Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    131 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at the Salero on November 8, 2014. We had our ceremony on the dance floor followed by the reception and it was AMAZING!

You can't beat the view and the venue is already so nicely decorated that we didn't need to add a lot of decorations to it, just centerpieces and a few added touches here and there. We live two hours away in Pennsylvania and found that this was a great place for a destination wedding. Dawn takes care of so many aspects and lets you know when she needs something from you, so you don't have to constantly worry what needs to be done. We were able to focus on other things such as dresses, favors, invites, etc.

Dawn and her serving staff and Chef David and his kitchen staff did an outstanding job with our sit down dinner. The food came out flawlessly and quickly and was delicious. Over half the guests had the crab cakes and were raving about them. We had the oysters as one of our appetizers which were brought in from Chincoteague, Virginia fresh (highly recommended)! They have a wide variety of food for everybody, no matter what you taste is.

The in-house DJ Mike was fantastic! We had some rare requests and Mike was able to play all of them for us. He had great energy and kept the party going all night. The dance floor was crowded the whole reception!

Lastly, on the Salero website, Dawn has recommended vendors for things such as photographer, cakes, flowers, etc which was great for us since we don't live in the area. We used her suggestions for photographer (Rob Korb Photography), cake (Carolina Sugar Fairy) and flowers (Bayberry) and they were exceptional as well!

All in all, Dawn, David and their staff gave us an incredible wedding day. We had guests from all over the country, ages 6 months to 90 years old and EVERYONE had an incredible time! We couldn't ask for anything more and the price for such a 5 star wedding, food and view can't be beat! Thank you Salero!
Kendrick and Travis

Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband, Stephen, & I had an absolutely amazing wedding at the Salero Ocean Front Venue on October 19th.

Dawn (the owner of Salero) went above & beyond all of our expectations! She was always available every step of the way, to answer any and all questions we had prior to our wedding. She especially helped to keep me calm during all of the stress/anxiety which comes along with the wedding planning! I couldn't have asked for a better business person to work with, & she truly treats you and makes you feel like family! Love her so much & couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out!

The food...was...OUT OF THIS WORLD! Her husband, the head chef at Salero, did a phenomenal job with the food. All of our guests were, and still are, raving about the food. The menu offers so many selections (and everything tasted soooooo good) which made it so difficult to make our final choices, but we were completely satisfied with everything. No complaints whatsoever!

DJ Mike, Salero's own resident DJ, was spectacular! He played the music on the beach during our ceremony, as well as all of the music during our reception. He definitely knew how to keep the crowd dancing, & everyone had such an enjoyable evening with such awesome music!

Finally, the wait staff & bartenders at Salero were sooooooo great! They were all so pleasant & always made sure that Stephen & myself, as well as all of our guests, were being taken care of throughout the evening!

All in all, I would recommend the Salero venue to EVERYONE times 1,000,000%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not say enough good things about Salero! Our beach ceremony and reception were flawless thanks to Dawn and her staff. The DJ was awesome, food was amazing and staff was top notch.
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 4 Reviews
My husband and I were married on 10/5/2014 in Rehoboth and we had our reception at the Salero- People are STILL saying what a great wedding it was! Dawn is amazing to work with, she has a way of making you feel at ease while being tentative, organized and very professional! She is honest, extremely helpful and truly does go above and beyond to help you with any issues or questions you may have! The food was amazing, what I wouldn't do to have a meal like that again! DJ Mike not only did our ceremony music which was so convenient, but he kept the party going all night! There were people on the dance floor all night long and he did a great job Mc'ing as well! Dawn and her entire staff were on point throughout the night and I can honestly say you are in the best of hands; I didn’t have one care or worry all night! For the high quality of service, the breathtaking views and all that comes with the wedding packages, simply put: it is the BEST! Thank you Dawn and your entire staff for ensuring our wedding was all we hoped it would be and much more!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter was married on the beach in front of the Henlopen Hotel in Rehoboth Beach, DE on 10/4/14 and her reception was held at the Salero on the top floor of the hotel. To say that everything was perfect would be an understatement. Dawn Horton made sure that every detail was handled with as little stress to me as possible, answering every question that I emailed her...and I had quite a few...promptly and cheerfully. Everything was excellent...food, ambience, DJ. I cannot say enough good things about Dawn, Chef David and the Salero.
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and her team are incredible! Almost a month later and people are still talking about how much fun our wedding was. We utilized the Salero's chairs and white flags for our ceremony on the beach. Everything was set up over an hour before our ceremony began giving us plenty of time to set up and put out ceremony décor. As soon as my husband and I got upstairs for the end of cocktail hour, Dawn had food and drinks ready to go for us and our bridal party. It was a great way to ensure we were able to eat some of the cocktail hour appetizers. Once the reception began Dawn and her staff were polite, professional, and kept the entire timeline of events on track. The staff was extremely attentive to my husband and I ensuring we always had a drink in hand. The food was amazing!!! At Dawn's recommendation we chose to do a combo plate with ginger glazed chicken and crab cakes. We had guests licking their plates clean! Once dinner was over DJ Mike took the reception to a whole new level. Our guests danced for 4 1/2 hours straight! We also had a photobooth, which Dawn was more than willing to accommodate. Overall our day was absolutely perfect!! We owe most of that to the Salero and it's incredible team led by Dawn. Thank you for making our day unforgettable in the best way possible :)
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero was a stunning venue! The food was amazing! The views spectacular! The music kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time! Working with Dawn and DJ Mike was easy and they were very responsive and made sure my wedding and reception were a dream come true! My guests raved about how wonderful my reception was. I highly recommend Salero for any events!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salero was the absolute most perfect place to have our wedding reception. Our guests have commented about how amazing everything was... from the food, to the music, to the view. Many guests have even said that it's the best wedding that they have ever attended! Dawn was fantastic... so incredibly easy to work with during our planning. She was always very responsive to our emails and phone calls, and she really listened to what we wanted our wedding to look like. In fact, she encouraged it! If we could do it all over again, we would go back to Salero next weekend!! It was the most amazing night of our lives. Thanks, Dawn, DJ Mike and the rest of the crew at Salero! :)
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We fell in love with the ocean view at Salero at first sight. We knew instantly that the dining room layout and huge dance floor would be the key ingredients for a stupendous evening. And they were!

