Spectrum Band
St. Louis' Premier Variety Dance Band
    47 Reviews
14140 Conway Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum played at my daughter's reception on April 5, 2014. Being the father of the bride I don't have much to say about picking the band..... all I get to do is listen at the reception and pay for it. :)

Honestly I had no idea what to expect. Boy was I happy at her pick. Spectrum play a fantastic mix of music that both the older crowd and younger crown could both enjoy. I've listened to a few bands in my day and these guys are really talented.

I especially liked the horns and the way they played together as a group. The best thing is that when they started playing during the dinner they weren't so loud that you couldn't carry on a conversation at the table. I can' tell you how many wedding bands dominate and overpower when they start playing. Great selection of music during the dinner time too!

They are worth every penny. Listen to them and hire them for your next event.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum did an amazing job at our wedding! The quality of services they provided was like nothing I have ever seen. Not only was Tim so kind and easy to get a hold of, he was more than willing to answer any little question that I had prior to my dat in such a timely manner. They were by far the best wedding band we could have ever had. The musicians got everyone out on the dance floor and people stayed out there the whole evening. They did an outstanding job of playing all different genres of music. All our guests were raving about how much fun the band made the wedding.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i cannot say enough good things about the spectrum band. leading up to the wedding, i felt completely at ease because of the wonderful correspondence with band manager and drummer, tim. he was truly more than just part of the band. he took the time to lay out details and helped give me information that i never even considered when it comes to wedding planning. in some ways, i felt like because i had such a great rapport with tim, i trusted his input for all my vendors.

the professionalism of ALL band members (during the wedding reception and also the pianist- Mike, who performed at our ceremony) was first class. the emcee (Ray) helped our crazy wedding not go astray. he kept our wedding going in an organized manner yet remained very entertaining and professional.

their actual performance fit our styles and our wedding perfectly, which is something they committed to and strived for when planning our reception set list. we booked them from 6-11pm and they sounded wonderful from beginning to end. spectrum can play anything very well. wedding bands can be more expensive, but the quality and entertainment value are so worth the extra expense. believe me- the compliments we have received have been overwhelming.

i honestly could go on and on and on about how wonderful they were but anyone who is reading this, please know that you will NOT be disappointed in their quality, performance and professionalism. WOW, so impressed.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Spectrum Band was amazing!! The dance floor was full the entire evening for our daughter's wedding even for the last dance. We received many compliments on the music. Several couples who said they never dance at a wedding were amazed with themselves because they were actually on the dance floor!!!! Music played was a big variety and the band followed the lead of the crowd very well. Tim Callahan wonderful to work with in the planning process, responding quickly to every question.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Tim and the Spectrum Band proved to be one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding. Spectrum was my favorite vendor - by far - as they were accessible and proactive throughout the entire process. Spectrum's unique Sound Engineer made sure the audio sounded great from all areas. Our reception was at the Moonrise Hotel's Moon Room, which can be tricky for audio, but Spectrum had no problem making the band sound great!
If you aren't sold yet, check out the band's playlist - it's several pages long filled with great hits!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Spectrum provided a fabulous night of music and dancing for our daughter's wedding reception. The 9 piece band began playing during the dinner hour, and several guests were wowed, as you could enjoy the music and carry on a conversation without having to shout across the table!
The dance floor was filled all night with young and old alike, thanks to the outstanding music and energy of the band. They played everything, and our guests could not have been more complimentary.
Tim made planning the musical details from contract to formal dances, seamless and so easy, plus he was always just an email or phone call away.
Spectrum truly is THE BEST!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 2 Reviews
I would just like to say that the Spectrum Band rocks!! My daughter just got married last weekend and the band was truly amazing. The trio played for two hours and then the full 9 piece band played for four. We have gotten so many compliments. They kept the crowd dancing until midnight. Tim was very easy to work with. If we had a question he responded that same day. The variety of music they played was awesome. They played everything we requested and then some. I would highly recommend this band for any occasion. They are worth every penny:)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band was spectacular. They could play every type of music for our guests at our daughter's wedding. We have always believed that a good band can "make-or-break" a wedding reception. The Spectrum Band certainly made our reception wonderful. Our guests commented on how much they loved the band and they certainly danced the entire evening. Everyone had so much fun thanks to the band. I can highly recommend the Spectrum Band!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 1 Reviews
This band was all I could've hoped for as the bride and more. I have been to only a few weddings where people never sat down and stayed on the dance floor all night! I am proud and extremely happy to say, I can add my own to the list!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Spectrum Band just played my wedding Friday August 2nd, 2013, but my happiness with the band as a whole goes back to when I started emailing them several months ago. Tim was prompt in responding to emails which made planning easier and less stressful. It was great knowing that I would get a response the day I emailed him. When the band showed up that night, I was impressed with not only the way they were dressed (which was formal and professional) but also with the amount of communication during our reception. The band really helped us stick to the timeline as closely as possible. When they started playing, I WAS AGAIN IMPRESSED. They are a talented, fun group of musicians and my friends and family piled on the dance floor and didnt leave until the band stopped playing. IF I EVER HAVE AN EVENT WHERE I NEED A BAND, I will be using them again.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcus 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band performed at my brother's wedding on July 13th, 2013 and they were awesome! They played a great mix of songs and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The band didn't even take a break. The quality of the music and vocals(both male and female vocalist) were fabulous.

