San Francisco Wedding Photographer - IQphoto
Professional Wedding Photography
1941 Noriega St
San Francisco, CA 94122  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (61)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used IQ photo for our engagement photoshoot and our wedding day. For what my husband and I invested in the packages, we got back 5 times in return with the quality of the work. They go above and beyond with what they provide you. You get stunning photos and a warm and genuine staff. Photos are precious and I think you have to put a lot of trust into who you select to capture those moments, you won't be disappointed with this company.

From day 1, Masha coordinated everything for us seamlessly and I like how easy it is to secure payment via paypal. I specifically searched for photographers that specialized in weddings at Cityhall. SF Cityhall is stunning and it takes the right kind of photographer to have an understanding of lighting and positioning.

In both experiences, Alex was our photographer. He is completely professional and I appreciate him being punctual. He called me 15 minutes before and was there on time. We struggled on this day because it was so hot and it was hard for my husband and I to get comfortable. Can you get anyone to take photos of you? Yes you can, but what Alex was able to do was capture us in our natural element. Nothing was too posey or staged.....we could just be ourselves.

Our wedding was on September 16 and we are blown away by what Alex was able to capture; candid moments with our friends and family, our rings, my bouquet. His attention to detail is perfect.

They do everything! They created a magazine style wedding album layout for us and we are looking into this option. Gives me such peace of mind knowing I don't have to go to 3 different vendors to handle all my photography needs. We will be using them in the future!
Wedding: 09/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are a couple from the UK who chose to have a personal, intimate ceremony at City Hall.

We could not have asked for a better service! Friendly, reliable, fun, personal, helpful and relaxed.

Our photographer was on time, polite and very organised (particularly helpful as we were unsure of the running order of weddings outside of the UK) and knew City Hall inside out. It was our dream day, and he made many of our dreams come true by capturing San Francisco beautifully in our photographs, as well as making our session fun and capturing our personalities too.

We are ecstatic with our photographs - they are creative, varied, individual and special.

Would highly recommend to anyone wishing for perfect photography!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have a reasonable command of the language but cannot summon enough superlatives to endorse Alex and the crew at IQ. Brilliant. Inspired. Authentic. Beautiful. Stylish. Modern. Elegant. Memorable. That would only begin to describe the photos that we now consider amongst our most cherished possessions for they capture the true essence of that life-changing day.

Our's was a hastily planned wedding. After intending to only spend a weekend in the city we extended our stay and decided to "elope". Clothes, rings, etc... all had to be acquired within 24 hours. Relatively late did I think about getting photos taken. I was lucky indeed, to have stumbled onto IQ's website. Whether it was luck or fate, I don't know but the intimate photos Alex managed to capture in just 2 hours took our breath away. They are stunningly composed yet nothing is contrived or 'twee' if you will. I will forever be grateful for the gift these photographs are to us.

IQ's professionalism has been superlative in every way, from their initial responsiveness to my first inquiry right up through keeping me apprised as to the timeline for delivery of a series of masterfully crafted folios. All the more amazing is that all of these services came at an extremely reasonable price. No need to look further for a wedding photographer. You could make no better choice than IQ Photo. Their results speak for themselves.

Wishing continued success to Alex, Masha, and the entire team at IQ.

Gratefully,
Brian Owen & Jace Morton
San Diego, CA
Wedding: 07/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am from Hong Kong and I was born in San Francisco, that's why I wanted to have my wedding in SF. I just googled "Wedding Photos, San Francisco" for my reference, and IQPhoto was the one first popped up. After surfing their wedsite I found out that they were more than just good, so I decided to have them.

On that day, photographer Joseph arrived on time. He looks so cool that all of my friends say they like him. He took a lot of creative shots, and we started to think we did not find a wrong one. After the ceremony, he took some group photos, and my friends started to say they love him and even want him to be in the photos.

He knows places in City Hall, and even in San Francisco. He does the photography as quick as snack, and you will never think that he wastes any second. 2 hours is good enough, but with him, next time I want it to be 3 hours sessions.

He is funny and understanding. You will feel no embarrassed.
Wedding: 07/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we first contacted IQphoto to the day we looked at our photos online, it was nothing but wonderful! Masha and Joseph are the best! They responded right away to our first contact and were funny and professional - how about that! Emails back and forth were timely. I was never left hanging wondering about something.