We had a wonderful wedding at Salero on the Beach. The food, atmosphere and service were amazing. Dawn and her staff kept the show running seamlessly!

DJ Mike kept our guests dancing all night. At one point, every single person was on the dance floor.. even my 90 year-old grand-pa!

We held an after-party at Obies by the Sea just a few doors down, and there was plenty of space for everyone

Wish we could go back but thank you for the memories! Yes, Yes, Yes to Salero!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deanna 3 Reviews
Where to begin...Salero is FABULOUS. Dawn Horton is AMAZING. We had no stress, no worries just endless smiles and comforting words from Dawn always. She is the most beautiful person. Our wedding was August 1st 2014 and our day was absolutely PERFECT. The Salero is gorgeous, the food phenomenal, the entire staff wonderful, Mike the dj outstanding. We had 100 people and our guests continue to rave about it being the best wedding they have ever been too. We have to agree. Dawn took care of everything, we worried about nothing. We enjoyed every minute of our day and that's because Dawn is INCREDIBLE! Words cannot describe how happy we were with EVERYTHING, it was the greatest day ever.!! We would not change one thing about our day..it truly was that perfect! Thank you again to Dawn, her husband and the entire staff.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our wedding just passed this June 6th and everything was perfect! Dawn, co-owner/caterer/day-of coordinator of the Salero was very helpful, quick to respond to questions, professional, yet laid back. All of our guests loved the food and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We were very pleased with the food and service, and all the more pleased to discover the DJ was included (who was also amazing - our guests danced the nights away =).

The hotel itself isn't the best or most up to date, but we didn't select the venue based on the hotel space. The standard rooms were exactly that…standard. However, the Bride and Groom's Suite was nice.

I definitely give the Salero 5 out of 5 for quality and quantity. Great staff are a cherry on the sundae.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kia & Evan 5 Reviews
I think I had the best vendor team EVER, and Salero played a big part of that. Dawn was very easy to work with, was very responsive, and gave me the flexibility I needed to pull off my small (60 ppl) Sunday brunch wedding on 5/11/14. For all the services included in their price (location, food, beverage, music, servers, etc.) you would think they would fall short in at least one area, but that was not our experience! We received excellent service from everyone we were in contact with.. the food was delicious; no watered down drinks!; DJ Mike played just what we asked for and was able to get folks out on the dance floor. In addition, the wait staff were amazing... I don't think I was able to finsh the sentence "I need..." before whatever the item was appeared in my hand. We continue to get compliments on how beautiful the location was, and also on the food. Dawn & Team: THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and David Horton at Salero were a pleasure to work with. Dawn made sure every detail was attended too and the food by Chef David had rave reviews. What a beautiful experience.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
For the price per person we could afford, Dawn and her team gave us the wedding of a lifetime! We were able to be married on the beach and party overlooking the ocean. The food was wonderful; almost a month later I am still getting compliments! DJ Mike Harrell found the special songs we requested and kept the party rocking right until the end! Our glasses were never empty and our friends and family are still telling us how amazing our wedding was... Thank you to EVERYONE at Salero's for making our wedding day the special day it should be!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 1 Reviews
Dawn and the Salero team were absolutely fabulous! Everything went super smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. Beforehand she was extremely responsive and helpful, which made it very easy to plan. Highly recommend Salero!!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express my happiness with Salero. Dawn and her team make you feel truly special and go above and beyond to make everything PERFECT for your day. The food was phenomenal and our guests were talking about it the entire next day. Dawn did a wonderful job with the timing of everything without being obvious. My husband and I live out of town but Dawn made sure to make us feel no stress as we were planning. Mike the DJ was on point all night and always made sure that the dance floor was full of dancing! Everything was perfect and we feel so blessed that our fairy tale wedding came true because of the staff at Salero. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0