Sprout Home
48 Grand St
Brooklyn, NY 11249  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Doan did a wonderful job on the flowers! They were everything I wanted and more and I could not be happier with the job she did. I was looking for something unique and she delivered. I'm only sad I could not take the arrangements home with me!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Oh my, Sprout did an absolutely breathtakingly beautiful job on our wedding flowers! We worked with Tassy from the beginning, and she really listened to what we wanted, looked at all of the pictures I sent, and completely got the look we were going for. She also worked really hard to stay within our budget and made a lot of suggestions that ended up saving a lot of money. My experience speaking to other florists was NOT the same - many of them flat out told me they couldn't do anything within our budget. Tassy was completely different, she was completely open to working with us and never made us feel bad for not having a bigger budget...and what they were able to do within the budget felt like a miracle. Walking in and seeing all the flowers was like a dream, it was so beautiful. I really could not have been happier. A shout out to the guys who delivered the flowers too, because they were SO patient and so sweet. The Sprout team was just an absolute pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We chose Sprout Home as our wedding florist after having looked at several different ones. We liked their overall style and designs. The planning process was organized and clear. We worked with Shirley who put together beautiful arrangements for the day. She was a pleasure to work with and went the extra mile and beyond to help with setting things up just right on the day of the wedding. Many of our guests commented on how nice the flowers were- I would choose them again for another event and would highly recommend them to others!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shin 2 Reviews
Sprout Home worked with our budget and helped us to create beautiful flowers for our wedding.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carly 3 Reviews
I cannot say enough amazing things about the work that Sprout did for my July 5 wedding! I worked with Doan and from my first phone call to the actual delivery and install, she was an absolute joy to work with.

I am not embarrassed to say that I know NOTHING about flowers, but I had a color scheme and I was hoping that would be enough. During our meetings, Doan was the perfect guide to help me realize exactly what I wanted.

I got the most incredible compliments all night long, and every arrangement was more beautiful than the next!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Sprout was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Not only were the flowers absolutely amazingly beautiful (I'm still thinking about them a month later!), Sprout was amazing about helping us stick to our budget. Would highly, highly recommend!!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
My bouquet and the flower arrangements sprout created for me were exactly what I had envisioned.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Sprout for our wedding florist, and they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! A little background: I love flowers (we were married at the Brooklyn Botanic Garden), so I wanted bouquets and centerpiece arrangements that would mirror the natural beauty of our venue. What impressed me so much about working with Doan at Sprout is that she carefully listened to (and incorporated!) all of our ideas, while managing to create arrangements that were even better than I had dreamed of! I also asked Doan to create a flower necklace for me to wear on my wedding day…and I can’t even begin to describe how gorgeous it was. I received more compliments on the necklace than I could count, and now, weeks after the wedding, I am still receiving comments about how beautiful the flowers were overall. Apart from the quality of her work, Doan also did a great job in terms of communication in the lead-up to our event and in adhering to the budget that we discussed in our first meeting. We lucked out in that we really enjoyed working with the majority of our vendors, but Doan and Sprout were our favorites out of the whole group! Simply cannot recommend them enough!!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

laura 2 Reviews
we found picking a florist to be one of the toughest parts of wedding planning. we finally found sprout, with thanks to our photographer [erica at clean plate] and style me pretty. we loved their work as seen on websites, but the communication was a little tough until we talked to tassy. she seemed to totally "GET" us and what we were looking for--and things turned out wonderfully. thank you sprout!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marios 6 Reviews
We absolutely loved the flowers that Sprout prepared for our wedding. Both Tassy and Doanne did an amazing job understanding exactly how we wanted the flowers to look and feel. The arrangements had a large variety of flowers that were fresh and beautifully put together.

The planning process was easy and painless. They were flexible in terms of budget and specific flower requests. We'd recommend Sprout Home without any hesitation.
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 4 Reviews
I loved working with Sprout. Their experts made gorgeous floral arrangements for my wedding at the nearby Wythe Hotel, and were able to change my order at the last minute to include large branch arrangements to frame our ceremony. The bouquets were reused as centerpieces, and they provided the extra mason jars (which we were able to take home after the party) for these flowers. They were prompt and professional, reasonably priced and very flexible. I highly recommend using Sprout.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Doan and Sprout Home were absolutely excellent. I called fairly close to my wedding (about a month before) because my original florist called with unexpected delivery charges and I chose to cancel. She asked me what I wanted for my bouquets and I gave her a vague description as I do not know very much about flowers. She was very responsive with billing, emails, etc. and the flowers were delivered exactly on time and labeled for each person (bride, bridesmaid, etc.). They were simply gorgeous and full bouquets. I would recommend Sprout Home without reservation to anyone looking for bridal bouquets!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Main downside is the cost - they are pretty expensive! That aside, they made my wedding look gorgeous! We gave them free reign to put together flowers they thought would look beautiful and fit our version of the day - we gave them flowers we liked and a color scheme and they did the rest. We had large arrangements and bud vases and everyone at the wedding loved them. They were a little pricey, so we were limited in how much of their goodness they could give us, but they did work to keep us in the budget we wanted.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
The best of the best florist! I had so many compliments with my bouquet and the vendor was so great with giving suggestions to meet my budget but still make the entire flower pieces and bouquets look absolutely gorgeous. The pick up time and everything was so flexible and even coordination was so easy. For sure this will be the place I will always go back to and recommend to my friends.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The team at Sprout did an amazing job on my bridal party flowers and alter arrangements. They were a pleasure to work with and their prices were competitive and fair. Everything they created turned out beautifully.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such a great experience working with Sprout Home on our recent wedding. We started working with Doan several months before our wedding and she was so easy to work with! I came in with a pretty clear idea of what I wanted and Doan did a great job of making suggestions and guiding us to achieve what we we wanted. She was very sensitive to our budget and gave us good options for working within that budget. A month or so out from our wedding we had some pretty significant changes to make to our original plan. Doan was so patient and accommodating and really worked with us to move things around. The flowers were GORGEGOUS on the day of our wedding. The flowers were absolutely perfect, they were delivered on time and everything was quickly set up. I can't imagine the flowers being more beautiful! Great experience from start to finish!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 718-388-4440
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0