Summit Event Catering
    35 Reviews
765 South State College Blvd. Suite A
Fullerton, CA 92831  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Summit Event Catering.
Thank you Pam and all who made my daughters wedding so special! First of all, I live 2000 miles away and was not sure how I was going to pull this wedding off so far away. My daughter lives in Huntington Beach and wanted the wedding to be in California. Pam was so wonderful to meet with me when I was in town, she even met me at the reception site over her Christmas holidays to discuss the setup. She gave us great ideas & helped my daughter make necessary discussions that I had suggested but were not received (sometimes they will listen to someone else during this stressful planning time, if you know what I mean! Haha) We had lots of last minute changes due to illnesses in family members and Pam made sure they happened, even though she was gone on her vacation in Washington D.C. Everyone loved the food!! She put me in touch with venders for our linens &the bar. Both were over the top. My daughters day was just perfect!! Thank you Summit and Mrs. Pam!!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews

I was frustrated in my search for a caterer for our unique geek-chic wedding. Not only did we want to incorporate a Star Wars theme to our food, but we wanted "breakfast for dinner" - waffles, bacon, omelet bar... the works. After talking to several caterers who just didn't get it, or even worse, tried to talk me out of it... the heavens opened up and brought me to Veronica at Summit.

From the minute I started talking with her, I KNEW this was our catering company. Not only did she understand completely what we wanted, but she was SO EXCITED to work with us on every piece of it. From the menu to decor ideas, from KILLER appetizers (people are still talking about them) to our wedding pie for dessert (not a slice left), she worked with us to go beyond our wildest dreams of what our day could be, and somehow managed to keep it all in budget. Veronica even helped to manage our rentals to make sure everything was covered. And her team! They designed gorgeous and creative Star Wars-themed name cards for each item on the buffet, and the ham carving station server dressed up as a Jedi! They really went all out in every way imaginable. And every single person who helped with and/or attended our event was professional, fun and super sweet.

And did I mention the food? HANDS DOWN the most delicious food we tasted. Everything is delicious and impeccable quality.

Whether your wedding is a little wacky like ours, or elegant and traditional, you will not find better, more creative or caring people to work with than Veronica and Summit.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Summit and yet, I don't even know where to begin. I suppose I'll start with Pam Aki, my event coordinator there. She is simply FANTASTIC! She is professional, knowledgeable, patient, and incredibly kind and warm. I don't know how I would have gotten through all the planning and details without her guidance. Summit provided me with comprehensive event coordination. Pam connected me with rental, linen, and drapery vendors that were within my budget. Since my husband was in law school at the time, our budget was very tight and I appreciated the fact that Pam never tried to upsell me on anything. We told her what we wanted, how much we could spend, and Pam gave us only what we asked for. Nothing more, nothing less. She always had solutions if we wanted to try this thing or that. She was very patient and adaptable since we continually changed our menu. However, my glowing feelings for Summit are not only directed at Pam. Everyone I worked with was just like her: professional, friendly, and on top of their game. And I mean everyone from the staff, other wedding coordinators, and the owner himself! My wedding went off without a hitch and all of my guests exclaimed how good the food was. If you're reading this, stop looking. Summit is all you need.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 3 Reviews
Pam has done two weddings for us and will cater my sisters wedding in April. The food is amazing and the service is impeccable! Pam helped me so much during my own wedding she is considered part of our family and not just a caterer! We loved her!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Veronica at Summit Catering did an unbelievable job with our daughters Quince! I got so many compliments on the food and drink variety, everything was just perfect.
The food is incredible, so delicious! She went out of her way to make our event a success!
As the Host I was fully taken care of with drinks, food and any concern and our very own servers for Dinner who made sure we got a little bit of everything! at the perfect time.
Anytime I needed some advise during the planning process, Veronica was there to help, always very quick to respond as well, which I completely appreciated. We found our décor, flowers, linen, bartender and DJ through her recommendations and they also were perfect!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
Everything was simply fantastic! The food was great - we had the perfect variety we were looking for in the budget range we needed. Veronica was our event coordinator and she also gave us great references for our linen company, DJ, and florist. She was extremely helpful and available throughout the whole process! And, bless her heart, very patient with myself and my dear sisters-in-law who were helping coordinate all the requirements on the day of. I was a little nervous when at the last minute I discovered she would no longer be at my event, but the team was incredible, professional, and everything ran smoothly! I would hire them again in a heartbeat for any catering needs I have. Veronica was simply great, the serving team on the day of were great, and I am so grateful for such a wonderful, calm experience on my wedding day. Thank you Summit Events!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam is AMAZING! Together we created a wonderful menu for my April backyard wedding. Summit is very flexible and extremely professional. They really worked with my husband and in achieving the perfect menu. My husband and I both knew we did not want "wedding food" and we wanted our guest to be satisfied. So in turn, chicken, rice, and veggies were most definitely out of the question! :)

Because our budget was a little tight, but yet we didn’t want to skimp on the food, Summit was kind enough to beautifully set up some items I purchased for the appetizer. The set up went smooth, the presentation was impeccable, the staff was kind and professional, and the food was delicious!

