She Said Sunday
The Lehigh Valley's Best Cover Band! Party songs from the 80s to Today
Bethlehem, PA 18018  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Medium (4-6 musicians)
Genres: 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock, Country, Dance...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
She Said Sunday rocks! This band was highly professional, flexible, and provided excellent MC service as well as excellent music. We highly recommend them for any personal venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved She Said Sunday from the beginning to the end of the process (especially the end on the Wedding Day). They were so amazing and catered to everything we needed including lending their microphone to our reverend. I couldn't give them enough compliments and I would recommend them to anyone because it is clear that they would be great no matter your venue, theme, or style. They were just AMAZING!! Have a great Day and Happy Wedding Planning!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot say enough good things about She Said Sunday. The service we received prior to and during our wedding went far above any expectation that we had. We have seen SSS at various venues throughout the Lehigh Valley, so we already knew that we enjoy their selection and that they are incredible performers. They play lots and lots of 80s, but also have a very large selection of more recent hits. They provided us with their song catalog prior to the wedding, so that we could make selections from their list. Our favorite thing about having SSS at our wedding was the fact that the band will learn up to 3 songs for you, so we were not limited to the song list for our first dances. I selected a totally obscure song that had special meaning to my father and I, and dancing to the live playing of that song was among my favorite moments of the wedding. Their performance of both selections (first dance & father/daughter) was incredible and sounded as though they had been performing those songs for years. They also made great suggestions for our entrance when we were indecisive. The prewedding service was impeccable. We always had prompt responses from Don and he was immensely helpful in helping us iron out the details of both our ceremony and reception. SSS also contracted a string quartet for us and handled all correspondence with our venue contact totally on their own. They sent out an itinerary for us and the banquet manager so that the event flowed smoothly. The guests had a great time on the dance floor, and SSS did a great job keeping the energy level up. We have already been told multiple times that our band was great, and would recommend SSS without reservation for any wedding or special event.

Sincerely,
Lori & John
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend She Said Sunday to play for any event you are having. They played at my wedding and were fantastic. They made the planning and even the event run very smoothly. They kept the guests entertained and the night was perfect!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This was the second party we have had She Said Sunday at. The band was very accommodating with all requests made by the bride and groom prior to the reception as well as requests that came up while at the reception. The band did a great job engaging with the guests and pleasing all guests, both young and old. We would absolutely recommend She Said Sunday to anyone searching for a band.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
She Said Sunday is an awesome wedding band! They were so flexible and able to play literally anything. They learned songs for us, consulted with us many times before the actual wedding, and helped us outline the best reception. We couldn't be happier with their talent and their professionalism! We are still getting compliments on how awesome they were from our guests!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She Said Sunday was awesome at our wedding! They really made the night! They played oldies and new music and catered to every age group at the wedding. Every one of our guests complimented us on how great the band was. Very highly recommended!!!!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She Said Sunday was amazing at our wedding. We contacted them about playing at our wedding, and met with them to give them the details that we had. From there, they put together an itinerary for the entire night. As things progressed over the planning of the wedding, they would update everything and send out the updated version to us within a day or two.

They got every detail down perfectly, from the music during the ceremony, to the introductions, to the cake cutting, the playlists, and everything in between. They were professional, on point, and kept the whole night running smoothly. They also learned 4 songs for us that they didn't normally play so that we could walk into a country song, dance our first dance, the mother son dance, and do the garter removal just the way that we wanted it. She Said Sunday will go out of their way to make sure that your wedding day is perfect!

Everyone gave us advice before the wedding that something will go wrong, and not to worry and just run with it throughout the course of the night. We were thrilled that at the end of the night, everything ended up going exactly as it was planned, and it was all because She Said Sunday kept everything running flawlessly down to the minute. All that we had to do for the night is enjoy our company and dance with our friends and family when they started playing.

I would recommend She Said Sunday to anybody looking to have an amazing reception! They will live up to everything you can dream that your wedding can be!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend She Said Sunday for your wedding. They sounded great. We had so much fun at the wedding, and several guests from the wedding are making plans to see them again. Every song they learned specifically for us sounded great. Furthermore, they were great acting as wedding coordinators for the night. They laid out an itinerary and worked closely with the caterer to make the event a success. They are completely professional; dressed great, were always on time for every meeting, always available to answer questions, and overall fun to be around.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had She Said Sunday (SSS) play for us this past weekend and were THRILLED with their performance and value. We looked at several bands and SSS was very competitively priced and seemed talented judging by their videos online. Let me tell you that they were 100 times better in person! They had every single person in our entire party on the dance floor, and afterwards everyone was raving about how great the band was. Plus they were easy going, friendly and responsive. I would recommend them to anyone I know and plan to do so. Great times and great band. I've been to plenty of weddings with a band and SSS was the best I've seen.
Wedding: 01/15/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Dance floor was never empty! They learned a few songs for us to keep it flowing! They even allowed my wife to sing a song to me...which is a song that they had to learn as well! We had more compliments about the music and we are still receiving compliments! Great band would reccomend to anyone!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
SSS rocked our reception!!! The dance floor was full all night!! We received so many compliments from our wedding guests!!
In addition to the actual miusic, their responsiveness and service were exemplary! They accommodated every request and were excellent to work with! They are very organized and helped make our day unforgettable! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Wedding: 12/10/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She Said Sunday completely exceeded our expectations. It has been a month since our wedding and people are still talking about how great our band was! We live in the Lehigh Valley and booked them to play our reception in upstate NY. We knew they would do a great job but they killed it! Our guests (of all ages) were dancing from the moment they started until the very end of our reception. Not only do they sound excellent but they were professional and easy to work with from the start. We were able to meet in person and then via phone to iron out all of the details - set lists, play-lists for breaks, timing of the reception, introductions - the works! They are very experienced and put my mind at ease. I am an event manager by profession and I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to book them for an event. We honestly have no complaints - the price is right, the service is great, and the music ROCKS!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Band
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She Said Sunday was recommended to us by another band in NJ that we loved. We went to see them perform at one of their shows in the Lehigh Valley of PA and booked shortly thereafter. My wife and I both agree Said Sunday was the highlight of our wedding. We had them play for all three segments of the day; the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. The acoustical music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful, and they really rocked out for the reception. Whenever they were playing, we had a large number of our guests up and dancing. While rock music is certainly their specialty, all of our slow songs sounded great as well. They are versatile and willing to work with your needs. If you looking for a professional, fun, and versatile band that will get your guests dancing, She Said Sunday is a great choice. They truly exceeded our expectations.
Wedding: 09/30/2011
Services Used: Band
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although, not a "wedding", we booked this band for our 42nd "wedding" anniversary party. They were awesome. First of all, they were very responsive to our requirements and handled the booking to the performance in a professional manner. They are all talented musicians and take their art very seriously. In addition, our party guests as well as ourselves danced the night away. From the energy they bring to their performance, their musical ability, and range of songs they can perform, to their professional conduct made our party a night to remember. I wish we had a band like this at our wedding. I would recommend them highly to any bride and groom wishing to have a memorable wedding reception. They rock!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a friend and fan of the band, I had no doubt that they would deliver great music. They of course did a fantastic job, even with a fill-in drummer! But not only did they keep everyone dancing all night, they also emceed the events of the evening, coordinated their attire to match my color scheme (without my having to ask!), and were even supportive during my flower crisis. They kept everything running smoothly and were extremely professional in the planning stages through the wedding day itself. They were there when I needed anything, were extremely accommodating, and were everything that a detail-oriented bride (read: BRIDEZILLA) could ask for.
Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Band
 484-403-0022
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0