Skys the Limit Photography
Winner of the 2013, 2012 Brides Choice Award and 2013, 2012 The Knot Best of Weddings!!!
    65 Reviews
Pittsburgh, PA 15237  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 8 Reviews
I have hired Edward from Sky's the Limit on multiple occasions for work. The moment I got engaged, my first instinct was to call my family and my second instinct was to call him. I knew I had to have him as my wedding photographer!

He and his fantastic assistant Dawn are amazing at what they do. They scout locations prior to your event to find the best shots ahead of time and it certainly shows. Our photos were INCREDIBLE.

They also bundle engagement photos and wedding photos, so you pay one price for both sessions and they don't put a cap on wedding day hours.

They've got a unique style all their own which will make your wedding photos really stand out.

HIRE THEM.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Sky's the Limit Photography staff are very professional and courteous and their expertise made my daughter's day a day to remember forever. Pictures can say a thousand words and I think Edward has certainly captured all the special moments. He was very easy to work with and made us all feel like he was one of the family. His way of working makes you feel very relaxed and so the pictures don't seemed posed, but very natural. We will definitely be recommending his business to all who ask.
The photo booth was definitely a huge hit! Even the most shyest of guests had to put on a pair of glasses or a hat to get their picture. it was so much fun and his staff made it very festive and fun. Such a wonderful day that we will remember in pictures.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The Sky Truly is the Limit with these two AMAZING photographers!
In reflecting back on my wedding day, I can truly say the one vendor that matters most is the choice of photographer.
I have looked at our wedding photos countless times since our wedding on October 5th. My friends and family are simply blown away by the quality of images captured, both the appearance and the true moments and emotions in the images.
Meeting Edward and Dawn was a relief to my sometimes photo-shy husband. We were able to do an engagement shoot, and select our own locations. All of this was offered to us at no additional price. The creativity and vision of this photography team was clear from the first shot. Both photographers put my husband at ease, and we were able to get some amazing pictures as a result. It was really tough to narrow it down to one to use for our Save the Dates, so tough in fact that we ended up using two!

Communication with Edward was easy and clear. We planned out our wedding day. There were no extra charges for the getting ready process. We had a blast with Dawn and Edward at our wedding. Truly, there were there as not only our photographers, but as our guest as well. I cried the first time I looked at the wedding preview, which they had ready for us just a week after the wedding! The delivery of the photos was a selection of how amazing these two are- they took the time and effort to deliver the photos to me at my place, and even put together an adorable box with a sweet message on it.

I can't stress enough how much you need to have these two shoot your wedding. I made two new friends, as well as ended up with the best wedding photos I have ever seen [yes, I may be a bit biased]. Their price is very reasonable, the quality is amazing, and you have my word that you will not regret choosing Edward and Dawn to capture your most special day. As further proof, I am already dreaming up schemes to convince them to shoot my preg
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I got engaged, one of the first things on my checklist to book for the wedding was a good photographer. Little did I know, I was about to find a true gem in the world of photography. The saying goes that a picture can tell one thousand words. Well, Sky’s the Limit Photography goes far beyond the one thousand word mark in terms of photography. My fiancé and I knew we wanted our engagement session to be on the farm where he grew up and we are building a house, so I was on a mission to find the perfect photographer. I searched and searched online for several days, until I stumbled across Sky’s the Limit website. The photos were beautiful and I knew I found a match for our wedding photography. Aside from the outstanding photography skills, Ed is extremely good with customer service. Whenever I placed my interest, he called me that day and left a message. When I called back, he answered right away and was very enthusiastic and detailed when talking about his business. It was quite apparent on the phone call that he is very passionate about his work. My mom and I met with Ed to book our date and sign the contract and I left the meeting feeling very excited and satisfied with my decision. Although our wedding is not until next year, we recently had our engagement session and I could not be more pleased and excited about our pictures. We received tons of positive feedback from friends and family on our photos. Aside from our photos being awesome, Ed and his photography partner, Dawn, are very personable and fun. They made our engagement session very personalized and enjoyable. If you’re looking for a great photographer, you found one right here. I would recommend Sky’s the Limit for any bride looking for out of the ordinary photography, outstanding quality in pictures and poses, and photographers who are passionate about their work!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Ed and Dawn did such a great job with our wedding pictures! They were amazing to work with and got the shots they needed very quickly and did not get in the way of guests or the natural flow of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for our wedding pictures to have turned out any better! Highly recommend using Sky's the Limit to photograph your wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn are incredible artists. Not only that, they are so kind, easy to work with and down right awesome. As the photographers for our engagements and wedding photos, I couldn't be more pleased. And I have only seen a preview of our wedding photos, but I know I have nothing to worry about, they will all be OUTSTANDING and magical. Guests have commented on how much they saw both of them at the ceremony and reception just snapping away getting every single moment that they could. They will do just about anything to get that perfect shot. I cannot say enough about them and I am so glad we hired them for the most important day of our life.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love, love, love the pictures of our daughter's wedding. Edward Coll and his assistant were wonderful and easy to work with. They have all day coverage, which really means a great deal. We did not have to worry about a time limit or when things were happening in order to get the photos of this very special and important day. As we all know when the gown has been packed away all we have are the photographs to remind us of that very special time. I have always said that I would spend whatever was necessary to make sure the photographs come out the way we wanted for that very reason. I have already recommended Sky's the Limit Photography to other people.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to Sky's the Limit Photography from my college roommate who used them for her wedding back in 2010. I loved the idea of their description as photojournalism and they were 100% true to that statement. Throughout the day we never really knew our pictures were being taken, and the were beautiful.

