Taste Catering
Catering Excellence
351 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor...
Maximum capacity: 275
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Taste Catering was fantastic through and through for our wedding. I was a little apprehensive of the idea at first that we were limited to their services at Mallard, but thankfully both Erin and Danielle were amazing every step of the way. From answering questions to explaining options, they laid out the perfect menu for our wedding. Everything was absolutely delicious, I had many guests say it was actually the best meal they'd ever had at a wedding and that our appetizers were to die for. I for one was incredibly excited the morning after to see they had packaged each of our entrees that we had ordered for the wedding and a set of appetizers for us to bring home! I was ecstatic to go home and eat everything in peace (since we stuffed our faces quickly the night of the wedding). The quality of food you get in my opinion is much higher than the cost. What I would give for another set of those entrees!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 6 Reviews
Everything was perfect! The food was amazing! I could not have asked for more!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taste Catering was amazing on all levels. The service was top notch, the food was impeccable and the professionalism all around was refreshing.
We had to change plans last minute due to rain and it was flawless.
The vendors suggestions were wonderful as well as the other helpful suggestions along the way.
If I were to say one negative thing it would be regarding the alcohol. I was concerned we would run out and I made my concerns known ahead of time. I was assured this would not happen. We ran out of Miller Lite fairly early in the evening. Not a huge deal but slightly annoying.
I would whole heartedly recommend Taste Catering to anyone planning a wedding or other large function. The people are warm and fantastic and the food is mouth wateringly delicious. I am craving it 2 weeks later.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  1.5

Eileen 2 Reviews
The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful; in fact, the shrimp platter, the cheese platter and the fruit platter, that were placed in each dining table, we're not eaten enough to warrant the cost.
The servers were pleasant and ,also, plentiful. "Dan" followed me around all night!
I would highly recommend the Boathouse and Taste Catering. Nicole was great to work with and knows what she's doing; I was quite comfortable with her expertise.
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Taste Catering was great to work with. Whenever we had questions, Nicole got back to us right away with answers and suggestions. The food was fantastic (we already knew that, but our friends and family are still commenting on how good it was), and everyone had a blast. Furthermore, during the actual reception, Tony and all the staff were beyond attentive and truly interested in making sure they did everything to ensure that my husband and I and our guests had the time of our lives.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Taste Catering was one of the best parts of our whole wedding experience. They helped us customize our menus and didn't stop until they knew we were 100% satisfied. The food was delicious and fresh the day of the wedding. The steak was extremely tender it basically melted in your mouth and the mahi-mahi was AMAZING. We couldn't have been happier with all of our food options at the cocktail hour and reception, and Taste Catering made that possible!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rose 2 Reviews
My wedding was held at the Stateroom which was catered by Taste. For our food tasting, Taste hosted a mock wedding. This, in my opinion, was an excellent idea. It allowed the bride and groom, and their 2 guests, to socialize and eat as though they were attending a wedding. Being in this type of setting, it gave us a good idea of how the food would taste and be presented on the day of your big day. The food had to be prepared for around 100 people on this tasting day verses just 2 people. The food was tasty and of good quality at the tasting and of the day of our wedding. On the day of the wedding, the food was prepared properly and tasted excellent. No complaints. The feedback I received from guests was of the same; everyone enjoyed the food and raved about it being not typical wedding food. Cocktail hour was especially a hit. I think this is always wedding guests favorite time during a wedding, but ours I felt had a modern twist with food people actually wanted to try and eat. Overall, I would recommend using Taste as your caterer if you want quality with modern food choices and a good flavors.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Mallard Island is a dream of a wedding venue. When I first walked in to the yacht club my heart was racing; it was the most beautiful place I could ever imagine getting married in. The staff, food and grounds are all top notch. I never thought we could get married in a place that fit our personalities so well. Danielle and her entire staff said yes to every request we had. They were so accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process. Not only were we completely satisfied but my guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the venue. Mallard made our dreams come true in every aspect possible. The only problem we had was our dream day ended too soon. Wish we could do it all over again!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at Mallard Island Yacht Club (using Taste Catering) was an absolute dream come true. Everything offered was top notch, from the customer service through planning in the months and days leading up to our wedding, and everything on the day of our wedding. We could not imagine getting married anywhere but Mallard, and highly recommend this venue and catering company! Danielle will put your mind at ease, and the entire staff works so cooperatively to ensure that your day is picture perfect.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about the Stateroom was absolutely perfect! The Stateroom was the only venue we looked at, and there was no need to look anywhere else. Nicole was absolutely amazing through the whole planning process. She was extremely responsive to emails and was a huge help in guiding us through the entire planning process. She made planning our ceremony and reception completely stress free. Our guests cannot stop complimenting how wonderful the Stateroom was. We can't even begin to say how many times we heard "That was the best _____I have ever eaten"! Our guests were just so thrilled that the food was plentiful at cocktail hour and if they wanted to try something but missed it, the staff did everything they could to get some more for them. The service was also impeccable. Many of our family members work in the restaurant/ catering industry, and they were very impressed by the service at the Stateroom. Everyone was pleasant and very on top of everything! Our server Paula was absolutely wonderful! She was there to do whatever we needed without even having to ask. She helped make sure we truly enjoyed ourselves. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day, and a great deal of that is thanks to the Stateroom. You 100% get what you pay for here. We would not change one thing about our wedding day and don't have the words to thank the Stateroom enough for all they did for us!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the absolutely best experience working with Nicole and her team. The venue was amazing and the services provided truly were incredible. From the quality of the food, friendliness, attention to details and services (including at the bars), everything on my wedding day went perfectly, and just as planned. They were wonderful from the early stages of planning until after the event.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taste Catering did a fantastic job for my wedding at The Stateroom. There was so much food at cocktail hour, and they offered great choices for the reception. The S'more bar was something unique that was a hit with our guests. The servers were so attentive, and Nicole was a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. We received many compliments from our guests about the food. Thank you Taste Catering and The Stateroom for making our day absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 07/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christa 2 Reviews
I can't say enough good about Nicole at The Stateroom and Taste Catering. Wedding planning was a pleasure, not at all stressful, and they did everything they could to work with me and explain things properly. The food was amazing and we still have guests who talk about the cocktail hour setup and how many options there were. I would recommend Taste Catering to anyone who is wedding planning.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our entire experience at the Mallard Island Yacht Club was truly amazing. From the planning with Danielle to our wedding day, it was unforgettable. Not only was the food absolutely terrific, the service was incredible. All of the staff went above and beyond. Our wedding was better than we could ever imagine. Our wedding went off without a hitch!
I would recommend this amazing venue to all. Not only is it a beautiful and immaculate venue, the staff cannot be beat!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and the entire Taste Catering staff were extremely professional in their interactions with us. Nicole is top notch; she understood what we wanted and proved it on our wedding day! The food is superb, grade A!!!! I highly recommend this company for anyone looking for exceptional service! In the future, we will certainly use Taste Catering again for other occasions! Thank you team for everything!
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nicole and Taste Catering were nothing short of amazing on our wedding day! Everyone about our day was wonderful, and our guests still cannot stop raving about the food 3 months later! Nicole is very professional to work with and made planning our day so much easier. I even e-mailed Nicole in a panic a few days prior to our wedding on her day off, and within minutes, my phone was ringing with her number. I would highly recommend Taste to anyone who is looking for an event to be catered!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
 609-494-9950
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0