Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    124 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (124)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing. My experience with the Salero, and specifically Dawn Horton, could not have been more perfect.
During the planning stages before the wedding, Dawn was very quick to respond to any detailed questions I had for her. Communicating primarily via email, Dawn was able to offer quick, concise answers to a variety of questions ranging from menu to table set-up. Certain weekends she was hosting three receptions and still had time to respond to my concerns.
The menu options for the reception were also top-notch. Whether you prefer seafood, beef, or vegetarian, there are choices for everyone. The price is the most reasonable I have seen of any reception venue I visited. Dawn was very accommodating and her husband, the chef, created some of the most delicious meals I have experienced.
On the day of the reception, Dawn and the rest of the staff of the Salero were organized and professional, yet laid back and inviting. The wait staff was courteous, well-poised, professionally-dressed and friendly. Dawn was able to simultaneously coordinate dinner, advise me of what to do next, and get the party started on the dance floor. She was so fun to be around and made an effort to have fun with the bridal party and guests.
I would recommend the Salero to anyone considering a wedding in Rehoboth Beach. It was the most wonderful experience of my life and I will cherish my memories there for years to come.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't even know where to start!!! My husband and I got married on the beach in front of Salero (chairs rented from Dawn) on Sept. 24th and then had our reception at Salero. Sam and I feel like Dawn is part of our family!!!!
The entire process from start to finish was enjoyable, laid back, professional, amazing and more than I could ask for!!
From the moment we walked through the door Dawn and her servers were by our side making sure that Sam and myself were fed, having fun, enjoying our guests and just enjoying the night!!!! The food was EXCELLENT (all of my guests have commented), and the venue was beautiful!!! My husband loves to sail and felt like he was on a boat on the water. The view is spectacular!!!
We can't say or write enough things to express how happy we were with our experience. Thank you Dawn!!! We will be back to celebrate an anniversary in the future!!!!! :) Love, Wendy and Sam Septembre
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter recently had her wedding as well as her reception at Salero On The Beach. Dawn and her husband handled everything in a totally professional and yet very personal manner. It was obvious that they had done many other weddings and had the details down to a fine science so that nothing was left to chance. The TLC that Dawn gave to us as we walked through the days leading up to the ceremony as well as on the wedding day itself made it even more special. She had all bases covered and was a calming influence. She was such a blessing to us! The food was absolutely delicious! From the appetizers to the main meal, it was all wonderful. The DJ that is included in the wedding packages also did an amazing job.
We could not have asked for a more perfect venue to celebrate the marriage of Ryan and Allison. Thank you Salero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 09/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and David made my feel so relaxed. The were always easy to contact no matter the time of day and always made me feel better about everything. The day of the event Dawn was basically the reception planner and was always there to move things along and keep them on schedule. She took care of my husband and I and was so amazing to work with. Words cannot even explain how fantastic Dawn and David were in handling my reception. I would highly recommend them. The food was great. People are still commenting on the reception and how awesome dawn and david were.
Wedding: 09/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express how happy we are that we chose The Salero for our wedding reception. A 5 out of 5 doesnt do it justice. Dawn is THE BEST!!! Not only was the food AMAZING and the service outstanding...but Dawn treated us like we were close friends and kept us calm the whole evening. She handled everything for us, without her, we would have been lost. You will not find a better place to have your reception, especially for the price. You get WAY more than you pay for. Dawn interacted with everyone in our family and every one of our guests..my 4 year old daughter loved her!!

The Salero really puts the time and effort into each reception they do. They made us feel special and you could definitely tell that they put the same amount of work into each and every one of the receptions they have. Don't even bother looking at any other venues...The Salero is the best!!
Wedding: 09/05/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It is now three days after our wedding and we honestly cannot even imagine having had our ceremony/reception anywhere else. The entire day was absolutely perfect! As everyone else has already said, Dawn is amazing. She was always quick to respond to any questions that I had and was very accomodating with letting us into the space at Saleros to set up/do yoga (which was awesome!). We had wanted to get married on the beach, but with a November wedding we were very skeptical. Dawn was always upbeat and seemed confident that it would work out. It did- 62 degrees and sunny. Perfect fall day! (Dawn can also see the future!).
I don't even know where to start with the food. It was beyond delicious. I actually just had a co-worker pop his head in and say that he is still dreaming of the bacon wrapped scallops. For the appetizers we also got the vegetable spring rolls, sesame soy beef kabobs, and the crab and cheddar quesadillas. I honestly don't know which one I liked the best. Before you are introduced Dawn does a really good job of making sure that you get lots of appetizers, she also has drinks waiting in the back room for the wedding party. All of the rest of the food was just as good, but once you are out of the back room there are too many distractions. At that point I was more concerned about socializing than eating. Which is very unlike me.
The last comment that I will make is on the venue itself. It really is breathtaking. The view is spectacular and the entire vibe is full of energy.
Like so many people have already said, people can't stop talking about the wedding. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Thank you Dawn & everyone at Salero's!!

(I was actually married on Nov 13, 2010- I can't seem to change it on Wedding Wire.)
Wedding: 08/13/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Dawn and the Salero! This is hands down the place to have your beach wedding. I was planning my wedding from 8 hours away and Dawn had every last detail taken care of. Not to mention the food was AMAZING. I still have people talking about how good it was. My wedding was flawless and it was all because of Dawn and the amazing Salero staff.
Wedding: 07/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we had decided to get married at the beach, we had the idea of renting a beach house and hiring Jake's Seafood to cater the event. When that idea fell through, we went with our backup of the Salero. It was the best decision we made for our wedding. Dawn and her staff were amazing and every detail was made to make our special day perfect. I am still getting compliments on how amazing everything was and how it was the best wedding people have been to in years. Dawn was very flexible and helpful every step of the way, and made sure we had exactly what we wanted for our wedding.

