Spectrum Band
St. Louis' Premier Variety Dance Band
    52 Reviews
14140 Conway Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding was last Saturday, and I couldn't have been more pleased about our band choice. A year ago, when we started searching for a good band, my daughter sent me names of 3 highly recommended bands by her friends. I researched them all but immediately knew upon hearing the music on Spectrum's website, that this was the band for us. Loved the horns and loved the choice of music they play, not to mention the singing which was phenomenal.

I can't tell you how many people asked who the band was and commented that they were the best band they had ever heard! The music definitely made the night into a fantastic party! The dance floor was always full. Even my 93 year old father (who doesn't dance) got the urge to dance due to the songs they played.

I also want to note that Tim Callahan was so attentive to our needs and quickly responded to any email requests prior to the wedding. By far, Tim was my favorite vendor used for the wedding, always assuring me that he had his job covered, and I didn't need to worry about his duties being fulfilled. He came through just like he promised.

The band was so good, that I almost wish I had another daughter so that I could hire them again for another wedding. :)
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Spectrum Band is fabulous! They had the reception hopping all night. Guests loved the band and the mix of music. They responded well to guests requests while keeping family requests in mind as well. They took the time to learn a new song for my son and i to dance for our mother/groom dance. It was so perfect!! The lead singers (male and female are great) The horn section is the best I've heard !!! It was such a great night, I only wis they could have played longer!!! Book the Spectrum Band for your next event, it will be the best decision you could make!!!
Donna McGauley
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band played at my son's wedding reception this past weekend. They were awesome! The music and singing were excellent. The music sounded as good, or even better than, the original recordings. The dance floor was packed during everything from "In the Mood" to "Sweet Caroline" to "What a Wonderful World," (which included a great Louis Armstrong impression.) At one time the lead woman singer joined the dancers on the floor to lead them in a line dance. Spectrum Band was worth every penny.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Spectrum was the entertainment at our daughter’s wedding this past weekend. Spectrum is spectacular! What more can we say. Why Spectrum? Just before our daughter and son-in-law announced their engagement, we were at a private party where Spectrum performed. We said to each other wow they’re good. We looked at each other and silently knew this was the band. It was that simple; that obvious; that quick. Tim, the band manager and drummer, was extremely easy to work with as we coordinated the reception and entertainment. We used members of Spectrum in three settings. Their pianist set the mood during our cocktail hour; a quartet from the band provided background music during dinner; and finally the full band cranked the party up all the way. We had a handful of music professionals as guests and they all commented on the quality and professionalism of the band. One of them said their arrangements of many well-known songs coupled with their performance made you feel like it was originally theirs. What a compliment. The dance floor was packed en masse with our guests as the evening concluded. We knew our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding day would be memorable. Thank you, Spectrum. You made our evening so much fun! Gary and Sue
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unfortunately there is limited space for this review (see my full, detailed review on theknot.com). But in short, Spectrum was perfect. They were extremely responsive and open to our needs, they were happy to be flexible wherever we needed (and very easy and happy to speak with us). They provided a recording of their version of the first dance song (they slowed it down a little bit and made it twice as good for our wedding) several months in advance so that would could give our approval and also get some good practice in. After the wedding, they even sent us recordings of the different speeches, along with an overall 'thank you' as they appreciated our crowd's big love of dancing (although to be fair, the crowd loved dancing because they were amazing). Most importantly, the music was PHENOMENAL. The vocals are incredible, and they have an awesome mix of new (e.g, Happy, Moves Like Jagger) and old (I loved the Michael Jackson Medley of four of his biggest hits). Even better, they moved well with the crowd (reading the mood), and were even responsive to guest requests (someone asked for more Katy Perry - they delivered!). If you can get this band, you should ABSOLUTELY take them. They were perfect.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum played at my daughter's reception on April 5, 2014. Being the father of the bride I don't have much to say about picking the band..... all I get to do is listen at the reception and pay for it. :)

Honestly I had no idea what to expect. Boy was I happy at her pick. Spectrum play a fantastic mix of music that both the older crowd and younger crown could both enjoy. I've listened to a few bands in my day and these guys are really talented.

I especially liked the horns and the way they played together as a group. The best thing is that when they started playing during the dinner they weren't so loud that you couldn't carry on a conversation at the table. I can' tell you how many wedding bands dominate and overpower when they start playing. Great selection of music during the dinner time too!

