Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    129 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (129)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I first met Dawn a year ago and we instantly liked her! She welcomed us with love and kindness and helped us along the way, any way she could. Dawn is a genuine person who has such a big heart and she is amazing at what she does. We could tell that she loves what she does and she does it with such joy that she put us at ease during our wedding planning. Words cannot express our gratitude for Dawn. She went above and beyond to make our experience special. Although Salero is a gorgeous venue, more than that, we would return to Salero for future events because of Dawn. Our experience was so wonderful because Dawn really cared about us and made sure that everything went smoothly. All of our guests told us they had so much fun and how much they absolutely LOVED the food!!! They all danced all night long to the great music that DJ Mike played. He was awesome! We highly recommend Salero!!! Dawn and staff - we thank you with all of our hearts for blessing us with an unbelievable experience. May God bless you always. Love, Kay and Daniel :-)


PS - Next time we're in Rehoboth we'll stop by!! Miss you already!
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn was EXCELLENT! She was always quick to get back to me with questions and was always available to meet when i was in town. We had a storm come through the day of and Dawn was there to help make everything perfect and did everything to make our day PERFECT.

THE FOOD IS AMAZING AND THE BEST. My wedding was 8 months ago and I still have people telling me the food was the best they ever had at a wedding. You cant go wrong with anything on their menu:)
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking for a place we could have a beach ceremony and a close by reception with an amazing view and came across Salero online. Thinking it was too good to be true we had to see it in person. We drove 7 hours from Ohio to Rehoboth just to meet with Dawn. It sure was worth it.
First - let me say that pictures do not do it justice. Salero it's self is breathtaking. It has an amazing view and it's classy with out being stuffy. Then there is Dawn the owner. She is absolutely amazing. From out first meeting with her I just knew we would be in good hands.
Being out of town I had no idea who to use for any of my vendors - she was quick to give recommendations and answered any questions I had. She treated us like family from the moment we met even though she barely knew us. She is so enthusiastic and passionate about what she does I had not a single doubt that my wedding would be flawless.
The actual wedding day was better then I ever expected. She had a wedding the night before but her staff quickly cleaned up and she stayed late (after midnight) let me and my bridal party come and set up so it was one less thing I had to do the next morning. The beach set up was beautiful - we used their white flags in the background, she brought out a table for the sand ceremony and their house DJ Mike Harrell brought out his equipment so our guests could hear our vows.
After the ceremony she had a plate of appetizers set up in a back room for us to make sure we had a bite to eat. It doesn't sound like much - but it was so nice to have a few minutes of down time in the crazy day. She personally ensured that the entire time we had a drink in our hand and we were happy. If there were any issues - we didn't know about it. She rolled with any last minute changes and did whatever made us happy.
Another example of how she really takes care of her guests - We had a Dean Martin impersonator also - a surprise for the groom... she helped me figure out a schedule for him to come out and when we decided he should sing during dinner she arranged for a plate of appetizers to be sent to his room as well.
The food was absolutely phenomenal - guests are still talking about it. The bar service was outstanding too....not only was the selection huge but the bartender remembered everyones drink and that really impressed our guests. Mike - Salero's house DJ was awesome. He kept our guests up and moving all night.
We brought all of our guests to Rehoboth Beach just because of Salero - it was the best decision we could have made. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how awesome Salero was. We feel so lucky to have found Dawn and Salero. It was fabulous, stress free and we had a blast the entire night.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can't begin to describe how happy my husband and i were with our recent wedding reception at Salero. The food was incredible, the staff was excellent, and the view is just breathtaking. All guests had nothing but positive things to say. The only thing better than the reception venue was dealing with Dawn. We truly felt like a friend of hers rather than a client. She was so kind and welcoming from the moment we met. Very easy to communicate with which was excellent for us since we live out of state. If you have a chance DEFINITELY have your special event here.....you won't be disappointed!