Pam, if you are reading this: thank you! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for being part of my dream team!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome!! What can I say, Summit event catering made the day if our wedding run so smoothly!! Veronica Medrano gave us so much of her time and suggestions on food choice, she also worked with our budget! we loved our food and our guest did as well! The staff the day of the wedding were fabulous and professional!! Thank you Summit and Veronica!

Humberto & Maty Flores
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Call Veronica from Summit Event Catering immediately! She passionate about what she does and makes you feel as if your wedding day is as important to her as it is to you. She worked within our budget, helped come up with fun ideas for our menu (adding grilled cheese and fries late night was a hit!), and was always easily reachable. The food at our wedding was even better than what we had at our tasting. There was plenty of food and everything went on time and seamlessly (which can be stressful when doing a buffet). She helped with recommending our bar service, which was equally as fantastic. Our expectations were exceeded and she defines customer service. I would not hesitate to use her again in the future. Call her!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don’t even know where to begin… Veronica at Summit is absolutely AWESOME! She worked with our budget and ensured we got everything we wanted. Not to mention, we found our gorgeous venue through her as well as ALL our vendors. Talk about having a world class team for our wedding! Everything went flawlessly: on schedule and according to plan. Their food is also fantastic! I couldn’t have asked for more from a catering company. They went way above and beyond what was required to make sure our day went perfectly. Our wedding is a day I will always remember and I will never forget that it was thanks to Veronica that everything turned out the way it did. I absolutely adore her! You would be crazy not to hire her for your wedding! Just pick up the phone and call her… you will see exactly what I’m talking about! Impeccable service and you can always reach her—night or day.
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Veronica was amazing to work with. This was the best decision I made for my wedding. She was very professional and extremely helpful. I received tons of compliments on how amazing the food was. The servers were great; I hardly even noticed them while they were setting up and cleaning up. I loved everything!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Out entire experience with Summit Event Catering was wonderful! They were so helpful planning the event, their food was amazing, they were easy to work with. They really could not have made wedding planning any less stressful than it was with them! Veronica was great throughout the time we worked together, really went above and beyond anything a bride could hope for. The day of the wedding, the entire staff was friendly, kind, and very professional. The food is delicious!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with the food, serice and presentation. Pam was awesome to work with and the staff was very friendly also. We highly recommend Summit for all your catering needs as we are planning to use their services again. Pam was very responsible and checked on everything on the week before our wedding spoke to all the vendors and made sure we had a dream wedding!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wowww where do we start ok we had the most amazing wedding one could ever imagine and we could not have done it without Pam and her amazing staff.
I had been planning my wedding from age 7 probably therefore I knew what I wanted and was picky. Pam was amazing she gave me everything I requested and worked in our budget to tweak things around so we could all still be happy. She helped us through everything even referred us to helpful key people.
The food was good we had the Mahi Mahi sit down dinner with baby vegetables and Island rice since it was overlooking the beach it was great. Our guest loved the food my mom loved the food which is great. I have nothing to say but thank you sooo much Pam for all your hard work and for such great service we definitely hope to use your services again we love you!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pam Aki and Summit was the best Vendor/Caterer to work with. They are very professional and organized. Pam was such a help to me with issues that came up and also working with me on some extra linens I rented from a company out of state. She was always available for me when I needed her and she was very responsive via phone or e-mail.

At my initial tasting I knew I wanted to go with Summit Catering and when I saw how flexible they are with working around your budget and helping you keep within your budget that was an even bigger plus.

For rentals and a bar company they use outside companies so the only downfall is you have to pay those companies so it just makes it a little more difficult having to deal with 2 extra vendors as opposed to having it all in one through Summit. But both companies Signature(Rentals) and Sunseris(Bar Company) were both very professional as well and also worked with us on our budget.

I have had so many compliments on how professional the servers/bartenders were and how wonderful the food tasted from the salad, to the carved beef and mashed potatoes all the way to the tray passed hors d'oeuvres and the veggie and cheese display.

I would definitely recommend Pam Aki and Summit Catering for your wedding!

Thanks again for everything Pam!
Andrea & Jeremy Harper
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We highly recommend Summit based on our experience with them for our wedding! The food was amazing, perfectly cooked and juicy steaks and customized to match exactly what we were looking for. (and I'm a judgemental taster...) And just as importantly, a very good value. Service at our event was very professional and friendly, and they worked hard to keep us on our timeline.

We talked with a lot if caterers in the area and this was the only one to really listen to us, our requests, and pull together a menu and service that we felt was ours. Veronica went above and beyond to make it all work, and was such a sweetheart through the whole process!

For a business that does such large and prestigious events, it's a very pleasant surprise to be treated with as much individualized attention as we got. They're a very busy group, but still somehow manage to make everyone feel like their event is important.

Excellent food, individualized service, and a pleasure to work with. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
 714-773-4775
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0