Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    131 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our reception at Salero could not have been any better! Many of my guests are emailing and calling me to tell me it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Salero's food was absolutely amazing. The staff was professional, helpful and organized. The atmosphere created by the amazing view and well decorated space is sure to put anyone in a partying mood! Salero also included their house DJ in their reception packages, this was a huge value to us on our budget, plus Mike, the DJ, has a wonderful sense of what to play to get your guests out on the dance floor and enjoying themselves.

Leading up to the wedding I was able to get my questions answered by Salero quickly and they were very helpful with all the details and even gave me suggestions.

I would highly recommend Salero to anyone who is considering doing a beach wedding or event in Rehoboth. We could not have been more pleased!
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn did a great job! The food tasting was a little odd consider we were not given any of the food we selected for our reception to taste, but the food at our wedding was wonderful anyway. It was a great time and I would definitely recommend having your wedding/reception at the Salero. Everything came together perfectly! Once the reception began, everything was coordinated properly and I did not need to worry about keeping the time or wondering when/if the next scheduled event would take place. Dawn was on top of things and made sure my groom and I were where we needed to be at the right time. Thanks Dawn and everyone else at the Salero!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero was an absolutely beautiful venue. The food was great and the view from the venue was spectacular.

The only negative thing I have to say is that Dawn, the owner, approached me during the wedding reception and said my vendors had no meals. As a first time bride, I didn't know I was supposed to include this in my guest count. I was never told that by Salero or anyone else. I thought this was automatically taken care of since most venue's order 3% more of your total guest count in that case. I felt it was unprofessional to approach me during the reception as i was trying to have a good time and it made me upset. She also decided to tell me the price that it would cost instead of talking with my maid of honor. In the end, I ended up paying more than I should have for my vendors because I did have a guest who couldn't come and Dawn was aware of that. I was supposed to have that meal boxed up for my husband and I, but it was not credited to the vendors and I never saw it.
Another thing to beware of is my package only came with 4 hours of open bar and the reception was 5 hours long. I had to pay for an extra hour, which I thought was unnecessary.
I will say that Dawn was great during the reception as far as making sure your drink was full and that your guests were having a good time. I do recommend Salero as a place to have your reception.
Wedding: 05/27/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Salero and their staff! They made my wedding day even more memorable than I could have imagined. They were very attentive to our needs and never hestitated to go the extra mile to please us. Dawn is AWESOME and I would highly recommend this venue for your dream wedding. The food was great and our guests are still talking about it! Thank you so much for everything! Katie & Jason Mitchell
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have not one service provided by the Salero that was not literally above and beyond. I am OCD and always worried about others. Somehow Dawn took that worry away without even trying as she simply did what she feels is great customer service. Which in real life is beyond superior customer service! She personally handled every little thing from start to finish, kept a drink in my hand and kept my guests so happy I didn't worry about a thing but enjoying my special day! By the end of the event I made a friend and found a place that will host all my life's events in the future! Not only was the Salero a beautiful space with beyond amazing food, the service is like nothing I have ever experienced. Dawn and team Salero become your family by the end!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married October 9, 2010 on the beach front outside of the Henlopen Hotel in Rehoboth Beach, DE. The Delaware beaches have always been a special place for both Josh and I, so when we found Salero, it was like a dream come true! The location, the view, the great venue, the owners & staff, the food - all exceeded my expectations! I could not be more pleased!!!
For the year and a half that we planned our wedding, Dawn Horton, the owner of Salero was amazing to work with, promptly answering all of my questions (of which there were MANY) and allowing us to come and look at the venue time and time again to take measurements, sort out our decorating details and see what various weddings looked like set up in their venue. Dawn was ALWAYS accommodating, and made us feel welcome whenever we stopped in to do our planning. Upon doing our food tasting there, we absolutely knew we had made the perfect choice - everything was amazingly delicious! People are still raving over the food at our reception. Dawn and her husband (the culinary genius behind Salero) and their staff treated everyone like family and made sure that our day went off without a hitch. We even rented our chairs from Salero for the ceremony, which was a great savings as well as a huge load off of our minds since they did all of the set up and break down!
I did not have an official wedding planner and because much of my wedding was DIY, we had an enormous amount of decorations to set up. The day before our wedding there was another wedding at Salero but we were allowed to come in after the reception was over and start decorating that Friday night. Dawn and her staff, once again, were extremely organized and got the tables set up right away for our event so we could finish the tables with my centerpieces, candles, etc. We were allowed to stay that night until we completed our setup so that I did not have to worry about any set up the morning of my wedding. There was never any pressure to hurry and get out of there - I knew that I could have the time I needed to set up the venue exactly as I had envisioned. And it turned out absolutely beautifully!
