Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
One of the most awarded services for the Eastern Shore, Baltimore & Annapolis. Take a look!
    217 Reviews
19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (217)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding reception was a huge success! We only left the dance floor a few times all night and the guests that attended were on their feet the whole time! It was an amazing experience I couldn't imagine having any other DJ! Steve Moody was very professional and played every song we requested on the preplanning form. You definitely should consider Steve Moody for your event!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe the sincere gratitude I have for Steve Moody and the Steve Moody team. From the planning process to the actual wedding day, every step has been effortless and exciting. During the planning process, my fiancé and I had full access to a wide range of helpful tools in planning our wedding. The website includes an online payment option, which is amazing for a busy bride and they provide an online planning sheet that helps you navigate the important moments of your day. The online planning options are just an added bonus to Steve Moody’s magnificently unparalleled professionalism.

His past experience speaks for itself, but my fiancé and I truly did not realize how remarkable Steve was until the day of the wedding. I felt completely at ease during the entire reception which meant that my fiancé (now husband!) and I were able to soak up every wonderful moment. Steve was an exceptional Master of Ceremony because he not only facilitated extremely smooth transitions, but he made every classic wedding moment into an unforgettable memory. I highly recommend Steve Moody and his entire team for your wedding.

Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve all I have to say is WOW... what a fabulous DJ / person / professional you are. You had exceeded our expectations and we are so glad to have had you as part of our big day! We couldn't have asked for anything more. You are truly gifted at what you do and like my husband said "you were born to do this." We had so many of our guest compliment us on our DJ... the gentlemen working the photobooth was fabulous and everyone Raved about it. Everything went off without a hitch! Words really cannot decribe how happy we are and how amazing you and Lori have been throughout everything.


Thank you again for everything from the bottom of our hearts.


Shannon and Michael Roe
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
READ THIS REVIEW!!! Entertainment can make or break a wedding. I had a very elaborate/over-the-top wedding. I can't express enough how much I highly recommend Steve Moody!!!!

I originally wanted a great band for my wedding, but we couldn't afford it. TWO of my friends have used Steve Moody for their weddings and he came HIGHLY recommended. I called them up and right away I was hooked. Awesome personality, responsive, and their pricing can't be beat!!!

Unfortunately, right after my introduction I started getting sick and I had to leave the reception for about an hour. Our entire schedule of events was thrown off. Steve not only started the night perfectly (before I was sick), he saved our wedding reception by keeping things moving during my absence! He figured everything out and did exactly what I wanted: KEPT THE PARTY GOING. Once I was up and moving again, Steve smoothly continued with the chain of events and no one even knew anything went wrong. He made everything just piece together. This is what you need in an entertainment group!

We didn't stop dancing for the rest of the night!!!!!!!! Everyone was up and having a blast!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kim 7 Reviews
Our DJ was Chris Timko and he was AMAZING! He did a fantastic job as our wedding DJ and if I could book him over and over again I totally would. he kept our dance floor packed and everyone loved the music. Best DJ ever.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really loved working with Matt Spence. He did an awesome job. As the wedding planner of our daughter's wedding I appreciated that he took over for me at the reception. I could relax knowing he had the details under control. I appreciated how he worked with all our vocalist and did a great job with so many moving parts in the ceremony.
We will surely recommend you to others. We were very pleased!

Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve is the best!! My husband and I were in a wedding party last year and Steve was the DJ and we absolutely loved him and decided that we would book him for our wedding. They have a few different packages you can choose from as well as additional add-ons like an extra speaker for outside, your name in lights, etc. Steve and his wife, Lori were in constant communication with us if we had any questions and reminded us of upcoming deadlines for our final bill and any information they needed. What I really like about them is that you fill out this overwhelming detailed form about the whole night, but you get to put in your absolute favorite songs, must plays, etc. I would highly recommend that you pay the small fee to have Steve as your DJ because he's amazing. We had him acting as the MC/DJ while his colleague played the actual music. The evening flowed nicely. He got a lot of people dancing and played songs that I love. He also played some games out our wedding, which broke things up nicely. Steve is worth every penny and we absolutely loved him! He will make your wedding and people will be talking about how awesome your DJ was after your wedding.
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Moody was FANTASTIC!!! If you want your entire wedding party to be on the dance floor dancing like it's 1999, then hire Steve! Luckily, my husband and I have the same music tastes as Steve, so he played our entire request list from start to end throughout the entire reception. Additionally, we had specific "DO NOT PLAY" songs (e.g., chicken dance, electric slide, cupid shuffle, etc.) that we asked him not to play, and he honored our request - most DJs would just ignore that! Both mothers of the bride and groom, and many more of our guests, were on the floor dancing non-stop for the entire night, and everyone commented on how great the music was and how much fun the reception was. He also helped run a very smooth reception by serving as the emcee and making the necessary announcements. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you SO much Steve!! :)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve is absolutely awesome. Organized, fun, energetic and provided us with a great party athmosphere.
There is not enough words to describe how good Steve is. He made the whole music selection easy and fun for us.
We love Steve!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWESOME!!!

Contracting Steve Moody’s Entertainment Connect for our daughter’s wedding was one of the best choices we made and proved that not all aspects of planning a wedding need to be stressful. Steve was our MC/DJ for the evening and was absolutely amazing! His professionalism, endless passion for what he does and his attentiveness to details shined from the moment we met him to the very end of our daughter’s special day.
 
