Simply Divine Events
Stylish. Sophisticated. Simply Divine Events
Tampa, FL  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Phil and I were happily married on Aril 4, 2014! We hit a few bumps along the way, but in the end it turned out perfect! What was supposed to be an elegant intimate evening reception aboard an 80’ private yacht, due to unforeseen circumstances (the owner canceled after taking full payment two months prior and a signed contract), we had to move the reception 2 weeks out from the wedding. The sunset and being on the water is really important to us, so we opted for the Hyatt Clearwater Beach Sky Terrace, overlooking both the intercoastal and the Gulf. The sunset is a very important part of our journey: We watched the sunset on their first date and Phil proposed to me at sunset on our boat among other cherished memories. We would like to say “Thank You” to Jessica Meiczinger owner of Simply Divine Events. From the first meeting; Jessica was friendly, accommodating, and eager to provide guidance. Phil and I never planned a wedding or reception before. Butler passed hors d’oeuvre, ice sculpture, dancing and cocktails for 35 of our closest family and friends aboard a yacht meant everything to us. Jessica had a plan for everything. When the yacht canceled, Jessica immediately went into overdrive and reassured us that everything would be perfect. She found the beautiful Sky Terrace, organized the tables, flowers and even helped us order the dinners without a taste test. The meals were delicious. She found our florist who provided outstanding purple and white rose arrangements with lilies. The day of the wedding Jessica took full control and managed everything perfectly. I felt like a princess when the 65’ Rolls Royce drove us the reception. Jessica saved my wedding!! Our friends and family told us we could never plan such an elegant wedding and reception in 4 months. With Jessica’s help and support, we planned the wedding in 2 weeks. We love you Jessica!!! Phil and I highly recommend Jessica for any event planning.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jody 1 Reviews
Hiring Jessica and Simply Divine Events was one of the best decisions I could have made for my wedding day. I had already planned most of our day, but was starting to worry about putting together all of the details, and coordinating it all the few weeks and days leading up to our wedding... Jessica had coordinated a friend's wedding and came highly recommended, and as soon as I met her I knew it was the right decision to make. Jessica was so easy to work with, and had great ideas to really make our wedding special. My family and I didn't worry about anything the weeks before the wedding, and instead enjoyed getting ready for my big day. I had the best day of my life, and so much fun with all my family and friends - to me, that was worth everything! Thank you so much Jessica!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you isn’t enough! Words cannot express to Jessica and Simply Divine Events how much we appreciate the last year and half, having you by our side as our wedding planner. Jessica, your organization skills and attention to detail is impeccable. You were my right hand woman by arranging and coming to all of the vendor meetings. You helped us put our vision into life. On the day of the wedding, I was more relaxed knowing that I had you there by my side. Chris and I will treasure this day for the rest of our lives. Thank you for making our wedding beyond amazing!
-Arianne & Chris
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Lori to plan our wedding from out of state. We expected the long distance planning to be a challenge - but Lori made it all really easy. She created a custom package that met our needs and was a pleasure to work with.

Our wedding was more complicated than most, as we had two ceremonies (a traditional ceremony and a Hindu wedding ceremony). We served lunch in between the two ceremonies and held a reception in the evening. So there was a lot to plan and organize! Lori did a great job of finding vendors that were a good fit for us, and she handled all of the communication with the vendors as well. She kept everyone organized and on track throughout the process.

On the day of the wedding, Lori did an amazing job of executing everything. The venue looked absolutely perfect and everything ran smoothly. With two big families, two ceremonies, and two meals - we expected that we would get off schedule somewhere but Lori actually managed to keep everyone on time for the whole day. I was able to just relax and enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I can honestly say that I had a really FUN time at my own wedding, and wasn't stressed at all.

