Taste Catering
Catering Excellence
351 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor...
Maximum capacity: 275
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have never been to a wedding with better food, and I'm not just saying that because it was ours. tee hee! Every single one of our guests RAVED and still rave about the food the night of our wedding. Everything went so smooth that my husband and I are still amazed.

There are a few things after the fact we had wished were a little different (for example, how someone wanted their steak cooked was never asked and during the cocktail hour, the raw bar was only refilled twice), but during the actual night we didn't notice these few things so it didn't really matter.

Overall, what an amazing venue, team and location to have. If you have this venue on your list of options, BOOK IT! They are so incredible to work with and did such an amazing job making our special day the best we could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meghan 1 Reviews
Everything was wonderful! People are still talking about the food and saying it was the best wedding food they've ever had! Nicole and everyone was fantastic!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Taste Catering provided excellent service at our wedding last month. The planning process was simple and we were able to tailor our wedding to our personal preferences. At the wedding we had excellent, prompt service and all courses of food were delicious. Our guests had a wonderful time and talked about how good the cocktail hour and dinners were. I would recommend Taste to anyone planning their wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlin 1 Reviews
Nicole and her staff went above and beyond! Our wedding day was absolutely amazing, more than we could have ever dreamed of! They spoiled us from beginning to end. All of our guest were raving about how amazing the service, food and attention to detail. Paula was so sweet and helpful. She was extemely attentive to our needs all night long and we were so happy to have her by our side!
Nicole really is fantastic! She accommodated us when our plans fell through due to horrible weather.
She made a day that could have been high stress, stress free and magical.
Thank you for everything!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married at the Mallard Island Yacht Club on April 25, 2014 and it was incredible!

When I first met with the coordinator, Danielle, she said "don't worry about a thing". How right she was!! Not only did she guide me for months during the planning stages, she gave me great ideas as well. I don't think I could have been so calm, collected and happy if it wasn't for her.

Our entire day was spectacular. The venue, staff, service and food exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend getting married here.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to Mallard Island and Taste Catering for helping to create such an amazing event. It was everything I dreamed it would be and more. Danielle was AMAZING to work with and there are not enough words to explain how kind, helpful, professional, and wonderful she was throughout the entire wedding planning process. Danielle put us at ease and went above and beyond to create a day I will remember forever. Each and every guest was impressed with all aspects of our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and took my breath away and we have received TONS of compliments on the decor, professionalism of the staff, and especially the food. I would recommend Taste Catering to any of my friends and family - my wedding day was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My wedding was at Mallard Island Yacht Club and Taste Catering was vendor I can't say enough how wonderful the food was! The oyster bar is still talked about today! We received great reviews from our guests and my mother even said it was wonderful...(and she is not easy to please..lol) I had high expectations and they were all met!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! Nicole and the entire staff made our day amazing! All our guest said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Stateroom!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taste Catering, and more specifically, Nicole, made my wedding spectacular. Taste doesn't just provide food for the wedding; this company takes care of every aspect of wedding planning from vendor suggestions, room layout, and budgeting to venue set-up, answering every question that comes up leading up to the event, and serving as a go-between for the vendors. Nicole without a doubt was the reason my wedding was as fun to plan as it was. I suggested entree options that weren't in the Taste Database and Nicole gracefully brought my suggestions to the chef who executed my ideas to rave reviews of our guests. The food was a hit and so was the wedding. The entire experience was enjoyable and the wedding itself left me speechless.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 8 Reviews
Nicole and Taste Catering were absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Taste Catering. The food was beyond anything imaginable in terms of both quality, variety and quantity. All of our guests have been ranting and raving about how great of a time they had and how delicious the food was. Taste is top notch in terms of professionalism and we are so glad to have worked with them!!! They made our day and all of the preparations leading up to our day easy; we knew we had nothing to worry about with them! The appetizers, both passed and stationed, are some of the best appetizers we have had and the presentation is also beautiful!! Taste Catering is decision you will not regret!!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Amazing beautiful venue and the best people to work with!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Taste was very easy to work with and the food was outstanding. If you wanted to change a menu item, it was very simple. They were very accommodating as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roxanne 1 Reviews
Service was excellent. Food was very good
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Everything was great! Guests had an amazing time and raved about the food!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Nicole is wonderful! She was extremely organized and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She was also extremely helpful during the menu planning process and was very flexible with the menu options. I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding because she was sure to discuss all important points well before the wedding day. I strongly recommend working with Nicole and Taste Catering!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Taste Catering offers wonderful food selections! I had so many wonderful compliments about the food at my wedding! Taste Catering is very accommodating to food allergies and dietary needs.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
 609-494-9950
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0