Swank Cake Design
210 High House Road
Suite 101
Cary, NC 27513
 
 
  Reviews (56)    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I LOVED my cake! It looked beautiful and was SOOO good!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The tasting was fun and Wayne made a sketch of my cake during our meeting. Their cake is delicious and they delivered a stunning, elegant cake. I opted for a simple design, but these guys are the best in the business if you want something unique and artistic.
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Easy and wonderful to work with!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Swank Cakes provided us with not only a beautiful cake, but a delicious one. I'm still hearing feedback from guests about how fantastic the cake was and I noticed on my way out of the reception how all of the plates had been cleaned! Also, their price was very reasonable! Finally, they easily adapted when we let them know we needed a bigger cake than originally planned for. Thanks so much Swank!!
Wedding: 03/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was exactly what I envisioned. Superb craftsmanship and attention to detail, not to mention the cake was absolutely delicious!

Thank you so much,
Jeffrey & Autumn Mickel
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake tasted amazing and was beautiful!
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Swank cake designs came highly recommended to me by a family member, and even with such a rave review they still managed to impress us and give us more than we expected. The guys are pleasant to work with - very calm and considerate. They are very responsive and easy to reach. You never have to hound them for an update (we had to increase the number of servings on the cake) or a copy of the contract etc. When we went to meet with them they gave us a little kit to take home, filled with loaves of different kinds of cake and little containers of various delicious icings and fillings, so we could choose our favorites. We had a BALL going through that kit. It was delicious. Some weddings you go to have a beautiful cake that tastes like cardboard. Our cake was beautiful AND delicious. We were very happy with the cake as well as the owner and staff.
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved my cake!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The cake was awesome and it was the highlight of the event!!!
Wedding: 10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank so much for everything! The cake was beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Swank was our best vendor in our wedding planning experience. If you want a beautiful cake that tastes great AND is at a reasonable price, then no one else we tried truly compared. We met with approximately 8 cake vendors. Swank allowed me to design my cake and they put it on paper in a beautiful sketch that truly showcased their artistic talent. We got so many compliments on the cake due to its flavor & design. We selected lemon poppyseed with buttercream icing and blueberry mouse filling. It was a crowd pleaser. We look forward to receiving our complimentary anniversary cake to relive its yumminess!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiful...and it tasted amazing! That is always an important factor for me. I've seen so many beautiful wedding cakes but when it came down to eating it the cake was dry or tasteless. Swank exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Outstanding Service and even better Cakes!!! Both the wedding cake and groom's cake were phenomenal. Had so many compliments on both and working with these guys was a pleasure and a breeze. Very professional and will meet all your expectations for your big day! Highly recommend!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Swank did my wedding cake and groom's cake. The cake was amazing and beautiful! Everyone is still talking about how good the cake was! They were very easy to work with and prompt with returning phone calls and answering any questions that I had. I would recommed.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Swank did an amazing job with our wedding cake. They were very easy to work with and a great value. They were able to interpret exactly what we wanted, and gave us a TON of options for flavors. The cake tasting was also awesome...they give you six different kinds of cake and about 18 different fillings. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Worth every dime!!! Beautiful and delicious. The guys are wonderful, they listened to us and came up with the perfect cake design. People are still talking about our cake. Thanks
Wedding: 09/03/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 919-380-4090
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0