Spencer Leonard Photography
Real Life Fun Emotional
    38 Reviews
433 Mead Farm Rd.
Hinesburg , VT 05461  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Liability Insurance: No
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maya 1 Reviews
We are thrilled to recommend Spencer and his assistant Brook. They were flexible, fun and they engaged with us in a way that made the whole weekend feel even more exciting than we had expected. With bad weather forecasts, Spence offered to have a photo session for myself my husband a day early, and did a great job in accommodating my husband's post-bachelor party hangover. Throughout the weekend, Spence and Brook integrated with the guests and were able to keep up with the pace. They also put some of the best photos on display on a big apply monitor at our reception for the guests to see. Importantly, they were perceptive and respectful of family tensions and dynamics. The few photos we have already seen are truly stunning. Spence and Brook captured some extremely special moments that will mean the world to us since we will never have this group of people together again. We cannot thank them enough.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are deeply grateful to Spencer and can't say enough wonderful things about working him. His work was phenomenal - he caught all the right moments beautifully creatively in photos that we will treasure. Every time we look back through pictures, we find a new one that we hadn't noticed before that captures a wonderful moment or expression. In another month we will probably have marked most of the photos as "favorites" because each one tells its own story.

He was communicative, punctual, and organized. Not only that, but he was such a pleasure to work with, so easygoing, witty, and flexible. Part of the reason he gets such great shots is because he really makes people feel at ease with his laid-back and friendly personality. We loved his unobtrusive style - everyone was able to enjoy the moments in the present without having to look around the photographer, which was so great and awesome.

Spencer's photo-journalistic style is fun and sensitive to all the right moments - small and grand - and looking at the photos, he always seemed to be in the right place at the right time. We really felt he cared about capturing OUR wedding story so we put complete trust in his creative vision - and we're so glad we did. He went out of his way to really get to know us as a couple and totally jumped into the fray with both feet, no matter what came up. His documentation of the most important day of our lives so far is fun and inspired. We would recommend him in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Spencer is one of the absolute best photographers ever. Most of the time I never even knew that he was taking a picture till he send us the link to look at them. Spencer has an eye for the best pics and the best angel to take them at. I barley knew that he was near by taking the pics. I'm shy around the camera but with spencer he showed me that I didn't have to be if I could I would give him a 100 stars for being the best photographer ever.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. Spencer knew what the perfect professional leading up to the wedding day: he was responsive to all of our emails, took the time to come see our wedding spot beforehand and make a plan for the photos, and also took the time to understand what was important to us on our wedding day. He clearly listened, since on the actual day he was exactly what we had been looking for: he fell right in with the group and felt more like a friend or guest taking pictures. Spencer was also great at taking charge and directing us when need be to make sure we had incredible photos from the day. Our pictures our absolutely beautiful, and he captured the mood of the evening beautifully with lots of fun dance floor shots.
I highly recommend Spencer as a photographer who is able to strike the perfect balance of professionalism with friendliness and an ability to mix with the group, and as someone who will capture absolutely beautiful pictures-- both formal and natural during the wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Spencer is absolutely fantastic to work with. He had great ideas about how to shoot everything yet was receptive to what we wanted to capture. He was never once obtrusive, but captured us without us even being aware that he was there. He met with us several times to make sure everything was ready to go for the big day. He even gave us some good suggestions for things to do in the area! Overall, he's a great guy and a fantastic photographer. You will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful photographer! Works hard to capture all those real-life moments that pass you by on your special day. Really spends his time getting to know you as a couple and your family! He is fun and full of humor, never a dull moment! We truly enjoyed having him photograph our wedding!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annemarie 1 Reviews
Spencer Leonard was great to work with. He was a silent photographer at the house before the wedding, and took many candid shots of us and guests at the wedding and reception. The photos he takes are very artistic and we absolutely loved our album!
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer did a wonderful job on our wedding!!
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hope every bride has a photographer as amazing as Spencer. Being the first of my friends to get married I was not aware how much time you spend with your photographer. Of all your vendors the photographer is the one you will be in contact with the most and if you are as lucky as we were with Spencer the one you will enjoy the most. We had a blast with Spencer over our wedding weekend, he was hands down the best addition to the weekend. He has an amazing ability to capture all of the special moments while never posing us, or being in the way. The moments that we got to spend alone with Spencer were cherished as well because they allowed us time away from everyone to enjoy each other. Our entire wedding party was so impressed with him and secretly we all just wished he could grab a beer and come hang out!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer was great to work with! He met with us at the site before the wedding to plan out what photos we wanted to make sure to get, and where we wanted to take some pictures. Day of, he showed up, set up everything and just worked his magic. I'm usually very awkward and uncomfortable in front of cameras, but Spencer really helped me feel at ease. He took all the formal shots that we asked for, in addition to everything else. If we could have known to ask, we would have asked him to try to get more photos of our guests. Despite that we are so happy and impressed with all the photos that he took. They are wonderful! Many guests also commented that they were very impressed with his professionalism, and quality of photos. They also really enjoyed the sideshow of photos that he had playing after the ceremony and through the rest of the night.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer was very receptive to all of our photographic requests, for me photography was more important then the food (and I work in catering!). I had Spencer booked before I booked my caterer and he did not disappoint. When I first saw our photos we were blown away, he went above and beyond our expections and was able to capture our wedding as it was happening instead of focusing on stages shots. I recommend him to everyone I hear is getting married in Vermont.
Wedding: 08/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This guy was awesome A-Z. Great personality, very professional, and skilled photographer. Spencor performed above and beyond our expectations. He was an asset to our special day and not just for his photography but also for his ability to keep us organized. His photos are filled with life and really captured the spirit of the day. My wife gave me the final proof of the album that Spencer put together and I must say the guy has a true talent. If you are looking for an extra special photographer, Spencer is the right choice.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer was one of the best parts of my wedding day. We were together from the time I got dressed until the last dance. He was willing to do whatever it took throughout the day to get the best pictures. He is also just a fun guy to be around. I would highly recommend him!
Wedding: 07/04/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer was an incredible photographer. He was fun, energetic, creative, and incredibly talented. When people look at our album, they all comment on how beautiful it is. My parents' friends think it looks like our wedding took place on movie set. Most importantly, when my husband and I look at our pictures, we are transported back in time. All of the emotions, laughs, and important moments are captured so honestly and beautifully. I could not have asked for a better experience with my photographer. He really became a friend.
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing photos! Spencer was able to capture our entire day perfectly and we enjoyed having him as a part of it- I would recommend him to any bride out there looking for a true photojournalist.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spencer is great to work with and everyone at the wedding enjoyed working with him. I've been to other weddings in which the photographers were very indecisive or disorganized. Spencer takes great pictures, he is flexible with his packages and he ran everything smoothly so that we would have a variety of pictures but not miss any of our wedding. His photojournalist style captured the day perfectly and everyone who has seen the pictures online has commented on the quality.
Wedding: 08/30/2008
Services Used: Photography
 802-917-1509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0