Smoky Mountain cakes
Gatlinburg, TN 37738  | map
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used this company at the recommendation of our wedding venue, Honeysuckle Hills. The staff was super flexible in giving us exactly what we wanted, and the cake was delicious! It looked perfect at our reception, and I can't wait to take a bite of the cake topper in our freezer at our one-year anniversary!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smokey Mountain Cakes did an A+ wedding cake and grooms cake for my daughters wedding. Their prices are reasonable and service is professional. My daughter was very particular as to what she wanted and we did compare their prices and service with other places, we could not have made a better choice. They were able to deliver above and beyond our expectations. Her cake was beautiful and delicious. The grooms cake was just awsome, special thanks to Mary for her hard work on making his deer antlers and shotgun shells...everyone loved it!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great friendly staff, cake and cupcakes were beautiful and yummy!!
I would highly recommend!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted a beautiful for our special day. We searched many places.....we are very happy we chose Smith Mountain Bakery.....it. was the most beautiful cake.....fresh...prompt service.....great and helpful staff.....the guests were very impressed......the cake was delicious!!!!! We had the pudding filled cake....so devine.........Highly recommended!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Smoky Mountain Cakes was recommended by the restaurant where we celebrated our parent’s 50th anniversary. The cake was exactly as I requested, beautiful, moist and delicious, even 2 days later when we finished up the last couple of pieces. Ordering was easy via e-mail and each specification was adhered to exactly as I requested. I highly recommend them for you special event and would order from them again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Smoky Mountain Bakery created two stunning cakes for my wedding. We had an elegant, and beautiful wedding cake, as well as a non-traditional groom's cake. Both cakes tasted amazing as well. Smoky Mountain Bakery was very attentive to our requests and even went above and beyond out expectations. The groom's cake, which was a "Sons of Anarchy" cake wasn't even on their menu, but they altered a similar cake to create it for us and it turned out awesome!! I would definitely use them again!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful cake! Best tasting cake I have had in a long time!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was exactly as I ordered and was delivered and I got rave reviews from the wedding guests.
Wedding: 04/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
This place is a joke. We placed a order for our cake and wanted fondant icing but was told they could do wonders with buttercream.. That was a joke our two tier cake was not level and had a bunch of uneven layers of buttercream. We had an S and J put on it and you could not tell what the letters were. I took pictures and sent them in to only get a response from the owner (Steve)that the cake was fine he made it and was not going to do anything about it. I posted on facebook and they blocked me... Wonder what they are hiding uhn .... I will keep posting to keep from another couple from having a bad experience like we did... It's not right. Anyone who wants to see the pictures email me at iambunny28@gmail.com I'll send them to you.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nadine 1 Reviews
I picked this vendor from an online listing as I live out of state..I needed a bakery that would deliver for us. I was absolutely delighted with the service I recieved from SMC! The person I spoke with when ordering my cake gave me her undivided attention even though I was calling during one of their most busy weeks of the year. Other than the fact that I wanted a very small cake with fall colored flowers, I left the design of the cake up to them.

On the day of my wedding, traffic was extremely heavy in Pigeon Forge. SMC called my cell to let me know that they would be a bit late delivering my cake BUT it was delivered less than 5 minutes after we arrived at the restaurant for our dinner. The cake was beautiful and everything I wanted it to be. The cake itself was very fresh and moist. The only thing I would have changed was that I would have put a filling in the middle instead of just frosting.

Thanks to Smoky Mountain Cakes for helping making our wedding day so special...
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
For all of you who had great service with Smoky Mtn Cakes - CONGRATS!

I contacted SMC by email and phone with no response until a few days before I was to arrive in TN. I wanted to sample 4 cakes - my understanding the cakes would be ready to pickup at their location. After driving 5 hours specifically to pickup my samples I was crushed by Mary informing me that they were so busy and she forgot to submit my order after she and I had email conversations to confirm the cake flavors.

Here's a question...how can you order a WEDDING CAKE without tasting a sample? And, How is this company still in business since they have no respect toward a BRIDE-to-be pre-planning CHECKLIST!

FUTURE BRIDES - BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Smoky Mountain cakes responded with the following comments:
I am very sorry Jennifer that your sample cakes were not ready on Saturday. I did however offer to get you the ones we could if you could wait a little while. I am very sorry that you were leaving town right away, but I understand. As I mentioned to you on Saturday if you would like them next time you are in the area there would be no charge. We strive to the very best for all of our customers and once again I apologize for my mistake on your sample order.
Wedding: 10/16/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service. Great communication for planning a long distance wedding. Cake tasted great and looked fantastic. They even delivered to the florist!
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicous!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Such a pleasure to do business with. Quality communication and service! My cake was more beautiful than I could've imagined!! Price was extremely reasonable.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding cake was absolutely perfect. It was so great of Smoky Mountain cakes to deliver to my cabin. I would have hated to see the outcome of my cake if I would have had to drive it up that windy mountain road myself. They were very professional and offered so many different flavors and fillings that I had a hard time deciding!! Overall it turned out great!
Wedding: 04/10/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I sent a few pictures of some ideas I had and our cake came out perfectly. I received many compliments on how well it went with the rest of the reception as well as the taste. The cake was delivered to the restaurant with no problems.
Wedding: 09/08/2007
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 865-277-6105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0