Stylish Impressions
Your Inside Source to New York Fashion
    36 Reviews
254 Main Street
Farmington, CT 06032  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Stopping into Stylish Impressions was the best decision I ever made . On my way to work one morning, I saw the store & happened to stop in to make a Bridal Dress Appointment. To my surprise they took me in to try dresses on immediately ... After 7 other Bridal Stores and no luck and quite a few bad experiences at my appointments I was not loving this Bridal experience of finding "the Dress". Jen was absolutely amazing! She was so knowledgeable. She made me feel so comfortable . She listened to what I liked and didn't like and was honest with how things looked on me. I had such a great experience! It was because of Jen I actually enjoyed finding My Dress !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This tiny boutique offers TREMENDOUS quality. I came across this boutique because they were hosting a trunk show for Allure Bridals. The sales associate that I worked with the day I found my dress was so patient and caring. She actually found my dress--it was the last one I tried on! She pulled it because it had elements of what I wanted as well as what my mom had wanted for me. It was perfect and something that I did not even consider for myself! What I loved most about Stylish Impressions was that there was no pressure to buy something. These ladies were 100% about you 100% of the time, and you don't get that in larger department stores. The owner is really sweet and so is the seamstress. I commuted over an hour each time I went to Stylish Impressions; I always looked forward to my appointments and I always left happy. Little boutiques such as this one are always overlooked, but they honestly deliver so much more in terms of service and that's what my mom and I were looking for. I'm so happy I got my dress from here and not from a larger store like Kleinfeld's because if you think about, you're just paying for the "name of the store" when you shop at larger bridal stores--and I didn't want to compromise the intimate, and personal interaction I was hoping to get when searching for my perfect gown.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my dream dress here with all of the help from the professional and attentive staff. Every one who works here is so passionate about helping every bride. I bought my shoes here too and I couldn't be happier with how very thing turned out! I highly recommend going here if you want the best bridal experience when picking out your dress!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
After going to large, more expensive boutiques in Boston and being disappointed by the selection and quality of service, I stopped by Stylish Impressions on a lunch break since I work nearby... I walked in the door, told them what I wanted, and they marched me upstairs and pulled out my dress! It was that simple, and the dress is perfect!
Much less expensive than at one of those boutiques, and the quality is just as good as the Boston stores!
The seamstress did the bustle EXACTLY as I'd asked even though I didn't know what to ask for and she invented a new bustle on the spot!
Fantastic Store! Way better than the trendy, expensive boutiques in the cities!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 2 Reviews
I went to a large chain to look for a dress originally. Big mistake. The people at Stylish Impressions in Farmington, CT were outstanding. Their personal, non-pushy, patient assistance was exactly what I wanted. I felt very comfortable there as a 48 year old bride! Their selection was as varied and large as the bigger companies. I highly recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Things were always taken care of and done correctly at Stylish Impressions. I never had to worry! My dress was perfect and fit wonderfully. They have a wonderful selection of gowns and bridesmaid dresses. Almost my whole bridal party purchased their dresses from Stylish Impressions!
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved my wedding dress so much!! They were so helpful at the store and made dress shopping so much fun!! So glad I went there!! The dress i purchased was under my budget and was my dream dress!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I had a great experience at Stylish Impressions. Olivia, one of the consultants, was FANTASTIC, and made the experience so special and eased my stresses at the same time. She understood my "vision" of my wedding day, and helped me find the most perfect gowns for me and my bridesmaids. I purchased all of my accessories here, including veil, shoes, and jewelry. Loved all my visits to the store! Diane and the girls are all great.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Just the most perfect boutique. Diane and Joan (and don't forget all of her staff who are all knowledgeable and fun), are just all stars at making a girl be heard and finding your perfect dress. In fact, my situation was kind of different, and it was never an issue! Find your dress here, you'll be taken care of I promise!
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a fabulous experience with Stylish Impressions. I bought my bridal gown and 5 bridesmaid dresses there. I went in for my bridal gown after having had a very frustrating experience at another store. I showed Diane, the owner, pictures that I had and explained that I didn't need those dresses, just a style like it. She nailed it on the first dress. I loved my wedding dress. It was so perfect and so me. I'm still getting compliments on it. When choosing my bridesmaid dresses, I had 2 different employees helping me and both were fantastic. They were very patient and gave me all of the time in the world. I never once felt rushed or like I was just a number. They were very clear in explaining to me the process for ordering the bridesmaid dresses. Both my dress and the bridesmaid dresses came in exactly when they said that they would. I not only loved all of my dresses, but the process was fantastic. I did not use their seamstress services so I can not review that, but I would highly recommend Stylish Impressions to anyone.
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved Stylish Impressions! Olivia was so great to work with. You never felt rushed or like you were wasting her time. She gave opinions yet was soft spoken and didn't try to take over. I went to Stylish Impressions twice and the second time I chose my dress. There was a dress by a designer they carried that I wanted to try on and they ordered a sample so that I could try it on the next time I came in. The service was stellar! When you walk in you can be overwhelmed on the first floor with all the prom shoppers and bridesmaid shoppers, but once they escort you upstairs to the bridal lounge, its amazing! I highly recommend this shop to anyone!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my wedding gown and bridesmaid dress at Stylish Impressions and absolutely loved it there!!! I would recommend them to any bride. They were extremely helpful, and nice when helping me find my gown. I felt very comfortable there. The owner and girl that helped me were a lot more welcoming and professional than a larger bridal store I looked at before.
Wedding: 08/03/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I went to look for dresses, I never expected to find one at the first place I went to. But sure enough, I walked into Stylish Impressions and bought my dress off the rack. It fit perfectly, it was exactly what I wanted, and the girls in the shop were so responsive and attentive. They helped with my bride's maids and mother too!

