Sounds Unlimited
Simply The Best Seattle Area DJ Services!
    101 Reviews
PO Box 55428
Seattle, WA 98155  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ Joe was awesome and played everything that I asked and was professional, respectful and a class-act! I'm so glad we decided to go with Sounds Unlimited. They matched us up with the perfect DJ and everything went perfectly. I have no complaints whatsoever. Love, Becky & Tyler 10/3/2014 @ Lake Union Café! THANK YOU JOE!
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eric was incredible. After the wedding our guests commented on how good he was at his job. He made the wedding run smoothly and he was quite a character - this made me feel i) happy, ii) relaxed, and iii) in the moment - his brilliance was that we could just enjoy each moment. I cannot emphasize enough how great Eric was! Your DJ services are significantly above excellent, and I would absolutely recommend Sounds Unlimited to others!
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much to everyone at Sounds Unlimited. Our wedding reception was perfectly orchestrated by your MC and DJ. We had some special requests - a pianist and a projector to play a video slideshow - you guys handled it all fabulously and made it so easy for us. It was better than we could have imagined. Our MC was the best I've ever seen, he was in total control of the event and was very attentive to anything me and my husband needed. he was very well prepared, super fun and easy to work with. He made the night go smoothly and fun for everybody. The DJ was very good too, everyone loved the music! They went above and beyond for sure!! I would definitely recommend Sounds Unlimited to anyone looking for DJ/MC services for their events.
Wedding: 08/15/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our MC and DJ from Sounds Unlimited were great. . Randy was very well organized and helped us out when we were clueless about the order of events. We couldn't have successfully run the reception without him. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married in the Seattle area. Thank you so much we had an amazing wedding because of you!!!
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was planning my wedding in Seattle while living in New York, and Sounds Unlimited was SO incredibly helpful. The online planning format made the distance factor a non-issue. I was pretty stressed out the week leading up to the wedding for a variety of reasons, but our DJ (Kentron) called me early the week of, and it was so calming to hear how confident he was and how interested he was in knowing how he could provide us with the service we were looking for. He went above and beyond - the music he chose to supplement our choices during the reception got everyone dancing. We had a lot of out of town guests as my husband is from Mexico, and Kentron played music that all of our guests enjoyed! All of our friends and family were talking about how great the reception was for weeks after. Thank you Sounds Unlimited and Kentron!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Adam, from Sounds Unlimited, dj'd/mc'd our wedding and he was awesome. When Sounds didn't have all our songs, it purchased the ones it could find. Adam was very flexible, responsive, and professional. When we spoke on the phone a few days before the wedding, Adam asked some great questions about the "do not play list." When I changed a couple of our song choices the night before the wedding, Adam accommodated every request. When I moved up the cake cutting, Adam went with it. Adam quickly caught on to eye contact, ie cutting a song short, and fan favorites, eg Britney Spears. Adam was one of our favorites that night. Seriously. Awesome.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Compared to other DJ's I have seen, Sounds Unlimited was absolutely phenomenal. I would recommend you guys to everyone. Our MC was amazing! He set the tone for the night!! I know my family and friends loved the atmosphere he created just as much as I did. We also had a friend of a friend ask who the heck he was and how to get him! I would definitely recommend Sounds Unlimited to anyone and everyone needing a DJ, You guys are the best. Whenever I would call with a question or concern it was met with the best customer service. Light hearted and understanding, you really made it easy and also helped me to not stress out! Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 07/27/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sounds Unlimited was great. We used them for our recent wedding on 7/26/14. We found them at the Seattle Wedding show and through the show got an extra hour of music for free and we ended up adding on another hour and room lighting as well(for an additional fee). They were super easy to work with and had a website we logged into to submit all of our information (timeline, song choices, playlists etc.) due one month before the wedding.