As a side note we went with DJ Mike which was part of the reception package-- AWESOME! ! Our guests filled the dance floor and didn't want to leave. The mix of music between old and new was perfect. Everyone had a blast. Again, very easy to communicate with and extremely friendly!
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Salero is an amazing place to have your wedding reception! Dawn does a fantastic job of making your day extra special!
Wedding: 08/07/2011
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything went so smoothly. The food was delicious, & we're still getting feedback by guests who absolutely loved Salero & had a blast! Mike the DJ, also was excellent! Everyone was dancing!

Thank you so much Dawn & David!!!
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From start to finish, Dawn and each member of her staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. The venue has an amazing view, but the hospitality and effectiveness of each and every detail meant the most to Annette and I.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the easiest decision to make in all of the wedding planning. Dawn is absolutely the best and will make everything perfect for you. We planned our wedding from out of state and she made many of the stresses completely go away. Our guests are still saying the food was some of the best they've ever had and that they had a blast. Mike, the DJ, was the best DJ I've ever heard as well! He listens to what you want and gives great suggestions. Everyone at Salero was so easy to work with and I can't stress enough how great Dawn is. If you want a beach wedding in Rehoboth, look no further!!
Wedding: 07/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hands down this is the best decision I could have made when choosing the location of my wedding. The food was absolutely amazing and every one of my guest thought the same. The view of the ocean and atmosphere were stunning as well as elegant, and you cannot beat the location. My wedding was obviously not Dawn (the owners) first rodeo because she had an answer or solution for every question or concern I had. The staff were extremely accommodating and professional, and the DJ was the best I have ever heard or worked with. If you are looking for a venue at the beach look no further because you will NOT find a better price, and certainly not a more beautiful location!
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For us, Dawn & Salero were a dream come true. I don’t know if words can do justice for everything done to make our wedding a truly magical event. Here are some quotes from people at our wedding: “Best food I have ever had at a wedding.” , “Best wedding I have ever been too.” , “If you didn’t have fun at this wedding, you don’t know how to have fun.” If you want an experience where someone who truly cares about your wedding and makes you feel like the most important people in the world, then Dawn & Salero is your wedding location.
The Salero team is amazing from Chef David’s phenomenal food, the courteous staff taking care of every need, or DJ Mike rocking the dance floor for the entire night.
But what I think makes Salero so special is how Dawn takes your hand and leads you through entire process. Every step of the way, you feel like the only wedding she is working on is your wedding. I can’t stress what a difference this made for us, especially the day of the wedding. The entire time you feel like you have a small guardian angel watching over the process and helping when tough decisions need to be finalized. Our wedding was on a Friday, so when we came to Salero on Thursday it felt like it was OUR location, WE became the center of attention and everything was about OUR wedding.
If you want a wedding where you will be guided through the entire process, the location will be beautiful, the food & service will be amazing, the staff is phenomenal, and you will feel like a prince & princess getting married, then Salero is for you!!
Our wedding was better than we could have ever dreamed or imagined…Dawn, we thank you & your team for that!
Kim & Justin McCabe
Other recommendations:
• Bacon Wrapped Scallops
• Duck Spring Rolls
• Prime rib
• Extend the reception until 1am
• Get married on the beach
Wedding: 07/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My now-husband and I wanted to get married at the beach because it was my mom’s favorite place to be. She passed away from complications with leukemia a little over three years ago, and this was a way to keep her with us on our wedding day. The windows in this venue are what set the room apart from any other venue at the beach. Most other hotels in the area have reception halls with minimal if no view of the ocean. The only other venue that comes close is the Golden Sands in Ocean City, MD, and they never responded to my multiple inquiries. We are from Baltimore and did most of our planning from home. Dawn is easy to work with—very prompt and accommodating—and she runs her venue like a true business woman, helping couples with their “once-in-a-lifetime” wedding experience. Still, this is not a venue for those on a tight budget or looking for a very simple beach wedding. The food is very good, and the atmosphere is lovely with views of the beach. If you are looking for a “destination” location that will be feasible for guests to attend and essentially a one-stop shop (virtually everything is included in the price, which makes it easy to plan out of town), this place is probably your best bet. More than one of our guests remarked that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to--in no small part due to Salero.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After looking for a wedding venue for an entire year, I choose Salero. The venue and owner Dawn exceeded my expectations, in every detail. Dawn's personality and availability kept us calm so that we could enjoy the day. I forgot some last minute details and Dawn was right there to solve the problems. The food, music, atmosphere, service was fantastic. It has been a year and my friends and family are still telling me that it was the most fun that they had at a wedding. I can't believe myself how great it turned out. Thanks again - Salero, Dawn, and DJ MIke.
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero is an awesome venue and we are very happy that we chose to have our reception there. The view of the beach and boardwalk from the room are spectacular, and the service and food were wonderful as well.

