Sprinkles Custom Cakes
501 West Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 4 Reviews
I was THRILLED with my wedding cake. Sprinkles made the most delicious tasting cake that was beautiful for my big day. It was everything I expected and more.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sprinkles made our wedding cake both awesome looking and delicious! They’ve also been great after the wedding as we had a photography mishap and were lacking a photo of the front of our cake, but the Sprinkles decorator had taken one on her phone and it’s perfect. Very prompt reply to my unusual question; would happily recommend this business!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were so great with designing our cake and had no trouble at all making it look just as I wanted!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husband really had no input in our wedding plans, with the exception of the cake! That was fine by me as I don't like to eat cake or anything sweet. He became infatuated with the CakeShooters that Sprinkles makes, and I have to admit that I thought that they would be a cute and different way to present our wedding "cake." He was the one to select the different flavors for the cakeshooters, and the price was well below what we had allotted for cake. I even tried one the day of our wedding (pina colada), and I have to admit that even though it was way too sweet for my taste, I did like it!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

shortisme52 2 Reviews
My family has been getting cakes from Sprinkles for years and when I finally got engage we absolutely would go with them. The cake was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Great experience with Sprinkles for a custom wedding cake. Larry was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He obviously has tons of experience, which really helped me (the groom) make some decisions. I really appreciated his customer service which many bakeries seemed to lack.

Our cake was beautiful and so delicious. My wife and I ended up going with Yellow Raspberry Swirl cake with raspberry and buttercream filling. The fondant was very good: solid, but not at all gummy. Go in for a tasting and see for yourself.

All in all, I highly recommend Sprinkles. Can't wait to make a first anniversary cake next year!
Wedding: 02/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tzarizm 2 Reviews
Great cake option for your ideal wedding cake! Staff treats you well and assist you in your selection of cake flavors and icing. Recommend it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Sprinkles made my groom's cake and wedding cake. They were both beautiful and tasted even better. Days after the event the leftover cakes still tasted just as moist and delicious as when we first had them. Sprinkles prices are amazing as well. Both of my cakes together (including delivery charges) cost less than what another bakery I went to wanted for just the wedding cake alone. Great value for a fantastic product.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake looked just like we imagined!! We didn't get to eat any other than what was shoved in our faces !! :) the guests raved about how good it was!!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 2 Reviews
The cakes we got from sprinkles were amazing . We had a grooms cake which was pumpkin spice. The wedding cake was three tier cake. It was the most moist cake I have ever eaten.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Let me first say that our cake looked wonderful. We had as many tastings as we wanted for free when pretty much every other place wanted to charge us, the flavors and cake tasted delicious not overwhelmingly sweet and the fondant was actually edible! Our guests even said it tasted good! We did have some issues along the way though. For as many times as I was there, the owner never knew who I was. Yes he deals with tons of people, but my wedding was a HUGE day for me and it would've meant something to me if the owner of the cake place I was ordering from could remember who I was. Also, when I called up a month before our wedding (after being told all I would have to do is pick our flavors at this point) nothing had been written down on our contract except for our how much each slice would be and the date of our wedding. They hadn't even recorded where our reception would be to bring the cake after we had told them numerous times. We had gone over the design of the cake many times and I was told something different each time. I was also told other charges which ended up not happening. We were told over and over that our sheet cake would be covered in fondant so that our guests who were served a slice from that cake wouldn't know the difference. However, that cake was never served(error on the hotel's side) and we saw the side cake. There was only white icing and no fondant which we were not happy about to say the least.Also, there was barely any filling between the two pieces of cake (yes the cake was moist and good but we picked flavors of filling for a reason and they didn't follow our directions anyway when we wanted two things mixed). We also didn't have phone calls or emails replied to.The girl who ended up helping us was wonderful and is one of the reason that I would still recommend Sprinkles because her customer service skills and quick thinking saved this order.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing every step of the way! We had some last minute changes and they couldn't have been better about it. Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Donna 7 Reviews
Very upset with our wedding cake experience. Our cake was delivered by the owner Larry and when he showed up the cake had multiple cracks, cake jewelry missing, the second from the bottom section was formed weird. Our cake was to be placed in the middle of the reception room and he suggested to put it against a wall to hide the issues. (Really). I ask him if he was going to try and fix it and he said no, thats fondant and he left. We were able to get pictures of this mess. We have not heard another word from him.

Doug and Donna
October 12, 2013
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone loved the look of the cake and the taste was great. I was very happy.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered cupcakes and a 6in round cake for the to of my cupcake stand. The cake and cupcakes we awesome! They tasted great and I only had a handful left. The staff was very responsive and helpful! I will definitely order another cake from there!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassie 5 Reviews
My cake looked awesome! All the guests loved the taste. Said the cake was still moist and very amazing to eat. Even after my honeymoon for a week I cam back and eat some cake. I love spinkles cakes
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 407-622-7202
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0