Sascha's Catering
    26 Reviews
Baltimore, MD 21201  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly I can't possibly say enough about how great my experience was working with Sascha's. Jane Pruitt is not just easy to work with, she makes the process fun. She is a magician pulling complicated menus together, (in my case catering to staunch vegans, vegetarians and dedicated meatatarians) handling all the rentals for chairs, tables, cutlery, etc, and having excellent staff who work with her to make the whole event run as smooth as silk. Plus: The Food Is Incredible. Seriously. My new father-in-law who is a bit of a curmudgeon kept saying how it was the best wedding he had ever been to, the food was so good. I couldn't agree more. I would recommend Sascha's to anyone.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sascha's catered my wedding a few weeks ago. Randi was very helpful not only with the catered but also gave great advice and made sure everything turned out perfectly on my wedding day. We were quite impressed with the spread! The food was delicious and we're still getting rave reviews from our friends. They also packed up any of the leftover food, which saved us from a few days of grocery shopping. I highly recommend Sascha's for catering!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We were married on 8/24/13 & I have no complaints or improvements for Sascha's. Everything for our wedding went off without a hitch & we couldn't have been more pleased! We stayed on time & the food was delicious. We received so many compliments on the appetizers! Randi was absolutely terrific to work with! She was dedicated & really made you feel like your wedding was the most important thing she was working on. It was a perfect day & Sascha's was a big part of that!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ETF 9 Reviews
We worked with Jane at Sascha's and the event went off without a hitch. As vegetarians, it was important for us to provide a meat-free meal that would appeal to everyone. Even the pickiest eaters found multiple items they loved. The food received many compliments. The catering staff were so nice and helpful. They made sure we (bride and groom) had food and drinks throughout the night. They also did a great job setting up while we were busy getting ready. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy to have chosen Sascha's to cater my wedding. I am not exaggerating when I say they were absolutely incredible. From first meeting with Jane at the tasting, to the wedding day itself, they were probably the best decision I made. Jane always answered my emails promptly, and the choices and options she gave us were extensive. As for the day of, the food was amazing. Good food was one of the only things I really wanted, and Sascha's didn't disappoint. It's only been two days since the wedding, and I've already had so many people tell me how great all the food was. And the way they displayed it was really gorgeous. And the waitstaff! They were some of the nicest, most helpful people I've had the pleasure to work with. They set out several plates just for my fiance and I, and made sure we had everything we needed. They were attentive without being obtrusive, which is a very rare and appreciated quality. Thank you Sascha's for making my special day so special!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jane at Sascha's Catering. I was recommended to her by my event coordinator (Diana of Eventi Planning) and was so thoroughly impressed by the quality of food and catering capabilities. Jane was able to arrange the exact menu items we wished, which included both culturally specific food items and allergy and diet specific requests. She was extremely kind, calm, and professional throughout all of our interactions, even when we were nearly an hour late for a tasting. Jane is very talented at pulling together a delicious and event appropriate menu, with tasty cocktails to complement! Our guests were so impressed with our menu selection and quality - everything was executed beautifully. Sascha's is also very adaptable when it comes to pricing; we were able to stay within a reasonable budget and were not pressured to do otherwise. I am so grateful for Jane and her catering staff; it made our wedding so unforgettable!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the food at Sascha's! My event manager, Randi, worked with my husband and I to create the best menu for our jazz brunch with a hint of New Orleans (which is where my husband is from). We liked the food so much during our tasting that we decided to have our rehearsal dinner at the restaurant. Our wedding party was small, so it was a good fit for us! The dinner was PHENOMENAL! Randi selected the menu and gave us a variety of choices. My guests fell in love with Sascha's on Charles St. and they will be going back!
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 5 Reviews
I honestly can say I had my dream wedding. Working with Sascha's and Jane was so great! She listened to what we wanted and created the EXACT vision I was thinking with the layout, the menu, and the service. EVERYONE is raving about the food that we had and how it was better than "most" wedding food they have eaten along with the uniqueness of our menu. If you have never had their bacon straws (bacon on thin breadsticks) you don't know what you are missing. The timing and the quality of the service provided was exceptional. I am already trying to think of another event to have to be able to use their services again.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 6 Reviews
It was a great experience working with Jane and every tasting and menu meeting was fun! The food was outstanding at our wedding and cocktail hour. I think our guests were impressed by the amount and quality of the food. Definitely was a great decision working with this caterer for our special day!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I can't recommend Sascha's and Jane their manager enough. We had our wedding at the Corradetti Glass Gallery, a bit of a challenging venue, and they performed nothing short of spectacular. They were incredibly flexible, food was just fabulous, and they managed to be almost invisible in terms of how everything was executed and how they navigated a very crowded dance floor and venue. We had a big, live band they had to maneuver around and they did so flawlessly. They were on time, delivered exactly as promised, couldn't have been nicer to work with and most importantly this was clearly not their first rodeo, they were a well oiled machine and we did not spend on second of our special night worrying about anything.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food is absolutely delicious and their menu is extensive, which meant we weren't stuck with boring chicken and beef dishes like most wedding receptions. Jane will go above and beyond to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. I'd most definitely recommend using Sascha's!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
3 months on we continue to get compliments on the food from our wedding. Sascha's did our wedding and the brunch the next day, complete with a crepe bar...yum!

