Shelly's Designs Florist
    97 Reviews
2403 Nolan Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49534  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shelly has done a great job! We meet with her and she walked us through everything. I had brought pictures of the flowers that we wanted and different ideas that I liked. She was able to help me figure out what I wanted and what flowers would look great. I would highly recommend her. Shelly is great to work with and I cant wait to see what she will do for my wedding! I highly recommend her :)
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly has a wonderful showroom and had exactly what I was looking for to go with my simple and elegant vintage wedding theme. She was very prompt whenever I emailed her, and she was very helpful to me when I moved out of town and was trying to coordinate everything from the other side of the state.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Shelly did a wonderful job on the flowers for our wedding. I had heard such great things about her and she's truly lived up to her reputation. I still have people coming up to me asking who did my flowers because they were so beautiful. She was able to tie in all of my colors and made the hall so bright and colorful. Thank you so much Shelly!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a complete joy to work with Shelly on planning my daughter's wedding which took place on May 10th.

Shelly is the total package...She is first and foremost very talented. Shelly's designs are incredible! Shelly is also one of the nicest and most pleasant people I have ever met. She is fun and is totally interested in making your event exactly what you want. She listened to everything my daughter had in mind and went from there...We absolutely LOVE her!!!

Shelly offered several different options and gave us plenty of time to work out our selections. Shelly has many different decor items to rent which enhance the final product of her designs. Her ideas and concepts are so beautiful you cannot go wrong!!! The flowers she made for my daughter's wedding still today (3 days later) look as fresh as the day they arrived at church.

Shelly delivered in more ways than one...(literally and figuratively)...I heard over and over again from our guests that they have never seen such an elegant and beautiful presentation! Thank you, Shelly!


Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is amazing- everything for my wedding was flawless! It was exactly what I imagined it would be, and can't imagine the flowers being more perfect that they were. I had a winter wedding- and she was kind enough to call me ahead of time to inform me that some of the flowers might brown in the cold, so to take pictures of them ahead of time (as I was planning to do outdoor photos). I was so grateful for that- she even included an extra bout for the groom for when the first one got a little brown ;-) Everything was just amazing- thank you, Shelly!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is the BEST wedding florist! I live in Chicago and was married in Grand Rapids. I had one in-person visit with Shelly and I felt she listened and understood exactly what I wanted from that one visit. Leading up to the day, I spoke with Shelly on the phone and we exchanged a few emails. Shelly was always very professional and quick to respond. On the day of, I was so happy to see everything Shelly pulled together! Also, Shelly has the most gorgeous rental pieces to go with the flowers! She has them displayed in her office so you are able to see the actual pieces instead of just looking at pictures. I recommend Shelly to anyone who wants a hardworking, creative, professional vendor!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark1234 8 Reviews
Shelly's floral arrangements were beautiful for my daughter's wedding. This was a challenge for Shelly considering my daughter lives in Seattle and was married in Grand Rapids. But, Shelly is a good listener so she had the color and arrangements perfect for the outdoor ceremony, tables, cake and bouquets. The wedding was at the Grand Rapids Public Museum which has tight time schedule for set up and take down. Shelly worked very efficiently and professionally with the schedule allowing the bride and families to enjoy the wedding. There was a last minute need for roses for a rose ceremony which Shelly supplied. I highly recommend Shelly and plan to use her again when the need arises.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I was thrilled with my flowers at my wedding. Shelly not only created EXACTLY what I envisioned--she went above and beyond & gave me the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets I have ever seen. I was pleased with the price b/c she truly sits down with you and figures out a way to give you what you are looking for with the budget you have. Flowers have always been the most important vendor to me for my wedding day and she did not disappoint! My fiance and I even lived across the state from her and that was never a problem in terms of getting together when we were in town or planning via e-mail. Thank you SO much Shelly!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly is amazing! She really helped my vision come true. Her arrangements were above and beyond my expectations and she was a pleasure to work with. She really understood what I wanted and her flowers, I felt, were the crowning glory of our wedding. I would work with her again in a heartbeat and in my opinion she is the best florist in the GR area.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The bouquets and arrangements were absolutely stunning! Shelley was a dream to work with. We gave her our colors and some general ideas and she took it from there. Shelley truly has a passion for what she does and it shows in her craftsmanship!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Shelly was amazing! She was a pleasure to work with and knew exactly what I wanted! She was able to recommend ideas that I hadn't ever thought of. I received more compliments on the flowers than anything else on the wedding day. They were beautiful, fresh, vibrant and some of the guests flowers lasted almost two weeks after the wedding! I couldn't have asked for anything more and would highly recommend her to anyone I know!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 3 Reviews
Shelly was the best florist in town. She by far made our wedding day special. We had no problems or complaints!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the most beautiful flowers!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shelly designed the flowers for my sisters wedding.... they were just what she wanted and the bouquet what full, beautiful and fresh!
Shelly was very responsive to our questions, and flexible with my sisters work schedule where we ware able to meet early in the morning..
Thanks Shelly for making my sister look beautiful with the flowers you designed...
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shelly did all of our centerpieces and flowers. She is truly amazing. She does an amazing job and it is better than what you could ever imagine. Not to mention the prices were very resonable for her work!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashleya0930 1 Reviews
I don't have enough words to say how amazing of a job she did on our centerpieces and my bouquet! She exceeded my expectations and her prices were better than anyone I looked at. I wanted big centerpieces and instead I got huge. The quality of the roses along with the other flower choices were super fresh. We split them into vases afterwards and they lasted almost two weeks. If anyone is hesitant to use Shelly, don't be.She is the best and will turn your floral dreams into reality without breaking the bank!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 616-453-0024
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0