Say "I Do" Your Way
Fun, Personal, Unique & Memorable Wedding Ceremonies
    218 Reviews
7610 Tarpley Dr.
Derwood, MD 20855  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (218)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Bill was amazing. Our guests were so impressed with how personal and entertaining he was. He really took the time to get to know our story and honored both our feelings regarding traditions and faith. He made excellent suggestions and we were incredibly pleased.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce was the officiant at our wedding in September. She was amazing! We had originally wanted a friend to marry us but were disappointed when we learned Virginia is very strict as to who can officiate a wedding in their state. However, after having worked with Joyce, I feel like a friend did marry us.

I met her at the Washington, D.C. Bridal Expo and my husband (then fiancée), Joel and I met with her a couple of weeks later. We immediately knew she was the person we wanted officiating our ceremony. She is warm, friendly, and extremely prepared. She has mountains of resources to make your ceremony special and she worked with us to make our ceremony unique and 100% us!

We are so impressed and appreciative of Joyce's hard work and professionalism. She was just as invested in making our ceremony memorable and heartfelt as we were.

I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Cochran was exactly what we were looking for!! He customized our ceremony to make it personal, funny, and warm! He took everything we said into account and helped us planned our ceremony to perfection! We were extremely pleased and recommend him to everyone!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trish 2 Reviews
We found Say "I Do" Your Way through Wedding Wire -- and we couldn't have been happier to have Joyce Cochran serve as our officiant. From our first meeting, she impressed us with her warmth and kindness. By the time of our ceremony just a few short months later, she felt like an old friend! She was efficient and prompt in returning calls and/or emails-- and very patient with our questions. She was also open and encouraging of our own ideas and feedback. I knew we were in good hands, and was proven right at the wedding-- when she performed the service with the perfect combination of warmth, authority... and humor! Many of our guests told us how much they enjoyed it -- especially her flair in the telling of our personal story. We wholeheartedly recommend Joyce to anyone looking for a kind, competent, caring officiant!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Joyce was the perfect officiant for us. From the beginning her genuineness was very comforting. Joyce was excited for us, helped answer all our questions, was very organized, and kept things moving along at a stress-free pace. The rehearsal and ceremony was all on time and very well organized. She kept everyone in the know and kept instructions simple. The ceremony went off without a hitch and we have her to thank for that. I'd highly recommend talking to Bill and Joyce as a possible officiant for your wedding if you are looking.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was everything we wanted in a wedding officiant, and our wedding ceremony turn out exactly the way we wanted it. Just a month before the wedding, I realized how behind I was and made some phone calls and sent some emails, and luckily/surprisingly Bill was still available on my wedding day. I immediately knew he was the one during our first meeting. Bill was very personable, enthusiastic, professional, and helpful during the planning process. He was like a good friend who was readily available to help every step of the way, and made our wedding planning a fun process! Bill assigned us to each write our story so that he could combine it into one and tell it at the ceremony. I don’t like surprises and I was even worried that he might ruin our story, so I told Bill to send me the story the night before the wedding. He emailed it to me promptly but suggested me not to read it and ruin the surprise. I listened and boy was he right! I loved every bit of it and was so glad that I didn’t ruin it for myself. He made our story interesting and funny and had the whole audience laughing the whole time. Before Bill told our story, I thought our story was very boring and typical and nothing worth telling. We also picked our own readings, picked our own ritual, and under his encouragement we even wrote our own vows. Bill truly made our ceremony one of a kind. He was one of the few wedding vendors that I was completely satisfied with (and I am no bridezilla). To some people, his fee may seem a bit higher than others but trust me, he is worth it, if not more! We met with him twice, an hour each, and he even came to our rehearsal the night before the wedding to make sure everyone knew exactly what to do. We’ve received so many compliments on our ceremony. Words cannot describe how much we appreciate Bill and we only hope others will use him and his wonderful business continues to thrive. Bill is very passionate about what he does, and that's why he is so good at it!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Bill was great to work with- professional, on time, and personal. My husband and I didn't really want a religious wedding but our parents thought otherwise. Bill was great in creating a ceremony that made us and our parents happy.
He also asks you to write about your relationship- he gives you specific questions. And he crafted the ceremony around your letter- we had multiple people tell us how nice of a ceremony it was- that they learned something new about us.

