Taste Catering
Catering Excellence
351 West 9th Street
Ship Bottom, NJ 08008  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor...
Maximum capacity: 275
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (66)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! Nicole and the entire staff made our day amazing! All our guest said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Thank you Stateroom!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Taste Catering, and more specifically, Nicole, made my wedding spectacular. Taste doesn't just provide food for the wedding; this company takes care of every aspect of wedding planning from vendor suggestions, room layout, and budgeting to venue set-up, answering every question that comes up leading up to the event, and serving as a go-between for the vendors. Nicole without a doubt was the reason my wedding was as fun to plan as it was. I suggested entree options that weren't in the Taste Database and Nicole gracefully brought my suggestions to the chef who executed my ideas to rave reviews of our guests. The food was a hit and so was the wedding. The entire experience was enjoyable and the wedding itself left me speechless.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 7 Reviews
Nicole and Taste Catering were absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Taste Catering. The food was beyond anything imaginable in terms of both quality, variety and quantity. All of our guests have been ranting and raving about how great of a time they had and how delicious the food was. Taste is top notch in terms of professionalism and we are so glad to have worked with them!!! They made our day and all of the preparations leading up to our day easy; we knew we had nothing to worry about with them! The appetizers, both passed and stationed, are some of the best appetizers we have had and the presentation is also beautiful!! Taste Catering is decision you will not regret!!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Amazing beautiful venue and the best people to work with!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Taste was very easy to work with and the food was outstanding. If you wanted to change a menu item, it was very simple. They were very accommodating as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roxanne 1 Reviews
Service was excellent. Food was very good
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Everything was great! Guests had an amazing time and raved about the food!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Nicole is wonderful! She was extremely organized and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She was also extremely helpful during the menu planning process and was very flexible with the menu options. I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding because she was sure to discuss all important points well before the wedding day. I strongly recommend working with Nicole and Taste Catering!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 2 Reviews
Taste Catering offers wonderful food selections! I had so many wonderful compliments about the food at my wedding! Taste Catering is very accommodating to food allergies and dietary needs.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The catering at our wedding was FIVE STAR, top-notch, the BEST food ever. No exaggeration, whatsoever. Every one of our wedding guests talked about how amazing all of the food was, as well as the presentation, the service, the quantity and the quality. We could not have asked for anything more, and the pricing was extremely reasonable. We are so thankful that we went with Taste Catering and had our wedding at The Stateroom. It was absolutely perfect in every way.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosalee 1 Reviews
excellent service, always smiling
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allana 1 Reviews
Stateroom was great. Nicole is amazing to work with. I wish our chocolate fountain was set out earlier in the evening, no one knew it was there until guests began to leave. That is really the only complaint I have. I would recommend Nicole and The Stateroom to anyone who wants am unforgettable LBI wedding .
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Food was amazing! Willing to change around the menu to give us everything we wanted to make our wedding day perfect! All the guests said the food was the best they have had at any wedding. Nicole was great to work with and tried to help us save money where we could!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with the entire event. The food quality and presentation were superb!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Catering
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I used Taste for a wedding a Mallard Island. The team is very nice to work with but wow did my timeline get waaaaaay off schedule when the Matre D went rogue which really ruined the wedding for us bc it had a landslide effect. But let's focus on the food itself- We got the platinum package and I got rave reviews on the cocktail hour food but the dinner was a real miss (Lobster and Steak) and a chicken dish. We aren't picky eaters but we both ate about 2 bites of our food and left our sweet heart table because we were so disappointed with the temperature of the food, seasoning and quality of cooking- everyone told us they had to spit out their lobster it was "sandy & tough" (pretty embarrassing when you spend $90K+ for a wedding).
We were shocked for the price of service how disappointing the bar package was (really pathetic selection) so there's definitely added pricing here to add on. We also didn't get the cake because Carlos and the local bakery doesn't get great reviews and it's a total fabrication that the cake is included- you are basically only covered for the sheet cakes for serving. They also had limited selection of options compared to other venues in the NJ area so that was a bit disappointing as well.
In summary: The good: the people you work with & the cocktail hour food; The bad: the entrees, bar packages, not having a great pastry chef on staff is very confusing for a wedding caterer
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure to work with Nicole and Taste Catering. Since our wedding, we've received an endless amount of praise about how wonderful the service and the food were. We'd use them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
 609-494-9950
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0