Sweet Treets Bakery
we speak "bliss"
    99 Reviews
6705 Hwy 290 West
Suite 608
Austin, TX 78735  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (99)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie at Sweet Treets is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is enthusiastic and knowledgeable and easy to get in touch with. We had a small cutting cake, that was absolutely beautiful, and then mini cupcakes in 5-6 different flavors. Every single one of them was a huge hit with the crowd. I was just sad that I didn't get to eat one of each flavor at the wedding!
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
Awwe....thanks! I'm thrilled to hear you loved everything!!! Congratulations on your wedding. I hope we get to see you again at the bakery soon!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
SO DELICIOUS! I don't even like cake, and I absolutely devoured this one. We got the almond and raspberry for our wedding cake, and the OMG Chocolate for the Groom's cake. They were both a huge hit!! The wedding cake was gorgeous, and they made the most amazing LSU fleur-de-lis cake you've ever seen for my groom! Highly recommend.
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm tickled pink to hear how much you loved the cakes....especially since you're not a cake girl ;-)

So glad to hear the cakes exceeded your expectations....that's my goal!

Best Wishes to you guys!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All 4 of my wedding cakes, my 2 sets of mini cupcakes and my cookies were not only absolutely gorgeous but so so delicious!! Everything came out even more perfect than I could have pictured. I will recommend Jackie with Sweet Treets to everyone!!
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
Yeay! I'm so happy to hear that! I'm thrilled to hear you loved everything. That's fantastic! Thank you for allowing me to bake for your big day!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Jackie at Sweet Treets made a lovely AND delicious cake for my daughter's wedding. The frosting was buttercream with fondant flowers - absolutely gorgeous. The groom's cake was red velvet with cream cheese frosting. Guests raved about both cakes, and I'm still enjoying leftovers at home.
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
I'm so happy to hear your daughter (and you and all the guests) loved everything. Mission accomplished! Thank you so much for the kind words!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Let's face it...Wedding cake tasting? Kind of the most exciting part of wedding planning. We took this job very seriously! We tasted cake at 4 different places - That's a lot of cake and icing combinations! Sweet Treets was the last place we visited. We fell in love at first bite!

We chose the most un-spring like flavors for our May wedding (pumpkin and dulce de leche buttercream, and banana cake with honey buttercream) but we could care less because they were THAT good and we loved them. We had plenty of guests speculating about our wacky flavor choices (we should've not said anything!)...and let me tell you - There was not even a crumb left!! Most weddings you hear about there being tons of cake leftover...Not at our wedding! If anything I wish we would've had a larger cake (even though we'd ordered plenty of servings) because guests wanted more than one piece so they could try each flavor! We also had lemon bar and brownie "small bites" that were just as fantastic! The brownies are verrrrry rich!

We had such a fantastic experience in our interactions with Jackie at Sweet Treets that we also worked with her to create an anniversary cake as a surprise dessert at our rehearsal dinner - which also happened to be the same date as my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. We had a lemon cake with fresh raspberry filling and buttercream frosting. It was a hit! I had Jackie cover the cake in ruby red roses since "ruby" is the traditional 40th anniversary gift. My parents were so surprised and it made for a very touching moment at our rehearsal dinner.

You can't go wrong with Sweet Treets...Do it!! You, your belly, and your wallet will be very happy :)
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
Ssssooo happy to hear you loved everything! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. We truly enjoyed baking for your big day and hope to see you again soon at the bakery! ;-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WE HAD CUPCAKES AND A GROOM'S CAKE AND THEY BOTH WERE GREAT. I HAD THREE FLAVORS FOR THE CUPCAKES....MY FAVORITE WAS THE STRAWBERRY AND CHAMPAGENE ONES. THEY HAD REAL CHAMPAGENE AND STRAWBERRIES IN THEM. THE OTHER TWO LEMON BURST AND FRENCH VANILLA THOSE TWO WERE REALLY GOOD. THE GROOM'S CAKE WAS WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIP THAT WAS A BIG HIT AS WELL. THEY CAME ON TIME AND SET UP WITH NO PROBLEMS, EVEN WITH THE LIMITED SPACE GIVEN TO THEM.
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your awesome review! I'm THRILLED to hear you loved everything. That absolutely makes my day! Happy Dance! Best wishes to you both!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Jackie was wonderful to work with! She was very quick to respond to emails and made the ordering process very easy.

