Studio Marie-Pierre
Dedicated to making brides beautiful through sophisticated hair, makeup & styling services
    202 Reviews
513 Fleming Street suite 8
Key West, FL 33040  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (202)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
After having a horrible experience at another salon, Marie-Pierre squeezed me in one day before my wedding. Marie-Pierre did hair make-up for for my wedding, and did a fabulous job! For the trial, she sat with me to determine what the best look would be. She was courteous, professional and did an outstanding job. I would absolutely recommend Studio Marie-Pierre!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure to get styled on my wedding day by Marie-Pierre herself. She was not only truly gifted, my hair and my makeup turned out fabulous, but a joy to be around.I also had a spray tan the day before and loved it. She is the best in Key West!!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Marie-Pierre and her team came to our house to get everyopne ready on my wedding day. Punctual, fun and excellent at what they do, I never felt so beautiful. The rest of my girls couldn' t stop gushing about their hair and makeup too. Thrilled!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jan 5 Reviews
Amanda did a wonderful job on my hair & makeup for my wedding! The makeup had the perfect amount of glamour while still managing to look natural. The hair held up to the Key West humidity and was better than I could have envisioned.
Wedding: 09/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
After much research, I knew I found the perfect beauty team to do my hair and makeup when I looked through their portfolio photos. Since I was having a destination wedding, I was a little apprehensive about not having my regular beauty team to help me on my wedding day. Rest assured, the team and staff from Studio Marie Pierre are wonderful and talented!!!
Setting up my appointment via phone was easy. Marie was very friendly and happily answered my questions and explained all that I needed to know. Shawn & Galina were so easy to work with and very gifted in making you look flawless.
Thank you for making my wedding day less stressful and for making me look flawless!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED the hair and makeup ! Everyone in the wedding party looked gorgeous. We also got spray tans there earlier in the week which were great as well.
Wedding: 06/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-Pierre really brought out the best in me with her expert job on my makeup and hair. I had a bruise on my face which she expertly covered up and put all my worries about it to rest! I felt beautiful! She also did an amazing job on my Mom's hair and makeup and my Mom said she hadn't felt so pretty in years! Thank you!!
Wedding: 05/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Studio Marie-Pierre for our hair and makeup for our May 2013 wedding. They came to our hotel at no charge! They send 2 hair people and one make up person and they were amazing. They were so nice and accommodating to our needs. We brought photos of what we wanted to do with our hair and let them be creative! The best thing was each girl was able to pay for her own and I (the bride) didn't have to worry about paying for it ahead of time or anything. Our hair held up great in the humidity and looked great all day long! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Marie and her staff were top notch....we didn't do a test run but brought some pictures and they were perfect. Makeup and hair were both STUNNING and lasted all day and into the evening for our sunset wedding. We can't thank you enough!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-Pierre is so very incredibly talented! She created the most amazing updo I've ever had! I'm still getting compliments on it from people who are seeing photos.

Marie-Pierre made everything so easy. From the first time I contacted her, through to the day of the wedding, she was professional, paid attention to detail, and, to make the experience even more positive, is an amazing, wonderful person. She listened to my wants, both for hair and make up, and the result was exactly what I was looking for. She also did the hair and make up of a couple of my bridesmaids and two guests. Everyone raved about the result, and the women were very happy.

I can't stress enough - if you are getting married in Key West, hire Marie-Pierre! You will not regret it.
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-Pierre is just absolutely amazing!!! She did both my hair and makeup for my wedding and it not only stayed put all night, but everyone was commenting on how amazing my skin, eyes, & hair looked. Studio Marie-Pierre is the only was to go!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-Pierre and her team did an incredible job! I had a hair trail with Sean a few days before the wedding and he gave me some really great guidance and recommendations. I let him work his magic and the result was awesome! On the day of the wedding he was able to recreate the style and it looked even better than the first time! He's laid back and is open to opinions so if you don't like something he can definiltey change it.

Shaun did my makeup the day of the wedding. It looked beautiful! It was really hot that day and the airbrush makeup was awesome! It stayed on and never looked shiny or sweaty.

I did a spray tan with Marie-Pierre the Thursday before the wedding. I was a little nervous because I've had some bad experiences with spray tanning in the past but this looked flawless! It was a beautiful, natural color. Not too dark at all. There was no smell, and it it didn't completely stain the inside of my dress!

Marie-Pierre, Sean, and Shaun are all great! A perfect wedding beauty team!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie-Pierre is AMAZING!!!! her talents are like none I've ever experienced. My hair was phenomenal!! Everyone complimented me on it and my beautiful makeup as well. I was so incredibly happy with my whole experience. And Shawn (her co-stylist) was awesome too! Overall, what a wonderful start to my wedding day!! Thank you so much Marie_Pierre, you were such a joy to meet!
Wedding: 04/15/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I hired Studio Marie-Pierre for my hair and make-up for the wedding. They did an outstanding job, I was so happy with the look they created for me! They were on time, completely understood what I wanted, and had me done by exactly when I needed to be ready by. They're true professionals!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Studio Marie-Pierre did hair and makeup for both my Matron of Honor and myself for my destination beach wedding in April and we were both thrilled with the results. To be honest, I was a little terrified at first about my hair because due it being destination, I didn't get a trail run or anything and even up until the day of, I wasn't sure what kind of style I wanted. Instead I just described all the things I DIDNT want to artist Shawn R. and showed him a photo of me in the dress at the Bridal shop and he did an absolutely stunning job making my hair perfect! Looking at the photos I can't imagine any style that would have looked better. Galina did our makeup and I must say I got so many compliments on the eyelashes she put on and my makeup turned out beautiful. Both my MOH and myself looked so elegant and recieved many compliments on hair and makeup alone. Also, I must rav about how well our hair and makeup held up through the day. We started everything about 3pm and all of the festivities were outside and it was unusually hot that day. I have a photo from after midnight and my hair and makeup still look fabulous! I would highly recommend them to anyone needing hair/makeup in Key West!
Wedding: 04/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Marie was simply amazing! As a salon owner and cosmetologist myself, I couldn't have asked for better service, quality and fun on my wedding day. My hair turned out absolutely beautiful! I also had airbrush makeup that was perfection! This is the best service you will find in Key West. You will feel and look simply your best!
Wedding: 04/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 305-433-0064
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0