South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
    48 Reviews
34843 Rancho California Road
Temecula, CA 92591  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 1 Reviews
South Coast Winery was an amazing place for my wedding. Everyone was commenting that it was straight out of a fairy tale. The food was great and the customer service was amazing. One of my guests asked for the sauce to be taken off of her dinner they did it quickly and without question. My event planner Christina was amazing as well. She knew exactly what was going on and was incredibly organized, responsive and professional. I have to say that I could not be more thrilled with how everything turned out.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
Best winery in southern california and the most beautiful setting for a ceremony at their Rose Arbor area. Everything was smooth and wonderful, we couldn't have asked for more. They are pricey, but well worth the money. Make sure you ask for Claudia to handle your wedding, she was amazing!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Misty 2 Reviews
SCW has an amazing wedding venue. They are have a very professional staff. I will highly recommend friends family and strangers.

Christina Hodges is amazing!!!! I want to make sure when I refer you/SCW they aware of what a great employee you are! She has her responsibilities as a wedding coordinator down to perfection!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lucy 3 Reviews
Christina and her team at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa were fabulous! You don't even need to hire a Wedding Coordinator of your own because the on-site ones are fantastic. They were very responsive and accommodating to my every need (including a ton of changes at the hosted bar last minute). The venue is stunning and their wine is the best! I would highly recommend South Coast Winery Resort & Spa to anyone thinking of getting married in Temecula.
Wedding: 01/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darlene 2 Reviews
Christina Hodges and the SCW staff did an excellent job organizing our wedding day. We highly recommend South Coast Winery to our family and friends for weekend getaways and/or special events.
Thank you so much!!
Darlene Taylor Jones
Wedding: 12/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
South Coast is a beautiful venue for your wedding. So beautiful in fact, that though this was the very first venue we looked at, we knew it was the one and stopped looking completely. It was a gorgeous day for a ceremony at the rose arbor, and friends commented that it was the prettiest backdrop they'd ever seen for a wedding. Our pictures are stunning by the way. We used the gold barrel room for the reception which was perfect for our intimate 50 person party. The food was good not amazing, but who cares! The drinks were flowing because they are reasonably priced and there is a warm spirit in the room providing a fun-party atmosphere. My only tiny complaint is that we signed off on where the dining tables would be and on that day the table numbers were mixed up. However, we planned our wedding in 3 months and everyone on staff was extremely helpful & lovely. Also, and this is huge... our wedding ended up to be way less expensive than we ever expected which is VERY rare for a wedding. You will love it!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This is an amazing venue to host a wedding. We included about 50 people in our celebration in the Gold Room in November and we are still receiving compliments about how beautiful and fun the venue is.

Be sure to work with Christina Hodges in Sales & Catering. She will take care of you and make sure your event goes off without a hitch!

And, at the end of the day, what could be better than celebrating in wine country?
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stress free wedding! Great customer service!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanala 1 Reviews
Christina hodges was outstanding during my wedding planning process. She was professional, personable and engaging during my my months leading up to my wedding and especially on my wedding day. She was organized and worked well with my vendors. The staff at south coast winery was top notch. My husband and I could not have picked a better venue. My guest enjoyed the venue and the service south coast winery provided. The food for our reception was delicious and the perfect temperature when served. Many of guest have stated they will come back and stay at SouthCoast Winery. Thank you Christina for making our wedding day special.

Shanala and Jimmy Lincoln IV
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anissa 1 Reviews
Our wedding at southcoast was absolutely perfect! Christina hodges from south coast was so helpful and had answers to all questions or any special requests! The romantic runaway package made the wedding process stress free. All the vendors were fabulous and easy to work with, Bo Cakes even picked up my bouquet from the florist and delivered to the site, so impressed!!
Wedding: 10/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheryl 5 Reviews
Thank you for all doing a such good job and making our day special!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
SCW was very responsive and very accommodating to our shortened time frame. We planned our wedding in two months and the venue was more than happy to help with anything we might have been stuck on.
Claudia P offered to even order linens from the vendor for us, helped with some table d├ęcor, and offered the bride and bridesmaids a ride from the villa to the venue site.
I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a winery type wedding
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
South Coast Winery provided an incredible experience for our wedding. They were attentive and accommodating throughout the entire day, and made us feel like part of their family. I can't say enough good things about them. If we could do it all over I would pick South Coast hands down. Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect everything.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Esther 1 Reviews
South Coast Winery is a wonderful place for wedding. Make all my guests feel at home!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Both Christina H. and Patricia M at South Coast Winery were very helpful and easy to work it.
They made our day run smoothly.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There simply are not enough kind words to express our gratitude to the staff and venue of South Coast Winery: They are true professionals and we could not have been in better hands for our daughter's wedding. Christina led us so confidently and kindly through the final week leading up to the big night; she made us all feel special and pampered. She was truly willing to "go the extra mile" for us on any detail. We could not have achieved such a perfect wedding without her help. Leading up to the wedding, for months, Amber Joy was equally as helpful and supportive to us as we made important decisions. We were planning our daughter's wedding from 1800 miles away, so this trust and confidence in them was well founded. In the final analysis, the beauty of the venue, the graciousness and attentiveness of the staff, the food and beverage quality, the ease of the logistics for our guests, could not have been more perfect and elegant. We loved our event immensely; we would have another wedding there in a heartbeat.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 951-491-8083
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0