Sprout Home
48 Grand St
Brooklyn, NY 11249  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Sprout was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Not only were the flowers absolutely amazingly beautiful (I'm still thinking about them a month later!), Sprout was amazing about helping us stick to our budget. Would highly, highly recommend!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Sprout for our wedding florist, and they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! A little background: I love flowers (we were married at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden), so I wanted bouquets and centerpiece arrangements that would mirror the natural beauty of our venue. What impressed me so much about working with Doan at Sprout is that she carefully listened to (and incorporated!) all of our ideas, while managing to create arrangements that were even better than I had dreamed of! I also asked Doan to create a flower necklace for me to wear on my wedding day…and I can’t even begin to describe how gorgeous it was. I received more compliments on the necklace than I could count, and now, weeks after the wedding, I am still receiving comments about how beautiful the flowers were overall. Apart from the quality of her work, Doan also did a great job in terms of communication in the lead-up to our event and in adhering to the budget that we discussed in our first meeting. We lucked out in that we really enjoyed working with the majority of our vendors, but Doan and Sprout were our favorites out of the whole group! Simply cannot recommend them enough!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

laura 2 Reviews
we found picking a florist to be one of the toughest parts of wedding planning. we finally found sprout, with thanks to our photographer [erica at clean plate] and style me pretty. we loved their work as seen on websites, but the communication was a little tough until we talked to tassy. she seemed to totally "GET" us and what we were looking for--and things turned out wonderfully. thank you sprout!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marios 6 Reviews
We absolutely loved the flowers that Sprout prepared for our wedding. Both Tassy and Doanne did an amazing job understanding exactly how we wanted the flowers to look and feel. The arrangements had a large variety of flowers that were fresh and beautifully put together.

The planning process was easy and painless. They were flexible in terms of budget and specific flower requests. We'd recommend Sprout Home without any hesitation.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doan and Sprout Home were absolutely excellent. I called fairly close to my wedding (about a month before) because my original florist called with unexpected delivery charges and I chose to cancel. She asked me what I wanted for my bouquets and I gave her a vague description as I do not know very much about flowers. She was very responsive with billing, emails, etc. and the flowers were delivered exactly on time and labeled for each person (bride, bridesmaid, etc.). They were simply gorgeous and full bouquets. I would recommend Sprout Home without reservation to anyone looking for bridal bouquets!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Main downside is the cost - they are pretty expensive! That aside, they made my wedding look gorgeous! We gave them free reign to put together flowers they thought would look beautiful and fit our version of the day - we gave them flowers we liked and a color scheme and they did the rest. We had large arrangements and bud vases and everyone at the wedding loved them. They were a little pricey, so we were limited in how much of their goodness they could give us, but they did work to keep us in the budget we wanted.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The best of the best florist! I had so many compliments with my bouquet and the vendor was so great with giving suggestions to meet my budget but still make the entire flower pieces and bouquets look absolutely gorgeous. The pick up time and everything was so flexible and even coordination was so easy. For sure this will be the place I will always go back to and recommend to my friends.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at Sprout did an amazing job on my bridal party flowers and alter arrangements. They were a pleasure to work with and their prices were competitive and fair. Everything they created turned out beautifully.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great experience working with Sprout Home on our recent wedding. We started working with Doan several months before our wedding and she was so easy to work with! I came in with a pretty clear idea of what I wanted and Doan did a great job of making suggestions and guiding us to achieve what we we wanted. She was very sensitive to our budget and gave us good options for working within that budget. A month or so out from our wedding we had some pretty significant changes to make to our original plan. Doan was so patient and accommodating and really worked with us to move things around. The flowers were GORGEGOUS on the day of our wedding. The flowers were absolutely perfect, they were delivered on time and everything was quickly set up. I can't imagine the flowers being more beautiful! Great experience from start to finish!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sprout was the florist for our wedding, and they did an incredible job! Tassy and Lea at Sprout helped us work within our budget and walked us through all kinds of great options. They were flexible, responsive, and really listened to us. Ultimately they created the most beautiful arrangements that brought a wild garden feel to our reception tables -- our guests all commented on how beautiful the flowers were. They also provided a stunning chuppah for our ceremony, and beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids. I would strongly recommend them to anyone, for a wedding or just to pick up some flowers for your home.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone has their favorite aspect of the wedding, but mine was without a doubt the flowers. After seeing their work online I knew that I could give them vague directions and trust them 100%. That's just my style, I don't want to micro manage people and they really really made me happy.
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED! LOVED! LOVED! Great prices - STUNNING bouquets!!! Super easy to work with and very flexible - listening to what I liked and didn't like and incorporating my ideas. I didn't have the budget I would have like to have - but they never made me feel less important than any of their other clients. I really appreciated that. I originally only ordered bouquets - but at the last minute they were more than happy to add on a few corsages as well - to complement the bouquets. My jaw dropped when I saw how beautiful the bouquets were!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sprout Home did the flowers for our wedding in Manhattan in October 2011 and I was thrilled with the result. I had met with other florists prior to meeting with Tassy at Sprout Home, and they didn't seem to understand the vision that I had for the flowers at my wedding. Tassy at Sprout Home not only understood the look that I was going for, but executed it perfectly. She was wonderful to work with - responded to emails in a timely manner, was very flexible with delivery scheduling (we had some last minute changes due to unexpected snow). My bouquet was perfect - exactly how I had envisioned it. Centerpieces were also fantastic. I would absolutely recommend working with Sprout Home for a wedding.
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Flowers
 718-388-4440
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0