Serendipity Cinematography
Emmy Award Winning Cinematographers Voted Best Videographer for 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2013
    77 Reviews
Gilbert, AZ  | map
Style: Cinematic, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my 2 minute wedding snip-it 3 days after the wedding. Everyone who has seen it has literally teared up. It is gorgeous! I can't wait to see the rest of the videos. It's pricey, we even thought of down grading our package but are soooo glad we didn't. People say " we never even watched our video" it's because there video wasn't done like this. I've watched mine over 17 times already. It is literally my own personal music video, like my life was a romantic moving montage. What every girl dreams she will look like. I just can't explain. Visit their website!! http://www.serendipityvideography.com/
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have imagined anyone else filming our wedding. From beginning to end Serendipity exceeded all of our expectations. Every single person is so friendly and sincere. After hiring them, they asked us to complete a questionnaire so they can get to know us more and so they can find out what was important to us. It was actually really fun filling it out. I enjoyed telling our story and knew that these people were really interested. We decided on a very small wedding and many of our friends and family wasn’t able to be there so it was important for us to find a way to share our special day with those that couldn’t make it. The team at Serendipity offered us a Same Day Edit film, and gave it to us the night of the wedding so we were able to share it with our family the following evening. It was absolutely lovely. They captured every treasured moment at our wedding; the details, the love, the joy and the tears. It was just as good as being there. The work and the love they put into making our film was mind-blowing. You can tell that they all loved what they did. I am so thankful we got to hire them for our wedding. Thanks to them we are able to re-live that very special day and share it with our family.
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing work!!! My husband and I are so grateful that we chose Serendipity Cinatography as our videographer. They went above and beyond to capture every special moment and exceeded our expectations! They really do an amazing job! I look forward to hiring them for a future occasion because they truly capture all of the special moments in a magical way. We were so pleased with the way they professionalu handled themselves throughout the entire process. Hands down.....my favorite wedding vendor. All of my friends who have gotten married before me keep telling me that they wish they had known about Serendipity Cinematography because they would have hired them in a heart beat. Thank you so much Serendipity Cinematography for capturing what life is about. My entire family loved your work. If you are on the edge and can't decide between a videographer/cinematographer just know that they are worth every last penny and you will be greatful that you chose them. After all, the memories, video and pictures are all that's left after your wedding day is over. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you a million times for truly capturing the magic on our wedding day.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEST WEDDING INVESTMENT!!! I know many people think of wedding videography as something that may not be high on your priority list, but TRUST me this is well worth every penny. Words can't describe how much we love our wedding movie trailer. It was ready waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon. I posted it on FB and we sent it to everyone who was at our wedding. Our family and friends were blown away by the cinematography of the movie trailer. Shawn, Kim, and Haley who shot our wedding made the day so special and fun! I couldn't imagine not having them there. They calmed my nerves and made the day so unique and personalized for Brian and I. Taryn the owner of Serendipity is FANTASTIC and is so helpful! Check out Serendipity's website you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to begin- I can't imagine what our wedding would have been like without having Serendipity there. By far my husband and I said THE best wedding investment. If you think you don't need a video or it's too much money I will tell you it is the most worthwhile investment!!! When your caught up in the moment of the day you may not get a chance to see or hear it all. Having our wedding captured by Serendipity is like being at our wedding again but this time you get to see all the little things you missed or hear your soon to be husband talk about how excited he is. These memories are priceless. I will forever have the ability to hear what my husband said when he was getting ready, my dad walking me down the aisle, our individual interviews, our family interviews, the decor, our first dance, and all the emotions and fun of that day. Taryn and her group are so talented and their ability to shoot and edit your wedding is like no other. You will not only get a wedding video that is award worthy but the customer service they provide is like no other! Our cinematographers were so fun, they were instrumental in helping us create such a great day that we will forever have captured.
