Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Your requests will be played...your floor will be packed & your DJ will be Fun Classy & Reliable
    240 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (240)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I said this on the evening of the reception, but I want to thank again you for creating an atmosphere where everyone was excited and having a great time. The energy that you brought to the ballroom was electrifying. The variety of the music, the interaction with the guests, keeping the flow going at the reception; it was absolutely fantastic.

By the posting we have read in Facebook and the pictures of the guests dressed in their crazy outfits, it is a no brainier to anyone reading this testimonial to contract for the photo booth service at their wedding reception. Whether they are young or old, they will love it!

You are #1 in Premier Disc Jockey Entertainment.


Jim and Vickie Ragusa
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on our page! I just posted the video from the reception at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i497NqrMFW0

I had an amazing time with your entire family. When folks think of outstanding receptions that everyone remembers...this is exactly the type of night they are thinking about. What a party crowd! Not only did everyone have fun on the dance floor....but our photobooth was also packed all night long. Lots of great pics! Thank you all again so much for allowing me to be the Master of Ceremonies and Disc Jockey for this extraordinary wedding reception. I hope to see everyone again in the future! - STEVE MOODY
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody's Entertainment was amazing! Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. Our dance floor was never empty and they played all the music we asked for plus more! They were not only amazing on the day of but leading up to the wedding day they were always there to answer any questions and really made the planning stress free. We can not thank you enough for everything and we highly recommend them for any big event you may have!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was actually my second marriage and I swore I wouldn't use any of the same vendors I had used for my first wedding. However, I made an exception for Steve. I knew I was getting quality service and a person who would create a fun and exciting atmosphere for us. That was extremely important to us as I knew we would be greeting guests and talking with everyone for a while (it was a huge wedding). We needed someone who could handle that and Steve did it flawlessly. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

As we look back on the day, we are so thrilled to see our guests smiling the entire night along our side. Andy and I are very appreciative of your service and professionalism. Everything went perfect, and each song created a new memory! We are still receiving compliments about your enthusiasm, and how you truly made all the behind the scenes details flawless.
As a bride who woke up to the sound of pouring rain on her wedding day, my level of stress shot to the moon. Once I arrived at the ceremony, I was completely reassured that all of our details and tedious planning would be delivered without any worries. Any concern or song we wanted played was addressed. I was so amazed to see guests on the dance floor who I've never seen dance before! It truly exceeded our expectations on all levels.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you're looking for the best, look no more! Steve and DJ Pump were great! They read the crowd perfectly and made sure everyone had something to dance to! Thanks for making our reception fun and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 2 Reviews
Steve Moody Entertainment provided the most professional service of all the DJs we spoke to. Their website forms were fun and easy to complete.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
We made the absolute best decision going with Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection for our wedding. Steve Moody did a wonderful job with the music selection and keeping our guests on the dance floor the entire night.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronald 1 Reviews
Steve and his wife Lori were a absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. The professionalism was to the highest degree. On behalf of my wife and I and all our guests we all had a amazing time at our reception. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in our family or friends.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve did an awesome job at our wedding. He kept the crowd engaged and got everyone on the dance floor right from the beginning! And I mean everyone. He was friendly, polite, and enthusiastic. He kept our guests engaged in everything that was going on, from the entrances, to the parents dances, and our first dance. It was wonderful and more than we ever expected a DJ to do. We couldn't be happier! All the guests had an amazing time and that's really what matters to us. Thanks, Steve!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy to have Steve as our Wedding DJ. Steve made our big night wonderful. He is so full of energy and great at keeping the guests informed of what is going on. Steve was my first call when I got engaged. I knew I had to have him as my wedding DJ so I planned my date around his availability. Thank you much Steve for making our night so special.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was an awesome DJ from cocktail hour to the very last song! He was totally flexible and accommodating with all of our requests and kept the dance floor going all night long. The music he played throughout the night was perfect and he knew exactly how to read the crowd. He took last-minute requests, even playing a special song for the groom's 5-year-old nephew on the spot. He made sure to speak with us prior to the event, at least a couple times, so he knew what kind of vibe we wanted at the reception. He made himself available to us and all the staff we worked with were super professional and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and we would definitely recommend Jim and the entire Steve Moody team to anyone! They were the most professional and the most well-organized company we came across.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Perry & Patty 7 Reviews
Steve Moody is fantastic!! He was an exceptional choice as the DJ and Master of Ceremonies for our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding. Choosing a talented professional was extremely important for us to create an unforgettable event for everyone involved, and Steve exceeded our high expectations. Steve did more than just deliver music; he astounded us with his extraordinary MC skills, by engaging our guests, and keeping the dance floor completely full all evening. Many of our guests told us that it was one of the most fun/enjoyable receptions they have ever attended.

Both Steve and Lori were constantly in contact with us, and were always friendly, organized, flexible, and supportive during the planning stages. Their on-line planning tool was immensely helpful in choosing music and developing the timeline of events. Planning discussions with Steve were especially insightful as we created a truly remarkable atmosphere for the reception.

Choosing the right DJ/MC for your wedding day may be the most important decision you make for a memorable day, and there is only one we recommend – Steve Moody!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
(Email we had sent to Lori and Steve)
Lori & Steve,
Thank you guys for everything. We had such a blast and the wedding turned out perfect. All the guest have been complimenting us and saying that it was one of the best weddings they have been to! We have to give you so much credit for getting everyone out on the dance floor! Me and Paul love to dance so to see everyone join us on the floor was great. Thank you so much for everything we will definitely recommend you to anyone and everyone who needs a dj and will contact you for any future events!

This DJ service is fantastic. Both Lori and Steve are quick at responding, cater to your needs, are very professional and fun, and are so personable. Steve has a way with people and my husband and I cannot stop talking about our wedding and how much fun it was and how glad we were that we went with this service. I seriously cant say enough good things about Steve and Lori. If you are looking for a DJ this is definitely the one!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
Steve and his crew are amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I highly recommend the photobooth along with his DJ service. The power went out at our venue for a short period of time but Steve didn't let that ruin the night. Lori was also very helpful throughout the process by sending emails with helpful planning tips.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was amazing! As the Mother of the Bride I can honestly say that I was nervous when booking. Our family is all about a good time and I knew that the DJ is very important part of the wedding. Steve was upbeat and kept the party going! I highly recommend him~ he is a class act!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do I start?!! I was so worried about my guests not getting on the Dance floor to have a good ole time but MATT and his crew at Steve Moody made the night happen!! From our name in the stars to the PINK lighting everywhere it was perfect! All my song selections were played and I had just wish we could of danced till the morning lol! I would highly recommend them to any future BRIDE and they made my outdoor ceremony even more perfect! Thank you again guys!!!!!! xoxo -Jaclyn W.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
 800-410-3013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0