Not only was the music great, but the band were some of the nicest, most genuine people I've ever met. I know my brother and his wife were extremely impressed and said that The Spectrum Band was everything they wanted and more in a wedding band. I would recommend The Spectrum Band for any event you are planning. They totally killed it!!

Marcus B - St. Louis, MO
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
Spectrum is a great band. I would recommend them to everyone! They made our wedding the best wedding yet. Everyone was dancing and having a good time, they even played an encore for us! We love them and would use them for all events! They love what they do and it shows. Tim was great to work with before for all of the information.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 1 Reviews
We were set on having a band at our wedding reception and Spectrum made our night unforgettable! We really enjoyed working with Tim beforehand and the process was flawless - we always felt like we were right on track and never once worried about the details. We had so many compliments from our guests about how great the music was and how it created such a fun and enjoyable atmosphere! Spectrum also has an amazing variety of song choices which appealed to everyone from the teenagers to our grandparents. I would absolutely recommend Spectrum to anyone who wants a packed dance floor until the end of the night. We appreciate everything they did to make our event so perfect! - Thanks again! Max and Kayla Klein
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We HIGHLY recommend hiring Spectrum for your wedding! They played at our wedding on June first and they were a HUGE hit. Our dance floor was packed all night! They play every typical wedding song from our parents era and new songs too. I danced with my 80 year old uncle to lady gaga at our wedding! During and after our reception we have had numerous compliments on how great our music was.

I had two songs I wanted our wedding party to enter to and 1 of them I wanted to start 2 minutes in. Tim the manager/Drummer had the songs edit so it would all flow nicely together. This was 2 days prior to the event!

Tim is GREAT about emailing you back. Any questions or comments I had he would typically respond within hours to my emails. That is hard to find from most vendors!

Spectrum is WELL worth the money. You get what you pay for- great music, correspondence, and a vendor that truly cares about your reception. You will not regret hiring them!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 1 Reviews
Spectrum played at my daughters wedding and they are fabulous! The music is great and all had a great time. I can't say how many compliments we had on how much our guests enjoyed the band......word for the night is " they are really good ! ". Yeah, they are. If you use them you will not be disappointed. In addition to their talent, Tim is over the top in keeping in touch with exceptional correspondence. They are the only band I would have for such a special event. My advice is to book them for they are in high demand. They are truly AWSOME!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
The Spectrum Band was a huge hit at our wedding! Tim was so easy to work with and did his best to accomodate all of our requests. Our guests loved the band so much we actually asked them to play a little over the allotted time. This kept the band playing for 3 hours straight, but you would never have known it with the way they kept their energy up! These guys are great! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Band
 314-434-7153
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0