Susie's Scrumptious Sweets
    44 Reviews
5399 Nob Hll road
Sunrise, FL 33351  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Delicious cake creative design for our wedding. Best buttercream I ever had
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Two words: Coconut cake! Our coordinator saved the top of the cake for us to freeze, but we ate the whole thing within the five days after the wedding! Susie knows her cakes, and the tasting is lots of fun!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie's cakes are one of a kind! No chocolate or vanilla here! Our wedding cake was two different flavors, Decadence and Coconut! Decadence speaks for itself as it is the most decadent cake you will ever eat. And people who hate coconut loved our coconut cake! Susie has an awesome cake tasting on Saturdays where her husband serves up 15 different cakes and entertains you for a few hours. Then you sit down with her tell and show her exactly what you want. And then your cake shows up on your wedding day. She's an awesome vendor and we will never buy a cake from anywhere else. Thanks Susie!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosana 2 Reviews
Beautiful cake and delicious. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 2 Reviews
As soon as we entered Susie's, we felt at home. Her husband is the one who does the cake tastings on Saturdays, and he is so much fun to talk to and makes the experience very enjoyable, plus their many, many flavors of cake are the best around! I have never had cake this good in my life, and they are willing to make anything you want, just bring in a picture. The cake tasting is free and you go home with tons of to go boxes with cake for later. Our cake was 3 tiers, each one a different flavor. I highly recommend the key lime cake with raspberry filling, yumm!!! Perfect for my wedding!
Wedding: 11/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED LOVED LOVED! Our wedding cake turned out absolutely beautiful AND it was deeeeeelicious! All our guests were so impressed, we couldn't be happier with what Susie and her daughter did for us. Worth every penny for the quality and taste, I don't think we could've found any better. Susie treated us like family, not just clients. We went to one of the FREE cake tastings she has every Saturday and tasted almost every flavor she makes, after the tasting she took the time to sit down and ask us what we wanted, drew it out for us and gave us ideas, which is exactly what we needed. We felt confident that our cake was going to be spectacular and it was!!! Thank you so much Susie!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Susie is an absolute treat and so accommodating! The cake was delicious!!! We were getting so many compliments on how yummy it was!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Susie, her husband, and the cakes are amazing. The cake was delicious and the presentation was excellent. I had several cake tastings with other vendors and Susie's was not only the best tasting but they were the most professional.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie's made our cake for our wedding on April 6th 2013 at the Weston Hills Country Club. one word... WOW!! We had sampled her cake at a wedding show and the taste blew us away. Never tasted cake so good.

The sample display was awesome and we walked into our appointment and said we would like that one. After some great cake tasting we ordered it and had a great experience with her.

She is a wonderful and sweet lady with a great team. I highly recommend her. The cake was delivered on time and was great!!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted a beachy wedding cake for my South Florida wedding. Susie Scrumptious delivered a completely gorgeous 3-tier cake with fondant icing and white chocolate seashells all over. We added a beachy bride and groom topper and some bright flowers and it was totally perfect. It took my breath away. My parents picked the coconut flavor cake. It was very tasty, moist, and kept the beachy theme going. (Although it was a little bit too sweet for my taste - I'm a dark chocolate lover and was more concerned about the appearance of the cake anyway). OH, and she delivered this amazing cake with only 2 weeks notice, since my parents decided to switch vendors at the last minute. She even met with me a few days before the wedding to make sure the look would be what I wanted.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing and soo delicious!!!! Everyone raved about our wedding cake!!!! Def recommend this company!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
YUM YUM YUM. That's all I can say. They are the sweetest people and Susie sure knows how to bake. My guests ate it all! So good. Go for a Saturday tasting and see for yourself! She's an amazing designer, and so patient. I changed my mind several times and she didn't mind at all, made the most creative grooms cake! Love it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie did my wedding cake and it was done to perfection showed her a picture and it was done beautiful. It taste sensational and everyone was complimenting how good the cake was the coconut with butter cream. Very professional
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from Susie Scrumptious Sweets was exactly what the name says, SCRUMPTIOUS!! We ordered an ivory 3 tier dotted pearl cake with cascading blue orchids and it was so beautiful!!! The cake not only looked beautiful but it was absolutely delicious!!! We ordered the key lime cake with fresh raspberries and coconut cake. Our guests told us that it was the best cake they had ever had at a wedding. I highly recommend Susie Scrumptious for any cake needs.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Susie is absolutely amazing. She worked with me to create a cake that was everything I wanted and dreamed of. The cakes they make are absolutely delicious. So many people complimented me not only on the appearance of the cake but how delicious and moist it was. She truly is an artist with cakes and she exceeded my expectations. Meeting her for the first time - I knew she would make everything perfect. I would recommend Susie's Scrumptious to anyone.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I provided a picture of how I wanted the cake to look, and it was flawless! Looked exactly how we wanted it to. It also tasted amazing! We had vanilla cake with dulce de leche in the middle, all of our guests commented how amazing the cake was! I wish I lived closer to Susie's scrumptious sweets so I could use her for other special events!! We could've have been happier!! Amazing job Susie! Thank you!
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 954-748-4740
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0