Story Photographers
Raleigh, NC 27605  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were absolutely fabulous to work with. Though we booked them over a year before our wedding, I really felt like they were a part of our entire process. We chose to have them shoot our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our wedding day... which in my opinion, was the best decision we made in terms of planning. By the end, I felt extremely comfortable around the camera, and I think a lot of it had to do with Ashley's bubbly personality and words of encouragement through the three sessions we worked together.

Unfortunately, we had to reschedule our engagement shoot due to bad weather, but Ashley was extremely flexible in terms of rescheduling. Once we finally were able to schedule it, Ashley was great at giving directions to ensure our photos turned out great.

Both Ashley and David were extremely chill on our wedding day - with that being said, they also knew how to handle the crowd. They were both professional and fun to be around at the same time... how awesome is that?! And to top it all off, ALL our pictures turned out beautifully. We loved that we were able to get a "sneak peek" with their blog postings, and our edited photos arrived just a few weeks after our engagement shoot and wedding day, respectively. We are truly looking forward to working with Ashley and David again! I am so thankful that we allowed them to tell our story, and I know you will be too.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David are such amazing people, and if it's possible even better photographers! I absolutely LOVED working with them both. I have yet to see all of my photos but the sneek-peak I got was enough to make me want moreeee! They both were so comfortable to be around and made being photographed so "easy" and "natural" (because even if we don't admit it, it is not very natural to have someone point a camera at you all day long and capture the moments you want to cherish for a lifetime). I would recommende these two to anyone, you will NOT be disapointed. Love love love them!

Sara :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were a dream to work with. We are so thankful that they were able to help us celebrate our special day. I readily admit to stalking their blog since, oh, SP was born, and once engaged, I was so thrilled to FINALLY be able to use them. SP shot our engagement photos, my boudoir session and our wedding - and I know we'll book them again for whatever life events happen in the future. Friendly, professional and flexible! My only regret is the unexpected rain that poured down when I was supposed to be getting my pre-wedding shots! I had so many PLANS! :-) So thrilled they made the trek to SC to help us party!
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were so wonderful to work with on the big day. They were fun, professional, and extremely kind throughout the entire process. Ashley especially had her especially had her eye on me all night, helping to make sure that I was happy and relaxed. They were great about sticking to the timeline and photo requests that I made. Ashley even ventured out into the rain with her expensive equipment to capture a photo moment that I always dreamed of. Their packages are very budget friendly, especially considering all the hard work they put into the day. I would recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley, David, April, and Beth did a wonderful job with our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! I would like to thank the whole "team!" Ashley Stephenson did our engagement pictures and made us feel comfortable, silly, and intimate all at the same time! She truly takes her work seriously and aims to please her customers. April Sirit, who also shoots for Story Photographers, shot our wedding with her friend Beth. These ladies were fun, full of ideas, professional, and determined through the intense heat, fire ants, and all the wedding chaos. April really focused on the process and was organized through it all, capturing all the important details. She made everybody feel welcome, important, and comfortable with her photography skills and her bubbly personality. We are eagerly awaiting our wedding photo CD in the mail, but I have seen the preview and I am loving what I have seen! I would recommend Story Photographers to ALL brides! Excellent service for the price, they are flexible, professional, and most importantly, they make you feel calm, comfortable, and happy during your most intimate as well as public events.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brooke 2 Reviews
Ashley and her husband David photographed both our engagement session and our wedding day and they did a fantastic job. Ashley was very prompt in answering emails which is very important when planning out all of the details of your day. They made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera. Ashley gave us such good tips while we were all getting ready and David was able to get the guys to relax and have a great time. Ashley ended up helping me with little things during the actual wedding day and was such a big help! We are so excited that we found Story Photographers and will continue to use them for many years!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
Ashley and David were AMAZING! They were professional and friendly and very flexible to our needs. I highly recommend using them as your photographers!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her husband David are simply awesome! They were the only photographers that we met with, because after meeting with them we knew we didn't even want to consider anyone else. It felt like we were instant friends! Our wedding pictures were gorgeous, and with two photographers it was easy to get pictures of everyone getting ready before the wedding. Two photographers also allowed for different views during the ceremony without the photographers being really conspicuous. My husband and I laughed when we saw guests pictures from the wedding where Ashley or David were right near us (like when we were cutting the cake), but at the time we didn't even know they were there! I know that sounds like a strange compliment, but it was so nice to have them capture all of the special moments of our wedding without us feeling like we were tripping over photographers all day!
There was a good combination of unique and traditional photography in our photos. Best of all- six weeks later we received a disc of all of our pictures that is ours to keep! Story Photographers does not keep the copyrights to their images so you can print them yourself as much as you like! They do also have a website that allows you or your guests to log in and order prints and albums from them, but we have not yet ordered any prints, so I can't comment on them. I really cannot recommend Story Photographers enough, and I can't wait to have them capture our family as it grows!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and her husband David do an amazing job! She did our engagement pics, my portraits, and the entire day on the wedding day (no time limit). Their prices are very reasonable when I compared to other companies. They are very creative and take wonderful pictures.
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were great! They were super nice, unobtrusive, stayed until the end of the night, and most importantly, took amazing pictures!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley & David of Story Photographers are absolutely amazing. I have had the pleasure of working with Story Photographers for a family shoot, my engagement shoot, my bridal portraits and so definitely there was no other option for my wedding day!! Story Photographers not only take amazing photos, but they are fun, energetic, creative and responsive! I worked with Ashley to plan out my wedding day itinerary and she gave some very valuable feedback that was not only important to the overall day, but for fitting in plenty of flexibility into the day for photos given family dynamics, etc. I have worked with Ashley to purchase canvas and paper prints after my sessions with her and her vendors, in turn, are also incredible. She was able to show me in advance what my photos would look like in the particular sizes/types I wanted.

