Say "I Do" Your Way
Fun, Personal, Unique & Memorable Wedding Ceremonies
    238 Reviews
7610 Tarpley Dr.
Derwood, MD 20855  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (238)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We are so happy that we chose Bill to be part of our day! Everyone at our wedding commented that the ceremony was so great. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce and Bill were wonderful to work with! They were professional, yet very personal. They spent the time to get to know us, which made our ceremony truly unique.

Several of our guests later told us that our ceremony was their favorite.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with several other officiants before Joyce, but once we met her we knew we wanted her to be the one to marry us. She was genuinely interested in getting to know us and learning about our story. Throughout the entire process she was very responsive to our questions and e-mails and provided suggestions when we needed them. The ceremony was personalized towards us and was better than we could have ever imagined. We had so many guests saying the loved our ceremony especially how she included our our story into it.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Say I do your way was amazing. Bill was very helpful in planning our ceremony. He was very organized and helped us every step of the way. Everyone at our wedding loved the ceremony and so did we!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with the way Bill handled everything, from the first meeting to the followup after the wedding. Totally professional.
From our first meeting we knew that he would be able to help us tailor a service that was perfect for just us. He was sensitive to a couple of awkward family issues and walked that tightrope perfectly.
If I could give him a 6 I would
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Recommended by a friend of ours, Bill proved to be absolutely perfect. Just as his website explained, he worked closely with us to plan a wedding ceremony that suited our tastes, feelings and guests. He provided very helpful materials and options for us to consider; listened to our preferences and feedback, and provide excellent guidance. He took our personal inputs and led a ceremony in a way that sounded like he knew us well. As a result, we felt great about our wedding and a few of our guests commented afterwards that it was a ceremony they "never would forget" because of its personal nature, humor and setting. Bill's wife is great too. She accompanied Bill to the ceremony and jumped in to help with a few details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill is a wonderful officiant. Planning a long distance wedding is difficult, but Bill was willing to meet my fiance and I over Skype and do almost all of the ceremony planning via email. He was able to take what my fiance and I told him about one another and weave together a beautiful story for our ceremony, even incorporating our Downton Abbey theme.

Many of our guests commented that it was one of the best ceremonies that they had been apart of, and we agree.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bill was great to work with! He made our wedding day even more special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We travelled from the UK to make a Recommitment of our marriage of 25 years. We had been in contact with a few different places but knew straight away that we wanted Bill to carry out the recommitment.
We emailed back and forth and skyped, Bill came into DC to meet us when we arrived in the US to chat and finalise arrangements. Nothing was too much for him and he made the ceremony much more about 'us' than our wedding 25 years previous.
We made the Recommitment 25 years to the time and date of our wedding.
Thank you for making it such a special day nothing could have been more perfect.
Wedding: 12/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We love the ceremony that Bill performed to marry us. He made it very personalized and worked with us each step of the way to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. He gave us many different options to think over for the different parts of the ceremony and was open to all suggestions that we had. His delivery was sincere and we thought perfect. All our family and friends agree.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was the Officiant for our ceremony and we could not have been more pleased. He was responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process and was able to offer as much guidance as needed in planning our ceremony. Bill works with you to customize the ceremony to exactly what you want. He offers plenty of options if you need suggestions but will also do whatever you want if you have a clear vision. He is flexible, accommodating and has very pleasant and personable demeanor. The ceremony itself was exactly what we wanted. Bill was charismatic, spoke well, and put us both at ease. We received a lot of compliments from our guests on the overall ceremony and how great the Officiant was. We HIGHLY recommend him!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joyce Cochran did an excellent job preparing for and officiating our wedding ceremony! It was a pleasure to work with her (and also partake in the pre-marriage counseling with Joyce and her husband, Bill). Joyce was happily willing to customize every aspect of our somewhat non-traditional ceremony. Our friends and family loved how personalized it felt -- they loved every minute of it and so did we!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 4 Reviews
Rev. Cochran made our ceremony the most person, entertaining ceremony I have ever been to. I know I am biased, since it was my wedding, but my husband and I received so many compliments on how personal and touching our ceremony was, and how it was the most unique wedding they had ever been to. Many guests assumed that my husband and I had known Rev. Cochran for years, as his reading about us was so personal. He did a fantastic job meeting our unusual, multi-religious family needs, and helping my husband and I to tell our love story.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. He was phenominal! So many people who attended our wedding said our ceremony was the best ceremony they had ever seen. Bill was funny, personable and insightful. He put my husband and I at ease during a very emotional time; he had us and our guests laughing and crying. Bill was a true professional. I would highly recommend Bill and Say I Do Your Way.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not enough wonderful things that I can say about Bill!! From the moment we first spoke on the phone he was professional, knowledgeable and super helpful. I didn't feel any pressure to choose him and he was very easy to speak with and get an idea of this whole officiant process. After our initial phone conversation I had a great feeling about him but wanted him to meet my fiance in person. Our first meeting was wonderful and the conversation flowed. I knew I wanted him to be our officiant. Through the whole wedding time he continually checked up on us and answered allllll my emails very quickly and with must insight. He found us clever ways to involve our children into the ceremony and really tailored the whole ceremony to what we wanted. Everyone at the wedding was in tears and really loved everything Bill had to say. They loved how he spoke about my husband and I's history with a perfect sense of love and humor. I honestly could have not asked for a more perfect officiant on the day of and he was more than prepared for everything. Thanks again Bill....You are the BEST!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Bill Cochran for your wedding ceremony!

First of all, Bill is just a really great, down to earth kind of guy and a wonderful person to work with. He was flexible, always responded to emails and even met us all the way down in DC to discuss wedding details! My husband and I were interested in a non-denominational wedding and Bill was more than happy to create a ceremony that was unique to us. He learned a lot about us as a couple and he made that the main focus of what he said. It really felt like it was OUR wedding. We had several people come up to us after and say that it was the best ceremony they have ever been to!
If you are looking for an excellent officiant, Bill Cochran is your guy!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 301-926-2671
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0