Stroudsmoor Country Inn
When Excellence is Required . . . Stroudsmoor Country Inn
    171 Reviews
RD4 Stroudsmoor Road
PO Box 153
Stroudsburg, PA 18360  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (171)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had an amazing day, and couldn't be more pleased with how everything turned out. Our planning process was condensed down into about 4 months, but everyone was accommodating and helped us to stay on track. Linda, Larissa, Ryan and all the servers did an incredible job, making us feel at ease, helping guide us through the ceremony and reception, and taking care of our every need. All of our friends and family had only wonderful things to say about the Stroudsmoor - from the beautiful scenery and venue, to the stellar service and delicious food. Linda introduced us to our fantastic vendors, Susanne Wilson (officiant) and Susie Forrester (photographer) - they were an absolute pleasure to work with. We absolutely look forward to returning there for anniversaries and other celebrations.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I just got married at the Stroudsmoor Country Inn, and it was such an AMAZING experience! The views and decor at the Ridgecrest were STUNNING!

My wedding coordinator, Corinne, was SO sweet and helpful. She was also very accomodating to all of my requests throughout the entire wedding process! Corinne and Kerry did a great job, and made our wedding day absolutely beautiful and flawless. It really made our day special and felt literally MAGICAL!

Colleen, our Lodging Specialist, was also really wonderful, especially with my many requests to change rooms types around, and attempts to ensure lodging for our huge family. She always accomodated us, and made the lodging process that much easier!

The entire Stroudsmoor staff on our wedding day was extremely pleasant and everything was perfect! Susan and Jessie, our florists, did a great job. Everyone loved our centerpieces and bouquets. Judy handled our invitations, programs, and save the dates, which all came out great! If there every were any issues, they were always resolved as soon as possible.

I got my hair and make up done at the Stroudsmoor salon onsite, and Claire did an AWESOME job! She did exactly what I asked and make me look beautiful!

I would highly recommend the Stroudsmoor Country Inn (especially the Ridgecrest building--with it's beautiful views) to everyone! Ask for Corinne--she is the best! It will truly make your day the best ever! A HUGE thank you to everyone at the Stroudsmoor! You are wonderful!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole team at Stroudsmoor is beyong helpful, professional, and accommodating. The wedding planner takes the worry of the big day away by having everything organized and prepared so that you do not have to do anything the day of your wedding! Highly recommended and wouldn't trust anywhere else with my special day!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Debbie and Ashley were in charge of our rehearsal dinner and reception. By in charge I mean this: it felt as though caring mothers, trustworthy/professional business owners, best friends, and the most fun and caring sentiments were combined in order to create Ashley (our lead server) and Debby (our on-site manager). The food was excellent (not one person left hungry or unsatisfied), the environment was breathe-taking (candle-light is true light when once the sun is down), the staff was on-point (courteous and efficient, felt like we were first-class all night)...etc, The bottom line was both of our families left with sincere feel-good smiles and a whole bunch of memories.

Memories best captured by a photographer named David Coulter (a greatly flexible professional with a friendly heart of gold to make you feel truly comfortable on your wedding day. Check him out here or here
.

Smiles on site made possible by the structured and trustworthy planning of Barbara Ciaramella-Pirone (you can find her at barbara@stroudsmoor.com). Also Judy Grady made inviting our guests to the Stroudsmoor look like they were receiving an invitation to the event of a life-time (check her out at Judy@stroudsmoor.com) while Susan Bernadette helped to decorate the event to truly make it look like the beautiful event promised by Judy (check her out at Susan@stroudsmoor.com).

Kenny McGraw assembled the classiest and most whimsical music experience we've ever heard at a reception or ceremony (check him out as kmcgraw88@aol.com).

Todd of Limos-for-Less...speechless at how professional his service was.

P.s. this has been strictly a review of Stroudsmoor's professional services. Our parents, family and friends, and (most important) our priest brought the day directly the Holy Sacrament, which is what my bride and I hope your main focus will be, we thank the Stroudsmoor for keeping our focus at their center.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Travel, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stroudsmoor provided the venue for my son's rehearsal dinner and wedding. The staff was wonderful, accommodating, and thoughtful. They went out of their way to make both events memorable and stress free. The food was wonderful, varied and bountiful.

The only problem perceived was in booking rooms. There were two issues: (1)Checkin time was at 3 as was the wedding ceremony but every effort was made to have guests rooms prepared earlier. (2) Rooms for the night preceding the wedding were not available until released from a hold for a wedding scheduled the Saturday before our Sunday wedding. It did not end up being a problem.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at the Stroudsmoor Country Inn on 11/2/13 at the Terraview venue. The entire experience was first class all-around!

We had Barb as our wedding planner, and she was very organized, professional, and understanding of how we wanted our day to go. We had meetings along the way and slowly started checking things off the list of things to do. We told her what we would want, and Barb took care of it.

The rehearsal went really well as we had to do it at a different location. She ran through exactly how it was going to go. The wedding day....was absolutely amazing!!! The weather we lucked into being awesome, but the food was INCREDIBLE, the venue was stunning, the amazingly attentive staff all night, it was an all around amazing experience and guests have RAVED reviews about the event. Each family member had someone assigned to them to make sure we had drinks, and the night went smooth.

I would recommend Stroudsmoor Country Inn to anyone. The views from where it is located is breath taking, as it's located on top of a small mountain in the middle of two valleys. They have venues for all sizes of weddings and different packages of food/drinks/cakes/anything for every budget. 5 stars out of 5 all the way around!!!

