Sound Service Entertainment, LLC
Experienced, Professional, and Affordable!
    21 Reviews
Pittston, PA 18640  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can honestly say that Steve Rowles was the heart of my reception. He played host, dance instructor, announcer, etc. He was wonderful and my reception was full of fun because of him! He joined right in on the festivities while still taking charge and overseeing the event. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
How can I properly explain my happiness with Steve and Sound Service Entertainment? He was everything I could have wanted in a DJ, plus a lot I didn't know I needed! His musical selection is extensive, his suggestions thoughtful, his attitude exceptional, and his customer service above reproach. We had such a great time, and I know my wedding would not have been as amazing without him. Anything we wanted, he found for us, even obscure stuff that was hard for even me to find. He did my ceremony as well as my reception, and made the transitions and breaks so seamless, it was incredible. I would without a doubt recommend him to anyone needing a DJ, if you want to have a fabulous wedding & reception, hire Sound Service.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Steve was great! Played everything we asked for. He is very interactive, even got people up and dancing that never dance! =)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Rowels was everything you would hope for in a DJ. He was professional and found all the music I( the bride) requested! He played all my favorite Huey Lewis and the News. He created such a fun atmosphere for my reception. It was so astonishing. My friends and family still talk about how fun it was! I recommend Steve Rowels for his low prices and high quality service!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was great from our first meeting to our wedding night. He can provide you with whatever music/mood you want. For us, it was a fun setting with as much dancing as possible. Even with an extra hour of reception, he was able to keep lots of people out on the dance floor. He was always easy to get in touch with. His prices are also very affordable. I would recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve exceeded our expectations, his fee was reasonable, he knew his music, and kept the reception on schedule, while interacting with the guests.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve at Sound Service Mobile DJs was amazing! He was VERY easy to work with leading up to the wedding and especially the day-of. My anxious groom had him making announcements & changing things at the last minute and Steve was quick to oblige. I had a long list of songs that I wanted played during the ceremony, cocktail & dinner...hearing all those specially selected songs throughout the day & having guests respond to our choices was one of the highlights of our perfect day. I would highly recommend Steve for any events - he got our guests up & dancing early on in the evening and they stayed there until the venue started tearing the tables down. Best DJ in the area, hands down!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was great...he played all our hard to find requests and had great play lists everyone enjoyed!!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve from sound service mobile DJ was great to work with! He was very easy to get in contact with via email or phone and arranged the cermony/ reception music exactly as I asked him! Received lots comments from guests as well. I would definitely book Steve again, great job!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had really no idea about how we wanted to run our reception. Steve gave us an outline which was really helpful and we had a fun reception!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Sound Service DJ was great...interactive, professional, and fun!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! Steve was perfect. He handled our wedding and we could not have asked for anything more, he was so organized and kept things running smoothly. Thank you for helping this night come together!
Wedding: 05/22/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Basically handled everything, had suggestions when we needed them, pointed us in the right direction when it was nessacery, very forthcoming and patient, all and all probably would not have had the perfect day we did with out him... everyone raved about him and there was not a single dull moment.. requests were done promptly, and service was perfect... Gave his 110% for that we are greatful!!!! Keep in mind we found him 2 weeks before the wedding and never heard of him before.. This is an unbiased opinion....
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sound Service mobile DJ's were fantastic to work with!!!!! Steve met with us a few weeks before our reception and we planned out all the music. If you want a certain song, he will find it!! He was a professional at all times and he kept the reception in high gear!!! He even got out on the floor with our guests. We would recommend Sound Service Mobile DJ's to anyone. Thank you for making our day so special and memorable!!!

Sincerely,
Fred and Lesley Gunn
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For all the Brides and Grooms out there reading this Sound service Mobile DJs was affordable and professional, My guest had a blast at my wedding and everyone commented on how wonderful our DJ was.
Steve our DJ was wonderful he was interactive with my guest. even bringing his own props. He was up to date on new dance steps and even showed my gets how to do one the new dances. He was professional from the moment I contacted him concerning his services. He listened to what my husband and I wanted. He even went so far as playing an additional song that My Aunt wanted as a practical joke during the reception. I personally would hire him again for another function.
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D.J Steve was very helpful in helping us plan our ceremony and reception music for our wedding. He was receptive to any ideas we had, and helped us find the right music. He was very professional. He makes sure all your guests have a good time. Also, very flexible..no problem with last minute changes.
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
 570-655-3977
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0