Renting the chairs from Dawn was a good idea too as she not only set us up at a great spot on the beach, but also provided a nice table for our sand ceremony. While we were decorating the Salero, she called us over to the window to show us how her family drew a heart in the sand with our initials in it, which made us feel extra special.

The food is amazing and you cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. We have been told by numerous guests that we definitely got our money's worth and they absolutely loved every detail of the menu. If anyone tells you that the food is less than great, they must be thinking of somewhere else.

The bottom line is simple, if you want to have a perfect wedding day on the beach and a great reception in Rehoboth, your only choice is Salero.
Wedding: 07/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Dawn was wonderful. We got many compliments on the food and the setting.
Wedding: 07/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero was an amazing place to have our wedding reception. The view of the ocean of course is the best. The restaurant itself also beautiful. But even more than that the food is delicious. All of our guests kept saying how much they loved the food and how good it was. We loved it too! Also Dawn, the owner is wonderful. She makes everything so easy and nothing was a problem for her. Dawn always responded to all of our questions very quickly. She is so friendly and easy to work with. In fact she takes away all of your worries because she takes care of everything! She made everything at the reception run so smoothly. She went above and beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Salero to anyone for any event. You will not be disappointed!!
Jen and Brian
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn was AMAZING...she was flexible and organized and made our special day one to remember. I would recommend her to ANYONE! She made us feel as though our wedding was as special as everyone elses. She is so energetic and her staff was just as wonderful! The food was amazing and everything was very organized so I did not have to worry at all.....DAWN...we loved ya babe!
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are considering a wedding at the beach, Salero is the venue for you. I recommend it with no hesitation and have complete confidence that you will not be disappointed! Dawn and her husband David run Salero and it was obvious from our first meeting that they take a lot of pride in what they have to offer. Dawn was always prompt in responding to my numerous e-mails and provided detailed explanations to my questions. Her husband, who is also the chef, was willing to meet with us to discuss questions we had regarding the menu. The appetizers that we picked were delicious and dinner (we did the buffet) was amazing! I am still getting compliments on how awesome the food was! When the bridal party arrived upstairs after the ceremony, Dawn had plates of food and cold beverages waiting for us. I did not have an empty glass all night long! Salero also took care of the chair set up for our beach ceremony. No problems there and one less vendor to work with! Dawn had suggested 2 vendors for us to work with: Mike from All Tunes DJ and Daria Horn from Sweet Art. I am so glad we did b/c the music was awesome and the cake not only looked good but it also tasted great! I had an amazing time at my reception...my friends and family are still talking about it! Some said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! My husband and I had the time of our lives and a large part of that was because of the outstanding service we received from the staff at Salero!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bree and Dan's beach wedding and reception was a complete success because of the service provided by Dawn, her husband, and the rest of the staff. The attention to detail of the room and of the food was superb. The hors d'oeuvres were outstanding while waiting for the photographs to be taken of the bridal party. The buffet was delightful, and the service was impeccable. I would recommend Salero 100% to anyone who wants to have a successful party!

P.S. The view is outstanding!
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down this is the BEST decision we made for our wedding. The room was beautiful, the food was AMAZING, and Dawn was soooo easy to work with! I dont have one negative to report.

Ever since we booked the room for our wedding, Dawn got back to my emails day of. She even flawlessly dealt with my parents lol. She always answered questions and I was really lucky to have her help. She gave us some contacts for our minister as well as cake lady, and they were both fantastic. She never steered us wrong! She offered a chair service since we were getting married on the beach. It was really helpful for us, since we were did not have to worry about a rental company and/or setting it all up. Dawn's crew took care of everything! She even let us borrow some large tables and linens for the ceremony. We thought that was so cool of her.

She was so cool to let us decorate the room however we chose, I really had a lot of freedom to use my creativity in the space. It was great to be able to decorate how I wanted, so I was really thankful for that. Clean up was so easy too. They just set aside our what was left of our things, and we got it later.

Also.... EVERYTHING on their menu is delicious! I was so thrilled with how everything turned out. I think that everyone really enjoyed the food. My parents booked a brunch the next morning, and that was fantastic. It was just what all of my out of town guests were craving in the AM.

Overall, I was thrilled to have my reception at Salero!!
Wedding: 05/29/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero made our day absolutely magical. Everything was perfect down to the very last detail. We were their first beach setup for the ceremony and everything was just wonderful. From the moment we got there a few days before the wedding, Dawn made us feel at ease. We had a few things that could have been major issues anywhere else, but Dawn handled them as they arose and always kept a calm, "don't worry, we've got this" attitude. As soon as my husband and I arrived upstairs off the beach, we were greeted by Dawn with our favorite drinks and fresh appetizers. The food is fabulous. Everyone was raving about it even after we got back home. There is a reason that Dawn is mentioned in each of these reviews, it's because she's phenomenal and a major part of what makes Salero so special. And of course her husband, who is behind the scenes preparing all that amazing food. If you're thinking about a beach wedding, Salero is really the only place worth looking at and trust me because we looked at them all.
Wedding: 05/15/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero made my dreams come true everything was perfect and amazing. Dawn, David and Staff created the most wonderful day for my husband and I. The food, table setting, drinks and the veiw just breathtaking. Everyone that attended our wedding just couldnt stop talking about how good everything was. Dawn was a life saver every question, request or problem I had she responded quick and just made it easy. I would highly recommend Salero for your wedding reception it far exceded my expectations.
Wedding: 05/14/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0