Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth
More FUN than you ever imagined. Serving Central Florida and Eastern TN
FL
Rentals: Lights, Photo Booth
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (106)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Solid Gold Entertainment was amazing! Charlie was so helpful throughout the planning process and went out of his way to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted. He was so friendly with all of our guests and went out of his way to make sure everyone was having a great time. The photobooth was a blast and all the props made it even better! The best part was getting the book at the end with all of the pictures and sweet notes from our family and friends!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Solid Gold Entertainment really allowed my wedding reception to be the fun, up-beat, and memorable event that I wanted it to be. Chuck Armstrong, the DJ, was really good at getting the everyone up and dancing. He was very accommodating and professional through the entire process. I would highly recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 3 Reviews
Let me just say, we love solid gold entertainment! I wasn't the easiest bride to work with because of my busy schedule but Chuck was persistent. Everyone loved loved loved the photo booth! He helped us create a surprise first dance that caught everyone off guard. He took care of up lightening, dj, microphones, photo booth, set up break down. What else is there to ask for? Chuck you rock! Thank you for everything.
Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth responded with the following comments:
Hi Julie & Nick,

Big Thanks for having us at your wedding and reception at Hunters Green. You guys are a cute couple and I really enjoyed working with you. The first dance routine you did was awesome. If anyone has video...please share.
Besides this awesome review...the biggest compliment you can give is to tell your friends about us. Hopefully we'll see you soon at another wedding. This time you'll be the guest :)

Cheers,

Chuck Amstone
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Memory Makers photobooth service for our wedding and it was definitely a hit, our guests loved it! The price was pretty reasonable and we had a very professional team helping our guests along with an assortment of props. We love our photo guestbook and we thought the photos came out great!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
DJ, Photobooth, Uplighting, Emcee, Custom Monogram - you name it, they do it.

I can't explain how nice it was so work with one person for all of these services. Chuck is very available and was nice enough to have an hour conversation with me AND my mother before we booked. I was very specific that I did not need a wedding "celebrity" but a DJ who really cares how this event turns out.

If you are looking for a DJ to handle your reception with class, experience and respect for your special night: this is your company.

The uplighting added a perfect touch of light to the room and gave the reception an upscale feeling. The monogram was a wonderful touch behind my cake table and the photobooth speaks for itself. We received a book of all the photos with notes from our guests.

If you want a vendor that you dont have to micromanage for the details then you are looking for Solid Gold Entertainment and Memory Makers. I enjoyed the experience and would recommend them to any bride.
Solid Gold Entertainment - Memory Makers Photo Booth responded with the following comments:
Hi Melissa,

It was a pleasure working with you and Chris. You guys were easy to work with and all your friends and family were a hoot. I enjoyed watching everyone dancing and having a great time. Seeing everyone in a big circle at the end of the night all belting out Piano Man was epic. Wish I had video of it.
It was a great party!! Please tell your friends about us.

Thank you for having us!!!

Chuck Amstone

Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Flowers, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 1 Reviews
We hired for photo booth rental. They were extremely responsive and professional. All guest loved the services. Strongly recommend for parties , weddings, etc.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ralph 1 Reviews
Charlie did a great job with the photo booth at our wedding. All the guest loved the booth and said it was one of the best ones they seen at a wedding. Everything is done very professionally and fast. If you need a photo booth I highly recommend using Charlie and Memory Makers Photo Booth
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In Short: Chuck from Solid Gold was not only a dream to work with, but he truly delivered!

From the beginning we knew that we made the right decision by choosing Solid Gold Entertainment. Chuck met with us and together we walked through the entire event, start to finish. Our major request was we simply wanted one heck of a party and boy is that what we got!
It is hard to pin point what the best part of working with Chuck was, but looking back it had to be all that we received! We hired him to be our DJ but after meeting with him, we discovered he offered so much more! Solid Gold provided us with our up lighting, an MC and DJ and then in addition we used Memory Makers for our Photo Booth! (Solid Gold & Memory Makers are both Chuck's companies!) Having one vendor cover so much was a Bride's dream come true! Coupled with the fact that Chuck was in touch with me probably more than I was in touch with him was also a huge plus! AND...it wasn't just me that he was in touch with, Chuck was in contact with my entire bridal party prior to the big day. He made sure that everything was coordinated prior too even with our bridal party coming from all over the country!
Chuck and his team made the most important night of my life perfect and unforgettable! We had people asking for his information for their upcoming wedding before our's was even over! :) Friends of ours from New York asked if he would travel. To sum it up, Chuck and his teams at Solid Gold & Memory Makers are outstanding, reasonable priced and wildly reliable! I'm already looking for a reason to hire him again! You wont be disappointed, hire them today!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Memory Makers Photo Booth Rentals/Solid Gold Entertainment is a great company to deal with. We rented a photo booth and it was by far the best money I spent on my daughter's wedding. Chuck was great to deal with, friendly and prompt with responding to emails and setting up the arrangements. Everything went flawlessly and there was a line of excited guests at the photo booth right up till the end. The props were great, as was the attendant. If your budget is stretched and you want a photo booth, cut back on something else, not the photo booth. You won't regret it. Your guests will remember the fun of the photo booth with their keepsake photo strip far longer than they will remember how pretty your flowers were. Personally, we cut back on flowers to just simple, but beautiful, baby's breath and white wild flowers that were easy to arrange ourselves and in doing that we saved enough to be able to have the photo booth. Best decision ever!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was wonderful to work with! He was very fast at responding and created such a great memory for my guests with his photo booth :) Lots of props and the photo booth attendant was very nice!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 2 Reviews
Chuck is an absolutely amazing DJ and I cannot imagine our wedding reception without him! Of all the weddings I've been too, I can honestly say that Chuck is the best I've seen. He spent a lot of time getting to know my husband and I and figuring out how we envisioned our reception and what we were looking for. He made everything so much fun and always managed to keep people on the dance floor having a good time. His prices were more than reasonable and he went above and beyond our expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
Chuck at solid gold was great and he is really positive and fun!!! He did make our wedding night a night to remember :) thanks chuck!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was WONDERFUL! Prior to the wedding he met with us in person twice just to ensure he knew exactly what we wanted. We had many special requests (local music) and he accomodated them perfectly. Our guests had a wonderful time and danced the night away! If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding- look no further! He even brought uplighting for our event and the mics for the preacher and soloist!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen 2 Reviews
We used Solid Gold Entertainment/Memory Makers Photo Booth on our wedding day for the photo booth service. Chuck Armstrong did a fantastic job and made sure everyone using the photo booth had a great time! He even made a scrapbook for us of all the photos taken, which was so exciting. This was money well spent, and we would highly recommend Solid Gold Entertainment/Memory Makers Photo Booth for any photo booth needs you have. Everyone loved being able to do the photo booth and take home their souvenir! It makes great memories for you and your guests! So much fun!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Chuck for DJ and photbooth services for our wedding. Chuck is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, which was what we needed since we were planning from afar. He so patient even when I was making changes the evening before the wedding. Our guests had a great time and he kept the dance floor packed all night! Everything ran smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything. The photobooth was a hit! Chuck gave us a scrapbook of the prints; they were hilarious to go back and look at. We can't recommend Chuck and A Solid Gold Entertainment enough!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chuck was an excellent DJ! He ensured that my wedding stayed on time and played great music! He is very professional and caring-he really wants everyone to have a great time! He is very easy to talk to and will always help you out as best he can! He also has extremely creative ideas to make your wedding day what you want it to be!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 813-875-4487
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0