They are worth every penny. Listen to them and hire them for your next event.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum did an amazing job at our wedding! The quality of services they provided was like nothing I have ever seen. Not only was Tim so kind and easy to get a hold of, he was more than willing to answer any little question that I had prior to my dat in such a timely manner. They were by far the best wedding band we could have ever had. The musicians got everyone out on the dance floor and people stayed out there the whole evening. They did an outstanding job of playing all different genres of music. All our guests were raving about how much fun the band made the wedding.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i cannot say enough good things about the spectrum band. leading up to the wedding, i felt completely at ease because of the wonderful correspondence with band manager and drummer, tim. he was truly more than just part of the band. he took the time to lay out details and helped give me information that i never even considered when it comes to wedding planning. in some ways, i felt like because i had such a great rapport with tim, i trusted his input for all my vendors.

the professionalism of ALL band members (during the wedding reception and also the pianist- Mike, who performed at our ceremony) was first class. the emcee (Ray) helped our crazy wedding not go astray. he kept our wedding going in an organized manner yet remained very entertaining and professional.

their actual performance fit our styles and our wedding perfectly, which is something they committed to and strived for when planning our reception set list. we booked them from 6-11pm and they sounded wonderful from beginning to end. spectrum can play anything very well. wedding bands can be more expensive, but the quality and entertainment value are so worth the extra expense. believe me- the compliments we have received have been overwhelming.

i honestly could go on and on and on about how wonderful they were but anyone who is reading this, please know that you will NOT be disappointed in their quality, performance and professionalism. WOW, so impressed.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum Band was amazing!! The dance floor was full the entire evening for our daughter's wedding even for the last dance. We received many compliments on the music. Several couples who said they never dance at a wedding were amazed with themselves because they were actually on the dance floor!!!! Music played was a big variety and the band followed the lead of the crowd very well. Tim Callahan wonderful to work with in the planning process, responding quickly to every question.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tim and the Spectrum Band proved to be one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding. Spectrum was my favorite vendor - by far - as they were accessible and proactive throughout the entire process. Spectrum's unique Sound Engineer made sure the audio sounded great from all areas. Our reception was at the Moonrise Hotel's Moon Room, which can be tricky for audio, but Spectrum had no problem making the band sound great!
If you aren't sold yet, check out the band's playlist - it's several pages long filled with great hits!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Spectrum provided a fabulous night of music and dancing for our daughter's wedding reception. The 9 piece band began playing during the dinner hour, and several guests were wowed, as you could enjoy the music and carry on a conversation without having to shout across the table!
The dance floor was filled all night with young and old alike, thanks to the outstanding music and energy of the band. They played everything, and our guests could not have been more complimentary.
Tim made planning the musical details from contract to formal dances, seamless and so easy, plus he was always just an email or phone call away.
Spectrum truly is THE BEST!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
I would just like to say that the Spectrum Band rocks!! My daughter just got married last weekend and the band was truly amazing. The trio played for two hours and then the full 9 piece band played for four. We have gotten so many compliments. They kept the crowd dancing until midnight. Tim was very easy to work with. If we had a question he responded that same day. The variety of music they played was awesome. They played everything we requested and then some. I would highly recommend this band for any occasion. They are worth every penny:)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band was spectacular. They could play every type of music for our guests at our daughter's wedding. We have always believed that a good band can "make-or-break" a wedding reception. The Spectrum Band certainly made our reception wonderful. Our guests commented on how much they loved the band and they certainly danced the entire evening. Everyone had so much fun thanks to the band. I can highly recommend the Spectrum Band!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
This band was all I could've hoped for as the bride and more. I have been to only a few weddings where people never sat down and stayed on the dance floor all night! I am proud and extremely happy to say, I can add my own to the list!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Spectrum Band just played my wedding Friday August 2nd, 2013, but my happiness with the band as a whole goes back to when I started emailing them several months ago. Tim was prompt in responding to emails which made planning easier and less stressful. It was great knowing that I would get a response the day I emailed him. When the band showed up that night, I was impressed with not only the way they were dressed (which was formal and professional) but also with the amount of communication during our reception. The band really helped us stick to the timeline as closely as possible. When they started playing, I WAS AGAIN IMPRESSED. They are a talented, fun group of musicians and my friends and family piled on the dance floor and didnt leave until the band stopped playing. IF I EVER HAVE AN EVENT WHERE I NEED A BAND, I will be using them again.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcus 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band performed at my brother's wedding on July 13th, 2013 and they were awesome! They played a great mix of songs and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The band didn't even take a break. The quality of the music and vocals(both male and female vocalist) were fabulous.

Not only was the music great, but the band were some of the nicest, most genuine people I've ever met. I know my brother and his wife were extremely impressed and said that The Spectrum Band was everything they wanted and more in a wedding band. I would recommend The Spectrum Band for any event you are planning. They totally killed it!!

Marcus B - St. Louis, MO
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
 314-434-7153
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0