Bill was great and we would definitely recommend him to a friend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are so pleased that we hired Rev. Bill Cochran to perform our marriage ceremony! From the start, he was kind, helpful, and calm (an essential trait when working with stressed brides!). We loved the fact that we could tailor our wedding ceremony to reflect us, not just any another wedding. Bill gave us lots of information about different blessings, readings, how to write our vows, unity ceremonies, processional order, and gave us a nice copy of our marriage license to hang on the wall. He was always willing to answer any questions that arose while we were planning our wedding. Additionally, we participated in the one-on-one marriage counseling that he offers. Though we had been together for over 6 years before getting married, we found the counseling to be helpful in that he gave us suggestions for different ways to talk to each other when we might feel that we're stuck on an issue.

We highly recommend that you hire Rev. Bill Cochran to officiate your wedding ceremony! You will be so happy that you did!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was great and very easy to work with. Any time that I needed a question answered or any aspect of the ceremony changed.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Bill was the perfect officiant for us! It was important to us that we had a non-religious ceremony, but we didn't want to feel like we were being married by a stranger. During our first meeting, he focused on really getting to know us as individuals and as a couple. He allowed us to essentially write our entire ceremony ourselves, and then gave feedback and suggestions. He was extremely flexible and let us truly make it a ceremony that matched us.

When it came time for the wedding, it felt absolutely perfect, and we really did feel like we were being married by someone familiar to us and someone who cared about us and our marriage. We can't thank him enough!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

JZ 6 Reviews
From our first e-mail exchange to the end of the ceremony, Bill was a kind, thoughtful guide to our personalized ceremony. We carefully planned our secular ceremony and Bill helped us and offered wonderful tips and suggestions for the timing, order, readings, and ways to make it special.
Our family and friends are still commending his great service and for his deep knowledge of our relationship, his ability to explain how well we know and love each other, and his professionalism. His reflecting points were funny and sweet.
Bill is easy to reach and is happy to meet you anytime. He's very easy to talk with and really made an effort to get to know and understand us.
We can't thank him enough for helping us create a ceremony that truly matched the spirit of our relationship. He even had amazing compliments to our musicians (my aunt/uncle/cousin), saying they were some of the best ceremony music he has ever heard-- which made their day!
We highly recommend Bill!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was fabulous to work with while planning our wedding, I became sick with cancer and had to plan from a few states away. He took everything I wanted/didn't want and wrote a perfect ceremony for us. Our guests said he had humor and a way about him that made the ceremony just what we wished for. We both highly recommend Bill and his services.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 6 Reviews
Reverend Bill Cochran was absolutely wonderful. He was extremely organized and helpful with the planning of the ceremony, but flexible as well. He was always professional but also very personable. The ceremony was beautiful. Many friends and relatives thought that Rev. Bill must have been a family friend from the way he spoke about us with such warmth and familiarity. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who asked!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bill was such an important part of our wedding! From our first appointment with him to the night of our wedding he was responsive, polite and professional. The ceremony went seamlessly according to the arrangement we created with Bill before the wedding. My husband and I threw Bill many curve balls regarding logistics and he was flexible the whole way through. After our wedding Bill took care of all the paperwork and made everything really easy for us!

You will not regret booking Rev. Bill!
Dave and Jody Blood
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't have enough good things to say about Bill Cochran. He was so wonderful to work with. Bill helped us build the ceremony the way we wanted it and did such a great job of telling our "story." So many of our guests commented on how much they appreciated hearing more about us and how we had gotten to the day of our marriage. Bill was a calming force who was always positive and accommodating. I really enjoyed working with Bill!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Joyce was so easy to work with and tailored our ceremony perfectly for us! So many of our guests said it as the best wedding ceremony they had ever attended! Very personal, lighthearted, and traditional all at the same time! Everyone loved it. I would absolutely recommend Joyce!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
 301-926-2671
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0