Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Your requests will be played...your floor will be packed & your DJ will be Fun Classy & Reliable
    256 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (256)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
Steve was outstanding his attention to detail was perfect. His ability to read the crowd and keep people dancing and having a great evening was the best.
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
Steve was wonderful!!!! Even before our wedding, he helped to make us feel at ease. It was so nice knowing that he would take care of everything! The event planner was so nice in helping to select music and select when everything would occur. He was very helpful every step of the way. We even rented a photo booth from him, and everyone loved it! The attendant created a great memory book for us to keep.. I would highly recommend Steve and would most certainly use him again!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 3 Reviews
My husband and I were very satisfied and impressed with Steve Moody's entertainment services for our wedding. Our DJ Jim Baker did a wonderful job; he was prompt, organized, friendly and energetic. He really made the night fun and memorable for us and our guests! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a DJ that is fun, professional, reliable and experienced :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody Entertainment is the choice if you are looking for a great overall DJ experience. After the first meeting with Steve we immediately knew that we found our DJ. He ensured us that everything would go smoothly and was very personable and since he picks the DJs that work for him, we knew we were in good hands. Our DJ, Pump, was excellent and did a great job. They handled all the last minute changes we made with no issues at all. It was a great experience. Pump showed up early and was set up well before our ceremony began. When nobody was dancing at the beginning he got out on to the dance floor and helped start the party. He didn't do too much talking over the microphone or try to host the party and just let things flow smoothly which is what we were looking for. I would recommend Steve Moody's Entertainment to anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding. These guys are very thorough and make sure that everything goes according to your wishes. We also used their photo booth which was a BIG hit and everyone enjoyed themselves. Tons of props and a great staff. I couldn't say more nice things about them. Excellent experience that helped to make our wedding night memorable.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to tell people that we lucked out with Steve Moody, but it wasn't luck at all. I attended a wedding four years ago that he was the DJ for, and I sought him out as soon as I was engaged. No one keeps a party going like DJ Steve Moody, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with the job.

He is friendly, professional, and FUN. He received compliments all night long. The words "best wedding DJ ever" were uttered by more than a few guests. If you're getting married in the area and you're not hiring Steve Moody, you're doing something terribly wrong.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing DJ! Kept the party going and everyone on dance floor! Very interactive with guests! We did not have to worry about anything and it was stress free!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Dj Steve did an amazing job! Guests were up and moving all night, and people of all ages were included! We will never forget our night!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was the PERFECT DJ and we could not ask for anyone better. We paid extra to have Steve Moody and we are so happy we did. Music and a good time is one of the most important things for us and we knew we could trust his experience, professionalism and expertise 100%...and we weren't wrong! He was a great emcee and kept the party moving right along all night and made sure we did everything 'required' of the newlyweds such as first dance, bridal dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss, garter toss, money dance, etc. I would highly recommend Steve Moody's Entertainment for any and all DJ needs. We will definitely use him again in the future.
Also - we used his photo booth package #2 and were beyond pleased with this. It was the PERFECT last minute addition to our wedding but we are SO GLAD we did it!! The guests had a GREAT time and we have some great and hilarious lasting memories from it.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
He was helpful and very attentive to what i wanted for the night. The photo booth was the best decision and made the whole night more exciting for everyone
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alison 1 Reviews
Had the best time!!! Jim baker was amazing and played the music we wanted to hear. He was thorough and took the time to talk to us before the reception with any questions we had. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was the DJ for my wedding and he did an amazing job. He had everyone on the dance floor and when people came up to him with song requests, he would play them immediately without hesitation. He was flexible throughout the reception and would come check with me before we did the next event...this made everything run very smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve Moody Entertainment for a wedding ceremony AND reception.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Such a delight to work with DJ Pump for our Wedding Reception. From the time we started our reception..until the end...he kept our guests on the dance floor. So much that we asked him to stay an extra 1.5 hours to extend our wedding reception. Steve Moody Entertainment & DJ Pump were extremely professional and experienced with running this event. We enjoyed every moment of our reception because of them. They truly made the whole experience...The Best Night of Our Life! Thank You DJ Pump!!!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 1 Reviews
H Steve Moody and his team were AWESOME. I STRONGLY suggest that you consider Steve for your function. He puts you right at ease and you know everything will be perfect.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Steve Moody certainly kept the party going till the end at our Matapeake Reception! He played all the songs we had requested and made sure we were all having a great time! The lights he provided really made the entire tent look great too! Thank you Steve!
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
WOW! I really think that your family and friends could have danced 24 hours straight! LOL I just posted the video log from the reception at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lgd20xU0v1Y

Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of such and amazing day. From the very first song to the very last...it was non stop! Loved every second.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren &... 1 Reviews
Steve was very easy to work with and provided us with everything we asked for. Steve was great on the microphone and the timing of all the events for the wedding.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I said this on the evening of the reception, but I want to thank again you for creating an atmosphere where everyone was excited and having a great time. The energy that you brought to the ballroom was electrifying. The variety of the music, the interaction with the guests, keeping the flow going at the reception; it was absolutely fantastic.

By the posting we have read in Facebook and the pictures of the guests dressed in their crazy outfits, it is a no brainier to anyone reading this testimonial to contract for the photo booth service at their wedding reception. Whether they are young or old, they will love it!

You are #1 in Premier Disc Jockey Entertainment.


Jim and Vickie Ragusa
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on our page! I just posted the video from the reception at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i497NqrMFW0

I had an amazing time with your entire family. When folks think of outstanding receptions that everyone remembers...this is exactly the type of night they are thinking about. What a party crowd! Not only did everyone have fun on the dance floor....but our photobooth was also packed all night long. Lots of great pics! Thank you all again so much for allowing me to be the Master of Ceremonies and Disc Jockey for this extraordinary wedding reception. I hope to see everyone again in the future! - STEVE MOODY
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
 877-769-0703
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0