Sugar Cakes
Breckenridge, CO 80424  | map
Desserts: Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katy was such a pleasure to work with and my cake was DELICIOUS. She was able to take zucchinis from my sister in laws farm and make an absolutely delicious zucchini cake with maple frosting. It was perfect.
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was one of those things I was just not excited about during wedding planning, which meant that we ended up scrambling to find a cake six weeks out from our wedding! I had my eye on Katy's gorgeous cakes but figured there was no way she would have availability on such short notice, but she did! We were planning from out of state so the first taste we got of the cake was on our wedding day. We chose the lemon thyme ginger cake with fresh berries and cream cheese frosting and it was AMAZING. One of my biggest regrets of our reception is I only got half a piece of cake - our guests ate it all! We had people going back for thirds! I've never been to a wedding where there wasn't tons of cake left over, so that really speaks to how tasty Katy's cake was! The cake itself was beautiful and exactly what we wanted, and Katy worked seamlessly with our unusual mountain venue (complete with 2 mile bumpy dirt road - not cake friendly!) and our florist. The cake turned out to be one of the most stress-free events of wedding planning - definitely worth it!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Breck 11 Reviews
Katy did an amazing job providing the dessert for our wedding. We had a 2 tier cake, an assortment of cupcakes, cake pops and whoopie pies. They were all delicious and everyone loved them! In addition, we were only in Breckenridge for about 2 hours in the time between engagement and wedding, and she was able to fit us in for tasting cakes. Yum!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Katy at Sugar Cakes for my wedding on 8/10/13. I highly recommend using Sugar Cakes!

We had two cakes: Our main wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted even better. We had a three tier round cake with fresh flowers running down the tiers. Katy can also make edible flowers that are beautiful.

The second cake was a grooms cake that Katy really helped bring to life from my vision. The cake had colorful lego blocks and a lego man on top with a sports jersey. My husband LOVED it and about died when we saw it. Sugar Cakes did a PERFECT job!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had multiple flavors of cupcakes for the guests, a groom's cake designed like a mountain with snowboard and skis on top, and a small cake for us to cut into. They were absolutely delicious!!! I would not hesitate to recommend Katy and Sugar Breck to anyone getting married in the area. She is very professional complete with a champagne cake tasting with gourmet cupcakes and very accommodating. She made me feel like I was her only client, even though I know she is very busy!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a red velvet cake and caramel brownies. Katy did an amazing job of listening to what I wanted and the theme of the wedding and coming up with a beautiful design. We were so happy with the way everything turned out. She was responsive, helpful, and accommodating.

When she delivered the cake my coordinator realized she had forgotten the cake stand. Katy had brought a cake plate just in case and saved the day. She did a terrific job!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best cake ever! :) Thank you Katy - we loved our cake, and wouldn't have changed a thing! The cake looked exactly like we talked about, and was soooo tasty.
Wedding: 07/15/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake turned out pretty nice! It was hard to know what it would turn out to look like since there wasn't much communication before the big day. We weren't provided anything to take our top-tier home so that was kind of painful but overall the cake looked nice.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so thrilled to have found Sugar Cakes! Katy was an absolute delight to work with and was willing to cater to anything we needed or wanted with our cake. We had to pay an extra $150 to bring an outside cake into the resort's reception hall. It was definitely worth every penny to bring in a cake from Katy. Besides being a truly stunning design, it tasted as good as it looked. We recieved so many compliments on both the strawberry and chocolate flavors. I cannot wait until our one year anniversary when we can dig in to our top layer!
Wedding: 04/08/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding day sweeter! We loved the design you came up with and it tasted so yummy. I wish we could do it all over again just to eat the cake!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had so much fun working with Katy! We knew we wanted some creative and delicious cupcakes and we let Katy come up with her own inventive ideas, which we were very happy with! They definitely added beautiful color and life to our table centerpieces and our guests loved them! Katy also suggested making a full cake-size cupcake for the head table which was so cool! Having Katy provide our wedding cupcakes made our planning a great experience and we would definitely hire her again!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 970-485-0385
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0