Solas Studios Photography
Capturing your memories, to last a lifetime...
    12 Reviews
3 Buccaneer Bend
Baldwinsville, NY 13027  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg are AMAZING! They were super professional to work with as photographers but also know how to have fun and make their clients feel comfortable! As far as their photographs go, everything we've seen so far has turned out beautifully and my hubby and I cannot wait for the rest of our photos! All of our guests loved Colleen and Greg as well and I could not have asked for a better duo for our big day! Thank you so much to Colleen and Greg for helping to document our day in such a special way :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Greg and Colleen are amazing to work with! They capture beautiful details and moments that I would have never seen as a bride. I would highly recommend an engagement shoot before the big day to get to know them and used to the idea of posing for the camera. It gets a lot of the awkwardness out of the way! I would highly recommend Solas Studios, they are professional, timely and make sure their client gets what they want!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning, my husband and I fell in love with Colleen and Greg. When we first met them, we felt right at home and so comfortable, and after seeing their work - we knew we had to have them! Colleen & Greg did our engagement photos in the dead of winter, in the snow, and made it so fun despite the chilling weather! All the photos they took from the rehearsal dinner to the wedding day were exquisite, and the edits and attention to detail were perfect. Anyone who does not choose Solas Studios as their photographer is truly missing out. Their value, responsiveness, and high quality work undoubtedly goes unmatched in their area. We would pick them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can not say enough about Colleen and Greg. They are simply awesome. They met with us on several occasions before our wedding and took the time to get to know us and our style. The prints and the album are spectacular. They were very receptive to suggestions and request for poses & locations. We didnt even know they were there while they captured our day. They are not overbearing they simply capture every moment. We would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg of Solas Studios were the most amazing wedding photographers and then some!! I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the New York region (or anywhere else, they like to travel). My husband and I were both apprehensive about having our pictures taken, but Colleen and Greg made us feel so comfortable we knew we made the right choice by going with them before we even saw how our engagement photos came out. Their wedding package is both affordable and comprehensive. Our wedding was a little unique and they were more than flexible with having to "rough it" a little to capture our Adirondack vision. Their combination of photography styles made for hundreds and hundreds of amazing pictures that made our vision come alive with photographs we will cherish for the rest our lives. We can't express enough how thrilled we were that we chose Solas Studios for this once in a lifetime experience!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mara 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great! They helped us capture the day perfectly; they got the special moments, the little details, and the formal shots we wanted, without even having to be prompted. I didn't realize all the little things that you really want to remember from your special day, but they made sure to capture them.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By the end of the night my whole family love them. Colleen and Greg are both very professional but now how to let lose also. The pictures turned out to amazing and we all are very happy. Having a list of pictures they take before the wedding really helped us figure what other pictures we would need to add on. We had 265 + people and they did a great job capturing all the craziness!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Solas Studios did my Wedding on May 20, 2011. They showed great professionalism and at the same time very personable. The pictures came out absolutely fabulous. We also ordered the album with our package. The album was the most fascinating album I had ever seem. It wasn't a normal one where you threw pictures in. It was heavy and durable and the pictures were put into it like a story book. My sister is next to get married and she will be defiantly be going to Solas Studios. Don't make a mistake and go somewhere else!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great to work with. They are both very pleasant and professional. We have many beautiful, high quality photos from our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great! They made sure they knew what we wanted in advance and were really nice and flexible. Having both of them was good because they each have a slightly different style and they split up before the wedding to capture getting ready moments of the guys and the girls.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were a great couple who took pictures at our daughter's wedding...they captured many poses of the wedding couple and guest..thoughout the day...we paid extra for them to stay at the reception longer inorder to get more pictures hoping to get all the guest at the reception which they did very well...
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 315-303-4414
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0