Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth
FUN, Creative, Energetic, Passionate! We're WAY more FUN Than all the others. Guaranteed!
    101 Reviews
FL
Rentals: Lights, Photo Booth
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (101)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
We hired for photo booth rental. They were extremely responsive and professional. All guest loved the services. Strongly recommend for parties , weddings, etc.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ralph 1 Reviews
Charlie did a great job with the photo booth at our wedding. All the guest loved the booth and said it was one of the best ones they seen at a wedding. Everything is done very professionally and fast. If you need a photo booth I highly recommend using Charlie and Memory Makers Photo Booth
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In Short: Chuck from Solid Gold was not only a dream to work with, but he truly delivered!

From the beginning we knew that we made the right decision by choosing Solid Gold Entertainment. Chuck met with us and together we walked through the entire event, start to finish. Our major request was we simply wanted one heck of a party and boy is that what we got!
It is hard to pin point what the best part of working with Chuck was, but looking back it had to be all that we received! We hired him to be our DJ but after meeting with him, we discovered he offered so much more! Solid Gold provided us with our up lighting, an MC and DJ and then in addition we used Memory Makers for our Photo Booth! (Solid Gold & Memory Makers are both Chuck's companies!) Having one vendor cover so much was a Bride's dream come true! Coupled with the fact that Chuck was in touch with me probably more than I was in touch with him was also a huge plus! AND...it wasn't just me that he was in touch with, Chuck was in contact with my entire bridal party prior to the big day. He made sure that everything was coordinated prior too even with our bridal party coming from all over the country!
Chuck and his team made the most important night of my life perfect and unforgettable! We had people asking for his information for their upcoming wedding before our's was even over! :) Friends of ours from New York asked if he would travel. To sum it up, Chuck and his teams at Solid Gold & Memory Makers are outstanding, reasonable priced and wildly reliable! I'm already looking for a reason to hire him again! You wont be disappointed, hire them today!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Memory Makers Photo Booth Rentals/Solid Gold Entertainment is a great company to deal with. We rented a photo booth and it was by far the best money I spent on my daughter's wedding. Chuck was great to deal with, friendly and prompt with responding to emails and setting up the arrangements. Everything went flawlessly and there was a line of excited guests at the photo booth right up till the end. The props were great, as was the attendant. If your budget is stretched and you want a photo booth, cut back on something else, not the photo booth. You won't regret it. Your guests will remember the fun of the photo booth with their keepsake photo strip far longer than they will remember how pretty your flowers were. Personally, we cut back on flowers to just simple, but beautiful, baby's breath and white wild flowers that were easy to arrange ourselves and in doing that we saved enough to be able to have the photo booth. Best decision ever!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was wonderful to work with! He was very fast at responding and created such a great memory for my guests with his photo booth :) Lots of props and the photo booth attendant was very nice!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 2 Reviews
Chuck is an absolutely amazing DJ and I cannot imagine our wedding reception without him! Of all the weddings I've been too, I can honestly say that Chuck is the best I've seen. He spent a lot of time getting to know my husband and I and figuring out how we envisioned our reception and what we were looking for. He made everything so much fun and always managed to keep people on the dance floor having a good time. His prices were more than reasonable and he went above and beyond our expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was WONDERFUL! Prior to the wedding he met with us in person twice just to ensure he knew exactly what we wanted. We had many special requests (local music) and he accomodated them perfectly. Our guests had a wonderful time and danced the night away! If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding- look no further! He even brought uplighting for our event and the mics for the preacher and soloist!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Chuck for DJ and photbooth services for our wedding. Chuck is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, which was what we needed since we were planning from afar. He so patient even when I was making changes the evening before the wedding. Our guests had a great time and he kept the dance floor packed all night! Everything ran smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything. The photobooth was a hit! Chuck gave us a scrapbook of the prints; they were hilarious to go back and look at. We can't recommend Chuck and A Solid Gold Entertainment enough!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was an excellent DJ! He ensured that my wedding stayed on time and played great music! He is very professional and caring-he really wants everyone to have a great time! He is very easy to talk to and will always help you out as best he can! He also has extremely creative ideas to make your wedding day what you want it to be!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Chuck was the BEST! My daughter's wedding was on a Tuesday, which in itself was out of the ordinary. Chuck was more than happy to accommodate us and took into account all or our wants and needs. He asked detailed questions about the bride, groom, wedding party and guest that would be attending. By doing this, he was able to provide the type of atmosphere we requested. He involved the entire crowd and keep everyone entertained. He did this all while working with a sober crowd. As we did not want alcohol at reception, Chuck had his work cut out for him. He amazed me by keeping us all dancing and interacting throughout the night. We had guest ranging from 2 to 80 and they all had a great time. After arriving home a couple of days later, two older gentlemen told me that they had the time of their life at the reception. Both we skeptical at first when they knew we had a DJ coming, but they both had a wonderful time and kept telling me how great it was. One even said he felt he owed his son a redo for his reception and commented that he didn't know weddings could be so much fun.

