Say Hello
wedding baby stationery events
    16 Reviews
Washington, DC  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Say Hello ("SH") for all of your wedding stationery needs. Nadia and Courtney sent out my Save-the-Dates which required custom design. My fiancé and I are getting married at a library so we found a cute idea of using a library-book checkout card with a timeline of significant relationship milestones using dates and events to replace the checkout date and borrower's name. SH definitely delivered with a graphic design that exceeded my fiancé’s and my expectations. For example, the dates were different ink colors (red, orange, blue) and the fonts, such as "typewriter" gave it an authentic "library checkout card" feel. Also, SH made the STD paper a tad yellow and distressed-looking to give it a more vintage look. We also included one of our engagement photos taken in our library venue and our website on the back. We got so many compliments from guests such as "creative", "cute", and even "best STD I've ever received". A STD is a couple's chance to do something fun and creative, so if you have an original STD idea or just want a simple STD that captures your love, you should definitely work with Say Hello.

On top of their great graphic design skills, I was impressed by Nadia and Courtney's responsiveness. They answered all of my questions; updated me on the status of my STD draft, final version, address list, printing, and mailing; and asked for feedback and approval before moving forward with each step. They even mailed out my STDs 2 weeks earlier than I had requested which was great because we wanted out-of-town guests to have as much advance notice as possible for accommodations and travel. We also had to add some more guests to our list after the STDs were mailed out and SH was nice enough to print and mail additional copies.

Nadia and Courtney are custom-design experts. The devil is in the details and if you want your stationery to reflect your own personal style or wedding theme, these are your girls!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nadia was amazing!! She designed my invitations exactly what I had invisioned. I got the invitations when promised and everyone loved it. The price was very reasonable too compared to others. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so happy I used Say Hello for my wedding invitations and other printed materials! Nadia did our save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs, escort cards, and menu cards. I got so many compliments from our guests on our save the dates and invitations. I gave her a couple of simple ideas that I liked and she ran with it and presented great options. I barely had to make any changes because I loved all her designs! The harder part was picking out which ones I liked the best. She was very responsive and went above and beyond throughout the whole process. She was always quick to make the small changes I requested and everything was mailed out on time and ready in time for the wedding day so I was never stressed out! It was nice to not have to worry about this aspect of the wedding and her products were all high quality. She clearly cares a lot about her work which I think any bride will appreciate! I would definitely recommend Say Hello!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
We used Say Hello for design of the invitation pieces, reception pieces (escort cards, table cards, and menu), and the ceremony program. The designs were great and she produced a few options for us to review. She also provided suggestions that made the end product look well-coordinated. She incorporated our comments and was patient and responsive. Several guests commented on the invitations and all the pieces captured the theme of our wedding.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
Nadia (Say Hello Designs) was amazing. She captured our theme perfectly and was able to tie everything together through her designs. Nadia was also extremely flexible and willing to meet anywhere at anytime. She was attentive to all of our deadlines and made sure everything was completed on time. She even mailed out our save the dates and invitations, triple checking the addresses to make sure none were returned.

