Sorrento Hotel
    14 Reviews
900 Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98104  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a high quality wedding, you can't go past the Sorrento Hotel in Seattle.

We were married at the Sorrento on the 11th October and now have a memory that will never be forgotten. After checking out the venue, we didn't look any further.

Lisa Blair and her crew were meticulous in the planning and coordination and it definitely paid off on the night. The reception venue was above expectations, the food was delicious, wine was fabulous, hotel rooms were gorgeous, and above all our guests were extremely happy.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much Lisa and Hotel Sorrento for the great wedding! Everything was amazing! During preparation and on our wedding day Lisa and all stuff were so helpful, our wedding went so smooth so I didn’t have to worry about anything.

If you want high quality and amazing wedding, I would definitely recommend HOTEL SORRENTO!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Sorrento Hotel on September 1st.

We were initially drawn to the Sorrento Hotel because of it's history and elegance. After meeting with Lisa and the hotel staff, we were completely sold! Lisa was knowledgeable, attentive, and always prompt in answering our questions from our initial consultation up to the day of our wedding. We had lots of family staying at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating and always friendly.

The Sorrento Hotel is gorgeous and the Top of the Town, where we had the ceremony and reception, has a beautiful view of Seattle. I would highly recommend Sorrento Hotel!

P.S. The food was more than delicious!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We were married at the Sorrento Hotel in August, 2013, and couldn't be happier with our choice.

First off, I want to say that we are not easy to please, and expected great food, great service, and a beautiful venue at a reasonable enough price. The Sorrento delivered on all fronts.

In terms of food - we were very particular about what we wanted, and the Sorrento allowed us to really customize the menu. They even went so far as to say we were fun, because they got to prepare some different items. (The truth is, we were a pain in the ***, and they bent over backwards to deliver what we wanted, even wearing smiles).

In terms of service, the entire staff busted their tails for us. We worked with Lisa Blair (director of catering) on just above everything - and she's a rock star. I'm pretty sure she went way beyond her job description for us. In general, this staff will do everything they can to make your wedding as wonderful as possible.

To find a negative, I will say they had a few glitches on their reservations with some people (I think based in Texas, for some reason, which you might get on the phone) who are new. On that front, the best way to deal with reservations is to make sure your guests book early on summer weekends, because they fill up fast - especially if you're competing with a convention.

The venue is beautiful. We used the top of the town for our ceremony, moved over to the penthouse room for a cocktail hour, then came back to the top of the town for the reception. You don't need to do much to make this space beautiful - just some pretty flowers - and that's all.

In terms of cost, there's no avoiding that getting married in a great Seattle venue is not cheap - but Sorrento is as reasonable as one could hope for at this level. They will not destroy you on hidden fees - it really is what you see is what you get - which is great.

I was also very pleasantly surprised by the beautiful rooms (I was worried they would be dated).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Sorrento Hotel and it was an amazing experience! We couldn't have asked for more. The staff and our main "go-to", Happiness, were so attentive, professional, and friendly. They accommodated all our needs as best as possible and then some. Definitely a great place to have your special day catered to! Beautiful old hotel, has character and different from the rest of the modern ones. If you're looking for sophisticated and elegant, this is it!
Wedding: 08/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 2 Reviews
My husband and I got married at the Sorrento Hotel in May and we are still amazed at how perfect everything was. From the moment we stepped into the hotel and met Lisa Blair, who we had the pleasure of working with through the whole planning process, we knew this was the place we wanted to get married.

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and has so much old Seattle charm. The Top of the Town ballroom and penthouse spaces have wonderful views and while large enough for a wedding, still feel warm and intimate. All our guests have told us how welcome and comfortable they felt.

I can't even explain how delicious our food was! We have heard over and over again that this was by far the best food our guests have ever had at a wedding (or in a restaurant for that matter). I am going to have cravings for the mushroom ravioli for the foreseeable future and we will definitely be going to the Hunt Club soon in search of more delicious salmon and asparagus.

So many venues we looked at had strange hidden fees and charges for things that made us wary. When we met with Lisa at the Sorrento she had everything clearly laid out for us and I was never nervous about getting a bill for something unexpected. She helped us get things done quickly, was able to recommend vendors that were an absolute dream to work with, she helped herd our families during the rehearsal because we were complete ceremony novices, and made sure everything was perfect on our wedding day.. We don't know what we would have done without her!

On our wedding day we felt so spoiled. The staff were all very nice and seemed to anticipate exactly what we needed. I could go on and on about all the details, but my point is this: if you want a beautiful venue where you and all your guests will feel like they're in a Seattle fairy tale, then this is it.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phyllis 1 Reviews
My husband and I live in Louisiana. Our son and his wonderful fiancee were to celebrate their wedding in Seattle on the 29th of July. So we contracted with the Sorrento Hotel for the rehearsal dinner, cocktail party and accommodations for the wedding guests. We wanted an elegant setting, and the historic Sorrento Hotel provided that. Just seeing it online, we knew it was the place for us to arrange for the rehearsal party.

I dealt with a fabulous lady at the Sorrento, Mindy Milton (Catering Sales Manager), throughout the planning process. It was an amazingly successful event planned via emails, phone calls and one brief trip to the NW to select the menu. The quality of all the foods prepared were superb! The Sorrento Hotel has an excellent chef.

The service personal are trained to be courteous and helpful. We have had many compliments on how exceptional the rehearsal party was.

The rooms at the Sorrento Hotel are impecable, and the houskeeping staff is excellent. It was the right hotel for us.

