Spring Hall
Where elegance and comfortable luxury awaits you!
7130 Buford Highway
Suite A100
Atlanta, GA 30340  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5
Pretty place
Watch out. They will look for means to suck out every penny from you
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spring Hall is a gorgeous, hidden treasure! The venue is in an area that's not very impressive or appealing, but once you walk in and take in all the beauty and elegance, you are in love! We saw about 30 venues before finding Spring Hall, and we knew this was "the one". We loved the elegant architecture, the dramatic chandeliers, the intelligent music lights in the main ballroom, the very large dance floor, the separate buffet area, the separate lounge and bar area, the bride/groom rooms...there are just so many things that are great about this venue! It is truly a great value for the price and their staff is very flexible and helpful. We worked with Emily and Alex and they were great! We would highly recommend Spring Hall as a beautiful and elegant venue for any occasion.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex and Susan assisted us when we were planning our wedding and reception at Spring Hall. Not only were they very helpful and knowledgeable about different options and decor we could do within the hall, they were very flexible when it came to us picking the dates and times for our rehearsal the night before AND they let us come and visit very often to bring our vendors to the space before the wedding!
SPRING HALL will always have a special place in my heart! Its decor is simply beautiful and the packages they offer are so affordable and can be as extravagant as you like or as simple as you like!
There is AMPLE parking and its so simple to find. Trust me, as a bride who had a VERY stress free engagement, you will not be disappointed if you decide to go with Spring Hall!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I searched high and low. I toured almost every venue in Atlanta. This place is a well kept secret. From the moment I walked in I knew I had finally found the place to host our reception. Th entire staff at Spring Hall was wonderful. Extrememly professional and my wedding day was amazing. If you are looking for a venue that is beautiful and flxible(they allow outside catering), please visit Spring Hall. You won't be disappointed. Alex and his staff will take great care of you.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Anonymous 6 Reviews
In the beginning its easy to get in contact with someone but as you start to pay more and get closer to your date no one returns calls or responds to emails. On the day of the wedding asking them to do anything was like asking a random stranger on the street to help you move. We paid for set up and clean up and had to set everything up ourselves because they were taking too long to do it. This place is pretty but the service is awful
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  1.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0
We worked with Emily and Alex on our Vietnamese/American wedding at Spring Hall for around 250 guests. We worked with Emily on the contract and table linen colors. Alex was our bartender, floor plan/video guy, and wine-keeper. Both were professional and my husband wanted to point out that Alex did a really great job setting up the bar, tables, ensuring that the dvds we had (looping through our engagement photos and a special tribute to our family montage) played correctly. He also made sure that the candy buffet was in a good spot (to the left of the stage next to the cake table). We felt like we were in good hands working with this team.

Spring Hall is beautiful with chandeliers in the cocktail and ballroom area. We utilized the space very well:
- entrance had a step & repeat, guest book table, treehouse moneybox, escort card favors.
- hallway had pictures from our engagement session.
- cocktail area had food, bar, and two large standing photos from our engagement session.
- ballroom had about 28 tables set up and a headtable for 8, plus 2 cake tables, 1 candy buffet and dj table.
- private room for the bride and room were used to store our belongings.

All of our vendors worked well at this venue (florist, caterer, dj, photographer) and they allowed us to start setting up from 12pm on Sat. Alex allowed us to drop off beer to be cooled a couple days before the event.

The only issues we had was that we noticed a price difference in the packages (about $2k from 2010 to 2011). We brought this up and they made up the difference by providing the chiavri chairs. The responsiveness was inconsistent, through email, we would receive replies within a few minutes, or 2-5 days. There was no response to voicemail so we just kept it at emails. We were able to check out the venue as much as we liked though. Other than that, it was a great venue to host a wedding at and I think now it's at an even better price.

One last thing I would like to mention is that the venue might be easy to miss on Buford highway, since it is located inside a desolate shopping mall. I would recommend putting out a sign with balloon for guests to guide them to the entrance (there are two ways to drive into the mall so put signs in both places). That was the only feedback that we received from guests, was that they had gotten lost. Other than that, the venue was large enough for guests to walk around freely and visit other tables.

modified on 12/8/11:
Unfortunately, since I last posted this review, I've come to find out that Spring Hall deducted $300 from our deposit without forewarning because we had requested 3 additional tables a couple of days before the wedding. Had they mention during the time that we had requested 3 additional tables that we should pay an extra $300, it would have been ok.