I knew when I would be getting married I would be using Sky's the Limit. Edward and Erik were fantastic to work with during the planning process. We live about 4 states away from where our wedding was taking place and both of them were so easy to get in contact with and bounce ideas off of eachother. They even took our engagement photos on Christmas Eve because that was really the best day for all of us!

On wedding day, Edward and Dawn were phenomenal! Every aspect of our wedding was caught on film and my husband and I were so caught up in the moment all over again. We would see the pictures and say, "I hope there's a picture of so and so doing 'this'..." and they were! I can't speak enough of how highly I recommend these photographers!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family and I are thrilled with the high level of quality and service we received from Sky's the Limit Photography. During our initial meeting with Edward, we were immediately comfortable with him and confident in his passion for photography. Edward and his team strive to employ photojournalism which allows them to capture the day's events as they unfold before them. Importantly, we were struck by the beauty of his pictures -- particularly those taken outdoors -- and how they truly captured precious moments. Throughout the time leading up to the wedding, Edward was very responsive to the bride and groom's preferences or general attempts to touch base with him. Edward also encouraged us to shoot a complementary engagement session in order to have the opportunity to work with Edward and Dawn before the wedding. Neither my husband nor I would say we're entirely comfortable posing for extended periods of time in front of a camera, but Edward and Dawn made us feel very at ease to the point that we actually enjoyed it! I am sure we were more comfortable and natural on the wedding day because of this positive experience. Prior to the big day, Edward stated time and time again that we had him for the whole day and that he was completely flexible to our preferences for where they should be and when. Edward introduced us to the option of a first look, scouted out the perfect space in our preferred park, and took many of the family pictures at that time, which allowed us to maximize our time with our guests in between the ceremony and reception. During the wedding ceremony and reception, Edward and Dawn were able to insert themselves without being intrusive and capture spontaneous moments which will allow us to remember our wedding day with a clarity that we otherwise wouldn't have. All of the pictures turned out beautifully. Overall, we were very impressed by the professionalism and quality of Sky's the Limit and we enthusiastically recommend their services.
Wedding: 06/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an amazing job capturing every moment of our wedding! They did our engagement pictures back in January right after a huge snow storm and they walked through the snow right along with us to capture some amazing shots! On the wedding day they were with us from the time I was getting ready until the night was winding down. We got 1000 pictures back from them and they were all great! The quality was amazing and were having a hard time choosing which ones to develop. My favorite thing about them was that they were professional and they knew what they wanted and the type of picture they were looking for which made the process go alot smoother and quicker! All in all we are 100% pleased with our pictures and service we received. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat! I would also recommend the photo booth which was a really fun add on for our guests and we got a good laugh looking at those pictures as well!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Dawn from
Sky's the Limit Photography. From the time we first met I knew our photos were going to be amazing. From our engagement shoot, to the boudoir shoot, down to every last detail she beautifully photographed at our wedding. She was on top of everything, always responding to my every last question promptly. She was the best vendor I worked with during my entire wedding planning process. Our wedding photographs are magazine worthy, they are pieces of art! I really can not say enough about how thrilled I am with Dawn at Sky's the limit!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Edward was awesome to work with through the entire wedding process! He was extremely professional and always on task. Out of all of my vendors, he was the one I never worried about due to the fact that I knew he had his stuff together. Anytime I had a question, he was SUPER prompt about getting back to me. He always got back to me on the same day, in the matter of hours. It was pretty incredible considering some other vendors took weeks to respond. On the day of, both my husband and I wanted a couple of very specific, and sometimes odd, shots. No questions asked, he made these pictures awesome! Our engagement and wedding photos were amazing!!! Really spectacular! The day of, Edward’s assistant Dawn was with him, and she was also great! We were very comfortable with both of them They captured the spirit of our day perfectly! Also speaking on his promptness, our engagement photos were promised to us within one week and we got them the next day! Also, he told us he would get our wedding photos back to us within 3 weeks and we had them within that period of time! I highly doubt that many photographers are this prompt. I will admit that I was a little leery at how much wedding photography costs when I was planning, but you can really tell the difference in quality when you are willing to make such an investment. I have no regrets whatsoever investing in Sky’s the Limit for our photos. Hire them!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ed & Dawn did an absolutely AMAZING job photographing our wedding. I had the pleasure of meeting Ed a few years ago, and when it came time to search for a wedding photographer, Sky's the Limit popped into my head immediately. Both our engagement session and our wedding day resulted in breathtaking photos that these two captured so effortlessly. Ed & Dawn are both so personable and easy-going while remaining very professional and diligent. Throughout the day, they blended into the background so well that I barely remember seeing them during the reception, and yet, not a moment was missed. Like photo ninjas ;) Sky's the Limit Photography is highly recommended by these newlyweds!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn were very professional and courteous. They took so many beautiful pictures and really captured our special day so perfectly. I highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Dawn were the best. We had a very large wedding party and a drizzly day, which could have made for a difficult experience, but their professionalism, efficiency and calm demeanor made for a fun and stress free shoot. By scouting the location in advance and talking with us so we had a shared vision for the types of pictures we had in mind, we got everything we wanted with no time wasted. Numerous guests mentioned how unobtrusive they were and yet they were still able to capture all of the great moments during our ceremony and reception. And lastly, but most importantly, their pictures look incredible. We couldn't have made a better decision than hiring Sky's the Limit.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Edward and Eric from Skys the Limit Photography were just wonderful providing us with professional service. The photos taken revealed those special expressions of love and happiness that any other photographer might have missed.

The photo booth had many, many props that brought fun and happiness to the reception that otherwise would have been just another wedding.

I hope other couples pick Skys the Limit Phootography to do their wedding. I'm sure they will be happy that they did.
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 412-537-1912
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0