I would STRONGLY recommend her to anyone for any occasion.
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Nadia was amazing to work with. She had so many fantastic ideas and I was able to work with her to design exactly what I had in mind! The save the dates and invitations turned out so unique and we got tons of compliments. Everything was such a great value for the very polished and professional finished product that we received. She was also able to work with my crazy schedule and was very responsive. On the whole I couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nadia was an absolute pleasure. She was extremely patient with us and was amazing at listening to all our ideas and then turning them into a beautiful masterpiece. She did invitations, envelopes, and RSVP cards and each item was so thoughtful and unique. Working with Say Hello Designs may have been one of the best choices we made for our wedding (other then getting married of course).
Wedding: 07/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nadia from 'Say Hello' designs has been an amazing experience. I planned my wedding from across the country and she was more on top of things than I was. With how busy wedding planning is, she made the whole process of customizing my save-the-dates, wedding invitations, thank-you cards, programs and table/place cards, an extremely easy process. She provided many options for me to work off of and it was amazing how she took what I envisioned and was able to make it reality on paper! Additionally, she is very professional and prompt with returning phone calls & emails. She always delivered what I wanted and was very reliable. I received MANY compliments on my save-the-dates, invitations & thank you cards and I owe it all to her! Trust me, you will NOT regret doing business with 'Say Hello' designs!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with everything Say Hello designed and printed. Say Hello made custom invitations, RSVP cards, direction cards, table numbers, and name cards for our wedding. Nadia was so great to work with as she worked patiently with our vision to ensure we were happy with the designs she created. We were able to simply e-mail back and forth until we were happy with the proofs. Personalized, prompt attention at a great value!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We showed Nadia some invitations we liked, and she came back with multiple ideas that were totally in the style we wanted! Also, we changed our minds numerous times throughout the process and she was very quick to respond and make the modifications.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nadia did an unbelievable job with our invitations and response cards. We loved the final design! She was willing to do several iterations, taking into account our feedback and offering great suggestions. Not only were we happy, but both of our mothers really liked the final product. On top of that, the invitations were the only item in our wedding budget that came in significantly below our expectations, and we definitely didn't feel like we sacrificed any quality.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dear Nadia--

Thank you so much for designing and printing our wedding invitations. After searching through dozens of invitation books, we were so frustrated with not finding a single design that captured our style and personality. And then we met you! We described our dream invitation to you and you were able to take our idea, combine it with your keen eye for style and create our perfect invite! Everything was just what wanted from the paper, color, design, and font. From start to finish, the process was seamless and stress free-a luxury when planning a wedding. You always answered our questions promptly and in full. As you know, since you designed their invites as well, I immediately recommended you to my cousin and wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to any of my friends or more family members.

Thank you again for all of your help!

Sincerely,
Rebecca and Justin
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Nadia at Say Hello was a great experience! She was able to provide us with many creative ideas for our wedding invitations based on the style we wanted. Nadia was very responsive and helpful every step of the way. Say Hello designed our invitations, RSVP cards, direction cards, ceremony cards, and table names.

Nadia also designed our baby shower invitations, which received many compliments from friends and family! I would highly recommend Say Hello for any event you are planning!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KC 3 Reviews
Nadia was absolutely wonderful to work with! I was planning my Virginia wedding from Florida, so I was a little worried about how it would go. However, with Nadia, it didn't make a difference at all! Nadia was happy to mail me samples so that I could see and feel them in person.

I was very much involved in the design of my invitations and reception pieces, and Nadia had no problem with it. I greatly appreciated her suggestions and feedback, but even more was grateful that she let me get as involved with it as I wanted.

My only reason for not giving her a full "5" for quality of service was that the first group of invitations had a slight smudge on the front, but we caught it early and Nadia fixed it right away!

In the end, I was EXTREMELY please with the final product and my overall experience with Nadia. Not only was she very talented, but she was very sweet! Thank you, Nadia!!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Nadia from Say Hello Designs for practically all of our paper needs for our wedding. We were so happy to have been able to work with her! She was incredibly professional, prompt, and very sweet!
She did all our programs, gift tags, welcome bag notes, and invitations for our wedding.

She was wonderful in laying out all our options and giving us so many options to work with for each design. She was open to all of our suggestions and tweeks, and provided all updated layouts on a timely manner. She was great in making sure that we were 100% satisfied and really helped me in minimizing stress throughout the process. Little things, like actually mailing out the invites for us, helped greatly.

Highly recommend her work!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I worked with Nadia on my invitations, brunch/rehearsal dinner invites, programs, escort cards, menus, and thank you cards. The brunch/rehearsal dinner invitations were a last-minute addition to the game plan but Nadia was very accommodating and they turned out SO nicely; they are probably my favorite designs.

Nadia was so helpful, flexible, and responsive throughout the design process. I am definitely picky and we went through a lot of versions, but she "got" the look I was going for and I am very happy with the way everything turned out.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
 240-278-2076
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0