Stephanie Teague Events
Serving the Greater Sacramento Area
Davis, CA 95618  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
STE has been voted top of all wedding planners in Sacramento and hands down, STE lives up to that title. I knew I wanted the best - and working with Stephanie during our wedding planning journey made things so much easier. We booked her just over a year before our actual wedding date and she was there every step of the way. Stephanie is very professional, very punctual and flexible as well. She really does work with you and your schedules and makes an effort to get the best for you and the wedding of your dreams. She goes over the realities of wedding planning (things you wouldn't even think of). She is very detailed and she really gets to know you as a couple and what you like/dislike so that she can come up with, create, and piece together everything up until your wedding day. We've worked for her for over a year, and now that the wedding is over with we miss her! =) Stephanie helped set up appointments with vendors and came along with us as well. She is very organized and our wedding day went so smoothly! All our guests were telling us how much fun they had at our wedding, and that it was one of the best weddings they've ever attended! She really is great and you will not be disappointed. We highly recommend STE as your wedding planner!!! We love you Stephanie! You are the BEST! *We will definitely keep in touch for our 'future' events! =)
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie is exceptional!!! We got a really good vibe from the first time we met her, and were happy with every single aspect of her services. Our wedding day turned out perfectly and we owe it all to Stephanie and her team at Stephanie Teague Events.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 1 Reviews
without even batting an eye Stephanie was able to pull off an AMAZING wedding for me (and trust me, I wanted some unusual things). What makes Stephanie stand out is how creative she can be while still keeping the brides interests first. She makes it a point to prioritize what YOU want exactly the way that you want it. and no task is too large or small for her to handle. Any problem that came up was dealt with quickly and professionally. She was cool calm and collected on my big day and most importantly, to me, she was organized!
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gregory 1 Reviews
Stephanie was personable, easy to work with, competent and professional. She did a great job to make our wedding go as smoothly as possible. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Von 2 Reviews
Stephanie is super prompt and always responds immediately. She is super organized and provided a detailed schedule for my wedding day! She gets the job done!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Hiring Stephanie as our wedding planner was one of the best decisions we made. Early on in the process we became overwhelmed by the multitude of things necessary to execute a wedding, and work full time. Stephanie stepped in and helped us to get things managed. She is incredible organized and helped us to see our vision for our wedding. She found the perfect vendors for us and kept us on budget. Throughout the planning process she was very prompt in returning messages and helped us with all of the decisions and little bouts pf panic along the way. I love her incredible attention to detail as well as her ability to be professional and firm with anyone who was getting out of line. Because of her we were able to have a stress free day. I don’t think we had a single problem on the day of our event. Our guests all had a wonderful time and commented on how beautiful and smooth the day was. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When searching for a wedding coordinator earlier this year, I was very disappointed by the reviews that I read. All of the reviews were exactly the same for every wedding coordinator. Needless to say they were not helpful.
Every wedding coordinator will help make sure that you enjoy your big day and don't have to worry about all of the details. But here is what differentiates Stephanie Teaugue:
She is extremely responsive, I received a response to all of my emails and questions within a day. She will help you envision your day step by step and identify areas that need attention. She will ensure that your dream comes to life and she will work tirelessly through all of the roadblocks you encounter. She will be flexible and adaptive to make your day runs smoothly. And, yes she will make sure that you have a wonderful time at your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was extremely reliable and responded to us very quickly, whether it was a phone call, email or text. She was very knowledgeable of the business and gave us advice when we were clueless and still let us make our own choices - even if they weren't what she suggested.
Stephanie also went above and beyond, even after our wedding. We had problems with several vendors at the wedding, and afterwards she helped us resolve the issues and she advocated for us to get compensation for crappy service.
We would have been lost without her, she saved us time and money. Worth every penny.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Through every step of the process, Stephanie was there to get me through it (turns out wedding planning wasn't all fun and games and I was in seriously way over my head!). She kept my stress level down, kept all our vendor contracts in order, dealt with all the logistics that overwhelmed me and helped me have fun through the process.

The day of, if anything went wrong, I have no clue what it was... exactly what you hope for from an event planner!