Ryan
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Most beautiful place!!! Linda is so amazing and helped every step of the way! I would not change a thing about my wedding and I owe it to all of the amazing staff at stroudsmoor . Excellent food , staff and venue !! Just gorgeous
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with my venue choice, Terraview at Stroudsmoor is a gorgeous venue. The first time my husband and I visited 7 months ago, we fell in love with our location and our guests have not stopped telling us how absolutely beautiful our wedding was. Stroudsmoor's service is beyond compare, the staff assigned to us were never more than a glance away for anything we needed, whenever we needed it. The coordinators were in touch and on mark with everything we had asked for and more. Thank you Stroudsmoor for my beautiful wedding day. It's one my entire family (mine and in-laws) are sure to never forget.
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
STOP. You don't need to look any further for a venue. Your work is done here, book Stroudsmoor Country Inn right away. (I know it sounds like they paid me to say that but I promise they didn't)

I cannot even put into words how beyond amazing my wedding was at the Ridgecrest on the perfect fall Saturday (even though it rained). From the minute that I booked this venue (two months before my wedding, I got super lucky that my date was even available) I had the tremendous pleasure of working with Barbara whom is a true master at her craft. We whipped everything together to perfection in a matter of two months. Stroudsmoor has weddings down to a science and they will walk you through every single detail of your wedding day. Their entire team is amazing.

For starters, this is the most beautiful venue I have ever seen in my life and I have been to a ton of weddings. I was looking for a nature inspired venue that still had elegance and Ridgecrest was exactly that. My jaw was literally on the floor when I saw the ceremony location, which transitioned into a beautiful reception hall.

Our wedding was sheer perfection. Stroudsmoor has the most amazing quality of service I've ever seen. Every single person that attended our wedding was blown away. Many said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. It's funny, because when I first was reading all of the amazing reviews about this venue before I went there/booked it, I found it hard to believe that there could be so many good reviews, but trust me, I can vouch for every positive review. I feel so lucky to have found this gem of a location. Sheer perfection.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everyone came to our daughter's wedding from out-of-town, including the bride and groom....a true destination wedding. Very beautiful venue for a fall wedding. Everyone was friendly and incredibly attentive.
Very easy staff to work with.....every detail taken care of without worry.

Barbara was our event planner and she was excellent.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Stroudsmore Country Inn, made our wedding one to remember. The staff was incredible, the service was top notch, and the food was amazing. Corinne Tuohy, our wedding planner, was a blessing. She made everything seamless, paying attention to every detail, making sure everything was just as I wanted and so much more. If it were not for Corinne, I don't think our wedding day would have been so perfect. We would highly recommend the Stroudsmore to anyone.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I got married on Saturday at ridgecrest. The ceremony was set up beautifully and reception was amazing. Amy was our planner and she did a fantastic job, even when certain "issues" arose. Only advice for her is to loosen up but she was very professional and amazing at her job. We couldn't have asked for any better of a reception!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing our wedding was this past weekend. We were married at Lawnhaven on October 4, 2013 and it was nothing short of perfect. To have everything (including the hair studio) there and not have to travel around on the wedding day was so relaxing and convenient!

To start, our planner was Corinne, and she was the most patient, pleasant, and understanding person ever. She made the process so easy by keeping track of what needed to be done and constantly making sure we were ok. She kept me calm on the day of with her constant reassurance that everything was going well. I cannot express our gratitude to her. Her organization and kindness completely alleviated any stress that I may have had that day because I knew she had it all under control.

Next, the ceremony. It was beautiful! There was some rain the area about 2 hours prior, and they had the place cleaned up and dry and ready for our guests in no time, and then the sun came out! The cocktail hour was DELICIOUS! Our guests are still commenting on the selection and the variety was amazing.

The reception. The servers were so professional and took care of our guests in a way that I never could have imagined. We had MULTIPLE dietary issues with our guests and they accommodated every single one of them. The food was fabulous, and didn't remind me of typical wedding food at all!

Between the atmosphere, the food, the service, and the coordination of Stroudsmoor, our wedding was the perfect day and night. We would not have changed a thing! You will not be disappointed!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I CANNOT say enough great things about Stroudsmoor!! This is the perfect location if you're looking for a one-stop-shop for the ceremony, reception and lodging. The pricing is straightforward (no hidden costs), you are not required to use their vendors, the sites are beautiful, the food is OUTSTANDING and the staff is amazing! The Stroudsmoor staff is always 3 steps ahead of you so that you are not slammed by last minute details. There is a bridal studio for hair and makeup on site that did a fantastic job and I would also recommend using their on-site florist! My wedding day was spectacular and I didn't have to worry about a thing and was able to truly enjoy my day.
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our wedding reception at the Stroudsmoor. Great venue and the staff was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Choosing the Stroudsmoor Country Inn as our wedding venue was the best choice we made. It was the first and last place we looked at, it is simply amazing. Everything was fantastic, from the quality of service from the staff, to the beautiful outdoor venue, and the food is amazing! Our wedding coordinator made everything about our day special and I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day. From the very beginning stages of wedding planning, the staff at the Stroudsmoor was extremely organized and helpful, there was no stress. All of our guests cannot stop talking about how amazing every detail of our wedding was, I would recommended the Stroudsmoor Country Inn to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 800-955-8663
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0