Say "I Do" Your Way
Fun, Personal, Unique & Memorable Wedding Ceremonies
    233 Reviews
7610 Tarpley Dr.
Derwood, MD 20855  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (233)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Recommended by a friend of ours, Bill proved to be absolutely perfect. Just as his website explained, he worked closely with us to plan a wedding ceremony that suited our tastes, feelings and guests. He provided very helpful materials and options for us to consider; listened to our preferences and feedback, and provide excellent guidance. He took our personal inputs and led a ceremony in a way that sounded like he knew us well. As a result, we felt great about our wedding and a few of our guests commented afterwards that it was a ceremony they "never would forget" because of its personal nature, humor and setting. Bill's wife is great too. She accompanied Bill to the ceremony and jumped in to help with a few details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill is a wonderful officiant. Planning a long distance wedding is difficult, but Bill was willing to meet my fiance and I over Skype and do almost all of the ceremony planning via email. He was able to take what my fiance and I told him about one another and weave together a beautiful story for our ceremony, even incorporating our Downton Abbey theme.

Many of our guests commented that it was one of the best ceremonies that they had been apart of, and we agree.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bill was great to work with! He made our wedding day even more special!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We travelled from the UK to make a Recommitment of our marriage of 25 years. We had been in contact with a few different places but knew straight away that we wanted Bill to carry out the recommitment.
We emailed back and forth and skyped, Bill came into DC to meet us when we arrived in the US to chat and finalise arrangements. Nothing was too much for him and he made the ceremony much more about 'us' than our wedding 25 years previous.
We made the Recommitment 25 years to the time and date of our wedding.
Thank you for making it such a special day nothing could have been more perfect.
Wedding: 12/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We love the ceremony that Bill performed to marry us. He made it very personalized and worked with us each step of the way to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. He gave us many different options to think over for the different parts of the ceremony and was open to all suggestions that we had. His delivery was sincere and we thought perfect. All our family and friends agree.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was the Officiant for our ceremony and we could not have been more pleased. He was responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process and was able to offer as much guidance as needed in planning our ceremony. Bill works with you to customize the ceremony to exactly what you want. He offers plenty of options if you need suggestions but will also do whatever you want if you have a clear vision. He is flexible, accommodating and has very pleasant and personable demeanor. The ceremony itself was exactly what we wanted. Bill was charismatic, spoke well, and put us both at ease. We received a lot of compliments from our guests on the overall ceremony and how great the Officiant was. We HIGHLY recommend him!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Joyce Cochran did an excellent job preparing for and officiating our wedding ceremony! It was a pleasure to work with her (and also partake in the pre-marriage counseling with Joyce and her husband, Bill). Joyce was happily willing to customize every aspect of our somewhat non-traditional ceremony. Our friends and family loved how personalized it felt -- they loved every minute of it and so did we!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 4 Reviews
Rev. Cochran made our ceremony the most person, entertaining ceremony I have ever been to. I know I am biased, since it was my wedding, but my husband and I received so many compliments on how personal and touching our ceremony was, and how it was the most unique wedding they had ever been to. Many guests assumed that my husband and I had known Rev. Cochran for years, as his reading about us was so personal. He did a fantastic job meeting our unusual, multi-religious family needs, and helping my husband and I to tell our love story.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was our officiant for our wedding ceremony. He was phenominal! So many people who attended our wedding said our ceremony was the best ceremony they had ever seen. Bill was funny, personable and insightful. He put my husband and I at ease during a very emotional time; he had us and our guests laughing and crying. Bill was a true professional. I would highly recommend Bill and Say I Do Your Way.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is not enough wonderful things that I can say about Bill!! From the moment we first spoke on the phone he was professional, knowledgeable and super helpful. I didn't feel any pressure to choose him and he was very easy to speak with and get an idea of this whole officiant process. After our initial phone conversation I had a great feeling about him but wanted him to meet my fiance in person. Our first meeting was wonderful and the conversation flowed. I knew I wanted him to be our officiant. Through the whole wedding time he continually checked up on us and answered allllll my emails very quickly and with must insight. He found us clever ways to involve our children into the ceremony and really tailored the whole ceremony to what we wanted. Everyone at the wedding was in tears and really loved everything Bill had to say. They loved how he spoke about my husband and I's history with a perfect sense of love and humor. I honestly could have not asked for a more perfect officiant on the day of and he was more than prepared for everything. Thanks again Bill....You are the BEST!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Bill Cochran for your wedding ceremony!

First of all, Bill is just a really great, down to earth kind of guy and a wonderful person to work with. He was flexible, always responded to emails and even met us all the way down in DC to discuss wedding details! My husband and I were interested in a non-denominational wedding and Bill was more than happy to create a ceremony that was unique to us. He learned a lot about us as a couple and he made that the main focus of what he said. It really felt like it was OUR wedding. We had several people come up to us after and say that it was the best ceremony they have ever been to!
If you are looking for an excellent officiant, Bill Cochran is your guy!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We found Bill through the Hay Adams Hotel. He was one of 2 officiants they recommended. He answered the phone immediately and from then on he took care of everything. This was a same sex wedding ceremony. Bill sent several options for the service which were helpful. He was easy to work with and made us and our guests feel comfortable. He did a very professional job and even filed our marriage application and picked it up for us, so all we had to do was show up. Super nice guy.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I had been to a wedding prior to ours and noticed that the officiant was a little on the unprofessional side. Not very attentive, not very creative. Almost made the ceremony 'bland' and 'cookie cutter' like. So naturally we were afraid to have that happen to us. We were recommended to use Say I Do You Way and we could not have been happier with our ceremony! Bill's presence, professionalism, and creativity was top notch. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He guided us with our vows, our ceremony layout, and our little special touches. His 'story' that he created about us from our answers to his questionnaire was adorable! Bottom line...Bill was able to make our day truly feel like it was OUR day.

Say "I Do" You Way...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 6 out of 5 stars!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 5 Reviews
We had the pleasure of having Joyce officiate our wedding and I could have not been more satisfied and happy with how everything turned out. Joyce actually listened to what we had to say, was incredibly helpful throughout the planning process and had amazing words of encouragement throughout everything. Simply put - she was amazing and it showed the day of. Every little question she asked, she somehow putting it into our ceremony. We wanted something simple, lighthearted and enjoyable - she delivered and honestly exceeded all expectations. Tears were shed, laughter was heard and it was the most personal ceremony I've ever experienced. I would recommend Joyce in a heartbeat! I cannot wait to see the wedding video to relive the ceremony, it was honestly one of my favorite moments. Thank you Joyce for everything!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Bill was amazing. Our guests were so impressed with how personal and entertaining he was. He really took the time to get to know our story and honored both our feelings regarding traditions and faith. He made excellent suggestions and we were incredibly pleased.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce was the officiant at our wedding in September. She was amazing! We had originally wanted a friend to marry us but were disappointed when we learned Virginia is very strict as to who can officiate a wedding in their state. However, after having worked with Joyce, I feel like a friend did marry us.

I met her at the Washington, D.C. Bridal Expo and my husband (then fiancée), Joel and I met with her a couple of weeks later. We immediately knew she was the person we wanted officiating our ceremony. She is warm, friendly, and extremely prepared. She has mountains of resources to make your ceremony special and she worked with us to make our ceremony unique and 100% us!

We are so impressed and appreciative of Joyce's hard work and professionalism. She was just as invested in making our ceremony memorable and heartfelt as we were.

I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 301-926-2671
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0