Sascha was fabulous to work with--very flexible and open to feedback and changes throughout the process. She also knew when to step in and tell us we were over-thinking things and make suggestions about which way to go. She definitely helped us make all the right calls.

We really wanted to do a family style meal and Sascha worked with us to pick foods that would work well at room temperature. In the end it was all fabulous. Also, the kids meals worked great.

The servers all seemed great. The ones I interacted with were super nice, and more importantly everything just went seamlessly. We had lots of guests with allergies and dietary restrictions, which they were totally on top of. They were able to handle special requests without any problem--everything from getting my grandmother food before the ceremony so she could take medication to making sure the little ones had ice for their juice boxes.

We could not have been happier with our choice!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For our wedding, we went with bit of a Mexican vibe, and although Sascha's is not a Mexican restaurant, we chose them knowing what an important role a caterer has. This is one vendor that will really be running the course of the wedding. And they did not disappoint. The Mexican inspired menu that Tara and the team at Sascha's put together for us was delicious and unique! They did 3 different food stations which were just really fun to get guests moving around for our cocktail style reception. It was perfect!

Tara was also really helpful in helping me figure out a lot of other non-food related questions and issues I had for the day of.

Chris who was one of the catering managers during the event was also so helpful and accomodating. Without really having a sit down dinner, I was worried I would not get a chance to eat. He kept coming up to me, my husband and our parents throughout the event asking if he could personally put together a plate of food for us or a drink, which was really a nice touch. Additionally, it was realized later in the evening that our outside venue had no running water which made having coffee served impossible. Chris mentioned this and offered to run to Dunkin Donuts to get a couple boxes of coffee. At that point in the evening, guests were enjoying their delicious cocktails of sangria and guava margaritas too much to care about having coffee, so we decided it was not necessary. It was however, really appreciated by myself and my hard to please mom that the offer was even made to go out of his way for us.

Everyone at Sascha's is just really great friendly people. We loved working with them!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Jane at Sascha's and we were so pleased with everything. People kept commenting after the wedding how good the food was. We presented Jane our budget and she stayed within it that budget while offering several different ideas. She let us be as hands on/hands off as we wanted. On the day of the wedding the head caterer, Chris, was ever present but not bothersome. He was very receptive to questions and he helped make the evening unforgettable. Even better is now we can go to Sasha's in Baltimore and sample even more of their wonderful menu.
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara was a pleasure to work with even tho I changed the menu five times. The food was the best I've ever had and the sangria was to die for. The staff was friendly and on top of everything. It was perfect.
Wedding: 03/30/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I wanted to let you know that your work & the staff's was just
exquisite for our wedding reception. From the quality of the food, to
the beautiful presentation, the attentiveness and politeness of the
staff, and the impeccable clean up job at the end of the day, we were
beyond happy. To have Lisa help with my dress for the ceremony and
having food in the cabin for us to enjoy after the ceremony was
another wonderful element.

We really appreciate all the hard work that went into making
our day such a success. Our guests can't stop raving about the food! I highly recommend your services!
Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Catering
 410-539-6103
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0