Solas Studios Photography
Capturing your memories, to last a lifetime...
    17 Reviews
3 Buccaneer Bend
Baldwinsville, NY 13027  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The biggest regret I have read about having a wedding was the quality of the photography because people wanted to "save money". The term you get what you pay for" applies 100% to wedding photography and was not something my husband I and were willing taking a chance on. With that said, Collen and Greg are epically amazing! Nothing you plan ever turns out the way you planned but Colleen and Greg make it work and go with the flow. Both are fantastic Photographers and I didn't even notice they were there most of the day, yet we received amazing photos. My entire family can not stop talking about how wonderful and respectful they were to everyone. We live out of state and they worked around our schedules very well to do our engagement photos and had meetings over the phone. They were very easy going and fun to be around. The biggest honor I can give to them however, is their attention to detail, which if you know me is huge. They got to know us, what was going on in our lives and why it was important and incorporated that into their photography. My family was in shock, and loved it dearly. So thank you Greg and Colleen, for doing amazing job. I know my family and us would recommend them 100% to anyone who needs a photographer. I am 100% happy with the results.

~Amanda and TIm Harris
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are wedding professionals ourselves. I am a wedding planner, and my husband a professional wedding photographer. Therefore, you can imagine how difficult it was for him to find a photographer for our wedding! When we met with Colleen and Greg, they were so patient and understanding while they answered every question (there were a lot). They are a confident, professional, extremely talented, fun to be around husband and wife team. Together with Colleen's awe inspiring detail shots, and Greg's astonishing landscape shots, the "sneak-peak" that my husband and I received took our breath away. We knew that we had chosen the right team to capture some of the most important moments of our lives! Thank you Colleen and Greg for helping make our day exactly how we pictured it!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg are such wonderfully special people. Not only are they so incredibly talented, they have such a warm great way about them that you tend to forget they aren't part of your family on your wedding day! They deserve more than 5 stars! I would give them 10!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about Colleen and Greg!! They were wonderful to work with and make a great team. From the first few minutes of meeting them, I knew they were the right choice. They told us about themselves and took the time to get to know us and our story. They were able to handle our crazy wedding party and our pictures are amazing. We did the engagement session, which I highly recommend. It gave us time to get comfortable with them and made things easier on the day of the wedding. Plus we got some amazing photos from it.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 2 Reviews
We cannot say enough about our experience with Colleen and Greg and how beautifully they captured the elements of the best day ever. We felt that we “clicked” with them from our first video chat. We could tell that their passion for what they do, the way they wanted to get to know us as a couple, and all of their creative/unique ideas were just what we were looking for in photographers for our wedding. Solas Studios came highly recommended to us. As soon as we saw their work, we knew we had made our final decision!
As personable and fun as Colleen and Greg are to be around, they are equally as professional, organized, and full of wisdom and creativity! Their questionnaire and advice they provided us guided us to think through some critical decisions about how we wanted our big day to be captured. We were always how much we loved working with them and how we couldn't wait to have them by our side throughout our day!
To say that Colleen and Greg went above and beyond to capture our day and help everything run beautifully would be an understatement. They really helped us keep our cool and our focus on what is most important. Their assistant, Paula, was amazing and stopped at nothing to lend her helping hands when needed, even to help zip the dress!
1 of the ways you can see how much passion Colleen and Greg have about their work is to read their blog posts. You can see how they strive to have the individuality of each couple shine through. BOTH posts brought tears, laughter, and all of the emotions we experienced at our wedding back to us as we recounted the moments captured in our sneak peek photos. They also surprised us with a quicker than expected turn around of ALL of our photos! The shots are even more stunning than we could have imagined. Our friends and family continue to rave about the pictures. We cannot say enough about how wonderful the Solas Studios team was to work with! We would recommend their high quality talent to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg are AMAZING! They were super professional to work with as photographers but also know how to have fun and make their clients feel comfortable! As far as their photographs go, everything we've seen so far has turned out beautifully and my hubby and I cannot wait for the rest of our photos! All of our guests loved Colleen and Greg as well and I could not have asked for a better duo for our big day! Thank you so much to Colleen and Greg for helping to document our day in such a special way :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Greg and Colleen are amazing to work with! They capture beautiful details and moments that I would have never seen as a bride. I would highly recommend an engagement shoot before the big day to get to know them and used to the idea of posing for the camera. It gets a lot of the awkwardness out of the way! I would highly recommend Solas Studios, they are professional, timely and make sure their client gets what they want!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very beginning, my husband and I fell in love with Colleen and Greg. When we first met them, we felt right at home and so comfortable, and after seeing their work - we knew we had to have them! Colleen & Greg did our engagement photos in the dead of winter, in the snow, and made it so fun despite the chilling weather! All the photos they took from the rehearsal dinner to the wedding day were exquisite, and the edits and attention to detail were perfect. Anyone who does not choose Solas Studios as their photographer is truly missing out. Their value, responsiveness, and high quality work undoubtedly goes unmatched in their area. We would pick them again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can not say enough about Colleen and Greg. They are simply awesome. They met with us on several occasions before our wedding and took the time to get to know us and our style. The prints and the album are spectacular. They were very receptive to suggestions and request for poses & locations. We didnt even know they were there while they captured our day. They are not overbearing they simply capture every moment. We would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg of Solas Studios were the most amazing wedding photographers and then some!! I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the New York region (or anywhere else, they like to travel). My husband and I were both apprehensive about having our pictures taken, but Colleen and Greg made us feel so comfortable we knew we made the right choice by going with them before we even saw how our engagement photos came out. Their wedding package is both affordable and comprehensive. Our wedding was a little unique and they were more than flexible with having to "rough it" a little to capture our Adirondack vision. Their combination of photography styles made for hundreds and hundreds of amazing pictures that made our vision come alive with photographs we will cherish for the rest our lives. We can't express enough how thrilled we were that we chose Solas Studios for this once in a lifetime experience!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mara 1 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great! They helped us capture the day perfectly; they got the special moments, the little details, and the formal shots we wanted, without even having to be prompted. I didn't realize all the little things that you really want to remember from your special day, but they made sure to capture them.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By the end of the night my whole family love them. Colleen and Greg are both very professional but now how to let lose also. The pictures turned out to amazing and we all are very happy. Having a list of pictures they take before the wedding really helped us figure what other pictures we would need to add on. We had 265 + people and they did a great job capturing all the craziness!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Solas Studios did my Wedding on May 20, 2011. They showed great professionalism and at the same time very personable. The pictures came out absolutely fabulous. We also ordered the album with our package. The album was the most fascinating album I had ever seem. It wasn't a normal one where you threw pictures in. It was heavy and durable and the pictures were put into it like a story book. My sister is next to get married and she will be defiantly be going to Solas Studios. Don't make a mistake and go somewhere else!
Wedding: 05/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great to work with. They are both very pleasant and professional. We have many beautiful, high quality photos from our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were great! They made sure they knew what we wanted in advance and were really nice and flexible. Having both of them was good because they each have a slightly different style and they split up before the wedding to capture getting ready moments of the guys and the girls.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Colleen and Greg were a great couple who took pictures at our daughter's wedding...they captured many poses of the wedding couple and guest..thoughout the day...we paid extra for them to stay at the reception longer inorder to get more pictures hoping to get all the guest at the reception which they did very well...
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
 315-303-4414
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0