I would highly recommend Lori to anyone planning an event - this was money well spent.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori, with Simply Divine Events, was simply amazing! I don't know what we would have done without her! We hired Lori as a "day of" wedding planner but she was so much more than that! She met with us at our reception venue many months prior to the wedding date to help us with our vision for set up and figure out other vendors we may want to use for decorating, DJ, rentals, etc. She helped keep our rental cost down on lighting, chairs, linens, and tables. The first time she met with us she had a whole packet of information to keep us on track filled with timelines and tips for planning the wedding. She was always only a phone call or email away if we had any questions at all regarding anything to do with the wedding. Lori coordinated all of our vendors and made sure they were all on track and on the same page for our big day. She allowed us to come see the set up of another wedding she was coordinating at our venue so that we could get an idea of the final product and how everything would look on our wedding day. Lori coordinated everything, even down to the little touches - like the gorgeous "Mr." and "Mrs." signs that hung from our chairs at the reception. Lori kept us all on track, calm, and happy on the day of the wedding and I knew that everything would go perfectly with her there. I was admittedly skeptical about needing a wedding coordinator and I am so so so glad that my mom convinced me to go with Lori. She was invaluable to us on our wedding day and I know our special day would not have been perfect without her help. Thank you so much to Lori and her team at Simply Divine Events - we couldn't have done it without you!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dominique 6 Reviews
Let me just say that choosing Jessica as my wedding coordinator was THE BEST decision. She made planning an out-of-town wedding an absolute breeze. Her vendor referrals were amazing and she really went out of her way to make sure things went off without a hitch. She followed up with the vendors to make sure all the I's were dotted and T's were crossed. She was my eyes, ears, and even taste buds when I couldn't be there :) Jessica went out of her way to make my life easy and that was really evident on our wedding day because I was so calm. I am positive that had she and Lori not been there, I would have been a nervous wreck worrying about everything but it was absolutely perfect. I wouldn't have changed a thing and you know, she was even checking her email on her maternity leave. Amazing. Love her!!! Thank you Jessica!!!
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Divine Events was just perfect. We worked with Jessica, and I would recommend her to any bride. We had Jessica for the the day of, but she helped us with so much more. Jessica provided a list of vendors and we ultimately chose almost all of our vendors from her suggestions, she was also always available for questions, advice, or anything we needed. On our actual wedding day, knowing that Jessica was there was such a relief. I felt as though I didn't have to worry about anything because I knew she would worry for me. She made sure all of the little details were taken care. She has a great demeanor, which is calming, yet you know she will be tough to get things done. I really enjoyed working with her and would recommend Jessica to all Tampa area brides!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars to everything, I would. We worked with Lori and she was amazing! We used Simply Divine for 'day of coordination', but you get so much more than that. Lori was so helpful and always in touch to make sure everything was on track. She even helped us with a couple of last minute rentals that we needed (palms, chairs, etc.) which made our lives so much easier. We were planning our wedding from VA so it was beyond helpful to have someone so great in Tampa to help with the last minute details. I would highly recommend Lori, and Simply Divine Events!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori did everything I needed, plus more!!! She went way beyond what I expected from her, including ordering an extra groom's cake and having it brought to the venue at the last minute when the original went missing (all of this happened without her bothering me with any of it!) As promised, Lori kept up with all the vendors leading up to my wedding and made sure everyone was where they needed to be on my big day. She made sure I, the bride, was happy and enjoying the planning of it all and that all of my questions got answered quickly! I would not have been able to pull off the event without her help and know-how. My friends and family thought everything was amazing and perfect, just like I did! Thanks, Lori!!!!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, what can I say? Lori is a LEGEND! My husband and I are UK residents, but decided to marry in Clearwater Beach since this is where he proposed. We knew planning a wedding overseas was never going to be easy, but as our wedding date drew nearer, we realised we were going to need help. There was only so much we could do via email from abroad! Lori of Simply Divine Events came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. We already had a good sense of all our wedding plans, which I talked through with Lori on a phone meeting. We knew what we wanted - we just needed the reassurance that someone would make it all happen on the day. Lori was the answer to our prayers. Just talking to her, I immediately felt at ease. She was so friendly and calm, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. I had (endless - sorry Lori!) questions, but Lori always had the answer for me. And there were things we hadn't even thought of (like folding white chairs for our ceremony!) - but Lori was there ready to sort everything out for us. Officially, we requested a 'day-of coordination' package - but Lori did SO much more than that. She took delivery of all manner of wedding paraphernalia for us to save bringing it over in our suitcases, she stood in for us at venue meetings in the run-up to our event since we couldn't just hop across the Atlantic, she touched base with ALL our vendors one or two weeks before the event to make sure everyone understood what was needed of them by when, and gave them all a timeline to ensure everything ran like clockwork. And she put up with my constant barrage of emails! For that alone, she deserves a medal! Even when we arrived in Clearwater the week of our wedding, Lori had everything in hand. She just told us to relax :) On the day, everything just 'magically' fell into place - and I know that 'magic' was all down to Lori and her partner Jessica. We honestly cannot thank Lori and Jessica enough for giving us the most perfect wedding day. I know for sure it wouldn't have been so seamless had we not enlisted their help. As their website says: "Simply Divine Events wants you to expect perfection, then sit back and relax as we make it happen". We absolutely got perfection. Hire Lori, then sit back and relax. I guarantee you WON'T be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Simply Divine Events does a wonderful job helping plan the perfect wedding. Jessica helped me through the whole wedding process, which helped me have such an elegant and stress free wedding! She was there the day of the wedding making sure everything was going smoothly and according to time! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to hire a wedding planner!!!
Wedding: 04/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i couldnt have done it without lori!!!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shortly after I started planning my wedding I knew I needed a twin. Someone who had attention to detail, could be my eyes and ears on the day of the wedding, proven vendor relationships and project management skills so that I could enjoy being a bride. I got all that and more with Simply Divine Events. They were responsive, super organized ready for any situation, calm and professional...just the perfect addition to our wedding.
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's marriage ceremony was very traditional and went without a hitch, including having to "create" one more boutinniere for the Father of the Groom. Lori had her emergency kit and was able to do that for us. The reception was in a very non-traditional setting, a five acre property with a private residence - all "under the stars" except for the band tent. Vision and patience were required elements, and Simply Divine Events exhibited them both in exemplary fashion. The reception was magical!!! We will never forget Lori's patience and professionalism as the vintage theme was created with near perfection. Thank you for helping make this once-in-a-lifetime event all that we could have hoped. Most sincerely, Carole Pandorf
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My day was absolutely perfect Thanks to Lori and Jessica, everything that I could have ever dreamed of and It wouldn't have been possible without the help of Simply Divine Events. I am from the UK and all preparation was done via Email / Telephone and everything that I wished for was done for me down to the last little detail. Would highly recommend to anyone. Without Lori and Jessica my day wouldn't have been possible. Was a pleasure to work with....
Wedding: 07/26/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori & Jessica's "Day of Wedding Coordination" was above and beyond my expectations. Not only did they completely ease my mind on the night of the rehearsal and entire wedding day, allowing me to just enjoy everything, but they also gave me email and phone support for almost a year leading up to the big event. They understood my goals, and my budget, and gave me great recommendations on vendors. Our wedding was a huge success thanks to the help of Simply Divine Events. Well worth every penny spent!!!
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0