Take A Whiff

Take A Whiff

Wedding and Event Floral Designs

Waltham, MA 02451 | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.8 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara is an amazing florist. She new exactly what I wanted from the first picture I sent. The flowers were nicer than I could have imagined. I wouldn't put my bouquet down all day. The flowers were huge and the quality of flowers second to none. Working with Sara was easy and I am so happy with the overall service.

  • Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.0
  • Professionalism: 2.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 2.5

Quality of Service: Provides beautiful flowers and decor at a good value.
Responsiveness: Somewhat below average or slow responses through email at times. But responses are more than adequate once they do come.
Professionalism: Very quiet and reserved which at times might be mistaken as unfriendliness. This can make it difficult to have an open and candid conversation. If you are looking for friendly collaboration you might feel put-off, however the flowers are top-notch and worth any personality differences.
Value: Great value!
Flexibility: Flexible to a point.

Overall I would recommend this vendor to anyone looking for gorgeous flowers and one of a kind decor!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sarah did such an amazing job on our wedding flowers. I gave Sara a very general idea of what I was looking for and she ran with it. Everything looked exactly as I pictured it, if not better! We received so many compliments on the beautiful centerpeices and bouquets. I would recommend Take a Whiff to anyone looking for a florist!

  • Wedding: 09/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Rebecca
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about Sara and my experience with Take-A-Whiff. I am limited on the number of characters in this review, so I will have to keep it relatively short and sweet.

I worked with Sara for my wedding on September 15th, 2012 and from beginning to end it was an incredible experience. I came prepared to our first meeting with ideas, pictures and a definite outline of what I wanted; Sara immediately understood my style and put my worrying wedding mind at ease. She was so detailed during the planning process, asking every question I could have imagined, and then some, guaranteeing that my wedding would be absolutely perfect. I was amazed at how easy the rest of the process was, we contracted that day and I had an itemized estimate the following week (VERY helpful when planning a wedding!) We met once again a few weeks before the wedding to confirm all the details and make sure nothing had changed, and that was that! It was so reassuring to know that Sara had everything completely under control.

The day of the wedding, Sara was an absolute rockstar! Our flowers were absolutely stunning, seriously the most gorgeous flowers I’ve ever seen! She spent the morning running from the hotel to the church to my mothers house and back again, making sure everything was exactly where it should be. Even when of our pomander balls broke, Sara was so quick with a solution I didn’t even have TIME to panic! When planning a wedding it is really hard to relinquish control, but I didn’t worry at all about the flowers, I knew Sara had everything under control – and she totally did. From the flowers at the church, to our bouquets to the boutonnieres for the groomsmen – everything was utterly spectacular, even better than I could ever have imagined. Our guests raved about the flowers all day and all night and compliments are still rolling in. I think Take A Whiff is absolutely fantastic and I’d recommend Sara to anyone!

  • Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Amy
5 Reviews
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara did an amazing job with all of our flowers on our wedding day. We got many comments on how beautiful our bouquets and centerpieces were! You can tell she has a passion for flowers and colors and is a perfectionist in her work. I would not have changed anything she had done, I was so happy with her work and to be able to work with her!

  • Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
Profile Picture
Kim
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara Brown at Take-a-Whiff is incredible. First of all, she's a beautiful person inside and out and is an absolute pleasure to be around/work with. Her creativity and vision is unmatched. She took what she knew about me and my now husband and came up with a vision for our wedding that was spot-on in terms of what we saw when we closed our eyes and imagined how the day would look.

I gave Sara a few details at our initial meeting and we looked at pictures of ideas. I didn't tell her exactly what flowers I wanted, just gave her my colors. She knew my style, and the day of the wedding I was overwhelmed at how gorgeous our flowers were and at how incredible the reception venue looked.

You can put your trust in Sara after you give her your general ideas and let her run with it. One less thing for the bride to worry about, because you can honestly rest assured that she will do an amazing job. It will be beyond what you imagined.

Sara did my brother's wedding as well (before mine), and the results were equally awesome.

  • Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Profile Picture
Kayse
1 Review
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 4.5

Our flowers were beautiful. Sara did a great job and added some nice touches to the arrangements that went above and beyond. The delivery was seamless and we were very happy overall.

  • Wedding: 12/31/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara wass absolutely wonderful and gave me amazing ideas. She made my wedding perfect. :)

  • Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.5
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 4.5
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was very pleased with everything that Sara did for our wedding. The bouquets were beautiful, and her prices were very reasonable. She was very flexible and accommodated my last-minute add-ons. The only thing I was disappointed was, my husband had a dahlia on his boutonniere and it wilted in the afternoon while we were having pictures taken. It was what I requested, but I wish we knew ahead of time that dahlia doesn't do well in the heat (temperature was in the 90s), and I would have chosen just to have orchids. It wasn't a big deal, and my advice to anyone getting married in the middle of the summer is: if you do anything outdoor, choose something else other than dahlia.

Overall, Take a Whiff is great and I would recommend Sara to any bride.

  • Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara,

Thank you so much for doing the flowers for my wedding shower.
They were absolutely beautiful and fit in perfectly with the italian decor! I am so fortunate to have such a creative and talented friend:-)

Love,
Andrea

  • Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sara did a fantastic job with my flowers, they were exactly what I wanted. She was very prompt in dropping off all of the flowers and the bouquet's stayed in tact throughout the night!

  • Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Wedding flowers can be so expensive and difficult to pick out. Sarah was professional, knowledgeable, and very reasonable compared to other florists I shopped around to.
I had an idea of what I wanted but didn't know what flowers and she created EXACTLY what I wanted going off my limited ideas. She is very creative and is great at reading her clients and there expectations I definately suggest giving her a call if you need wedding flowers!

-Nicole

  • Wedding: 09/10/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I am so happy we decided to use Take a Whiff for our wedding. Sara was absolutely wonderful. I don't know much about flowers, so I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. I explained to Sara the "feel" I wanted for the wedding and gave her a couple flowers ideas, and she took it from there. She basically read my mind, and it was perfect! She captured the exact feel and theme I was going for. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional florist!

  • Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 4.0
  • Responsiveness: 4.5
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

If you are a bride who needs a florist to travel for you then this is it! Flowers were delivered to my house in plenty of time for pictures and my center pieces were delivered and set up at my reception location.

  • Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Flowers
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were not a picky couple when it came to our flowers. We gave Take A Whiff the basic theme of our wedding and let her run with it. The flowers came out more beautiful then we ever could have imagined. She is a artist at what she does! We would recommend her and have for any wedding or event that you are planning.

  • Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We hired Sara for our May 2010 wedding and are so happy that we did. The prices were very reasonable and Sara was wonderful to work with. She understood exactly what we wanted and was extremely professional. Our bouquets & decorations were dropped off & arranged at our site on time and in perfect order. She accommodated some very last minute requests with ease. I would highly recommend this vendor.

  • Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Flowers
Prev
781-956-0074
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.8
out of 5.0
17 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®