Shantel the Make-Up Artist, LLC
    111 Reviews
Greenville, SC 29605  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (111)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andreana 1 Reviews
Shantel & Candace are the BEST! They kindly traveled to my coastal wedding destination to beautify my Mom, bridesmaids, & me for the weekend and everyone was beyond impressed! Their professionalism, talents, love for their job, and overall fabulous attitudes stood out to everyone. I've known sweet Shantel since I was young (Prom makeup!), so there was absolutely no question who I wanted to hire for makeup!

I would recommend this amazing duo to anyone - they know how to have fun & keep everyone laughing on a day where nerves may be present. Most importantly, they truly care about their brides & want them to feel beautiful & fabulous on their wedding day! Love them!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eleanor 1 Reviews
I used Shantel for my wedding and she exceeded my expectations, my makeup was fabulous! She was so layed back that she made me calm and so confortable (on a day that could be stressful). She was extremely flexible and came to where the bridal party was getting there hair done. I LOVED having her part of my special day.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Shantel does beautiful work and is fun as well. This was the perfect way for the wedding party to spend the day on the wedding when my daughter got married. It was relaxing, fun, and a great way to spend some time together before the ceremony. Plus Shantel had us all looking our best!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel was absolutely incredible. She does an AMAZING job of make-up. I was incredibly pleased with my makeup and my mom and bridesmaids. Another great thing about Shantel is that she has an incredible personality and is absolutely hilarious. She was so fun to hang out with while getting ready and kept everyone laughing. She also kept my nerves at ease which was great because I was way more stressed than I thought I'd be. I can't recommend her enough. Her services are a bit pricier than some of the others in Greenville, but trust me...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! It is beyond worth it. She's the best!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaye 1 Reviews
Shantel was great! We had so much fun getting ready for the wedding and not having to worry about anything but being pampered! She and her team were fun yet very professional. They listened to each person and gave them the look they wanted...I heard a comment later that often they had seen make-up artist have everyone with the same look...not this group! Very individualized yet we all 'fit' together!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Shantel did a fabulous job with my whole wedding party. We were all very pleased with our make-up. I would recommend Shantel to any bride to be!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Shantel did all the makeup for my son's wedding! She did such a wonderful job on the Bride , bridesmaids, mother of the bride and groom. We all felt spoiled and beautiful!
Shantel's personality made the experience even more special!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel is amazing!!!! I felt like I have known her for years! She listened to my desire and requests. She came on my wedding day and made me feel like a BRIDE! She stayed with me until it was time for me to walk down the aisle. Her personality is what makes her so perfect person to work with! Thank you, Shantel!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough great things I can say about Shantel! What a lovely person and such a gift with make-up! She showed up on time and made the process so much fun. I would recommend Shantel to any bride because she does such a great job making you look like your best but without going over the top. The makeup looked natural and was light. It also lasted all night and still looked fantastic! You won't regret hiring Shantel!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, love Shantel!!! Absolute sweetheart who genuinely makes you feel like the most beautiful bride! Well worth the money!!!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I've known Shantel for years, but my bridal portraits were the first time she had ever done my make-up. She was amazing!!! Then came my wedding day! Just when you think it couldn't get better, it does! She did 2 of my bridesmaids and myself and it was awesome! She was there to set up even before we got there so all we had to do was just sit down and be pampered! Shantel has the best personality to keep the bride and everyone around her at ease and relaxed! Your jaws will hurt from laughing even before you start with all the pics!!!! SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel was so much fun! She made me look and feel beautiful. She is easy to work with and is absolutely hilarious. I loved how my makeup looked... I definitely looked better than usual, but still natural/like myself.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AHHHH!!!!! Shantel is AMAZING! Her work is FANTASTIC and her personality is just wonderful! She is so easy going and fun to work with that I could not have imagined anyone else doing my makeup for my wedding! She helped me to stay calm and relaxed on my day! She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I without a doubt would use her for ANY of my makeup needs and would recommend her to anyone and everyone! I can say nothing but WONDERFUL things about Shantel!!!!
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel was fantastic for my bridal portraits and my wedding day! I was so very happy with how my makeup turned out and never felt better! She was the best to work with!!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My make-up was absolutely beautiful. She also did my wedding parties make-up and it was flawless everyone looked beautiful. Shantel did an amazing job and not only that she is so much fun to be around. I feel blessed to have met her she is a cool gal. Her work is impeccable! I highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Shantel is a delightful person to work with. Her calming nature is very refreshing on a very stressful day! She is very talented, and my daughter looked amazing on her wedding day. I adored working with Shantel, and HIGHLY recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 864-442-3007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0