Sweet Treets Bakery
we speak "bliss"
    81 Reviews
6705 Hwy 290 West
Suite 608
Austin, TX 78735  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (81)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets bakery is amazing. Jackie was friendly and seemed really excited about making our cake. It was awesome working with her and the cake itself was absolutely wonderful.

I recommend this bakery 1000%
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
Jackie was great! She is so friendly and bubbly. We got cake pops, cupcakes, and a small cake for our wedding and all was delicious! Highly highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie is so awesome when you sit down with her to meet. I wanted something traditional for my wedding cake and ended up going with a four tiered white cake with a butter cream frosting and scroll design on each layer. My husband wanted a octagonal shape UFC cake, with the UFC logo and cage design also all done in butter cream. We are not fans of fondant. When we saw both of our cakes on our wedding day jaws dropped. My simple wedding cake was stunning and my breath was taken away. You think I'm kidding about being that obsessed with my wedding cake but I am not. As a wedding coordinator I have seen and tasted hundreds of cakes. So I had pretty high expectations of my own. I could not get over how great they both looked and the taste.....OMG so moist and delicious. I went with the strawberry champagne and traditional white alternating layers for my cake and we got the chocolate with peanut butter filling for the grooms cake and both we devoured. All of our guests couldn't stop raving about the taste. We had a center tier of my cake that didn't get completely finished so my mom took it back to her home in south Texas where she shared the cake with some of her teacher friends and they all could not stop raving about the taste either! Jackie and her staff are amazing to work with and create amazing designs. I LOVED working with her for my cakes on my special day and I recommend her to all my client's. I promise she is amazing!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie and the crew at Sweet Treets made our dream wedding cake! This cake was the centerpiece of our incredibly beautiful wedding day! Jackie works with you one on one with every detail and delivers exactly what you are dreaming of!! We had an incredibly beautiful, 4 tier cake that had different techniques of frosting and fondant on every layer and we had delicious flavors on every tier as well! We had large, swirl roses, quilting with pearl droges, damask, and smooth layers. Monograms, fresh flowers, and rhinestones galore! Jackie's cakes are as delicious to taste as they are to look at!! We would recommend Sweet Treets for any and all of your specialty cake needs in the Austin area!! We will never forget our amazing wedding cake by Sweet Treets Bakery!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jackie and her team did an amazing job on our wedding cake. I will definitely be making another stop by their shop when I need more sweets.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with a couple of bakeries and were disappointed with their professionalism. One of those being the well know Simon Lee Bakery. In Pflugerville, Tx. Then I found Sweet Treets and couldn't have been happier. I worked directly with Jackie and found her to be imaginative, helpful and extremely timely and professional. She was so patient with the ever-changing ideas I constantly thee at her. Ultimately, she helped me create my dream wedding cake. I must tell you, it was hard to choose our favors for the Bride and Groom's cake because they were all so delicious. We know our guests agreed because there was very little left over after the wedding. I found Sweet Treets Bakery to have very competitive pricing and Jackie was great at recommending how much we needed for our guest count. I definitely didn't feel like she ever tried to up-sale us and she was very respectful of our budget. I will utilize this bakery going forward for all my upcoming needs!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie was great to work with! She listened to everything I wanted and made it happen! I got tons of compliments of how beautiful & delicious our wedding cake was. Thank you sweet Treets !!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 6 Reviews
We loved working with Jackie at Sweet Treets bakery. She is so sweet and down to earth and so talented. Our cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. There are no hidden fees. She is affordable and has a wonderful product.
Wedding: 01/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CarolinaX 7 Reviews
I'm still dreaming about our wedding cake. Not only was it totally beautiful, it tasted AMAZING! I literally had friends who ran off the dance floor to snag a second and third piece of cake when the servers brought out another round haha. Jackie was a pleasure to work with and the value is incredible. We ended up being able to not only get a beautiful cake, but a wide array of other yummy treats within our budget. I have no doubt we will be back for more in years to come.
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandi 2 Reviews
I LOVE this bakery. Aside from enjoying an absolutely delicious wedding cake, I was impressed with the lovely detail and "sparkle" for my elopement cake. You would never know that my cake had butter cream frosting by it's looks; it was so smooth and beautiful on the outside it looked like fondant, but had the lovely butter cream frosting. I asked for a frosted orchid thinking it would be a small detail frosted over, but it was large and beautifully "painted". It went beyond my expectations. Also, everyone I dealt with was incredibly friendly that I will go back for more cakes when the occasion arises. Well done!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 9 Reviews
Sweet Treets Bakery did an amazing job on our cakes for our wedding! Jackie was extremely helpful and professional. She responded to all of my emails and answered any questions I had. Every flavor we tried was phenomenal, and we were so happy with our choices. We gasped when we saw the cakes, because we were blown away by their beauty! Our wedding cake was everything I dreamed of (and more,) and my husband absolutely loved his groom's cake! I highly recommend Sweet Treets Bakery for your special day!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
They were delicious and the bakery made sure that I got exactly what I wanted!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets Bakery was the bakery I chose for my wedding cake and cupcakes for my destination wedding. I looked at their website and fell in love with the flavor combinations that they described and when I asked for a quote, I received a response very quickly. Jackie worked with me and she was such a pleasure to work with. Everyone that I spoke to at Sweet Treets were so professional and really seemed to love what they do. Even when I had forgotten to provide my deposit and they had thought I was choosing somewhere else, they worked on their days off and made it all happen and had the cake and cupcakes delivered on time, and they were not only beautifully displayed, they were so delicious! I am so grateful that I used them for my cupcakes! They are truly a gem for the Austin Wedding industry. Thank you so much for the amazing cake and experience!!
Wedding: 11/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets is so incredibly wonderful in all aspects! I had them make my wedding cake and grooms cake and was blown away with the value, craftsmanship , talent and professionalism. They delivered on time to my venue, set up and arranged my cakes and all my guests were raving about the taste. Choose the lemon!!!!!! It's amazing!!!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Jackie and her team at Sweet Treets did a great job with our bride and groom cakes. Jackie was able to accommodate our request for a lego-themed gluten-free groom's cake; many of our guests actually favored the gfree cake to the bride's cake! Jackie was very accommodating of my husband's dietary restrictions, which meant we didn't have to purchase (and transport) from two separate bakeries, in addition, we were able to retrieve our cakes on the day of our wedding--Sunday--although the bakery was closed. The cakes were not only scrumptious but were stunning as well. I highly recommend Sweet Treets!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndsy 3 Reviews
I love this place! The staff is amazing, and very quick to answer any questions I had with my wedding cake. We got to choose 3 different flavors for our wedding cake & each one was incredible! We got the chocolate with Heath bar filling, Almond cake with almond filling, and chocolate cake with Reese's cup filling. And near the deadline I had some additional guests RSVP & Sweet Treets said no problem & made us an extra tier! I will only go to them for any cakes I need in the future! And not only do they do all sorts of cakes, but also cupcakes, cake balls & cookies!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 512-892-2233
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0