Simply Elegant Occasions
Helping you make your day special!
    16 Reviews
Ephrata, PA 17522  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb really made my wedding go off without a hitch! I thing she did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding rehearsal and wedding day. She was calm and organized and really helped me to relax and enjoy the day. She was very kind and nice to work with. She did an excellent job with our event, and I would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Deb for her "day of" services. However, Deb was in no way only there on the "day of" my wedding. She was at the rehearsal, she met with us on two separate occasions for planning purposes and she promptly responded to any questions we had concerning the wedding. She made sure that nothing could go wrong during the wedding itself.

Deb and my mother worked hard before the wedding and planned things out wonderfully, but as the bride, my main concern was making sure myself and more importantly, my mother, could really be present and fully enjoy the wedding and reception. My mother has a tendency to supervise everything and could have easily missed out on the wedding itself just to make sure it was perfect for me. I love that my mom could have fun and really not concern herself with the details. Deb took care of everything.

I heard stories after the wedding of things that, thank God, were never brought to my attention. For example, two people who had not RSVPed showed up. Deb took care of them right away, found them a place to sit (they were invited, not crashing) and I never knew a thing.

That's why we hired Deb. We wanted to enjoy the moment without having to stress out. This was the best decision we could have made and Deb did her job flawlessly.

Thanks again!
Simply Elegant Occasions responded with the following comments:
Rachel - Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm thrilled that you and your parents could relax and take everything in on your special day. It was such a pleasure to work with you and your family on your very special day! Best wishes to you and Kyle for an amazing marriage and life together.
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Deb help us with our Day-of planning was pretty much the best decision we made during our planning process. Not only was she was absolutely spectacular to work with, she was indispensable from the planning stages to the rehearsal to the day itself. She kept people organized, timelines moving, and tirelessly shuttled both information and various wedding things between the vendors without missing a step. She definitely went above and beyond to make our day flowing smoothly and masterfully.

I can't possibly say enough good things here. A heartfelt THANK YOU so much Deb, for everything! We can't imagine having had our wedding without you.

Ken + Laura
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Without a doubt, hiring Deb was by far the best decision we made in planning our wedding. We got the "day of" package, but she really did so much more than that. She was really so generous with her time and took care of everything, making the day absolutely perfect for us. It was so nice to not worry about a thing, yet know it would be done flawlessly. I cannot recommend Deb highly enough. She's terrific!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 2 Reviews
We used Deb for our "Day of" coordinator and it was the BEST choice we made!! She worked with us through every step and she went above and beyond just helping on the day of our wedding. From the very first time we met with Deb, she made us feel comfortable and made sure the day was all about us feeling relaxed, stress free, and just enjoying our special day! She was in contact with all of our vendors, made a timeline for the day to run smooth, gave us suggestions when we weren't sure what to do, and stuck around to the very end to make sure everything was taken care of. She even ran us through our rehearsal the night before (since our Rev. couldn't be there). It was the perfect day and we couldn't have done it without Deb! We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great wedding coordinator and anyone who just wants to enjoy their wedding day!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 3 Reviews
Deb was worth her weight in gold! She was calm, professional, warm, and helpful beyond words. I would recommend her to any and all brides!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
Deb was an absolute delight to work with from start to finish! She just completely took all of our worries from us and enabled us to enjoy our time together and take in all of our wonderful memories. Deb really makes an effort to make all of her brides and grooms feel extra special. Our wedding was featured on the TV show "Dream Weddings" so there was even more hustle and bustle than usual, but Deb put our minds at ease and made sure everything was perfect. We can't thank her enough for making our day extra special!
Simply Elegant Occasions responded with the following comments:
Dear Adam and Meagan - Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you both on your very special and memorable day! You're an amazing couple and I appreciate your kind words. I wish you and your family a blessed life together!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb' service was amazing! I didn't have the budget nor did I want to spend the money on a day of coordinator but I am so glad I did! After planning most of the wedding myself it was nice to have someone make sure it went the way I wanted it to while I actually sat back and enjoyed the entire day, free of stress! I went back and fourth for weeks trying to decide if I really needed a day of coordinator and now looking back, I couldn't have survived without her. For those of you who are thinking the same thing: just do it you will not be sorry!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Deb the month before my wedding was the BEST decision my fiance and I made! She coordinated with vendors, met with our caterer, gave awesome advice and made our day absolutely PERFECT. She set up our venue early in the morning and stayed until the very end. Her organization, excellent communication and kindness helped us to enjoy our stress-free amazing day :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jill 1 Reviews
Deb Erb went above and beyond our expectations as a day of coordinator. Our outdoor wedding got rained on and Deb saved the day! She worked well coordinating the vendors, keeping the bridal party organized, and really kept things running smoothly. I am so thankful she was part of our special day!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Of all my vendors, Deb was the one I most enjoyed working with. I feel like I have gained a friend! She is kind, open, humble, willing to do whatever it takes, and she helped make my wedding day amazing. She handled every little issue that came up so I didn't have to. I could simply enjoy my wedding day. I would recommend Deb with everything that I have! My husband can't say enough good things about her. All our needs were met, even things we hadn't thought of. She kept us on schedule, got something for my new husband's headache, made sure we stayed hydrated, etc. Deb is GREAT! She would be perfect to plan any event!
Simply Elegant Occasions responded with the following comments:
What a beautiful day for an even more beautiful couple! So happy for you both and and very thankful that I was able to share in your day! Thank you!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb was amazing! She noticed and handled SOOO many details that would have driven us crazy the day of the wedding! She truly made our day perfect and she is a really nice person too!!! I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again for an event!
Most people think they don't need the expense of an event planner, but we found that it was some of the best money we spent for our day. Deb was organized, calm, helpful and took care of problems as they arose so that we didn't need to take our attention away from enjoying and experiencing the wedding itself! She helped keep us on track during the planning process so that we didn't miss anything important. She attended tastings and reviewed all contracts to make sure we were getting a good deal and alerting us to anything that needed our attention. The day-of-coordination services were invaluable for our peace of mind and enjoyment of this most special day. She brought her daughter along on the day of our wedding too and it was great to have them both helping us!!!
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb was amazing to work with. I hired her for the "day-of" package. She assisted with the rehearsal. She contacted all the vendors before the wedding and coordinated the entire day of the wedding. I don't know how I would have done it without her. She handled everything that day so I could simply enjoy the experience. Highly recommended!!!!
Wedding: 12/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb was amazing. I utilized her for day-of wedding planning/coordination, and she truly went above and beyond from the moment we first met. Even the manager of our reception location told us she had never seen a wedding planner like Deb, one who stayed late after the reception was over and helped to pack up all of my decorations. I cannot say enough wonderful things about her, very highly recommend.
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Deb provided excellent service. We could not have done this without her. She provided day of coordination which enabled me to enjoy the day with my daughter without having to worry about a thing. I can not recommend her highly enough. You won't be sorry if you add Deb to your wedding planning team.

Denise
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Deb provided day of coodination service with outstanding grace, professionalism, and invaluable attention to our needs. Deb's work is a reflection of her inspiring chacter.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 717-725-8028
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0