I highly recommend Chuck and his staff for any event you might be hosting. He is professional and a joy to be around. He truly wants YOU to relax and have a great time.

Cindy
Wedding: 11/21/2012
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our event would not have been the same if I had not contacted Charlie to rent the photo booth! His price was extremely fair. The photo booth arrived on time and was set up in a perfect location at the reception. The individual that Charlie had at the reception to supervise the photo booth and help my guests was fun, helpful and sincere. Charlie was very attentive. There were no hiccups with the rental process. His customer service is exceptional and follow up call was appreciated. The quality of the booth and photos are impressive! I have already recommended Charlie to many people!! Great experience!!
Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth responded with the following comments:
Rachel,

"Thank You" You are a sweetheart. I'm honored, blessed and filled with joy. So glad that we were chosen for your wedding at The Venice Train Station.
We look forward to working with your family & friends.

God Bless,

Charlie
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Chuck was a great DJ. Made great suggestions for music and totally had the party going from beginning to end. So many complements from our guests that a couple who just got engaged asked to had him at her wedding. Totally recommend!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My wife and I used Chuck for our wedding in Jacksonville. Chuck was very professional and great to work with. High energy and really got the party going, which lasted all night. It was awsome to have him as our DJ and my friends are already looking into having him at thier events. Months later, people are still talking about our party!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carley and... 1 Reviews
We used Charlie Amston at our wedding and I could not have expected a more exciting time. He made everything flow so smoothly and was very professional but fun and exciting at the same time! We would refer him to anyone he is amazing and very easy to work with.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck is AWESOME! He did SO much to give me what I wanted in our reception. First of all, he's from Florida but does tons of work in Tennessee. So he came from FL to do the DJing at our reception and I am SO glad he did. I was worried we wouldn't have much dancing because we had a dry recpeption. My husband and I were THRILLED with the packed dance floor. His choice of music was incredible and his professional DJ experience was evident. He uses a planning tool so you are able to choose your music, give him a timeline, and therefore, be sure you get everything you want into your reception. For our intros we wrote some awesome personalized sports themed intros and he really got into the act. He customized a song for my father/daughter dance. He is just awesome and I highly, highly recommend him!
Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth responded with the following comments:
Dear Rochelle & Lance,

WOW! Thank YOU for the incredible review. More importantly, Thank You for placing your trust in me. Your wedding was awesome, alive and exciting. I can't wait to see the video.

God Bless,

Chuck
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Chuck was a great help and very flexible with our budget.
The uplighting looked great and definitely set the mood in the ballroom.
The photobooth was a big hit. We've been to a few weddings with a photobooth but none of them had the amount of props they provide. It was excellent!
Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth responded with the following comments:
Woo Hoo!

Thank you very much for your business and awesome review. You guys are a beautiful couple, so glad we were able to celebrate with you.

Cheers!

Chuck Amstone
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 813-875-4487
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0