Shelly's Designs Florist
    93 Reviews
2403 Nolan Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49534  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is amazing- everything for my wedding was flawless! It was exactly what I imagined it would be, and can't imagine the flowers being more perfect that they were. I had a winter wedding- and she was kind enough to call me ahead of time to inform me that some of the flowers might brown in the cold, so to take pictures of them ahead of time (as I was planning to do outdoor photos). I was so grateful for that- she even included an extra bout for the groom for when the first one got a little brown ;-) Everything was just amazing- thank you, Shelly!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is the BEST wedding florist! I live in Chicago and was married in Grand Rapids. I had one in-person visit with Shelly and I felt she listened and understood exactly what I wanted from that one visit. Leading up to the day, I spoke with Shelly on the phone and we exchanged a few emails. Shelly was always very professional and quick to respond. On the day of, I was so happy to see everything Shelly pulled together! Also, Shelly has the most gorgeous rental pieces to go with the flowers! She has them displayed in her office so you are able to see the actual pieces instead of just looking at pictures. I recommend Shelly to anyone who wants a hardworking, creative, professional vendor!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark1234 8 Reviews
Shelly's floral arrangements were beautiful for my daughter's wedding. This was a challenge for Shelly considering my daughter lives in Seattle and was married in Grand Rapids. But, Shelly is a good listener so she had the color and arrangements perfect for the outdoor ceremony, tables, cake and bouquets. The wedding was at the Grand Rapids Public Museum which has tight time schedule for set up and take down. Shelly worked very efficiently and professionally with the schedule allowing the bride and families to enjoy the wedding. There was a last minute need for roses for a rose ceremony which Shelly supplied. I highly recommend Shelly and plan to use her again when the need arises.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I was thrilled with my flowers at my wedding. Shelly not only created EXACTLY what I envisioned--she went above and beyond & gave me the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets I have ever seen. I was pleased with the price b/c she truly sits down with you and figures out a way to give you what you are looking for with the budget you have. Flowers have always been the most important vendor to me for my wedding day and she did not disappoint! My fiance and I even lived across the state from her and that was never a problem in terms of getting together when we were in town or planning via e-mail. Thank you SO much Shelly!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is amazing! She really helped my vision come true. Her arrangements were above and beyond my expectations and she was a pleasure to work with. She really understood what I wanted and her flowers, I felt, were the crowning glory of our wedding. I would work with her again in a heartbeat and in my opinion she is the best florist in the GR area.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The bouquets and arrangements were absolutely stunning! Shelley was a dream to work with. We gave her our colors and some general ideas and she took it from there. Shelley truly has a passion for what she does and it shows in her craftsmanship!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Shelly was amazing! She was a pleasure to work with and knew exactly what I wanted! She was able to recommend ideas that I hadn't ever thought of. I received more compliments on the flowers than anything else on the wedding day. They were beautiful, fresh, vibrant and some of the guests flowers lasted almost two weeks after the wedding! I couldn't have asked for anything more and would highly recommend her to anyone I know!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 3 Reviews
Shelly was the best florist in town. She by far made our wedding day special. We had no problems or complaints!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most beautiful flowers!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shelly designed the flowers for my sisters wedding.... they were just what she wanted and the bouquet what full, beautiful and fresh!
Shelly was very responsive to our questions, and flexible with my sisters work schedule where we ware able to meet early in the morning..
Thanks Shelly for making my sister look beautiful with the flowers you designed...
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did all of our centerpieces and flowers. She is truly amazing. She does an amazing job and it is better than what you could ever imagine. Not to mention the prices were very resonable for her work!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashleya0930 1 Reviews
I don't have enough words to say how amazing of a job she did on our centerpieces and my bouquet! She exceeded my expectations and her prices were better than anyone I looked at. I wanted big centerpieces and instead I got huge. The quality of the roses along with the other flower choices were super fresh. We split them into vases afterwards and they lasted almost two weeks. If anyone is hesitant to use Shelly, don't be.She is the best and will turn your floral dreams into reality without breaking the bank!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I met with Shelly once and showed her pictures of what I wanted and the first time I saw her creation was on my wedding day. They far exceeded my expectations! I found she had the best prices in Grand Rapids for my wants and she was so easy to contact via email! She even accommodated me adding onto my flower order a little while after our consultation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shelly to everyone I know!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly was great to work with. She provided a variety of ideas and suggestions for my bouquets and arrangements for the wedding. She was more than helpful on what might look better together than others. She also stuck within our budget on what to spend for flowers.
Shelly provided tons of options for decorations and also table centerpieces. Never pushed anythign on us but made sure we had a lot of options to choose what was best for us.
When my flowers arrived on the wedding day, they were gorgeous, better than I could have pictured them to be. I was very happy I chose her and the service she provided.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 3 Reviews
Shelly was AMAZING to work with and provided flowers that were beyond anything I could have ever imagined. Trust her years of experience and you won't be disappointed!!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Shelly has been doing this for a long time and you can tell, she really knows her stuff and runs her company accordingly. She works with you to create your vision for your bouquet, reception and ceremony flowers. I was wowed when I saw the final product. She will meet with you and go over every detail until you are satisfied. She delivered the flowers on time and had all the center pieces arranged beautifully. I couldn't have asked for a more experienced, personable, and fun florist! Thank you Shelly!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 616-453-0024
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0