We worked with Darmeny and he was awesome! He called us the week of our wedding to go over the timeline and songs we submitted and walked through everything with us. He definitely reassured us that everything was going to be great and he was going to help us put on one heck of a party to celebrate our marriage!

On the day of the wedding Darmeny was waiting with cocktails for us as we signed our marriage license. He took the songs we provided and threw in some of his own as well and everyone was dancing the whole night! He was awesome! He definitely kept the party going and fed off the vibe of the room. If you want a party, Darmeny at Sounds Unlimited is the way to go!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you to Jonathan at Sounds Unlimited for putting on an incredible show at our wedding. He was incredible and a great time was had by all. We highly recommend Sounds unlimited to anyone looking to have a great time!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved our DJ Chris and our Emcee Tyler. They were unobtrusive, likeable, responsive and they kept the evening running. They knew what I wanted with sort of ecclectic recommendations from us. The groom and I have very different tastes in music and they were able to effortlessly accommodate both and keep the crowd dancing. We had a blast - they even got the doorman dancing!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

curlymitch06 9 Reviews
Eric was our MC and Tyler was our DJ. I loved the pre-planning process. They had a website where we could enter what songs were must play, should play and Do Not play. Based on that selection is how they assign our team. They really match you with a team that likes your taste. I had a phone meeting with Eric about 6 days before the big day and we went over all the special dance music and all the peoples names for entrances and toasts and he just made me feel so much calmer after the meeting. The actual reception was just amazing. Eric really knew how to read the crowd and keep the crowd amped up. Tyler kept the dance floor crowded for 6 hours. They are the best in the business for a reason and I have gotten so many compliments of how much fun everyone had.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love these guys. Our MC Eric kept the party going smoothly and the DJ played the perfect music to keep our guests of all ages having a blast. Both the DJ and the MC were professional and on time which ensured a smooth reception and a fun party. Thank you!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every single staff member at sounds unlimited was so knowledgable, understanding and helpful. Amanda was a great help in the beginning process, and Ted (our mc) was so great. I HONESTLY don't know how things would have gone without him. Please please please get that package. I promise you, it's one of the best wedding decisions I made.
They always had my best interest in mind, night of and through the planning.
Sounds Unlimited responded with the following comments:
You are amazing Sarah thank you so much for your kind words. I had such a great time working with you and Kyle over the last year and i am so happy everything went perfectly!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 2 Reviews
Sounds Unlimited is one of the top DJ/MC providers in Seattle for a very good reason. The provided entertainment and kept the party going for our wedding two weeks ago. They were professional, flexible, and all kinds of fun to have run our event.
Sounds Unlimited responded with the following comments:
Adam, you and Jenny were such a pleasure to work with.Thank you so much for the kind words!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ was very positive, always had a smile and was very sweet! He was much more professional and presentable than other DJs we have seen. The up lighting look great and was exactly what we wanted. I also decided to use their photo booth and was very pleased, the attendant was fun and had a ton of energy which made my guests photos that much better. They sent me a link to see all of the photo booth photos and i cant wait to share them! Thanks again, you guys rock!!!!!
Sounds Unlimited responded with the following comments:
Thank You Megan! We had a great time working with you as well. Enjoy the photo booth pictures, there are some pretty funny ones. :)
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made the wedding ceremony and reception fun and exciting. They kept the crowd on the dance floor. All the pictures showed smiling faces and a good time. They were very professional and well spoken. The music selection was great! The MC saved my best man speech. He spoke about how sweet of a couple we were based on the short time he knew us. It left the toasts on a positive note. I really was glad he cared enough to honor us with his words. He was extremely classy and ensured that my bride and I were having a great time. We really enjoyed having him as our MC and Sounds Unlimited as our DJ Service.
Sounds Unlimited responded with the following comments:
Thank You! I was so happy to hear that your MC saved the toasts and had the opportunity to honor you and Veronica. We enjoyed working with you through the whole process and your wedding turned out beautifully. Congratulations again!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
 206-364-4000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0