Our day was absolutely perfect for us, and I know Stephanie was the driver behind that. Would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a flawless, fabulous and fun event!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cinthya 1 Reviews
With Stephanie's help, our wedding was completely stress free. During the planning stages she was very responsive and flexible with any changes we made. She did an amazing job finding lodging for our guests. She scoured the area for hotels and B&Bs, read their reviews, and compiled a list with descriptions of each hotel. She also saved us a lot of time by handling all our rentals and communicating with all the vendors to make sure everything was taken care of. She was booked on the day of our wedding, so she couldn't be there in person, but she made sure everything was organized so that the rental company, the caterer, and the venue staff, were all on the same page. I don't know how we would have done it without her. We highly recommend her! Thank you Stephanie!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Hiring Stephanie as our wedding planner was the best decision we made! She is such a pro. Stephanie is totally organized and has been in the business long enough that she has tons of connections with local vendors. She thought of all the little details that we would have completely overlooked if it wasn't for her and she's really good with keeping the budget on track.

One thing I really love about her is that she pays tremendous attention to detail. She also had no problem being firm, yet cordial, with the manager when - a week before the wedding, during our final meeting - our venue tried tacking on several extra charges that weren't previously discussed or put in writing. If it wasn't for Stephanie, we would have ended up paying a lot of extra money that we shouldn't have.

She also has great vision and awesome suggestions when you start feeling overwhelmed and aren't really sure what you want - whether it's food, flowers, overall decor, and even little details like how you want the reception to play out. Stephanie gets it done! She stays on top of everything and is fun to work with. We are so glad we hired her to help with our wedding.

I would absolutely recommend her!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna S. 6 Reviews
Stephanie, Stephanie, Stephanie. What can I say about Stephanie? She’s responsive. Reliable. Creative. A good problem solver (even called my missing-in-action bridesmaid for me when she was tardy and helped me with sticky situations involving children at our wedding). And most of all, a joy to work with. The planning was smooth. The wedding day was smooth. She gave us great advice and helped us along the way (we used her "month-of" wedding service). I can’t say enough about how much we appreciated her help. My bridesmaids agreed that I could not have chosen anyone better. The staff member who joined her the day of the wedding was also really fun to work with. You can’t go wrong with Stephanie Teague Events. You end up feeling like she is a new friend. THANK YOU STEPHANIE!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I went back and forth for a while on whether or not to hire a wedding planner. I can honestly say now, I am so glad I did, and so glad I picked Stephanie! She allowed me to actually enjoy the planning process because I didn't have the pressure of handling things I didn't want to. She picked up for me on everything I needed help on. I was able to relax like a bride should be able to on the big day because I had complete trust in her. She helped me plan the wedding of my dreams in 5 months and I am so relieved I chose her.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nina 1 Reviews
I hired Stephanie as our 'month-of coordinator'. She helped us to put together the schedule and coordinate with vendors in the weeks leading up to the wedding, then she set up the entire reception decor and performed all manners of troubleshooting on the day of. I'm pretty sure I still don't know about all of the things that didn't go 'according to plan', but that is OK by me. Stephanie allowed me to enjoy every moment of the wedding without a care in the world.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 1 Reviews
Stephanie provided exceptional service her advice was great and her close eye to detail was impeccable. She always responded promptly. I knew I was in good hands since our first meeting. She was a delight to work with. I would book her again any time!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Like many other things in life, we thought we could juggle life and planning a wedding AND enjoy it all at the same time, but little did we know that without a planner - we were wishfully thinking! My Husband to-be and I hired STE for Partial Coordination early on in our wedding planning. Getting married at the Old Sugar Mill, we knew we needed help when we discovered we only had one (1) hour to decorate and set-up our entire reception space!! STE was a HUGE help and very supportive in hiring and communicating with our vendors. Throughout the entire planning process, Stephanie was available to answer all questions I had. I appreciated her timeliness and professionalism; she always made me feel calm and collected. My Husband-to-be and I wanted to feel like guests at our own wedding and not like busy crazy hosts, we really wanted to just be able to show up to our wedding and leave without worrying about set up or clean up, and working with STE we were able to make this happen! Most importantly, Stephanie listened to what we wanted and helped to execute our wedding day flawlessly. (THANK YOU Steph!!) If there were any crazy mishaps, we never knew about it and our guests were very pleased. I would personally recommend her as a wedding planner and look forward to using her party planning services for future family functions to come.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 530-204-7330
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0