The pricing is right on their website and that is so helpful! I even goofed and input the payment twice, panic! My account would have been overdrawn, but they fixed it right away. Communication was top notch!

And then on the day, we meet Joseph. Wow! He knew where we should go and what we should do, all the ins and outs of the process (because after all you're flustered and can't remember anything, right?) He was great with direction, funny and never overbearing. I honestly don't remember him being there. He was like a magic ninja photographer!

The shots, OMG! We are both "of a certain age" and he made us look gorgeous! He had great ideas about photos and locations. Since we were getting married at City Hall, we wanted some special shots, since San Francisco has been our home for so many years. He got some amazing shots of us in the rotunda. After all, City Hall can steal the show, but Joseph made it look so beautiful as our special backdrop. And I honestly think he must have magically made people disappear from the photos.

I could run on for pages about how wonderful IQphoto is, don't hesitate. Book them today! You will not be sorry!
Wedding: 06/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After attending three family weddings in the past two years, my husband and I decided on a low key wedding at City Hall in San Francisco with just immediate family in attendance. Even though it was a small ceremony, we still wanted professional photographers to capture the moment. After going through IQPhoto's website, seeing their beautiful photographs, and learning about their City Hall package, we asked them to be our photographers. And let me tell you, it was the best decision!

Communications with Masha prior to the wedding were great - she responded to emails quickly, answered questions thoroughly, and gave great advice. A few weeks before the wedding, we had to change the date. I reached out to her in a panic to see if they would be able to accommodate the change, and she made it happen.

And then, on the day of the wedding, we met Joseph. And we fell in love! I cannot imagine a more perfect person to photograph a ceremony. First, he knows City Hall like he lives there - he was so helpful in leading us through the process. City Hall is a gorgeous building, and in addition to the obvious locations, he knows all these secret beautiful shots. He was a pleasure to work with - he was funny, creative, provided direction, and made us feel relaxed. We had so much fun that day running around City Hall and posing!

My husband and I joke around about how un-photogenic we are, and despite how wonderful our experience with Joseph was, I was still nervous about how we would look in the pictures. Why did I even worry? Joseph works miracles! There were so many great shots to choose from, and looking back through all the shots reminded me of how special and fun that day was.

I highly recommend the team at IQphoto. They are professional and a pleasure to interact with. And their resulting photographs are a testament not only to their technical skills, but also to how comfortable they make their subjects feel - bringing out the best!
Wedding: 04/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carol 3 Reviews
My (now) husband and I are so extremely pleased with the service and end product. The photos are beyond gorgeous with a variety of candid and magazine styled shots. IQPhoto made the photography aspect of my wedding extremely easy. 2 weeks after the wedding they had a video our photos and in 3 weeks they had finished editing the rest of the pictures. Amazing!

When deciding on the photographer, I was glad to see they had their pricing information clearly stated on their website. So many other photographers made me exchange emails just to get pricing information. I had the wedding in Carmel and was still adjusting time and locations the week of. Masha was incredibly responsive whether it be at night or on weekends and answered any questions I had. Masha handled everything professionally and was very organized.

On the day of the wedding, Alex showed up early and worked so hard the entire time. What impressed me the most was his ability to read my personality and know instinctively what type of pictures I wanted. He would show me photos that he liked and gently guide me on where to place hands or look to get the best picture. His energy and artistic eye made him such a joy to work with. His use of light and reflections and catching intimate moments just blows my mind. He got some really unique shots.

My family was impressed with his work ethic and how at ease he made everyone feel. Before Alex got there, I was a little stressed about timing since I had a tight scheduled with certain outfits changes and locations. But 5 minutes in Alex told me to relax and he didn't bill me for the extra time he spent so I could get everything I wanted. He captured the flow and moments of the wedding perfectly. I cannot thank him and the team enough.