I would definatly recommend them. The only downside was the alterations. I only need the tie for the bussle to be added, but the charge a $100 minimum for alterations. And then the string she used to tie the bussel broke half way through the reception, so I had to saftey pin it.

Otherwise, it was a great place. My dress was only $500, and when you buy it off the rack you get 25% off! That made up for the $100 in alterations.
Wedding: 07/07/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Stylish Impressions. I initially made my appointment thinking that it would be yet another CT wedding shop to simply cross off my list. However, as soon as we walked in and met Olivia, my doubts turned to hope. While describing my dream dress to her, I noticed one particular dress peeking out from their full racks (great selection available!) that seemed to fit what I was looking for. Low and behold, once I finished describing what I wanted, it was the first dress that Olivia pulled. It was perfect…until Olivia showed me the price. Fortunately, it fit extremely well, and the sample dress discount was amazing, as was the condition of the price. After a LOT of hemming and hawing, I took the plunge – I had found “the one!”
In addition to being the shop that had “my dress,” Stylish Impressions far exceeded all of the other shops I visited. Their stock was large and varied, and in great condition. Olivia gave me a personalized, and helpful, experience – her recommendations and attention to detail were exactly what I was looking for. She was extremely knowledgeable of the store’s stock, and unlike other shops, she never once tried to force me into something I didn’t like, nor did she tell me what I should look like on my wedding day – the number of stores I visited who insisted I should want to look like a princess on my wedding day was appalling! Not Stylish Impressions. They listened, respected my wishes, and gave me the time necessary to make such a huge decision. Their willingness to work with my budget, and make the sample dress perfect, convinced me that it was the perfect place to order my dress! Thanks a million!

Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Olivia was absolutely wonderful helping me find my dream wedding dress! She was so personable, honest, and helpful as I tried on several dresses. She took an interest in what I wanted and found the perfect dress for me. A few months later, I went back to Stylish Impressions and worked with Olivia to find my jewelry and my bridesmaids' jewelery. Once again, she was able to take what I had envisioned and make it come true. Her knowledge and expertise made for a wonderful wedding dress shopping experience.

I also had the alterations done at Stylish Impressions with Evette. I felt that the cost for alterations was a little expensive, however Evette did some beautiful work making sure my dress fit just right!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Diane was great! She was very flexible with my schedule and found a time for my appointment. I really love my dress and would definitely recommend Stylish Impressions!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 860-676-9990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0