Shasta Hankins Freelance Makeup
Book a Professional Airbrush Make-up Artist
17 N Browne Street, Suite #301
Spokane, WA 99201  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta made my whole wedding! She listens to you and what you want vs. what other make up people think you need. She is amazing and so perfect. I would never think of using anyone else...EVER!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Amazing! She gave me exactly what I asked for and it lasted all night. No doubt, the best in Spokane. Book her ASAP!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Shasta Hankins did an amazing job on my make up for my wedding.
I was very happy with the way it turned out, I had so many compliments and it lasted all day! Shasta has outstanding service and talent and would recommend her to any bride or bridesmaids!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Shasta was absolutely amazing. She came out to my parents house where we were getting ready so that we did not have to go anywhere. She timed herself on the run through we did before the wedding so she knew what time she needed to show up and we had plenty of time to get the make-up done. She did an amazing job! I absolutely loved my make-up. She is an awesome person to share the day with. Very professional and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to everyone I know.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta is AMAZING!!! Shasta did my engagement and bridal makeup as well as my 4 bridesmaids, my mom, and a couple of family members. Shasta came to my hotel room the day of the wedding and stayed with me all day. I had pictures done hours before the wedding so Shasta was there to touch up my makeup right before the ceremony and after the ceremony for more pictures. I'm so happy she was there for me. Everyone looked so gorgeous! Shasta is so friendly, personable, and just really enjoyable to be around.

I am so thankful I found Shasta and that she was able to take part in making the day so special for all of us. I would highly recommend Shasta!!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I can't say enough about Shasta! She did a great job at my wedding and worked with me as I moved out of town. She also was really helpful the day of with helping you to relax. I would absolutely recommend her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My make up was beautiful for my wedding! I had a vintage glam look and it was exactly what I wanted! The trail Make up run was very helpful to get that perfect look for my big day! She also did my 4 bridesmaids and my mom. All were gorgeous! She is fun to work with and ver kind. Prices are reasonable and you definitely get what you pay for! I highly recommend
This vendor !!!
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shasta did my makeup for both my engagement session and my wedding day. She is an absolutely amazing person and my makeup looked flawless and stunning for both sessions. She is such a professional but also very easy to get to know. I would recommend her to anyone for her makeup services. She makes herself very available and listens to every concern and request.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta is awesome here's why:
1) She was very flexible with where/when to meet, and she even found somebody to do my hair!
2) My makeup looked fantastic, both in person and in photos
3) She is affordable
4) She doesn't have an agenda, you can give feedback on what you're looking for and she'll do her best to make it happen.
I loved the entire experinece, I wish she could do my makeup every day!
Wedding: 12/23/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta was really attentive about what I wanted for my bridal makeup, she was always interested and asking me if she was doing what I wanted. She nailed it!! I completely LOVED it!!! I had the pleasure of her doing my makeup 3 times besides the trial and when I need my makeup done again I definitely will have her do it! She is an amazing professional! I could not have picked a better person for my bridal airbrush makeup!
Wedding: 12/23/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta was amazing!!! She is so sweet, very fun to work with, and EXTREMELY talented!! She was also more budget friendly in comparison to other local makeup artists for how good she is. She came straight to my home to do my makeup, so I didn't have to worry about going anywhere for an appointment, and she was also very punctual. She did an absolute AMAZING job on my makeup! My bridesmaids kept telling me how amazing I looked on the big day, and I received a lot of compliments from friends and family at the reception! I felt like a model after she was done with me! The makeup lasted all day & it photographed very nicely too. For any brides-to-be out there, Shasta is your girl hands down!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Shasta was great, she does beautiful make up. I feel like she may have over booked herself the day of my wedding. She was very very tired when finishing up with us, none the less the make up was great just ready to be done and it showed. I will use shasta again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shasta made me look like a million bucks for my wedding! I felt like a princess once she was done with my makeup, it was a complete transformation!

She really took the time to get to know me, and find out my likes and dislikes. She made sure I understood everything along the way, and made sure I was happy with each element. She uses quality products, so I didn't have to worry about my allergies.

She is very caring and professional, and I plan to use her again when I have photos taken for other life events. If you need someone who will do a good job, and can recreate the exact same look from the trial one to the day of, this is the person you want to call!

Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shasta Hankins absolutely made my wedding day! She was fabulous to work with and I am still receiving compliments on the bridal party's makeup for my big day. Shasta was a complete professional and was able to meet the needs of my friends and family. She accommodated everyone and we can't say enough about how pleased we were with her work. I am very picky about my make up and was blown away with my wedding look, it was perfect. I would recommend Shasta for any wedding or event. She is amazing!
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Allow me to be one more bride who sings Shasta's praises!
Shasta is extremely organized, professional and very pleasant. You can tell she loves what she does and takes great pride in her work.
Her studio is centrally located, lovely and comfortable.
She truly listened to what I wanted and then made me look even better than what I had envisioned. On the day of my wedding, I felt that I looked the most beautiful of my entire life - as I should! :)
I highly, highly recommend Shasta!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She did such a beautiful job on my make up on my wedding day, and for a great price! Loved her to the moon and back!
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 208-301-2450
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0