Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Your requests will be played...your floor will be packed & your DJ will be Fun Classy & Reliable
    246 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (246)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Such a delight to work with DJ Pump for our Wedding Reception. From the time we started our reception..until the end...he kept our guests on the dance floor. So much that we asked him to stay an extra 1.5 hours to extend our wedding reception. Steve Moody Entertainment & DJ Pump were extremely professional and experienced with running this event. We enjoyed every moment of our reception because of them. They truly made the whole experience...The Best Night of Our Life! Thank You DJ Pump!!!!!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt was the DJ for my wedding and he did an amazing job. He had everyone on the dance floor and when people came up to him with song requests, he would play them immediately without hesitation. He was flexible throughout the reception and would come check with me before we did the next event...this made everything run very smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve Moody Entertainment for a wedding ceremony AND reception.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 1 Reviews
H Steve Moody and his team were AWESOME. I STRONGLY suggest that you consider Steve for your function. He puts you right at ease and you know everything will be perfect.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Steve Moody certainly kept the party going till the end at our Matapeake Reception! He played all the songs we had requested and made sure we were all having a great time! The lights he provided really made the entire tent look great too! Thank you Steve!
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
WOW! I really think that your family and friends could have danced 24 hours straight! LOL I just posted the video log from the reception at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lgd20xU0v1Y

Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of such and amazing day. From the very first song to the very last...it was non stop! Loved every second.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren &... 1 Reviews
Steve was very easy to work with and provided us with everything we asked for. Steve was great on the microphone and the timing of all the events for the wedding.
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I said this on the evening of the reception, but I want to thank again you for creating an atmosphere where everyone was excited and having a great time. The energy that you brought to the ballroom was electrifying. The variety of the music, the interaction with the guests, keeping the flow going at the reception; it was absolutely fantastic.

By the posting we have read in Facebook and the pictures of the guests dressed in their crazy outfits, it is a no brainier to anyone reading this testimonial to contract for the photo booth service at their wedding reception. Whether they are young or old, they will love it!

You are #1 in Premier Disc Jockey Entertainment.


Jim and Vickie Ragusa
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on our page! I just posted the video from the reception at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i497NqrMFW0

I had an amazing time with your entire family. When folks think of outstanding receptions that everyone remembers...this is exactly the type of night they are thinking about. What a party crowd! Not only did everyone have fun on the dance floor....but our photobooth was also packed all night long. Lots of great pics! Thank you all again so much for allowing me to be the Master of Ceremonies and Disc Jockey for this extraordinary wedding reception. I hope to see everyone again in the future! - STEVE MOODY
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody's Entertainment was amazing! Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. Our dance floor was never empty and they played all the music we asked for plus more! They were not only amazing on the day of but leading up to the wedding day they were always there to answer any questions and really made the planning stress free. We can not thank you enough for everything and we highly recommend them for any big event you may have!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was actually my second marriage and I swore I wouldn't use any of the same vendors I had used for my first wedding. However, I made an exception for Steve. I knew I was getting quality service and a person who would create a fun and exciting atmosphere for us. That was extremely important to us as I knew we would be greeting guests and talking with everyone for a while (it was a huge wedding). We needed someone who could handle that and Steve did it flawlessly. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

As we look back on the day, we are so thrilled to see our guests smiling the entire night along our side. Andy and I are very appreciative of your service and professionalism. Everything went perfect, and each song created a new memory! We are still receiving compliments about your enthusiasm, and how you truly made all the behind the scenes details flawless.
As a bride who woke up to the sound of pouring rain on her wedding day, my level of stress shot to the moon. Once I arrived at the ceremony, I was completely reassured that all of our details and tedious planning would be delivered without any worries. Any concern or song we wanted played was addressed. I was so amazed to see guests on the dance floor who I've never seen dance before! It truly exceeded our expectations on all levels.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you're looking for the best, look no more! Steve and DJ Pump were great! They read the crowd perfectly and made sure everyone had something to dance to! Thanks for making our reception fun and memorable!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ruth 2 Reviews
Steve Moody Entertainment provided the most professional service of all the DJs we spoke to. Their website forms were fun and easy to complete.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
We made the absolute best decision going with Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection for our wedding. Steve Moody did a wonderful job with the music selection and keeping our guests on the dance floor the entire night.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ronald 1 Reviews
Steve and his wife Lori were a absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. The professionalism was to the highest degree. On behalf of my wife and I and all our guests we all had a amazing time at our reception. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone in our family or friends.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve did an awesome job at our wedding. He kept the crowd engaged and got everyone on the dance floor right from the beginning! And I mean everyone. He was friendly, polite, and enthusiastic. He kept our guests engaged in everything that was going on, from the entrances, to the parents dances, and our first dance. It was wonderful and more than we ever expected a DJ to do. We couldn't be happier! All the guests had an amazing time and that's really what matters to us. Thanks, Steve!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy to have Steve as our Wedding DJ. Steve made our big night wonderful. He is so full of energy and great at keeping the guests informed of what is going on. Steve was my first call when I got engaged. I knew I had to have him as my wedding DJ so I planned my date around his availability. Thank you much Steve for making our night so special.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jim was an awesome DJ from cocktail hour to the very last song! He was totally flexible and accommodating with all of our requests and kept the dance floor going all night long. The music he played throughout the night was perfect and he knew exactly how to read the crowd. He took last-minute requests, even playing a special song for the groom's 5-year-old nephew on the spot. He made sure to speak with us prior to the event, at least a couple times, so he knew what kind of vibe we wanted at the reception. He made himself available to us and all the staff we worked with were super professional and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and we would definitely recommend Jim and the entire Steve Moody team to anyone! They were the most professional and the most well-organized company we came across.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
 800-410-3013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0