Sweet and Sexy Bridal Glamour

Sweet and Sexy Bridal Glamour

Because Gorgeous Hair Doesn't Just Happen

2041 E Joppa Rd
Parkville, MD 21234 | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina was amazing! I did a few trials because I couldn't decide what I wanted and Krystina was so helpful. All my bridesmaids loved her too! No one could have done a good a job as her

  • Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would highly recommend Sweet And Sexy Bridal Glamour to anyone. Krystina was very responsive to my questions and emails. Christina and Ashley did our hair and makeup for my wedding. I cannot tell you how many compliments I received about both ! Even I thought I looked fabulous ! It is very important to have a trial run first. When we had ours, we found out exactly what we did want and what we did not want. Ashley and Christina were very professional and personable and did their jobs exactly like we wanted.
I would use them again in the future if I ever have a need for services like this again.

  • Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Karen
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina did my hair and makeup for my wedding in May. I booked her very last minute (literally the week before my wedding!) and she was able to fit me in her schedule. Even though we didn't have time for a trial, she managed to turn the pictures I sent her into reality in my hair, and gave nice, natural makeup that looked great in all of my photos. I had so many compliments on both my hair and makeup all day. And best of all, she kept me calm and relaxed while my mom, sister, and cousins swirled around me in the final chaotic hour before we had to leave for the wedding. Thank you so much, Krystina, for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina and Noelia were amazing! First, my trial with Krystina went great and really made me look forward to getting pampered and beautiful the day of the wedding. Then, a few days before the wedding, she called to reassure me that they would be there for our hair and makeup no matter the weather (which didn't end up being an issue but could've been in January). But really, it was all about the day of work they put in! Everyone loved their hair and makeup and I couldn't have been happier about the quality. She is fantastic to work with and did such a great job, I just can't say enough about it!

  • Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

HOLY CRAP did me and my girls look amazing the day of! Krystina and Noella did a WONDERFUL job at our hair and makeup and we all kept getting compliments all day long. Krystina is easy to talk to, understands what needs to be done, and will really work with you to help get the vision in your head to be a real thing.

  • Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina was absolutely fabulous! She styled my hair along with my sister's and then 4 of us got our make-up done. She worked with my hectic schedule to find a time that would work for my hair and make-up trial. I loved the trial and booked her immediately. She arrived on time for the wedding and the hair and makeup were all on schedule. She was fun and professional and I would absolutely use her again for a special occasion!

  • Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Sweet and Sexy Bridal team were professional, prompt and and a great way to start my wedding day. My trial appointment was seamless and I felt fully comfortable with everything leading into the wedding day. Sweet and Sexy Bridal provided a warm and fun atmosphere for my girls and I, and I found them to be a great value. I highly recommend their services.

  • Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Erin
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina and her team did a wonderful job for my wedding. I was very very happy with all of our makeup and I'm very happy that I chose her. She was very professional (made a schedule, sent me back a copy of the deposit check and contract). Excellent choice if you are looking for wedding makeup!

  • Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Kay
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

After weeks of searching for a hair and makeup artist for my wedding, and not having much luck, my friend told me about Krystina of Sweet & Sexy Bridal Glamour. My friend gushed, "She did my hair and makeup for my wedding, and she's absolutely wonderful." With a trusted reference, I called her. I was concerned that Krystina wouldn't be available due to the geographic distance between where she worked (north of Baltimore) and where my wedding was (Northern VA near Leesburg). "No problem!", was Krystina's response.

When I arrived for the trial run, I had a few pictures of my gown, told her about the landscape of the wedding, and I had a few pictures of hairstyles I liked. In what seemed like moments, she was able to create exactly the style I had in mind but could not articulate. It was perfect. I have never felt so beautiful.

From a business perspective, Krystina responds quickly to emails and phone calls, she is very professional, and she is a great value for the DC area. On the day of the wedding, she and her team member also managed to fit in an extra person into their already busy schedule. My wedding day hair and makeup was just as great as it was on the trial run, and not a strand was out of place even after hours of photos and dancing! The makeup (air brush) also held up beautifully.

