South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
    61 Reviews
34843 Rancho California Road
Temecula, CA 92591  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
South coast is beautiful! I had the most magically wedding. I must give a special thanks to our wedding coordinator, Christina hodges for making it run smoothly.
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Catering, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Christina and Lindsey did an amazing job with my wedding! Easy to work with, made my wedding day stress free! Beautiful venue for both ceremony and reception! Loved every part of it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jack 1 Reviews
The entire SCW staff, was at the top of there game. The made sure every detail was executed. And helped us save money when they could and noticed errors on our side and helped fix them. I don't plan on getting married again but If do I would do it there. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
The venue was truly a dream come true. From the cleanliness to the professionalism, it was perfect. The venue coordinator was extremely helpful at all times and really kept the day moving smoothly. Words really cannot express how amazing the venue was.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephany 1 Reviews
Claudia did an amazing job at our wedding! She helped us so much we don't know what we would have done without her! Thank you for a magical day!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just got married at South Coast Winery this past weekend and couldn't be happier with the venue. All of the SCW staff were super professional and responsive to all of our questions and needs. Specifically, the wedding coordinator was awesome and made the planning process easy.

We were married in the Rose Arbor (amazing!) and the reception was in the Barrel Room and also in the courtyard. The Rose Arbor was gorgeous and the view breathtaking. The dancing outside underneath the bistro lights was perfect and our guests are still talking about it.

We love the venue and we can't wait to come back for our anniversary.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mr.... 1 Reviews
Getting to California for our wedding was nothing short of a nightmare. We ran into vehicle problems and issues with the county clerks office. One problem after the other. Once we reached South Coast all our problems were over! The staff and the recommended sub contractors from photography, planners, and the DJ were absolutely fantastic. Every step of the process was carefree and 100% taken care of. We got to actually enjoy our wedding day and didn't worry about any of the minor details they were all taken care of!! Thanks again for everything and can't tell you how happy we are with how everything turned out! Great experience all around!!
Mr. & Mrs. Jordan Christensen
Las Cruces, NM
Wedding: 06/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was great! The food was very very good!!! Claudia was very helpful throughout the planning and helped answer our questions and in the end we needed flowers and she came through and arranged a contact which saved the day! The only thing was I wish we could have had some rooms at your hotel but you were sold out. I am looking forward to coming back to South Coast Winery!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i love the place, my vendors were so easy to work with , they gave us ideas and all.. Also Claudia perez was my wedding cordinator, and claudia is the BEST !!!!!!! she answer all my questions, gave me plenty ideas, helped me till i said i do and more! thank u claudia! Debbie cakes to celebrate, and my florist w Soiree ... u guys are AmaZing!!!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edlyn 1 Reviews
Our ceremony turned out amazing! Thank you so much for your help Christina! We look forward to visiting our favorite resort and spa soon! From E & G Quezada
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 2 Reviews
South Coast Winery was an amazing place for my wedding. Everyone was commenting that it was straight out of a fairy tale. The food was great and the customer service was amazing. One of my guests asked for the sauce to be taken off of her dinner they did it quickly and without question. My event planner Christina was amazing as well. She knew exactly what was going on and was incredibly organized, responsive and professional. I have to say that I could not be more thrilled with how everything turned out.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
Best winery in southern california and the most beautiful setting for a ceremony at their Rose Arbor area. Everything was smooth and wonderful, we couldn't have asked for more. They are pricey, but well worth the money. Make sure you ask for Claudia to handle your wedding, she was amazing!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Misty 2 Reviews
SCW has an amazing wedding venue. They are have a very professional staff. I will highly recommend friends family and strangers.

Christina Hodges is amazing!!!! I want to make sure when I refer you/SCW they aware of what a great employee you are! She has her responsibilities as a wedding coordinator down to perfection!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lucy 3 Reviews
Christina and her team at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa were fabulous! You don't even need to hire a Wedding Coordinator of your own because the on-site ones are fantastic. They were very responsive and accommodating to my every need (including a ton of changes at the hosted bar last minute). The venue is stunning and their wine is the best! I would highly recommend South Coast Winery Resort & Spa to anyone thinking of getting married in Temecula.
Wedding: 01/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darlene 2 Reviews
Christina Hodges and the SCW staff did an excellent job organizing our wedding day. We highly recommend South Coast Winery to our family and friends for weekend getaways and/or special events.
Thank you so much!!
Darlene Taylor Jones
Wedding: 12/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
South Coast is a beautiful venue for your wedding. So beautiful in fact, that though this was the very first venue we looked at, we knew it was the one and stopped looking completely. It was a gorgeous day for a ceremony at the rose arbor, and friends commented that it was the prettiest backdrop they'd ever seen for a wedding. Our pictures are stunning by the way. We used the gold barrel room for the reception which was perfect for our intimate 50 person party. The food was good not amazing, but who cares! The drinks were flowing because they are reasonably priced and there is a warm spirit in the room providing a fun-party atmosphere. My only tiny complaint is that we signed off on where the dining tables would be and on that day the table numbers were mixed up. However, we planned our wedding in 3 months and everyone on staff was extremely helpful & lovely. Also, and this is huge... our wedding ended up to be way less expensive than we ever expected which is VERY rare for a wedding. You will love it!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 951-491-8083
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0