Dawn was very accommodating and allowed us to go to the reception venue the morning of the wedding to set-up my centerpieces and other decorations, and her staff were wonderful with helping me take all of the stuff down at the end of the night. She kept insisting that I not do anything and to let her staff take care of it all!

The staff at the Salero did an awesome job with setting up the chairs at the ceremony and DJ Mike was a great addition for the ceremony music (and at a much more reasonable cost than hiring live musicians).

The reception was wonderful and everyone we have spoken to has commented on how great everything was and how smoothly everything went. Although Salero may not be the cheapest venue in terms of cost, if you are a bride on a budget, please do not dismiss this venue. My husband and I paid for the wedding ourselves and budget was very important--and we made it work with Salero. When searching for venues, I came across other reception sites that were cheaper; however, when reading the reviews, they were not consistent, and I wasn't willing to take that gamble. I was so impressed that every review that I read about the Salero was positive--and that meant something to me. It meant that I was going to get what I paid for and what I expected, and Salero delivered.

DJ Mike did a great job with keeping people on the dance floor and encouraging others to join in the fun. He wasn't afraid to get on the dance floor himself and everyone really enjoyed his music selection.

Salero will always be a special place for my husband and I and I'm so happy to have it be a part of our memories.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! What an amazing place and wonderful people to work with. Dawn is so accommodating and is truly into fine details. She is of the highest calibur and has integrity. She works extremely hard to insure everything goes smoothly. The food is wonderful and the presentation couldn't be better. As a mother of the bride, I can honestly say, I had a great time as I did not have to worry about a thing. It is quite obvious that Dawn and her husband really enjoy their work as it is not only done well but with a smile. Don't think there is a better venue out there for a beach wedding!

Dian Arthurs
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our reception at Salero could not have been any better! Many of my guests are emailing and calling me to tell me it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Salero's food was absolutely amazing. The staff was professional, helpful and organized. The atmosphere created by the amazing view and well decorated space is sure to put anyone in a partying mood! Salero also included their house DJ in their reception packages, this was a huge value to us on our budget, plus Mike, the DJ, has a wonderful sense of what to play to get your guests out on the dance floor and enjoying themselves.

Leading up to the wedding I was able to get my questions answered by Salero quickly and they were very helpful with all the details and even gave me suggestions.

I would highly recommend Salero to anyone who is considering doing a beach wedding or event in Rehoboth. We could not have been more pleased!
Wedding: 06/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn did a great job! The food tasting was a little odd consider we were not given any of the food we selected for our reception to taste, but the food at our wedding was wonderful anyway. It was a great time and I would definitely recommend having your wedding/reception at the Salero. Everything came together perfectly! Once the reception began, everything was coordinated properly and I did not need to worry about keeping the time or wondering when/if the next scheduled event would take place. Dawn was on top of things and made sure my groom and I were where we needed to be at the right time. Thanks Dawn and everyone else at the Salero!
Wedding: 05/29/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0