Showtime Entertainment
Atlanta's Premiere Entertainment Company! Disc Jockeys - Photo Booths - Event Lighting
4225 JVL Industrial Park Dr Ste 202
Marietta, GA 30066
 
 
 
  Reviews (15)    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.3/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 1 Reviews
HORRIBLE! They ruined the beginning of my ceremony and are now insisting that it is my fault. Our DJ did not have our first dance music, father daughter song, groom daughter song.... and they are saying that I didn't give it to them.... Of course I did!!! I gave it to them 2 weeks before the wedding... before they changed DJ's on us 3 times 3 days before the wedding....DO NOT USE THEM !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
All in all, I'm happy with the vendor. Conducting business with our account manager, Misty, was great. She was super responsive the entire time and made me feel at ease. They offer a great value for the services. We had a DJ for our ceremony and reception music as well as a photo booth.

The Photo booth - probably the highlight of the reception for all of our guests. It was a great addition to the reception and gave everyone something to do in the sometimes-awkward down moments of a reception. They arrived on time and were very professional.

The DJ - all in all, good. He was very responsive once we were on his schedule. He played all the music we requested. The only two things I will say is he messed up the introductions at the reception - he stopped announcing after our third wedding party couple and the MOH/BM as well as the B/G weren't announced yet. Our coordinator updated him and he fixed it immediately, but that was a little weird. He also mispronounced our new last name, but its a tough last name - so I didn't hold it against him.

He was great with the onsite requests and paid super close attention to me, so when I asked him to start/stop/change the music, he did it immediately.

You should use them, as they offer a great value - you just need to be on top of it and make sure if you have a question, you ask it.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was looking for a great DJ for a great price for our wedding since my wife and I were footing the bill. Showtime Entertainment was able to handle all of our needs easily. It was like second nature to them. They had some simple things that we could fill in online any time one of us was available. We received friendly reminders on when things were need to be completed. Which they were flexible and understanding with. We took an easy route with just selecting music types and they did the rest. The DJ acted with the utmost professionalism, he was great with the announcements, the entrances, the volume and song selection. There were zero issues. ZERO
They were wonderful. I received nothing but compliments from my guests about the DJ, even after the wedding. I would recommend them to any couple and I have already. They really contributed to making my wedding the most joyful day of my life. Thanks Showtime Entertainment!!

Geoffrey & Sheena!
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow! I can't say enough great things about Showtime. My DJ Joe was incredible! He made it so easy for us to plan the entertainment for our wedding. Simple and professional. He arrived early, was dressed appropriately and the music was stellar! I would highly recommend Showtime to any couple looking for a professional DJ.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Showtime did a great job at the reception of my sister's wedding, everyone was on the floor having a good time dancing the night away.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Showtime Entertainment provided a few services for my wedding. I got their photobooth, lighting, and DJ. Their quality of Service was great, both gentlemen that came to the wedding made sure that everything I asked for was handled quickly. The DJ played all the songs my guest wanted to hear, and we all had a great time.

My only complaint was they were a little late to the ceremony, and the photobooth stopped working a couple times briefly. I put a 4 for value because, I got so much I was hoping to be provided with some type of package deal but that didnt happen.

With all that said I would recommend them (especially John Johnson) to a friend. The Dj makes the wedding, and all of my guest had a great time and they are still talking about it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You guys did an excellent job with our wedding. everyone gave us compliments on our music and the uplighting was even better than we imagined. Thank you so much for all the effort you all put into our wedding. We will definatley reccomend you all to our friends and for our future events. Thanks Binnie, you were an awesome DJ!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was rad. My entire family was party rocking all night at my wedding and we had a great time. I would hire him again in a heartbeat! I sent him a list of my songs -they were pretty specific- so I was prepared to overnight a CD or email him files of the songs- and he either already had them, or downloaded them for me. He was even downloading things on his iphone during the reception so we could keep rocking out. He was so awesome!