Our wedding cupcakes and cutting cake were delicious. All of our guests were very impressed! We will definitely be using Sweet Treets for future bakery needs.
Sweet Treets Bakery responded with the following comments:
You are so nice to say that! Thank you!!! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed not only the finished product but also the process! Best Wishes to you both!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets professional experience is evident in every aspect of dealing with them. From planning to delivery they are unsurpassed. The cake was incredible (as mentioned by all guests) the service was great, ALL of the cake was consumed!! They truly know their stuff. They have tastings in their kitchen so you can get an overview of the choices and they are great at making budget conscious recommendations. If their were 10 stars they would have earned them. I have already recommended to two friends.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Omg, I can't say enough amazing compliments about the work the Sweet Treets bakery did on our wedding and groom's cakes. They were both beautiful and incredibly delicious. It has been important to me ever since we started the wedding planning that my wedding cake not just be pretty to look at but also yummy to eat. So many weddings I have been to have had a disappointing cake of boring flavors or covered in gross-tasting fondant icing which people keep trying to convince themselves tastes good. Sweet Treets was awesome from the beginning because they were very receptive to exactly what I wanted to do with the cakes. Our first meeting was with Julia and she was a treat herself. She was friendly, fun, and professional to work with. She helped us narrow down what we were looking to do as far as style and color and also helped us pick out flavors to taste which most resembled our desired flavors. We ended up getting a 3 tiered wedding cake with each tier being a different flavor (White chocolate cake/salted caramel filling for bottom tier, strawberry champagne cake/fresh strawberry filling for middle tier, and roasted banana cake/honey buttercream filling for top tier). For the groom's cake, my fiance wanted a replica of Redskins stadium done in buttercream and they came through like champs on this request. We had that cake done with tiramisu cake/espresso mascarpone filling. Both cakes were delicious, scrumptuous, delectable....you get the idea. I am so very happy with how the cakes came out, both taste and style-wise. I recommend anyone to get cakes from this bakery, its fantastic!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Sweet Treets Bakery provided us with our dream wedding cake. When we first visited Jackie for a tasting, we did not have many concrete ideas about our cake. She easily guided us through the process of picking a design, size, and flavors. All of the cake flavors were amazing! She was able to incorporate our unique wedding topper. She also included several "little dudes" (mini-pies). Jackie was very resectful of our budget. She was also very communicative during the weeks leading up to our wedding. She made sure that all of our wishes were honored. On our wedding day, the delivery of our cake was very timely and professional. The delivery cost was absolutely worth it! Needless to say, our cake, and pie, were exactly what we hoped for on our wedding day!
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets bakery is amazing. Jackie was friendly and seemed really excited about making our cake. It was awesome working with her and the cake itself was absolutely wonderful.

I recommend this bakery 1000%
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
Jackie was great! She is so friendly and bubbly. We got cake pops, cupcakes, and a small cake for our wedding and all was delicious! Highly highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie is so awesome when you sit down with her to meet. I wanted something traditional for my wedding cake and ended up going with a four tiered white cake with a butter cream frosting and scroll design on each layer. My husband wanted a octagonal shape UFC cake, with the UFC logo and cage design also all done in butter cream. We are not fans of fondant. When we saw both of our cakes on our wedding day jaws dropped. My simple wedding cake was stunning and my breath was taken away. You think I'm kidding about being that obsessed with my wedding cake but I am not. As a wedding coordinator I have seen and tasted hundreds of cakes. So I had pretty high expectations of my own. I could not get over how great they both looked and the taste.....OMG so moist and delicious. I went with the strawberry champagne and traditional white alternating layers for my cake and we got the chocolate with peanut butter filling for the grooms cake and both we devoured. All of our guests couldn't stop raving about the taste. We had a center tier of my cake that didn't get completely finished so my mom took it back to her home in south Texas where she shared the cake with some of her teacher friends and they all could not stop raving about the taste either! Jackie and her staff are amazing to work with and create amazing designs. I LOVED working with her for my cakes on my special day and I recommend her to all my client's. I promise she is amazing!!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. People were amazed at the schnauzer cake Sweet Treets made for my wedding. People are still talking about it! I worked with Julia at Sweet Treets and sent her pictures of our dog to surprise my groom with a schnauzer cake for our wedding! He was surprised for sure! People loved it and they did such a great job. Thank you! A+++
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sweet Treets Bakery did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake and grooms cake-balls!! They were priced well, professional and the cake was delicious! I had a guest tell me after the wedding that it was the best cake she'd ever had and she NEVER says that about wedding cake. Sweet Treets even went above and beyond and covered my husbands favorite flavors (chocolate and oreo) well enough to make them look like golf balls, without seeing any discoloration! Some of our guests even had to ask if they were edible they looked so real! We'll use them again for any celebration, big or small!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jackie and the crew at Sweet Treets made our dream wedding cake! This cake was the centerpiece of our incredibly beautiful wedding day! Jackie works with you one on one with every detail and delivers exactly what you are dreaming of!! We had an incredibly beautiful, 4 tier cake that had different techniques of frosting and fondant on every layer and we had delicious flavors on every tier as well! We had large, swirl roses, quilting with pearl droges, damask, and smooth layers. Monograms, fresh flowers, and rhinestones galore! Jackie's cakes are as delicious to taste as they are to look at!! We would recommend Sweet Treets for any and all of your specialty cake needs in the Austin area!! We will never forget our amazing wedding cake by Sweet Treets Bakery!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 512-892-2233
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0