Skyroom
847 E. Hildebrand
San Antonio, TX 78212  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 800
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.2/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I chose this as my venue for my wedding and I loved it! They were so easy to work with, provided a planner, provided so much assistance and were available all the time for any questions or concerns I had. As an alumni I received a discount which was great to have as well. The only downfall is that the price is the same way if you rent the entire skyroom or half, so keep that in mind. I gave it three stars due to the fact that I only rented half of the skyroom but still had to pay full price.
Skyroom responded with the following comments:
Hi Michelle! Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you chose the Rosenberg Skyroom for your wedding and happy that we could help make your day memorable!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Great venue with excellent staff. Amazing view of the city.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Was very happy with all the services, and help that was provided.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liza 1 Reviews
I want to thank Frank most of all for helping me make it happen he was courteous and very professional .
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 1 Reviews
The skyroom was so amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make our wedding what we wanted.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The overall experience was great! I won the free date last year and even when I was not paying them they treated me very good! I mean I thought that maybe since it was free it was gonna be hard for me to talk to them or something but it was not at all. Before the event they ask who could they ask the day of the event if they had questions and I said my maid of honor and and I was not bother at all they took care of everything in a very professional way!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I had my wedding at the Denman Estate Park where the estate house is owned by UIW and the Skyroom handles the reservations. Excellent venue location for receptions and/or ceremony. I had an outdoor ceremony in front of the estate house with an indoor brunch reception inside the estate house. The estate sits on 20 acres of undeveloped land with a walking trail through it so you get a few random passersby but everyone was very polite and respectful of the ceremony. The price was great at just under $1000 and the venue also provided me with chairs and tables free of charge.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Manuel 1 Reviews
All I can say is WOW!! Our event couldn't have been possible without the professionalism and courtesy from the event staffing. Mr. Frank Sanchez and Ms. Yazmin Valencia created a wonderful setting as if it were their own. They ensured our event went flawless and memorable. They really rocked! We couldn't have asked for more and we will always remember our special night. Ms. Valencia remained in constant contact with us and was eager to provide whatever assistance we needed. Thank you for fine tuning our media footage which you took the time to do on your own. Mr. Sanchez remained late into the night and was so very helpful and even escorted us to our cars late night. We'll miss you guys but I suspect we'll be back!!!!
Wedding: 06/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Beautiful room & great scenery of downtown San Antonio & Zoo. A bit pricey but if you have the money for it it's worth it.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
This was my first choice venue, obviously because of the beautiful view. They were in the middle of staff changes after the coordinator leaving recently. Unfortunately the fill in wasn't as experienced or professional as I had preferred.
I am sure this has changed since then, but make sure you ask how long they have been coordinating since they seem to take interns from the university.
Skyroom responded with the following comments:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience our staff may have caused at the time. We have made many changes to our hiring standards since 2012 and take pride in our event coordinator's ability to provide excellent services. We hope that you will consider us for any future events.

Sincerely,

Rosenberg Sky Room Staff
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The Rosenberg Skyroom at the University of the Incarnate Word is just too big for a proper reception. Frank was fabulous and very available, but I think it's a bit overrated. I think they need to get professionals, instead of students, work the lights because much of the time the lights were too bright and some guests complained. Also, with the lights as bright as they were it just became more obvious that the Skyroom was just a really big conference room.
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 210-805-5805
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0