Thanks Showtime Atlanta!
Sarah Watters
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Originally when I contracted them for a photo booth for our wedding and to rent tables, chairs and karaoke booth they were easy to work with, flexible, responsive and reasonably priced. They delivered the incorrect number of tables and were quick to respond and correct the situation. The karaoke machine microphone worked when we went to use it but the music and lyrics didn't. Now this may have been my user error but two former DJs and several who do computer network set up as their profession couldn't get it to work. If you twisted a wire and held it in place the music would play. When I told the person who set up the karaoke the next day at the wedding since he was also working the photobooth I was told they had never had a problem before. The main reason for getting a photobooth is I loved how great the guest book was with pictures glued to the scrapbook and a message could be written in like the one on their website. I was also told there would be props. I received a scrap book with 5 sheets of paper that were separate that all my 180 guests could do was sign in and a book with 10 cellophane sheets. Nothing else. No props, or way for guests to glue pictures. The pens were mine since I wanted them in pink and silver the wedding colors. I emailed my contact of my dissatisfaction and have not heard back.

Update as of May 21, 2012
The owner called me to apologize for the service we received. He was very sympathetic and credited us for some of part of the service which we agreed was fair.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our wedding DJ was John and he was so great! The music was fun and he played all of the songs I requested before our reception. Our reception was small (about 70 friends and family members), but John was fun and made everyone feel comfortable. He even had my Aunt Carol dancing, which was hilarious! All in all it was a great experience, and my Brother has already booked them for his wedding in August.
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I am very disappointed to report that although my service with Showtime was satisfactory up until the wedding, it did not meet my expectations at the wedding events or afterward. Our technician and the booth did not arrive promptly as we had discussed. He was nearly two hours late. After the wedding, it was discovered that he had called my cell phone (but really, what bride is going to have her cell phone on her the day of the wedding?) even though he had contact information for the event location. After the technician finally arrived, we never saw him again until we had to seek him out (he was outside) because the paper had run out. Then, we realized that he had not brought our album for guests to put their copies of the pictures in and sign as per our contract. He said that it wasn’t part of our package until he checked his paperwork and realized he was incorrect. He said it would be taken care of.

My mother called the office on Monday to follow up (the wedding was Saturday) and initially was pleased with the response. The woman she spoke to assured her that the money for the album could be easily refunded and also said she would discuss the situation with the owner. When my mother called back the following week after not receiving the check, she actually reached the owner, who knew nothing of our troubles. He also assured my mother that a check would be issued immediately. Four days later we still had not received anything and she called again, as she had to do several more times. When we FINALLY were given a PayPal credit (to me, not my mother as she requested), it was only after we threatened to call our credit card company to put a stop on the payment. All in all, my mom had to call seven times before we received our money back.

Throughout this headache, we have not once been given an apology for bad service or for bad follow-up. It has been a continuous process of being given the run-around. I had high hopes for this company after seeing their positive reviews, and my guests did enjoy the booth itself, but I warn any future customers to beware. The pleasure that we got from having the booth at our wedding is not worth the bad customer service both at the wedding and afterwards.

****UPDATE 10/24/11****
The owner of the company called me to apologize for our experience. He was very contrite and sincere, and offered us a credit to use towards future business. I respect and appreciate his offer and the fact that he took the time to call and apologize. I have modified my ratings accordingly.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Showtime entertainment was great. Our DJ was awesome and kept the crowd going. I also got a screen and projector from them and they set it up perfectly. I also got a photo booth from them which was the hit of the reception. People loved it. Their prices were also very reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We used Showtime for our wedding and they were fantastic! Fun DJ that had our guest talking about our wedding months later. Very affordable for what you get!
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Showtime was a very professional vendor. They showed up on time, played the correct music, and pretty much did everything they were asked to do. Some guests did mention that the particular dj we had wasn't very active. He didn't talk much and stayed seated the entire time. It honestly didn't bother me because my guests and I kept the partying going just fine, but others seemed to think he was enthusiastic enough.
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Wedding: 09/18/2008
Services Used: DJ
 770-592-2069
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0