Set the Mood Floral
    41 Reviews
7415 W. Kristal Way
Glendale, AZ 85308  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 9 Reviews
I am so happy that we chose Set the Mood Floral for our wedding day flowers! We were able to have the flowers that we wanted for almost half the price of other florists in the area and Dortha was extremely helpful in our choices. The bouquets were one of my favorite details of the day. I would highly recommend Set the Mood Floral to everyone!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sharon 1 Reviews
Beautiful flowers! Dortha you're amazing, you went above and beyond! We are so grateful for everything! See you at our next daughters wedding :)

Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
Dortha put together all of my flowers for my wedding. Not only were my flowers absolutely to die for but Dortha was so attentive and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. She took several drives out to my venue on different occasions to walk me though the lay out, brainstorm ideas and make sure everything was perfect. Thank you!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 3 Reviews
I used Dortha for my wedding flowers this March and she did an amazing job! When I had to make changes to my order she was always accommodating. I really liked how she had her own unique ideas instead of just copying something from a photo. And the flowers were amazing! My bridal bouquet was stunning and so vibrant. And all of the coordinating flowers were perfect as well. Her service was also a great value, more than reasonable comparatively. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Great service, pricing and beautiful flowers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dortha was a god send to us! We were a bit last minute and she helped us so much with planning flowers and the rest of the small details on our wedding. She was so flexible and was great on staying in our budget. The flowers were beyond gorgeous. The center pieces were everything we wanted. -Ashley & Blake
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Initially I was referred to a specific person at Phoenix Flower Shops (Glendale location). I thought I was getting a really good deal for what I was asking for, but when I received my official quote I realized I had forgotten a few minor things. I tried to contact them to add these items several times and never got a response. I came on here to look for another florist with not only good reviews but somewhat close to my venue. I emailed Dortha at Set the Mood Floral and she was immediately responsive! Upon meeting with her I was surprised at just how close she was to my venue (practically a stones throw)! Prior to our meeting I sent her multiple pictures for inspiration and ideas of what I wanted. She made it all come true and then some! I can't rave enough about my bouquet, it really is the most beautiful bouquet I have ever seen! She worked so hard on it and it showed! She was also able to provide draping for trees at my ceremony. As soon as I receive pictures of my bouquet I'll be sending them her way for her website so all the world can see how amazing she is at her craft! I can't thank her enough for being apart of my day and making my floral dreams come true!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dortha was absolutely amazing. She provided stunning flowers and services for a great price. She went above and beyond the call of duty, helping with cake flowers on top of her other responsibilities. Our wedding was stunning thanks to her artistic vision! We could not have been more impressed or grateful! If you need florals for any occasion, do not hesitate to work with Dortha. She is kind, helpful, thorough, and simply the best!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 1 Reviews
The flowers were perfect! Dortha was extremely understanding and flexible with my scatter brain (I was all over the place). She also made it convenient for me. Even though my venue was far from her business, she met me close and was very professional. I appreciate the work she put into the flowers. They were beautiful! I highly recommend her and her services!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Set the mood florist works out of her home. . After meeting and deciding what I wanted she did a great job in getting all the flowers in that were needed. The bouquets turned out beautiful
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dortha was so wonderful to work with! The flowers looked gorgeous! I received so many compliments that night about them. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for flowers in the future!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
the arrangements were beautiful!! She helped to select flowers that would go with the theme of the venue. Very colorful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Dortha is an amazingly talented florist. She did a fabulous job on my flowers for my wedding. They were absolutely stunning! Not only is she easy to work with, but she listened to my vision and made it a reality. She went the extra mile to make sure my wedding was a day to remember. Everything she did exceeded my expectations! I highly recommend Dortha to anyone looking for a reliable, friendly florist for their special occasion.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dortha was such a pleasure to work with! I wasn't sure what I wanted for flowers for my backyard wedding. Dortha sat down with us and went over all sorts of options and very quickly was able to come up with exactly what I wanted - what I didn't even know I wanted! You could tell she wanted my day to be as beautiful as possible and boy, did she deliver! The ceremony and reception were just gorgeous! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
My flowers were absolutely beautiful and the flowers for my bridesmaids were great. I was very happy with the service.
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dortha worked with me up to the last minute of the wedding..The flowers were fresh,The arrangements were exactly what we had ordered and delivered on time to the requested location. I recomend set the mood floral to anyone for their upcomming event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
 602-390-7315
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0