Steve is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful through the whole process, offering great guidance and suggestions without ever pushing his views or opinions. His enthusiasm and energy are infectious and the reception flowed smoothly as Steve communicated with our venue and photographer the whole evening, allowing us to enjoy the reception and not worry about the details.
 
Our friends and family are still raving about the dynamic lighting package we selected with Steve, how much interaction he had with our guests, the versatility of the playlist and the dance games Steve incorporated into the reception. Without a doubt, Steve knows how to pack a dance floor and keep it hopping with all generations.
 
Steve made our daughter’s (and new son-in-law) wedding reception more amazing than we could have imagined and we cannot thank Steve enough! We would positively recommend him to all our friends and family and hope to work with Steve again in the future!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have imagined having a better DJ at my wedding. From the time we decided to pick Steve as the DJ I was completely at ease. He kept in contact with us during the whole planning process, and the website was so easy to use to help with planning the event. You can tell he loves what he does because he is so amazing at it. I was so comfortable on my wedding day and at the ceremony because I knew Steve had everything under control. He was very flexible even with last minute changes the day of the wedding. Everything was timed perfectly and everyone had so much fun. All of my guests commented on what a great job he did!
I can not say enough great things about Steve Moody!! He is absolutely amazing!! Thank you so much Steve!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give something higher then a 5 I would!!! We had Jim Baker as our DJ from Steve Moody and he was amazing!!
He really kept the party going and my guests just loved him. I can't thank them enough for all they did on our special day!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherry 7 Reviews
We had the Perfect DJ at our Wedding! Steve Moody was the first vendor that we selected and we couldn't be happier. We received tons of compliments from our guests - he knew exactly what to play throughout the entire night. He prompted us ahead of time so we knew what was coming next and he even got us some great photos! Thanks so much Steve, Lori and Mike!!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First off... LOOK NO FURTHER, STEVE MOODY IS YOUR GUY. Steve was awesome!! Based on all the great reviews on weddingwire, we booked a consultation with him about a year out from the wedding. From the moment we met him, we knew we wanted him to Dj our wedding. And over the year, up until our wedding, we received "check-in" emails here and there to see how we were doing and little reminders. He does everything on-line, which makes things very easy and conveniet. You just plug in all the day of info and song selections and that is it. He will contact you about a week prior to go over everything. We also decided to do the lighting he offers. So glad we did! It really added that extra WOW to the reception. For the day of the wedding-- he was great. He really moved things along so smoothly and effortlessly. He always made sure he let us know about 5 mins before we were going to cut cake or do a certain dance. THEN..I totally forgot my garter and apron. I guess I was just so overwhelmed that morning that we forgot! I had my whole bridal party calling different neighbors to see if they could grab the items and zoom to the recption. We had casually mentioned to Steve what was going on, that way he could put off the garter toss for a bit and he said he had an extra one and an Apron!! Steve saved the day! What a relief! He was really energetic and just great. Not only is he an awesome Dj, he is a really nice, down to earth person that you feel like you have known for years. He makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. If I could give him a million star review, I would!!
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have been happier with Steve Moody's Entertainment, especially our DJ, Matt Spence! Both Steve and Matt took the time to call and speak with my husband and I prior to the wedding and get to know us and our vision for the wedding. They also were extremely flexible when we changed a couple things last minute, one of them the day of the wedding. Always friendly, they knew how to have a good time and we had people on the dance floor the WHOLE night! The music was on point, as they were reading the crowd perfectly and they were fantastic with meeting song requests from guest. Almost a month later and we still have people talking about the party we had! I highly encourage you to give them a chance to perform at your wedding or event...you won't regret it!
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
Nicole - Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so thanful that you enjoyed your experience with us. I know for a fact that Matt had a wonderful time celebrating with you both and your family and friends. He loves what he does and he LOVES to see everyone having a good time. We wish you both all the best and are so glad that you guys will have memories that will last a lifetime! - Steve
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to say thank you to Steve Moody and his assistant Sam for being the best DJ a person could ask for on their special day! I am a wedding coordinator in the area and I am able to see alot of DJ's perform and other vendors and without a doubt Steve is by far the best. He is the most professional DJ you can imagine and he LOVES what he does! You must choose a DJ that is both professional and loves his job and that is Steve. My family is still talking about how amazing my DJ was on our special day. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! Our dance floor was so full that people were dancing all around our tent because there was no more room on the dance floor! I would recommend Steve Moody to everyone and anyone that asks! Thank you both again for making our wedding day the best!!
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection responded with the following comments:
Jillian - Thank you soooooo much for your kind words. I had such a great time with your family and friends. You and Brent had such an upbeat group of folks that loved to party. Again, I can not tell you how thankful and humbled I was when you asked me to perform at your wedding. There is no doubt in mind that as the wedding coordinator, you have seen hundreds of entertainers come in and out of Heritage Shore's Country Club. Honored to be your choice and always look forward to working with you in the future. *** If anyone would like to view the video log from Jillian's wedding the video can be found on YouTube at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QjXpkaQvFT0
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: DJ
 800-410-3013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0