Shantel the Make-Up Artist, LLC
    116 Reviews
Greenville, SC 29605  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (116)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolutely loved my makeup and got tons of compliments! And they were so great to work with, thanks shantel!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gypsy 1 Reviews
Shantel is the absolute best! She is so much fun and her personality added so much to an already special day. She is undoubtedly the most talented make up artist around and everyone loved her work!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing! Very natural makeup. Best in the upstate! Shantel's team spent a lot of time with everyone, and no one looked like they were overly made up. However, they were all beautiful! She took time to pay close attention to the dress colors and people's coloring, to make sure everything looked appropriate and natural. Shantel's assistant was just as fabulous and even helped me with my hair. While I initially thought this was overly expensive, Shantel's team is the best and I hope to use them for future events. Loved it!
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Fabulous makeup!!!! Lasted all day and night. Received numerous compliments.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andreana 1 Reviews
Shantel & Candace are the BEST! They kindly traveled to my coastal wedding destination to beautify my Mom, bridesmaids, & me for the weekend and everyone was beyond impressed! Their professionalism, talents, love for their job, and overall fabulous attitudes stood out to everyone. I've known sweet Shantel since I was young (Prom makeup!), so there was absolutely no question who I wanted to hire for makeup!

I would recommend this amazing duo to anyone - they know how to have fun & keep everyone laughing on a day where nerves may be present. Most importantly, they truly care about their brides & want them to feel beautiful & fabulous on their wedding day! Love them!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
Shantel is wonderful. She provided such professional make up services for my daughter's wedding. Shantel is most talented and very knowledgeable in her services. We were very pleased with everything.
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eleanor 1 Reviews
I used Shantel for my wedding and she exceeded my expectations, my makeup was fabulous! She was so layed back that she made me calm and so confortable (on a day that could be stressful). She was extremely flexible and came to where the bridal party was getting there hair done. I LOVED having her part of my special day.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shantel does beautiful work and is fun as well. This was the perfect way for the wedding party to spend the day on the wedding when my daughter got married. It was relaxing, fun, and a great way to spend some time together before the ceremony. Plus Shantel had us all looking our best!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel was absolutely incredible. She does an AMAZING job of make-up. I was incredibly pleased with my makeup and my mom and bridesmaids. Another great thing about Shantel is that she has an incredible personality and is absolutely hilarious. She was so fun to hang out with while getting ready and kept everyone laughing. She also kept my nerves at ease which was great because I was way more stressed than I thought I'd be. I can't recommend her enough. Her services are a bit pricier than some of the others in Greenville, but trust me...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! It is beyond worth it. She's the best!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaye 1 Reviews
Shantel was great! We had so much fun getting ready for the wedding and not having to worry about anything but being pampered! She and her team were fun yet very professional. They listened to each person and gave them the look they wanted...I heard a comment later that often they had seen make-up artist have everyone with the same look...not this group! Very individualized yet we all 'fit' together!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Shantel did a fabulous job with my whole wedding party. We were all very pleased with our make-up. I would recommend Shantel to any bride to be!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shantel did all the makeup for my son's wedding! She did such a wonderful job on the Bride , bridesmaids, mother of the bride and groom. We all felt spoiled and beautiful!
Shantel's personality made the experience even more special!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel is amazing!!!! I felt like I have known her for years! She listened to my desire and requests. She came on my wedding day and made me feel like a BRIDE! She stayed with me until it was time for me to walk down the aisle. Her personality is what makes her so perfect person to work with! Thank you, Shantel!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough great things I can say about Shantel! What a lovely person and such a gift with make-up! She showed up on time and made the process so much fun. I would recommend Shantel to any bride because she does such a great job making you look like your best but without going over the top. The makeup looked natural and was light. It also lasted all night and still looked fantastic! You won't regret hiring Shantel!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, love Shantel!!! Absolute sweetheart who genuinely makes you feel like the most beautiful bride! Well worth the money!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've known Shantel for years, but my bridal portraits were the first time she had ever done my make-up. She was amazing!!! Then came my wedding day! Just when you think it couldn't get better, it does! She did 2 of my bridesmaids and myself and it was awesome! She was there to set up even before we got there so all we had to do was just sit down and be pampered! Shantel has the best personality to keep the bride and everyone around her at ease and relaxed! Your jaws will hurt from laughing even before you start with all the pics!!!! SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 864-442-3007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0