The deposit was only to be withheld if there was any damage that needed to be paid for. My husband and I found this to be shady that they didn't mention anything beforehand about withholding this from the deposit which is why I've had to bring down our rating. I've also heard from another wedding planner that worked with Spring Hall that they had charged a couple an extra hour because guests arrived early (at 5pm) and started drinking. It just seems to be poor business practice to be sneaky.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SH is gorgeous and I had my dream wedding just the way I wanted it. The management spent sufficient time with me to understand my requirements, however I still had a few surprises on the day but nothing I could not get over.

Responsiveness to emails is a big Zero...you're better off going to the office in person...also do not leave a message on their answer machine as they most likely would not return your call.

Their in house catering was great and my guests loved it.

Overall, I would recommend SH cos the facility is just too gorgeous and the management is flexible and will accommodate your needs.
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The venue was absolutely elegant and beautiful for our wedding and reception on July 24, 20l0. Emily Kim and her staff were very accommodating this was an excellent choice for our budget and estimated 250 guests. I acknowledge the venue as the best kept secret because you never expect such beauty until you walk in the door and see such elegance. The venue captured all of the intricate details that I wanted for my wedding and reception. Everything was perfect I would not of changed anything!!!!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Springhall did a beautiful job with the wedding! We had our ceremony here. Do not judge a book by its cover!!! Even though Springhall is located inside a shopping center, the decor inside is beautiful! I've always wanted a classic, elegant, sophisticated wedding: this is what the venue provided me. We served our guests dinner prior to having the reception at Springhall. We requested that Springhall provide the finger foods. We have heard nothing but people raving about the foods, which were available. Everyone said it tasted wonderfully. I do not care too much about too many details, so I gave the event manager an idea of the style and "picture" I had in my head. She translated it very well. Again, everyone I've talked to thus far thought it was beautiful. FIVE STARS!!!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Spring Hall for our wedding and reception and were extremely pleased with every aspect.

I fell in love with the facility the moment. I walk through the doors! My entire planning and coordination of the wedding went smoother than I could have ever hoped for. If you are looking for a beautiful and decent price, look no further!
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
My wedding was about a year ago in January. I had to deal with 2 different coordinators from the beginning of my planning until my wedding day.

The 1st lady promised me everything for a good price. We scheduled to have a taste test, but when the day came, no one showed up. I called the venue while I was standing outside with my future in-laws and my fiance. Finally, after several phone calls, we went home. When she returned my phone call, she wasn't very apologetic. She tried to blame it on us, but in the end, they had to be fair so they gave us our refund for the taste testing.

When the venue went through new management, my next coordinator was Susan. She was a wonderful. Susan went through the entire contract with me, and she was understanding and apologetic about the old management. The only issue I had was the manager who did not speak English. I called in to give Susan my final payment, and he assured me that she would be there. When I arrived, she was off that day, and he just wanted to take my check. I declined and rescheduled my meeting with Susan. Again, she accomodated all my needs.

At the night of the reception, everything was beautifully set up. The lights were romantic, and it was just beautiful. The venue set up everything for us. All we had to do was get the chairs, tablecloths, etc delivered. I was very happy with how everything turned out that evening. Our reception ended a little early than expected, but I was assured that there would be someone there to let the vendor pick up the chairs. Again, at the end of the night, I was dealing with the manager that did not speak English. The morning after my wedding I get phone call letting us know that we would have to pay an extra pick up charge for the items. When we arrived at the venue to talk to Susan, the manager was basically yelling at me for something he said would be ok the night before. Anyhow, I ignored him, and I spoke to Susan. She assured me that she would pay the cost of the extra pickup. I took the offer, but at the end of the day, it wasn't Susan's fault so I ended up paying the extra charges.

Needless to say, Susan was an angel who made my wedding beautiful and as stress free as she could. Overall, you get elegance from the beautiful venue, and if Susan is still there, you are in good hands.
Wedding: 01/01/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-613-9973
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0