She is fabulous and I wish I lived closer to her salon so she could do my hair on a regular basis. I absolutely love her.

  • Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Meredith
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I was looking for a great airbrush artist to do my bridal party make up for the day of my wedding and Sweet and Sexy Bridal Glamour did just that. Noelia was my makeup artist and she did a fantastic job. For the trial prior to the wedding she really listened to the style of makeup I had envisioned for my special day. She took her time and was very patient with me as I had changed my mind several times over the "look" I was going for. On the day of the wedding, Noelia arrived at our venue an hour early to set up. She was very calm and timely in doing everyone's makeup and everyone looked absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this business to anyone!

  • Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina of Sweet and Sexy Bridal is amazing! She took so much time with me during my consultation and was willing to try several different hairstyles until we found the perfect one for my wedding! On the day of my wedding, Krystina was amazing. She arrived early, had a printed schedule, and made sure that everyone's hair and makeup looked beautiful. She worked with each individual girl to make sure that they had a hairstyle that would work for them, and everyone absolutely loved their hair/makeup when she finished! I would definitely recommend Krystina to anyone looking for wedding/event hair and makeup services.

  • Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Bevin
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina provided hair and makeup services for my wedding 7/13/13. I was beyond thrilled with her and her assistant! She came all the way to my home (quite a drive from her home base!) and conducted a thorough trial with me prior to the event. She worked tirelessly to perfect my look (I am really picky about my makeup) and never made me feel as though I was a bother if I wanted to try something different. On the day of my wedding Krystina and her assistant were both punctual and professional. They easily set up in our hotel room and got to work right on schedule. They provided hair and makeup for myself, my mother and four bridesmaids as if it was nothing! We were all done and ready to go on time. They worked with each girl to provide makeup and hair that everyone felt comfortable with! Everyone was very happy with their results, including several in my group that do typically wear much makeup. Krystina was able to provide glamorous bridal hair and makeup that allowed us to look our best, but still look like us! I would highly recommend Krystina!!! : )

  • Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Laura
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina was a joy to work with and she really made me look beautiful on my wedding day. She is so friendly and fun and kept me upbeat even while things were going crazy. Since we were running late, Krystina was able to help my bridesmaids and my mother get ready quickly and didn't charge me extra for the extra work even when I offered. As were were waiting for people, she also helped the photographer with my getting ready photos. Krystina was a big help and I'm so grateful for everything she did for me. If you want to look amazing and have a stress free wedding, you have to go to Krystina!

  • Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Kristina did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and I on my wedding day, and she did a beautiful job! We got many comments about the awesome job she did on everybody's hair. The airbrushed makeup lasted very well throughout the day, and to get airbrush and false eyelashes all for the base makeup price is cheaper that what many other beauticians charged. She was very friendly and flexible, and I would highly recommend her!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina and her team did hair and makeup for me and all of my bridesmaids and they were excellent! They were such a fun team and were so accommodating. My sister had a bruise on her leg and they even went out of their way to airbrush that for her so it wouldn't be visible in photos! We all got lots of compliments on our hair and makeup, and everyone looked great.

Krystina is so sweet and so easy to work with--she is really laid back and just made me feel so relaxed from the trial to the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking from someone to come to them to do hair and makeup--you will not be disappointed!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Profile Picture
Anonymous
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Krystina was absolutely pivotal in making my beautiful day a success. She did an AMAZING job with my hair, nails and makeup and also did a awesome job for my mom and sister's hair as well. The quality and value we recieved for her services were ideal and she even brought me a bottle of bubbly in order to calm my nerves before the wedding (it was definately much needed considering my bustier went missing). I recieved many complements on my hair and would definately seek her services again if need be. She is an amazing stylist that I wish I had back home with me because I would have her do my hair and nails all the time!

  • Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Prev
410-491-6336
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
57 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®