Even though I didn't meet Joseph, I know that he edited the photos afterwards. Excellent job! It was so professional and I can't wait share them. Great song choice too! Highly recommend! So so happy with their work. Thank you.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had a small outdoor wedding, with immediate family members in San Francisco. IQPhoto was highly recommended by others and after seeing their impressive portfolio, we knew we wanted to have them as our photographer. They made everything so easy and flawless from the beginning. Masha, who was our initial contact, was a pleasure to work with as she easy to reach, quick to respond to questions we had, and was very accommodating. Our photographer was Alex and he is phenomenal and a pleasure to work with. He not only is extremely talented, but personable, funny, and lots of fun. He made us feel at ease from the start. We trusted him to capture the happy memories of that day—he did that and much more. We look back at the pictures with much fondness and are so grateful to Alex for a fantastic job. He has a keen eye for taking beautiful, creative and artistic images and we are impressed with how wonderful the pictures came out. Our family also enjoyed working with him that they asked for his contact shortly after the wedding. We highly recommend IQPhoto and are grateful for the excellent service and memorable photos. We can’t say enough wonderful things and praise about Alex and his team.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was waiting to getting my photos before writing a review on here since I wanted to be able to comment on the final product as well as the process - and in less than 3 weeks after eloping at SF City Hall we have them in hand - and they are AMAZING! With under 10 guests to our wedding, we planned on keeping everything small but our splurge was going with the IQ team. I stumbled upon IQ when I was browsing intimate wedding venues in SF, and it was actually their site and images that convinced me and my husband in an instant that we not only wanted a city hall wedding, but that the only way we would do it would be to have them capture the day.

Alex with IQ Photo and Alex with IQ Videography were outstanding!! Our photos captured the day perfectly, both of my husband and I, as well as our guests. On the Day Of the wedding, Alex was so easy to work with. From the moment we arrived, he was on. We were pretty relaxed with the whole experience and completely trusted him with the shots to capture. Our only requests were family pictures and details (shoes, dress, boutonniere...) and he nailed it. From coordinating with Masha to the seamless execution with both IQ video and photo, we could not be any happier with the images and video from our (little) day. Working with them was stress free, professional, fun and overall outstanding!

One note: IQ photos are a must, but if you are on the fence about IQ videography... do it. Book Alex to capture a breathing and talking memory of your day. Photos are amazing and classic but there is something so wonderful and vivid about how Alex helps to tell a couples story.
Wedding: 03/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Alex was such a joy to work with! He has a great sense of humor, and he is extremely creative and easy-going. He made every minute count--he has an eye for great lighting and unique shots and was able to artistically document our whole wedding journey. We really did our research before choosing IQ, and really, their work speaks for itself. Photography was vital for us, because we eloped and knew that we would need some fantastic photos to share with family at home. Additionally, if you haven't already, check out IQ's videography (the link is on IQ photo's page). My husband and I couldn't be happier with the entire IQ team's level of talent and integrity. Thank you guys so much! -Hannah and Clinton
Wedding: 03/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
OMG, IQPhoto team is simply the best. The photos took my breath away! Amazing work! Masha is extremely responsive in terms of coordination. Alex knows how to capture the best pictures in SF. I'm extremely satisfied with everything from IQPhoto, and I really want to thank you for giving us great photos to cherish this wonderful once-in-a-life-time memory.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
IQ photo and IQ video have a special place in my heart :) My pictures and video were so amazing that two of our guests ended up hiring them for their weddings in 2013. And it's always a pleasure to see them in the events since our wedding.
Here is a link to my yelp review:
http://www.yelp.com/biz/wedding-photography-by-iqphoto-san-francisco#hrid:6xZZ3c2cNRG9_c5HHqFFqQ
Wedding: 01/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were married in San Francisco's City Hall on January 24, 2014. Our photographer, Alex, was a JOY to work with. He was punctual, professional, and knowledgeable on where to take the best pictures within the Hall. Not only was he patient, but he made our amazing afternoon more enjoyable, even taking us to the Golden Gate Bridge for dusk pictures. From the time we contacted them, to the time we received the final files, we received 5-star customer service.
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired IQphoto for our wedding at City Hall in San Francisco, and they were fantastic. Incredibly easy and professional to deal with when we booked them, and our photographer Joseph and his assistant did an amazing job. Knowledgeable, confident and respectful. We love the photos and are extremely happy. If you're looking for top quality wedding photos - hire these guys. It was worth every penny.

Ryan and Rebecca
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was absolutely the best experience. The photos turned out better than we imagined. It truly captured the moment. Alex was so flexible and accommodating. I was feeling well that day and had to take a break. Alex have us additional time just so we could shoot at the second location.
Wedding: 12/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding day went very smoothly and the photographer did an excellent job organizing our families and keeping everyone on task for the pictures. He was very thoughtful and thorough during the entire time. The photos came out perfectly and were beyond anything we could have ever hoped! Thank you IQphoto for helping to make the memories of our wedding day something we will treasure forever.
Wedding: 12/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
 415-939-5877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0