Wedding: 07/23/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amber 2 Reviews
Serendipity made sure that our wedding trailer and our full film was absolutely flawless. They captured so many special moments for us! We have received nothing but compliments on our film & we still cry every time we watch it! :) They did such a wonderful job & we would recommend them to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 9 Reviews
I scoured wedding videos before I settled on Serendipity. They were recommended by my wedding planner and they did an incredible job. They were so professional and made me feel totally at ease. During the wedding they blended in and got some great shots! I love my wedding videos and am so glad I decided to go with them!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Serendipity, the wedding memories they captured on our wedding day was worth every penny! Very professional and wonderful to work with! I would absolutely recommend them to other Brides interested in cinematography on their wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

New User 7 Reviews
I loved working with these guys. We got our preview video pretty quick and I have watched it countless times already. The film work is great and I can't wait to see the end result. Their work brings me to tears everytime I watch it!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Serendipity is truly talented! They make the entire experience easy and hassle free which is important for a bride planning her big day. My husband and I had a destination wedding in Phoenix and Serendipity came highly recommended from the hotel where we were getting married. When we met Taryn for the first time she took the time to get to know me and my husband as a couple. Serendipity prides themselves on making it unique and special for each couple. They customize your videos and really know how to make it personal. They perfectly captured the essence and feel of our wedding day. I was nervous to have a video camera following me around but I didn't even notice they were there. We got our wedding trailer back very quickly which I probably watched over a hundreds times. The quality of the video was superb and blew my expectations out of the water. The highlight film took a bit longer to receive which they are upfront about but it's worth the wait!!!! The wedding video and footage is something we will be able to cherish and show our future kids one day. The memories can be relived and we are so thankful to all our vendors for making it the wedding of my dreams.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 7 Reviews
Thanks so much to Taryn and the amazing team at Serendipity. Working with your team was the best decision we made when planning our wedding.
You captured all the magic, romance and fun of our big day.
You guys Rock!!
Cheers
Anita & Jason
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Serendipity is a first class wedding videography company!! They were recommended to us by our wedding planner. I met with Taryn at our initial appointment and she was so friendly, attentive, and professional. We discussed my wedding vision and she recommended various packages and showed me samples of their work. WOW!! If you see any of their videos, you will know Serendipity is truly a company unparalleled to any others. I received a highlight video within 2 weeks of the wedding, which is an exciting little perk!! It was a 2-3 minute "teaser" of the day. I posted it on Facebook and our wedding guests from England were floored!! They had all said it was the best wedding video they had ever seen! The quality and creativeness was truly top notch!! Last week, we received the entire wedding film and it was PERFECT!!! Serendipity allows you to make a revision to your wedding film, however, in our case, it was definitely not needed. We didn't have to change a thing!!

I am so happy that we chose Serendipity. There only regret I have is that I didn't include the option to do "interviews" in our film. If I could recommend any additional addition I would definitely select this unique service. I also have to Thank Serendipity for including a special chapter in my video. I lost my father unexpectedly after the wedding and they put together something special for me. They have truly provided me with lifetime memories that I will cherish forever!! If you are debating which company to chose, look no further! You will get a first class, professional and caring videography team at Serendipity!!
Wedding: 03/30/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amie 1 Reviews
Serendipity is by far the number one choice!! As soon as my fiancé and I had met with Taryn for the first time we knew it was a great fit. She helped us answer any questions we had about videography. Taryn was always very responsive along the way leading up to the wedding. On the day of our wedding we couldn't have been happier with our decision! The team was all smiles, very professional an helped me to relax. One member even helped me to get some food down prior to walking down the aisle! They were there to help with just about everything! They made Jeff and I laugh and enjoy every single second of our day! When the trailer arrived we were so excites to relive the special day and I cried happy tears as it was so amazing to relive the day. I watched over and over, as I would see something I hadn't prior and was just in love with the short film! We just received our wedding highlight film and of course I cried happy tears again! Serendipity captured our day perfectly and we couldn't be happier! We are so lucky to have found them and to have worked with such an amazing group! Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing and so talented with their "documentary" style videos. They were wonderful during the wedding day and really captured the love and essence of our wedding!!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Serendipity was absolutely the best choice for our wedding. I could not have been happier with their options and flexibility. It was an amazing choice and Taryn and the entire Serendipity staff were amazing and the result of our amazing video was worth it all. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a huge "picture person", but I was not convinced a video of my husband and I's 10 year vow renewal would be worth it. I am so happy my friends convinced me to hire Serendipity! They were extremely professional, made themselves scarce when they needed to, but somehow got amazing video of our special day! If I would have it to do over again, I would hire Serendipity in a heartbeat! They are pricier than some, I will admit, but their work exceeded my expectations and I was so pleased with the results! Thank you to Taryn and Sarah for your behind the scenes magic as well! You were all a pleasure to work with! Alissa
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Videography
 602-380-3869
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0