Say "I Do" Your Way
Fun, Personal, Unique & Memorable Wedding Ceremonies
    248 Reviews
7610 Tarpley Dr.
Derwood, MD 20855  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (248)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Originally we met with Joyce and loved her ideas for our ceremony, and a special German wedding ritual to surprise our guests! Joyce had a family emergency and Bill stepped in and was fantastic!!! We laughed, we cried, guests clapped and everyone came away commenting on how wonderful, personal, relaxed and intimate Bill made our wedding. Bill truly exceeded my expectations of what a ceremony could be and I now have so many special moments and memories of our union!!! Bill and Joyce, thank you! I love your questionnaire and I love how you incorporate so many personal details into your ceremony!!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill Cochran was our officiant for our wedding at Herrington Harbour in North Beach, Maryland. Bill was very accommodating with all of our ceremony requests and did a great job incorporating our stories into the ceremony the day of the wedding. Our wedding was outside on the Chesapeake Bay and Bill really made it the perfect day. I would recommend Bill Cochran and Say "I Do" Your Way for anyone that is looking for the perfect ceremony that way you would want it.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mr. Cochran provided us with a once in a lifetime experience for the most important day of our lives. He was incredibly responsive, flexible, and creative. We would not have rather had anyone else! I We would highly recommend him as his services were fantastic.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was our officiant for our wedding which took place this past Memorial Day weekend. The ceremony was beautiful, peppered with just the right amount of tasteful humor and lightheartedness I was hoping for. Bill was very informative and responsive with prompt email correspondence. We also met in person twice where he went over the process of outlining the ceremony, of which, until I met Bill, was clueless of where to even begin. His thoughtfully assembled folder of guidelines and samples helped us tremendously and made the entire process very easy to understand. We recommend Bill highly if you are looking for an officiant for your special day. He is a true professional.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce did a great job officiating our wedding. She made our ceremony unique by telling "our story." It added a great personal touch. She guided us through the process of creating a ceremony that was right for us.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill performed such a wonderful job with our ceremony. We were overwhelmed by the warmth and personal nature of our ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a better service.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Joyce was absolutely wonderful. From the first day Devron and I met with her she was God sent. She was very professional, organized and personable. Our wedding will always be remembered with our own personal touches. Thank you Rev. Joyce Cochran. With love, Nichole and Devron.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My husband and I wanted a very small non-denominational wedding. We decided to have our wedding on a boat with only our immediate family present.
When we met Reverand Bill, we decided immediately that he was the right officiant for us. He listened to our stories and assured us that he would help us create the ceremony that was just right for us - and that he did.
We were very happy with our beautiful day and thank Reverand Bill for the beautiful ceremony and want to thank him for helping to make our wedding day forever memorable!

Susan and Doug
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My (now) husband and I immensely enjoyed having Rev. Bill marry us this past April. Rev. Bill was accommodating, understanding, and very helpful in guiding us through the process especially given the fact that we lived in California but were getting married in Virginia. From our first meeting with him over Skype to many more follow up emails and conversations, he made the process enjoyable, easy and fun! He even took the time two days prior to our wedding to meet with us in person at a local coffee shop to go over every detail of our ceremony as we had planned it. Our ceremony itself went perfectly. He really knows his stuff! He made it very personal and included traditions from both of our families to make it even more special. Everyone kept coming up to us after the ceremony to tell us how much they liked Rev. Bill! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. He is the BEST!!
Say "I Do" Your Way responded with the following comments:
Summer and Jordan had a very memorable wedding! The guests sat on barges in the Potomac, while the bridal party stood on the pier out in front of her parents house. No one fell in!

They provided me with such great information which gave me plenty to work with in crafting a ceremony that was uniquely theirs.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce and Bill were wonderful to work with! They were professional, yet very personal. They spent the time to get to know us, which made our ceremony truly unique.

Several of our guests later told us that our ceremony was their favorite.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We are so happy that we chose Bill to be part of our day! Everyone at our wedding commented that the ceremony was so great. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with several other officiants before Joyce, but once we met her we knew we wanted her to be the one to marry us. She was genuinely interested in getting to know us and learning about our story. Throughout the entire process she was very responsive to our questions and e-mails and provided suggestions when we needed them. The ceremony was personalized towards us and was better than we could have ever imagined. We had so many guests saying the loved our ceremony especially how she included our our story into it.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Say I do your way was amazing. Bill was very helpful in planning our ceremony. He was very organized and helped us every step of the way. Everyone at our wedding loved the ceremony and so did we!
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with the way Bill handled everything, from the first meeting to the followup after the wedding. Totally professional.
From our first meeting we knew that he would be able to help us tailor a service that was perfect for just us. He was sensitive to a couple of awkward family issues and walked that tightrope perfectly.
If I could give him a 6 I would
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Recommended by a friend of ours, Bill proved to be absolutely perfect. Just as his website explained, he worked closely with us to plan a wedding ceremony that suited our tastes, feelings and guests. He provided very helpful materials and options for us to consider; listened to our preferences and feedback, and provide excellent guidance. He took our personal inputs and led a ceremony in a way that sounded like he knew us well. As a result, we felt great about our wedding and a few of our guests commented afterwards that it was a ceremony they "never would forget" because of its personal nature, humor and setting. Bill's wife is great too. She accompanied Bill to the ceremony and jumped in to help with a few details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill is a wonderful officiant. Planning a long distance wedding is difficult, but Bill was willing to meet my fiance and I over Skype and do almost all of the ceremony planning via email. He was able to take what my fiance and I told him about one another and weave together a beautiful story for our ceremony, even incorporating our Downton Abbey theme.

Many of our guests commented that it was one of the best ceremonies that they had been apart of, and we agree.
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
 301-926-2671
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0