Enough said! I thank all the staff of the Sorrento Hotel and Mindy Milton for giving us so much, and making that whole wedding weekend memorable.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My son's fiancee was from France, so planning the wedding and a cocktail reception, the night before wedding, fell on us. We had 14 guests from France and 28 from Louisiana & Texas.

We chose the Sorrento because of the warmth and history it has. The fireside room in the lobby provided a great place to relax with a drink and visit together. The excellent music it provided, that weekend, made a great impromptu party for our guests and some fantastic memories. Some of our best memories!

The Penthouse Suite was the perfect room for our rehearsal cocktail reception. The patio was wonderful at sunset! The food was excellent. It was like having a party in your home, but nicer!

I worked with Jessica to handle our room block and Mindy for the events. They were both easy and professional to work with. They have a strong grip on customer service as I believe all the employees do at the Sorrento.

Everyone was happy with their room, the free town car service was convenient and the guys worked with us for special needs....thank you Sorrento staff!

We could not have been happier with the way things went and I would recommend them to anyone wanting a warm, memorable event. At the Sorrento, you're like family! We'll be coming back!
Wedding: 07/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tiffany 1 Reviews
Lisa Blair and all staff of the Sorrento went above and beyond to make our reception sparkle. Jennifer Guenther, a fabulous Banquet Manager took care of our guests and our family til the wee hours. Lisa was always available and a wealth of information. Our guests that stayed at the hotel that night all commented on how genuine and sweet the staff were. The rooms were beautiful and absolutely perfect for our big day! We highly recommend the Sorrento!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mindy Milton, Jennifer, and the friendly staff at the Sorrento Hotel ensured that my husband and I had a lovely, memorable wedding reception. Mindy was incredibly helpful, professional and responsive throughout the entire planning process for the event. The service the night of the reception was exceptional, from the valet to the dinner staff. All of our guests raved about the food served during dinner. The setting was ideal for us and our guests. We had around 85 guests and used the penthouse room, terrace and the dining room throughout the evening. Guests who didn't want to dance were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the city skyline from the Penthouse and the outdoor terrace. My husband and I highly recommend the Sorrento Hotel as an elegant and beautiful historic site to hold your wedding reception.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa Blair and the Sorrento hotel were absolutely the best for my wedding. I initially met with Lisa and was shown the wedding floor and was given all the information I needed for an informed decision. Later I received so much help in planning and coordinating from Lisa that the whole event came together with out a single hitch. I would highly recommend using the Sorrento and Lisa Blair as she made all the difference in the world for my wedding. Thank you Lisa and thank you Sorrento for a gorgeous venue.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa Blair and the staff at the Sorrento were both friendly and professional. They made myself and my husband feel at ease, answered every question we had and treated every problem with grace and a calm demeanor. The venue couldn't have been more beautiful, warm and comforting, and the food was FANTASTIC. Great value for the money, they do almost everything for you, and help you find vendors for what they don't take care of. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.
Wedding: 06/22/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa Blair & the Sorrento Hotel were the perfect backdrop to our small, initimate, last minute ceremony & reception. With only 5 weeks to plan a Memorial Day Weekend wedding , Lisa was amazing.
The penthouse suite was perfect for our intimate wedding. Ceremony on the terrance with views from Seattle & the Sound, beautiful bridal suite to perpare in and an amazing catered meal with lots of choices in a wonderful old-world decor room. It was an all inclusive blessing! Lisa helped us find Rev Pat Callahan, a retired priest that was the perfect choice for us!
Staff were friendly, respectful and accommadating. highly recommend :)
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lisa Blair and the Sorrento hotel were the two word that I would say that would immediately cause all wedding venues to immediately cease their efforts in trying to get me to choose their venues after they asked me, "who else have you seen and where else have you gone?" I had to ask myself, is it possible to have the best of both worlds where you have the most romantic hotel in Seattle coupled with the best wedding planner? Now that the wedding is over, I can honestly say yes. The Sorrento Hotel coupled with their director of catering is that rare instance in your life where you get the best of everything to include price.

Being in the military, I was out of state during the duration of the planning part. My then fiancé was in Washington but since English was her first language, she was very shy. Lisa did a phenomenal job walking my wife through every step of the wedding planning through every specific detail. My wife cannot say enough kind words about Lisa and how she went above and beyond every step of the way. No matter how many phone calls, emails, and meetings my wife made, Lisa always enthusiastically and immediately removed every uncertainty that my wife had. One example of how caring Lisa was about making sure my wife felt comfortable was when I scheduled some foods for the tasting that my wife did not quite like. Lisa immediately scheduled a second tasting with foods that she recommended free of charge. Once again, my wife felt very reassured and was impressed by how caring Lisa was.

As for the hotel, what else can I say about the most romantic hotel in Seattle. My photographer had endless ideas for photo shoots because every space in the hotel was worthy to hold a photo session. I have honestly been approached by numerous relatives saying that my wedding was by far the most beautiful weddings that they have ever been to. The beautiful interior of the hotel coupled with the Seattle sunset made for one of the most beautiful scenes that I have ever witnessed. While I was in awe of the beauty, I was able to taste one of the most tender steaks I have ever eaten paired with some excellent wine.

Choosing the Sorrento Hotel with Lisa is by far the best choice i have made when planning my wedding.

If you want the most beautiful hotel in Seattle that has great food and service; the most networked, knowledgeable, caring, and thorough wedding planner; look no further than the Sorrento Hotel and Lisa Blair.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 206-902-2101
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0