I highly recommend Story Photographers for ANY photo sessions -- they travel to you, or you can go to them -- they do incredible work no matter the circumstance! AND, you get to have rights to your pictures without watermarks without paying an arm & leg extra! Check them out -- you will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful!
We first met Story Photographers while I was a bridesmaid at a friends wedding and was so impressed that we hired them for our wedding as well.
Ashley and David were great to work with. Any questions I had were quickly answered, Ashley sent the contract in the mail - it is very easy to read and tells you exactly what to expect. All of our pictures look fantastic. I loved having 2 photographers, and having all our images on a DVD.
I highly enjoyed working with them, they are very professional, non obtrusive, friendly and easygoing.
I highly recommend Story Photographers.
Wedding: 05/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were absolutely divine. Their personalities totally jived with our party and they were so unobtrusive some people thought they were wedding guests! I loved that they were so easy going and fun people. I would invite them to my next party just to chill! I hope I have many more opportunities to work with them in the future and have been recommending them to anyone who will listen to me.
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my boudoir session, I wanted to work with a local photographer who specializes in boudoir and Ashley Stephenson with Story Photographers came highly recommended. My sister and I scheduled a session together and this helped take off the pressure. Ashley made me feel very comfortable and I was thrilled with the result. If you’re thinking about taking the leap to do a boudoir session, go for it! It was an awesome experience.
Wedding: 03/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was on October 16th of this year, and I am 100% glad I went with Ashley and David of Story Photographers. They are the most creative, talented people and are there for you every step of the way. There is NO limit to how many questions you can ask, how much you can call, how much planning you can do, they are THERE. Our pictures are SO WONDERFUL and they have a really magical, whimsical, vintage-y touch. I cannot say enough good things about these guys. So many guests at our wedding have commented about the amaaaziiingg pictures or how awesome Ashley and David are. They're so fun and they're just obvious naturals at what they do. They care about getting to know you on a personal level and they care about documenting your day. Nothing gets left out. They captured people's personalities to an absolute T without ever having met them, and they really have a sense of humor. I encourage you to check out their website (storyphotographers.com) to experience their work for yourself. Love them. Love the pictures!!!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and David were fantastic to work with. From the moment I met with them, I knew they were our wedding photographers. Ashley was very prompt in her responses and always added a personal touch to her emails. Additionally, Ashley and David provided plenty of feedback on timelines, photo options, etc. - which was very helpful to me. I would recommend Story Photographers to any bride looking for a set of great photographers that will go above and beyond expectations to meet the couples' needs.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
 919-602-1412
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0