Sugaree Baking Co.
1242 Tamm Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63139  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat and Sugaree are just fantastic. I came in with a photo of the cake I wanted and they produced an even better version! Ohhh and the taste....you will not be disappointed. People are still talking about how delicious that cake was. My husband, who doesn't even like cake, could not get enough! I cannot say enough good things about Sugaree!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was one of the best decisions I made while preparing for the wedding. The cake was perfect and delicious.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been happier with the cake we served at the wedding. It was beautiful, delicious, and our guests received a nice sized portion! Also, Pat was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the first moment I spoke with her, I felt at ease. I had my cake for the wedding picked out with in about 20 minutes. It's obvious that her and her team know exactly what they are doing.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 5 Reviews
Pat is fantastic. From the tasting to the final product.... our cake was spectacular! I loved that she uses all natural ingredients... real fruit, real milk and cream and butter, no preservatives! Not to mention tastes heavenly. She can make anything happen- and she did for us. Delicious! I won't go anywhere else for desserts.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The Best and most Beautiful wedding cake I have ever had. I will use them for every cake that I will ever need. YUM!!!!!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 10 Reviews
Highly recommend! Pat is fantastic. All natural ingredients, so none of the overly sugary fake stuff at other places.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really can't thank Pat (the head baker and owner) enough! Our family friend was going to make our cake, but backed out a month and a half before the wedding. Pat saved us and made us the prettiest wedding cake ever! It looked like she used fondant as it was so beautiful and seamless looking but I know for a fact she didn't-as she told us she never uses it as it tastes bad and her cake was all buttercream deliciousness! Her shop on Tamm Avenue is super cute (pink walls!!!) and she has a Ipad to view her past cakes which it nicer to go through than those huge books most places had. Thank you Pat for everything! :)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Pat took the time with us to sit down and taste the different cakes, fillings and icings. On the big day the cakes was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Design:
We had a custom-made invitation with monsters on the St. Louis arch. Pat put this design onto our wedding cake and it was perfect.

Flavor:
I have been to a lot of weddings where the wedding cake is left on the table and people do not eat it. This was not the issue with our cake from Sugaree. Every plate that I saw had just a few crumbs left. I think this is the best testament I can give to how awesome this cake tasted. We had a Florida pound cake with raspberry and lemon. There are many other flavors available.

Owner:
One of the nicest people I have ever met. It was a pleasure working on everything.

Note: We also got pies from Sugaree for a barbecue we had the day after the wedding. People basically licked the pie tins. Highly recommended - also as a possible option for the wedding itself.



Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our package with our reception site included the wedding cake from one of three preferred providers. We chose Sugaree, and immediately called for a tasting. Pat allowed us to pick up a tasting box to take home at taste at our convenience. We were able to try all the flavors of cake and icing choices, and once we had chosen our two cake flavors and five icing selections, we met with her again for design. After asking a few basic questions about our wedding decor, she insisted that she had the perfect cake in mind. She pulled up a picture of a cake she had done on her iPad, and it was a picture that I had pinned online already. She followed up with us in the days leading up to the wedding to confirm our numbers, and arrived promptly to our reception site. The design was exactly as described, and the cake was as tasty as we had remembered. We will be stopping by her shop for more cakes and pies in the future and will refer Sugaree to everyone.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake from Sugaree was delicious AND beautiful. I took a picture to our tasting (which was so fun BTW - they even sent a tasting box home with me so that my mom, who couldn't make the appointment, could try the cakes) and the cake showed up the day of looking exactly like the picture. The bakery uses real buttercream instead of fondant, but you cannot see the difference, and the buttercream is delicious! I could not have been more happy with the looks or taste of my cake. Thanks to everyone at Sugaree! (Then even have a gluten free dessert if you have any guests with special dietary needs.)
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat and the rest of the staff did an amazing job on my cake. I found a picture of a cake that I loved and dropped it off just two weeks before the wedding. We had previously discussed how my cake would look but this picture I found was what I truly wanted. I was floored!! When I walked into my reception and saw the cake, I was amazed. The cake was perfect! Looked JUST LIKE the picture. The buttercream was delicious, along with the fillings. You cant go wrong with Sugaree!
Wedding: 04/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat was amazing to work with for our wedding cake. The cake was absolutely delicious! All of our guests wanted more cake even though we had an entire dessert table as well! Thank you Pat and Sugaree Baking for a delicious and beautiful wedding cake. We will be frequenting this bakery in our married life!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat and the sugared are amazing to work with! The samples were absolutely delicious and our cake was even better!!!! I polished mine off right away at the reception :) All of our guests fully enjoyed it as well!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pat at the Sugaree Baking Co. is hands-down the BEST in town. Pat was energetic and fun to work with from the first call we placed to arrange for a tasting box. We selected the Florida pound cake with lemon and raspberry filling. The cake Pat created for us was as tasty as it was beautiful. When we sat down with Pat to show her our invitation, she knew exactly what kind of cake to create. Our design was modern, fun and a bit different, but Pat was up for the challenge and surpassed our expectations. GO SUGAREE!
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will not be disappointed!!!! I have to say I was very impressed, first how Sugaree handles their cake tasting. They give you all of their fillings and 3 kinds of cake to try. You can mix and match as you like, and to be honest, That's how we came up with our cake! We had a multi-layer cake. Layers 1 & 4 were yellow cake with lemon and raspberry filling and Layers 2 & 3 were chocolate cake with tiramisu and espresso (or one of those coffee names) DELICIOUS!!!!

When we had our meeting with Pat she had tons of books to look through. She walked us through the cakes and took note of what we liked and didn't like. She was so friendly and open that we didn't feel in anyway uncomfortable about saying what we thought. The design on our cake matched the design from our invitations. The cake had REAL FROSTING!!!! Everyone told us this was the BEST wedding cake they had ever had. (Even my Aunt said that, and she used to make wedding cakes, so she is quite a critic!).

I absolutely 100% recommend this bakery. I guarantee you will be so happy you chose this place!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 314-645-5496
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0