Sprinkles Custom Cakes
    45 Reviews
501 West Fairbanks Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sprinkles made our wedding cake both awesome looking and delicious! They’ve also been great after the wedding as we had a photography mishap and were lacking a photo of the front of our cake, but the Sprinkles decorator had taken one on her phone and it’s perfect. Very prompt reply to my unusual question; would happily recommend this business!
Wedding: 08/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

shortisme52 2 Reviews
My family has been getting cakes from Sprinkles for years and when I finally got engage we absolutely would go with them. The cake was beautiful and delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Great experience with Sprinkles for a custom wedding cake. Larry was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. He obviously has tons of experience, which really helped me (the groom) make some decisions. I really appreciated his customer service which many bakeries seemed to lack.

Our cake was beautiful and so delicious. My wife and I ended up going with Yellow Raspberry Swirl cake with raspberry and buttercream filling. The fondant was very good: solid, but not at all gummy. Go in for a tasting and see for yourself.

All in all, I highly recommend Sprinkles. Can't wait to make a first anniversary cake next year!
Wedding: 02/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tzarizm 2 Reviews
Great cake option for your ideal wedding cake! Staff treats you well and assist you in your selection of cake flavors and icing. Recommend it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake looked just like we imagined!! We didn't get to eat any other than what was shoved in our faces !! :) the guests raved about how good it was!!
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 2 Reviews
The cakes we got from sprinkles were amazing . We had a grooms cake which was pumpkin spice. The wedding cake was three tier cake. It was the most moist cake I have ever eaten.
Wedding: 11/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Sprinkles made my groom's cake and wedding cake. They were both beautiful and tasted even better. Days after the event the leftover cakes still tasted just as moist and delicious as when we first had them. Sprinkles prices are amazing as well. Both of my cakes together (including delivery charges) cost less than what another bakery I went to wanted for just the wedding cake alone. Great value for a fantastic product.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were amazing every step of the way! We had some last minute changes and they couldn't have been better about it. Highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone loved the look of the cake and the taste was great. I was very happy.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered cupcakes and a 6in round cake for the to of my cupcake stand. The cake and cupcakes we awesome! They tasted great and I only had a handful left. The staff was very responsive and helpful! I will definitely order another cake from there!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cassie 5 Reviews
My cake looked awesome! All the guests loved the taste. Said the cake was still moist and very amazing to eat. Even after my honeymoon for a week I cam back and eat some cake. I love spinkles cakes
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Sprinkles Custom Cakes for my wedding this past December (12-2-12, at the Courtyard at Lake Lucerne) and they were able to work with me (in the short time frame that I had) and while they were on the slightly more expensive side, I was completely blown away by my cake when I saw it. It was worth EVERY penny! I'm probably a little biased, but every time I look at pictures of my cake, I can't help but think that it's the MOST BEAUTIFUL cake I've ever seen. And that's not even getting to the how wonderful it actually tasted. My husband even ate the fondant and he swore he would never eat fondant!! My wedding theme was orchids and crystals and I gave them a sample, silk flower orchid to use as a guide for the gum paste orchids that were going to cascade down my cake. When I looked at the flowers, I simply could not believe the level of detail and artistry that was put into each orchid. When compared side by side, you literally could not tell which was the sample flower and which was the real flower. Jerry, the owner, even sat with me and gave me some helpful tips to tell the catering team. I would definitely recommend using them again.
Wedding: 12/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Created an fabulous custom cake for us that was not only beautiful, but also tasted amazing! Great professional staff!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing cupcakes and cake. They were perfectly moist and delicious. They made everything exactly how I wanted it and it was a great price. A+++++
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was raving about our cake. It was perfect and tasted amazing! We had key lime pie flavor, chocolate orange and yellow chocolate chip. We had so many people telling us they were so happy they saved room for cake! We will definitely use Sprinkles many more times.
Wedding: 05/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was gorgeous and delicious. It coordinated with everything else perfectly.

The reason I chose sprinkles was because the cake was so delicious. The girl that I initially spoke with didn't quite get what I was looking for but I was confident that I would get what I wanted and have the best tasting cake so I booked with them anyway. After I sat down with the cake decorator I felt much better and she certainly did nail it.
Wedding: 04/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 407-622-7202
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0