I also took Dawn's advice and went with her recommended vendors for DJ, photographer and cake, which was a huge help, as my husband and I are not from the area. Again, I was not disappointed! Salero's in house DJ, Mike Harrell worked closely with me to make sure my music selection wishes were met. He is a true professional and my guests loved him! He rocked the house and got everyone on the dance floor! Sam Ellis, our photographer captured every detail of the day and even persuaded Dawn to let us take sunset roof shots which are amazing! Daria Horn from Sweet Art made our wedding cake, and just as Dawn told me the day I met her, our wedding cake was to die for! I can't wait until our one year anniversary to eat the top tier!
What can I say about Salero other than if you are considering having a beach wedding, you owe it to yourself to go to Salero and book your date right away! Our guests have raved that our wedding was the best they ever attended and perhaps I am a wee bit biased, but I'd have to agree. The beauty of the beach coupled with a festive venue with a wonderful owner and staff made me one happy bride! Thank you from the bottom of my heart to Dawn & Salero for helping make October 9, 2010 a day to remember!
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn made me (mother of bride) a star! She made the bride say "This is the happiest day of my life." She made the guests say that it was the best, most perfect wedding they ever attended. And the view is spectacular!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing. My experience with the Salero, and specifically Dawn Horton, could not have been more perfect.
During the planning stages before the wedding, Dawn was very quick to respond to any detailed questions I had for her. Communicating primarily via email, Dawn was able to offer quick, concise answers to a variety of questions ranging from menu to table set-up. Certain weekends she was hosting three receptions and still had time to respond to my concerns.
The menu options for the reception were also top-notch. Whether you prefer seafood, beef, or vegetarian, there are choices for everyone. The price is the most reasonable I have seen of any reception venue I visited. Dawn was very accommodating and her husband, the chef, created some of the most delicious meals I have experienced.
On the day of the reception, Dawn and the rest of the staff of the Salero were organized and professional, yet laid back and inviting. The wait staff was courteous, well-poised, professionally-dressed and friendly. Dawn was able to simultaneously coordinate dinner, advise me of what to do next, and get the party started on the dance floor. She was so fun to be around and made an effort to have fun with the bridal party and guests.
I would recommend the Salero to anyone considering a wedding in Rehoboth Beach. It was the most wonderful experience of my life and I will cherish my memories there for years to come.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to start!!! My husband and I got married on the beach in front of Salero (chairs rented from Dawn) on Sept. 24th and then had our reception at Salero. Sam and I feel like Dawn is part of our family!!!!
The entire process from start to finish was enjoyable, laid back, professional, amazing and more than I could ask for!!
From the moment we walked through the door Dawn and her servers were by our side making sure that Sam and myself were fed, having fun, enjoying our guests and just enjoying the night!!!! The food was EXCELLENT (all of my guests have commented), and the venue was beautiful!!! My husband loves to sail and felt like he was on a boat on the water. The view is spectacular!!!
We can't say or write enough things to express how happy we were with our experience. Thank you Dawn!!! We will be back to celebrate an anniversary in the future!!!!! :) Love, Wendy and Sam Septembre
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter recently had her wedding as well as her reception at Salero On The Beach. Dawn and her husband handled everything in a totally professional and yet very personal manner. It was obvious that they had done many other weddings and had the details down to a fine science so that nothing was left to chance. The TLC that Dawn gave to us as we walked through the days leading up to the ceremony as well as on the wedding day itself made it even more special. She had all bases covered and was a calming influence. She was such a blessing to us! The food was absolutely delicious! From the appetizers to the main meal, it was all wonderful. The DJ that is included in the wedding packages also did an amazing job.
We could not have asked for a more perfect venue to celebrate the marriage of Ryan and Allison. Thank you Salero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and David made my feel so relaxed. The were always easy to contact no matter the time of day and always made me feel better about everything. The day of the event Dawn was basically the reception planner and was always there to move things along and keep them on schedule. She took care of my husband and I and was so amazing to work with. Words cannot even explain how fantastic Dawn and David were in handling my reception. I would highly recommend them. The food was great. People are still commenting on the reception and how awesome dawn and david were.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we chose The Salero for our wedding reception. A 5 out of 5 doesnt do it justice. Dawn is THE BEST!!! Not only was the food AMAZING and the service outstanding...but Dawn treated us like we were close friends and kept us calm the whole evening. She handled everything for us, without her, we would have been lost. You will not find a better place to have your reception, especially for the price. You get WAY more than you pay for. Dawn interacted with everyone in our family and every one of our guests..my 4 year old daughter loved her!!

