A Silverware Affair
Organized, Planned, PERFECT
    55 Reviews
Knoxville, TN  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast
Maximum capacity: 10000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (55)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very pleased! As a former catering Director for 12 years I knew what I wanted and how I wanted it and they were very accommodating and professional to all my emails and requests. Having planned many weddings but never my own I wanted to be in control of everything but as the bride it just is not possible on the day of the event with everything else going on but I did not have to worry about anything. They had everything under control. The staff was very friendly and the food was great. I feel confident that they could handle and would be happy to take care of any event you may have big or small.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Silverware Affair catered our wedding reception and brunch. Our entire experience with them was truly amazing!!! Many of our wedding guests commented that we had the best wedding food they've ever tasted. In addition to delicious food, the staff was so friendly and helpful. Using this company for our wedding was such a great decision, and we couldn't be more pleased. Thanks to A Silverware Affair for everything!!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was great and there was allot of it. Service was great and my guest were well fed.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down the BEST catering I've ever had, seen, or heard of.....and I'm experienced in the wedding business! ! We got married out of state so I panicked when I wasn't going to be able to use a caterer I had worked with before. I'm so impressed I'm still talking about it lol! So glad we chose A Silverware Affair!!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with A Silverware Affair. The main thing that I was thinking about when hiring a caterer was how the food would taste, which was delicious. But A Silverware Affair was much more than that. Their team is amazing. We had rented tables, chairs, place settings etc. and hired them to setup the room with rented items and flowers. When they were done with the room it looked better than I had imagined. The buffet that they setup was decorated beautifully. I had made suggestions of how I wanted the room set up. They made some adjustments when they got there which was much better than my original plan. They were on top of everything. If a guest had spilled something before you knew it someone on their staff was cleaning it up. They made the day run so smoothly. Do not think twice about hiring them!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aleshia 7 Reviews
The catering and staff present at my wedding were exceptional! We were so impressed by their display, quality of items served and most of all their caring & professional service to everyone who attended our wedding. This was one of the most significant milestones in our lives and we're honored to have shared that will you all and to feel your sincere attachment to making this day absolutely wonderful. We're forever grateful!!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a fabulous experience with the Silverware Affair! We had both worked in restaurants, and have pretty high standards for service and food. These guys didn't disappoint. They gave us so many options to choose from, and let us customize exactly what we wanted served at our wedding, with out blowing our budget. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and communicating with them couldn't have been easier.
They provided a beautiful buffet that tasted just as good as it looked. I wouldn't change anything about our experience with the Silverware Affair if I could. They did an AMAZING job, and I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the start, A Silverware Affair was a dream vendor! We did not have a huge budget to spend, but they worked with us to create my dream menu within our small budget. They were also very willing to create new things and tweak menu items to insure we got exactly what we wanted. They also provided decorations for the buffet tables and we received numerous compliments about the gorgeous display! The food was absolutely delicious and everything was just perfect! In the end, we were incredibly happy to have worked with A Silverware Affair and I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
A Silverware Affair did an excellent job catering our wedding! We could not have been happier with the quality of the service and food. They were very willing to work within our budget, the food was delicious, and they were very easy to get in touch with throughout the process. I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Chattanooga area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! What more can I say? Tara, Kathy, and the rest of the crew were simply wonderful! While my wife and I were busy meeting and greeting family and friends, Kathy made sure we were able to enjoy the passed treats as well as the delicious steak and fish entree we had on our menu. Our guests absolutely raved about the food as well as the service. The bar staff was able to prepare our signature cocktail to perfection. Simply put: They gave us a memorable experience. I would recommend them to anyone for any occasion anytime. Thank you A Silverware Affair for making our special day so wonderful!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
We could not have been happier with every aspect of our catering services for our daughter's wedding reception. It was such a pleasure to work with Shirley to plan our menu; she had such a good feel for what we wanted and helped us make the most important day of our daughter's life absolutely perfect.

I would recommend A Silverware Affair to anyone wanting to cater a special occasion. So many of our guests complimented the food and the professional staff. As long as A Silverware Affair catering is available, I wouldn't use anyone else.

From start to finish, a class act. Cannot thank you enough for everything!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlie... 1 Reviews
We were extremely pleased with Silverware Affair. We had a beautiful day for the wedding in our back yard. The temperature was in the 70's. The azaleas were in bloom. Silverware Affair did a fantastic presentation and food was fabulous. Every guest I spoke with raved about the food. Their associates were professional and courteous. Their two bartenders did a great job. And in the end they left the serving rooms, the kitchen and the outdoor bar areas spotless.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dawn 1 Reviews
Shirley was WONDERFUL! She made sure that things were done the way the bride wanted them done. If people gave her other information, she checked with me first so that nothing was changed. The food was wonderful - people comlimented the food all night long. The service was wonderful - no one had to wait on food to be refilled. Value - we definitely got our money's worth and then some. Highly recommend this company.
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs.... 10 Reviews
A Silverware Affair did a FANTASTIC job for our wedding! We were a little afraid at how the food would be since we never did a tasting with them... but it was AMAZING. Our guests raved about how good the food was!

Tara, who was our point of contact throughout the majority of the process, was simply wonderful. She was very professional, courteous, patient, and quick to respond to any questions we had.

The staff provided the day of the event were also great! They set up everything perfectly at the venue and were super nice. They also made a point to make sure that my husband and I had something to eat.

Our guests absolutely LOVED the bartender that was hired out from another company (Raising the Bar) as well! She made amazing drinks.

If we ever are in need for a caterer again, A Silverware Affair will definitely be the people we call!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
A Silverware Affair did the catering for my October 13th wedding at The Gallery in Red Bank. Now that things have settled down for us, I wanted to say thank you for the excellent job A Silverware Affair did at my wedding. We received so many compliments on how wonderful and tasty everything was! We even had the chance to eat a little bit between the ceremony and reception, and fortunately there was enough left over for us to sample a little bit of everything the next day. It was delicious! Our New England guests really enjoyed the Southern- themed menu, and our Southern guests were impressed with the authenticities of the foods. Thank you for providing such a wonderful product that was well priced and had the excellent customer service to back everything up!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tim 1 Reviews
We just wanted to say Thank You for making our daughter’s wedding so special. Daniel and his staff were polite, agreeable, and respectful to our guests and hosts and were efficient, quiet and clean while setting up and tearing down. It was truly a pleasurable experience, and again we thank you.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 865-223-6000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0