Salvatore's Italian Gardens
    16 Reviews
6615 Transit Rd
Williamsville, NY 14221  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 2 Reviews
We had a terrific wedding at Salvatore's. The food was amazing, the staff was very helpful with our guests needs, and the preplanning process couldn't have been smoother. Arguably the best value in WNY!
Wedding: 11/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We're so happy we chose Salvatore's for our wedding. The decor was beautiful, the food was delicious, and staff was wonderful - attentive, friendly, helpful, and organized. Our guests are still telling us two months later that it was the best wedding that they ever attended! The pricing is on par with most other wedding venues in WNY, but we felt like Salvatore's was the best value for such an upscale establishment. It truly was the wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This is the best place for a wedding! Romantic, beautiful and outstanding food and service. We were getting compliments all night from our guests on how great the food was. We were very happy with how they treated us and made our experience wonderful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paula had completely created my flowers in my style! I loved everything about them - I am so happy that she was recommended to me through friends - couldn't be happier!!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have picked a more perfect venue. It was absolutely gorgeous and the food was amazing. Everybody commented on how great it was and how full they were. I live in Rochester, but they were extremely helpful and I was able to do almost everything over the phone...the tasting was well worth driving in for though!! They told us they wanted us to feel like when we walked in that day that everything was taken care of and we could just relax, and that is exactly how we felt. We compared a few places, but this was by far the best value. The "wedding of your dreams" package meant they didn't nickel and dime us for anything. And the baked alaska presentation completely got our party started.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Clearly this vendor is well versed in how to plan a reception! It is large banquet facility with many rooms to choose from; all with a lot of "gaudy" yet totally appropriate decorations for weddings. The women who work to help you plan your reception are fully focused on the task and know exactly what they are doing. My group was blown away with the Bella room: a beautiful banquet room available for a minimum of 125 guests. They can provide free centerpieces on loan, any linen color, and allow for the client to bring any "sweets" they'd like to make a sweets table free of charge. Definitely well worth the price.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They have perfected the art of customer service! They were very flexible, and made sure my day was very special. I would highly recommend this location before anywhere else!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

happybride 5 Reviews
I checked almost every possible venue in the Buffalo area for my daughter's wedding but couldn't find anything we really felt comfortable with. My friend recommended Salvatore's Italian Gardens to me. I hadn't considered it because I assumed it would be too expensive. I was pleasantly surprised. The prices were in line with other places and even less expensive than some. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to hold the wedding and reception at Salvatore's. We were able to get beautiful photos on the stairway. The wedding was held in the Victorian ballroom. It was beautiful and was perfect for the ceremony. We then went right around the corner to the Venetian Ballroom for the reception. It was so convenient and we loved how everything flowed so well. Susan and Gayle were so helpful in planning our event. Everything was beautiful and the food was delicious. There is nothing we would have changed. The evening was perfect. The success of the evening had a lot to do with our choice of venue. We would definitely recommend Salvatore's. We have one more daughter and can't imagine any other place we would want to hold her future wedding than at Salvatore's.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about salvatores they were so easy to work with especially Gail and Sue both wonderful. MY husbands family is from NYC and are not easily impressed but they loved the venue, the food, and the service. They really went the extra mile to make it a perfect day!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
I've always loved Salvatore' s since I was a little girl. I used to dream about getting married there, well, my dream came true! I would do it 1,000 times over if I could!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was everything I expected from Salvatore's--they handled all my needs and incorporated all my wishes. They had plenty of referrals to services I needed.
Wedding: 06/18/2005
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Salvatore's knows what they are doing. When it comes to first class service, professionalism and value, look no further. My wife and I chose the "wedding of your dreams" package and we have no regrets. Final charge per plate with 5 hour open bar, wine bottles at dinner, tax and gratuity is around $71. This may seem like a huge cost, but like I said Salvatore's knows what they are doing. We booked the Amore room which seats between 175 and 250 guests. Salvatore's set up our table centerpieces, table overlays, table runners the night before our venue. It looked absolutely stunning. Salvatore's has been doing this for years and the level of quality and service is second to none. The food was amazing and our guests were raving about the quality of the food and venue the entire night.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
You have absolutely nothing to worry about when choosing Salvatore's for your wedding. Everything is beautiful and the staff is beyond wonderful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved having our reception at Salvatore's. They took care of everything for us! They also added some stuff in and made some substitutions in our package. They were very nice to work with. The only complaint I have is that every steak I saw was very pink and a lot of people were sending them back. They were too pink. My husband and I asked for ours to be well done but obviously they didn't ask every guest who ordered steak how they wanted it... and it was most of my reception that got steak. What hey did do though, that I liked, was give everyone take out boxes if they had left overs. Another thign I am not happy about is that apparantly my cake was cut and set out for people to take home and I didn't even know it. I didn't have a piece of my own cake, nor was I aware that our dessert was out. Mine melted before I knew it was at my table. We had our cake and coffee set up at the head table and according to our dj, he was never informed and therefore my guests never knew it was there until I saw it and had the dj announce it. I have no idea how much of that cake even got eaten.
Wedding: 06/27/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Loved the room! Staff set up tables/favors/place cards so we didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. Food was good, no complaints!
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I had my wedding reception at Salvatore's and I loved it! The food was fantastic, the drinks were fantastic and the desserts were great! I loved the ambience and have recommended Salvatore's to others!
Wedding: 04/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 716-683-7990
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0