Suzanne Andrews Wedding Photography
wedding photographers with photography studio located in Greensburg Pa
123 W 3rd St
Greensburg, PA 15601  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
I just love my wedding pictures. Suzanne and Jim did a wonderful job. They had our pictures on their site ready to order in under 3 weeks. We love the black and white photos, especially the ones with the colored bouquets. They were professional, but also took a lot of fun shots. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim and Suzanne did an outstanding job covering our wedding! They showed up early, stayed late and got every shot I was hoping for! They were professional, but personable, which made it easier to relax for those posed photos. I was a very picky bride...knowing exactly how I wanted everything to look and exactly what I wanted from my photographers, and Jim and Suzanne exceeded my expectations! Every time I see the wedding photos, I'm more and more in love with them! They are perfect mementos of the most important day of our lives! We had a very small wedding (bride, groom, flower girl, ring bearer, minister...and 16 attendees), but Jim and Suzanne never made us feel like we were insignificant. Quite the opposite...Suzanne always took my phone calls/responded to my e-mails, and was happy to discuss the details and any questions or concerns I had. And she really worked with us on price to get what we really wanted and help us stay in our budget. We have tons of fabulous photos and a really great mix of traditional shots and photo-journalistic shots. I highly recommend Suzanne Andrews Wedding Photography for any bride...especially for outdoor weddings! They were able to work with the light to get absolutely perfect photos! ADVICE: The best advice I can give for working with this photographer is to do your research, know what you want, and communicate it! Suzanne was great at listening to what I wanted and made sure I got exactly what I wanted on my wedding day! I also recommend booking an engagement session prior to the wedding, so you can get a good idea of what you like and what you don't (poses, smiling vs. non-smiling, etc.), and you have a chance to discuss with Suzanne prior to the wedding. Suzanne even gave me advice on my make-up and hair, to help me get better wedding pictures! All in all, an outstanding experience and simply fabulous photos that my husband and I will cherish forever!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne and Jim did a great job on our wedding pictures. They captured every detail of our day! They were friendly and fun to work with. They even acted as a wedding coordinator answering questions we had throughout the day about what is traditionally done at a wedding. The packages offered can fit any budget and they are flexible.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very impressed with the photography done by Suzanne and Jim Andrews. They did our engagement photos at a location of our choice and then our wedding photos. We loved so many pictures that we had a hard time choosing which ones to get! They were very easy to get a hold of via phone or email and were always up for suggestions on creative pictures and locations. The wedding pictures are amazing and so many people were impressed with how well they turned out. They captured all of the important parts of the wedding day from getting ready at the church to the bouquet toss at the end of the night. I would highly reccommend this quality photography service to anyone in the area! They are great to work with.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not have chosen a better photographer for our wedding. Suzanne and Jim were amazing. They captured the moments that I never thought would have been possible. They were flexible to our needs and wants. We honesty did not even know they were at the wedding taking pictures, yet they captured the most memorable moments. Not only did they take great photos, but they were great people to work with. They took natural photos. There was no uncomfortable posing. Their personalities made it easy to work with them. It was a true joy to have them as the ones responsible to capture every special moment of that day and that is exactly what they did. The quality if the photos are amazing and you get exactly what you want for the best price in the area. I highly reccommend Andrews Photography to anyone seeking a photographer for any occasion. They were fun to be around and also fun to converse with after the occasion. They also did our engagement session. Those photos were amazing also.
Wedding: 08/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim and Suzanne were amazing!!! Our pictures were absolutely beautiful. They also listened to what we wanted in the way of pictures. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Andrew's photography for any wedding. Suzanne & Jim made sure that they were both at our wedding to take pictures to capture every moment. I am VERY pleased with the look and quality of all of my pictures. They had many suggestions for photos and many unique pictures they took upon themself to take... and I LOVE them! The price is also very reasonable as you have a choice to choose from 3-4 packages that fit your needs! Wonderful pictures!
Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne Andrews and her husband Jim both photographed our wedding and did a fabulous job. They got excellent formal photos as well as some really unique and exciting photojournalism shots. They took pics when we didn't even suspect it, it was wonderful. All correspondence was prompt - very professional. I highly recommend this photographer!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photographer on your wedding day is responsible for capturing the most memorable moments of your day. It is important that they be prepared, professional, and have an eye for detail. I can say all that for my photographers Jim and Suzanne Andrews. First of all, I loved that they photographed even the small details of wedding such as our bridesmaids gloves and our favors at the reception. Many times these small details go unnoticed but we have ours to look back on thanks to them. I dont believe they missed a second of our wedding. From the time they arrived at my home until the reception ended they took tons of pictures and remained efficient throughout the entire event. Jim and Suzanne were excellent photographers and so much more. They made sure every detail was in place, even as much as adjusting my grooms boutinierre to make sure every shot was perfect. I had hundreds of beautiful pictures from my wedding day from fairy tale shots to pitures of us just having fun. There were even pictures of things I had missed at my own wedding. I will never get a chance to relive my wedding day but i have gorgeous photographs that tell the story of one of my most memorable days thank to Jim and Suzanne Andrews.
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with our photos! Suzanne and Jim were wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond our expectations in capturing all of the most special moments of our wedding day. Suzanne wasn't there to just get paid. She really cared and made sure that we had everything and anything we would want to tell the story of our wedding day.
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne did a great job as our photographer. When my husband and I first met with her, we recognized that she was extremely professional and had beautiful photographs in her studio. She allowed us to have our engagement shoot in two locations, one being downtown Pittsburgh. Suzanne and her husband Jim were both there on the day of our wedding and took a ton of pictures between the two of them. They took all the pictures that we had asked for, and were happy to take a list of pictures that we wanted. We have a ton of pictures that we now have to choose from and it is going to be such a difficult choice choosing between such beautiful pictures for our albums. Suzanne did a great job at our wedding!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne Andrews was very easy to work with! She had such great intuition- She knew exactly which pictures I wanted. I felt very comfortable around her. I was able to get my pictures back within a few weeks. My wedding was in the fall when the leaves were just beginning to change. I was very pleased to see the autumn colors in the photos so bright. My husband and I look very attractive in our pictures together.
Suzanne was able to capture all the small details of my wedding that I was too busy to see that day. Her pictures will help me to forever remember my beautiful day in perfect clarity.
Everything was great! Thanks!
Wedding: 10/09/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne was just wonderful! We had very little time before our wedding date to book a photographer, and we were so lucky that Suzanne wasn't already booked. Her gallery is just beautiful!! It is also worth it to put your photos on the internet!! That way everyone that shared in your day can get to see the pictures, and have the option to buy them!!! I am a very satisfied bride. I would hire Suzanne in a split second. Maybe a first birthday party someday!!!
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne Andrews did the photography for our wedding June 6. We wanted very classic, traditional photos and she worked with us to provide that overall "tone" in our pictures. Additionally, she added some more "artistic" shots that were very tasteful and fit our prescribed mold. My husband and I wanted our day to move along smoothly, and Suzanne was conscientious about that and kept things moving so that our guests did not have to wait forever while we were out taking pictures. I was nervous at the beginning of the day, and Suzanne promised she would keep herself unobtrusive. She did a great job with this and blended herself in with the activities, getting off some great informal shots in the meantime! Finally, our final product in the storybook and large album were beautiful and tasteful -- just what we wanted. Thanks, Suzanne!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Professional vendors provided good service and great finished product
Wedding: 10/25/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Suzanne and Jim photographed our October 2008 wedding, and my husband and I feel they did a fabulous job. We love all our pictures -- and we got SO many! We both come from journalistic backgrounds, so we knew we wanted our photographs to be very candid. The day goes by so quickly, we didn't want to spend all our time posing. Suzanne and Jim worked flawlessly to capture all the special moments of our day in a very natural, unobtrusive manner. Looking through our storybook proof album is like reliving our wedding! The images they captured were put up online quickly and they are gorgeous. We got a great mix of artistic black-and-white shots and perfectly composed photos.

We loved Suzanne and Jim after our first meeting with them. They listened to our requests, saw our vision and gave us beautiful photos we'll treasure forever. We highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Photography
 724-837-4111
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0