The Salero really puts the time and effort into each reception they do. They made us feel special and you could definitely tell that they put the same amount of work into each and every one of the receptions they have. Don't even bother looking at any other venues...The Salero is the best!!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is now three days after our wedding and we honestly cannot even imagine having had our ceremony/reception anywhere else. The entire day was absolutely perfect! As everyone else has already said, Dawn is amazing. She was always quick to respond to any questions that I had and was very accomodating with letting us into the space at Saleros to set up/do yoga (which was awesome!). We had wanted to get married on the beach, but with a November wedding we were very skeptical. Dawn was always upbeat and seemed confident that it would work out. It did- 62 degrees and sunny. Perfect fall day! (Dawn can also see the future!).
I don't even know where to start with the food. It was beyond delicious. I actually just had a co-worker pop his head in and say that he is still dreaming of the bacon wrapped scallops. For the appetizers we also got the vegetable spring rolls, sesame soy beef kabobs, and the crab and cheddar quesadillas. I honestly don't know which one I liked the best. Before you are introduced Dawn does a really good job of making sure that you get lots of appetizers, she also has drinks waiting in the back room for the wedding party. All of the rest of the food was just as good, but once you are out of the back room there are too many distractions. At that point I was more concerned about socializing than eating. Which is very unlike me.
The last comment that I will make is on the venue itself. It really is breathtaking. The view is spectacular and the entire vibe is full of energy.
Like so many people have already said, people can't stop talking about the wedding. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Thank you Dawn & everyone at Salero's!!

(I was actually married on Nov 13, 2010- I can't seem to change it on Wedding Wire.)
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Dawn and the Salero! This is hands down the place to have your beach wedding. I was planning my wedding from 8 hours away and Dawn had every last detail taken care of. Not to mention the food was AMAZING. I still have people talking about how good it was. My wedding was flawless and it was all because of Dawn and the amazing Salero staff.
Wedding: 07/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we had decided to get married at the beach, we had the idea of renting a beach house and hiring Jake's Seafood to cater the event. When that idea fell through, we went with our backup of the Salero. It was the best decision we made for our wedding. Dawn and her staff were amazing and every detail was made to make our special day perfect. I am still getting compliments on how amazing everything was and how it was the best wedding people have been to in years. Dawn was very flexible and helpful every step of the way, and made sure we had exactly what we wanted for our wedding.

Renting the chairs from Dawn was a good idea too as she not only set us up at a great spot on the beach, but also provided a nice table for our sand ceremony. While we were decorating the Salero, she called us over to the window to show us how her family drew a heart in the sand with our initials in it, which made us feel extra special.

The food is amazing and you cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. We have been told by numerous guests that we definitely got our money's worth and they absolutely loved every detail of the menu. If anyone tells you that the food is less than great, they must be thinking of somewhere else.

The bottom line is simple, if you want to have a perfect wedding day on the beach and a great reception in Rehoboth, your only choice is Salero.
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Dawn was wonderful. We got many compliments on the food and the setting.
Wedding: 07/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0