Shore Catering
Catering Weddings, Clambakes, Picnics and More from Casual to Elegant
    33 Reviews
245 Drum Point Rd.
Brick, NJ 08723  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Limited Bar
Maximum capacity: 1001
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with this caterer was far more than I expected. From Patti, with whom I made arrangements from Florida, I received a lot of help with the menu, a number for a bartender, the tent set-up, tables. linens, tables set as I wanted them, and a minister, who was wonderful, to perform our ceremony. I changed directions in menu quite a few times, as well as changing placement of chairs, one place for the wedding and a move to the tent for the reception. All these changes she took without a word of complaint and all in good humor. Her staff arrived on schedule, completed all tasks efficiently and smilingly, even to repacking some antique toasting goblets, and knowing exactly where they were the next day. Everything went off beautifully . The butler served h'or d'oevres were delicious and plantiful, the dinner was delicious, and the cake was ver good. It couln't have been done better and I would highly recommend Patti, her expertise and her wonderful staff to manage any wedding, party, or special event. Very sincerely, Leslie Bettencourt-Meister
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a very nervous bride, of course. The catering service we received from Shore Catering was even better than I thought it would be.Three months later and my guests are still talking about how wonderful the food and service was at our wedding! Thank you Shore Catering for making our wedding unforgetable!

The Maddens
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shore catering was truly a pleasure to deal with. Their pricing was very reasonable, the quality, preparation and presentation of the food was top notch and the team of waitstaff was friendly and helpful.

Also, after the event they made sure that the venue was neat clean and any leftovers were wrapped up & ready to go!

They made the rehearsal dinner great!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant praise this company enough! We began our wedding plans with a dream, a dream of a beach wedding with family & friends & a very different menu. I searched the internet for beach wedding & found shore caterers not realizing it I stumbled into the anchor of my entire event! Patty had the perfect menu of lobster clams shrimp along with chicken & ribs all homemade & delicious! But Patty didnt stop at our stomach she provided assistance in countless ways She found my venue . . a perfect hall on the water in Brick, the tent rental, bartender & even her daughter to be my personal assistant for the day! Andrew & I will remember our wedding forever as a beautiful loving stressless day! Patty we will love you forever thank you!!!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a very strong vision for what my wedding & decorations would look like. They were very flexible, understanding, & professional. They helped me set up the table & centerpieces beautifully, at the end of the evening broke down my decorations & boxed them up to take with me at the end of the night. The catering & extra service that comes with the package is well worth the money, VERY inexpensive compared to the other caterers,but without the sacrifice of food quality!! Many compliments were made on the quality & presentation of the food, best of all, if anythings left they'll pack it up & send it home with you! That was helpful for the out of towners whom got together the next day with local family without the bother of cooking, just visiting. I also opted to use them for my rehersal dinner at my family home to alleviate the unexpected high cost of a resturant site & was very pleased with the quality of food as well. Book them if you love to get value for your hard earned dollar, especially if you like great food & exceptional service!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shore Catering did our Rehersal Dinner Lobster Bake at the NJ Shore. From the start they were great to deal with and worked with us on every aspect of this event including coordinating tents, supplies and suggestions for the menu. The day of the event they were outstanding. All their workers were courteous and hard working and the end result with an outstanding lobster bake that only got rave reviews from all who attended. Once they arrived we had little to worry about and the price was very reasonable. This event went so well we have since then used them on 2 different occasions for the same thing with only the same outcome. If your looking to do a lobster bake or anything along those lines, I would highly recommend Shore Catering.
Wedding: 06/30/2008
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Suzanne 1 Reviews
Patty and Bill and Shore Catering were amazing. Their service and professionalism were above and beyond. The food was perfect. Most of the guests are still raving. I will have only Shore Catering handle any of my forthcoming events.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

M 1 Reviews
Some of the food was to bland. Maybe due to our culture we loving cooking with heaven spices and herb.
Servers and presentation was of first quality! I have called w lots of question, to hang up with a great assurance everything was being taken care of. Pat and Sue always was happy to answer and help in anyway. Thank you for making this wedding unforgettable one.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shore Catering catered our BBQ for our Employee Appreciation event.
It poured that day. That did not damped the spirits of the Shore Catering Staff. Jess and Adam were extremely professional, always had smiles on their faces and couldn't do enough for us.

Adam grilled outside in the pouring rain where we had an overhang that the grill could sit under and went back and forth to our building bringing the hot dogs and hamburgers. They also brought veggie burgers. Since we didn't have as many staff that would want that, Adam told those employees to let him know when they wanted their veggie burger and would then deliver them right to the employee.

Jess made sure that we never got low on food, assisted the employees and answered all questions. We didn't have to lift a finger to set-up or clean up.

The food was excellent. I did not receive a single complaint from an employee or board member. We will definitely be using Shore Catering again.
Wedding: 08/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 1 Reviews
Just wanted to share with you what an amazing job your staff did at our wedding on Saturday. Everyone was so professional, incorporated the look we were going for, and above all provided amazing service and delicious food. The cocktail hour was smooth, your chef accommodated changes to the day and was an excellent communicator, and your wait staff worked their butts off to make it happen. We are 100% satisfied with Shore Catering and can not wait to refer some new customers to you. From day one, you and your staff have been professional, informative, and above all kind.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I had these for another party and they were great! Would recommend friends to them even for weddings!
Wedding: 08/17/1999
Services Used: Catering
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was incredibly please with the service and quality of food provided by Shore Catering. Our wedding was a beach-sdie lobster boil, and we were able to customize the menu to fit our wide range of needs. The food was fresh and tasty, and I really enjoyed seeing the lobster pot as they are cooked right on the premises. It was a pleasure to have them cater our wedding.
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Catering
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
The WORST experience I have ever had with a service provider. They demanded that we pay $675 to the wait staff before our reception and refused to deliver our food until we paid them in cash. We wanted a casual but nice outdoor BBQ for our wedding reception. We were told that one of the "partners" would be our cook and the food would be to order. They set up a grill on the side of the building and cooked hamburgers and hot dogs and put them in an aluminum tray on a table, cheese and condiments in another tray. They were cold and overcooked when served. We were also told that would could have shrimp shooters at the same cost and I was informed 2 hours before the reception, that we would be charged additional and the bill would need to be revised and paid before they would change it. None of the food, nor wedding cake was wrapped properly, the food was piled on top of each other and put in the refridgerator at our sites kitchen. They were rude and Unprofessional and when I called and told the owner that I was not happy with thier service, he replied..."you were probably Drunk"!!!!! To say the very least, I would never recommend this Company and I fully intend on ensuring that they do not have the chance to ruin another even as they did mine.
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Catering
 732-920-3040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0