Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    121 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (121)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding just passed this June 6th and everything was perfect! Dawn, co-owner/caterer/day-of coordinator of the Salero was very helpful, quick to respond to questions, professional, yet laid back. All of our guests loved the food and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We were very pleased with the food and service, and all the more pleased to discover the DJ was included (who was also amazing - our guests danced the nights away =).

The hotel itself isn't the best or most up to date, but we didn't select the venue based on the hotel space. The standard rooms were exactly that…standard. However, the Bride and Groom's Suite was nice.

I definitely give the Salero 5 out of 5 for quality and quantity. Great staff are a cherry on the sundae.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kia & Evan 5 Reviews
I think I had the best vendor team EVER, and Salero played a big part of that. Dawn was very easy to work with, was very responsive, and gave me the flexibility I needed to pull off my small (60 ppl) Sunday brunch wedding on 5/11/14. For all the services included in their price (location, food, beverage, music, servers, etc.) you would think they would fall short in at least one area, but that was not our experience! We received excellent service from everyone we were in contact with.. the food was delicious; no watered down drinks!; DJ Mike played just what we asked for and was able to get folks out on the dance floor. In addition, the wait staff were amazing... I don't think I was able to finsh the sentence "I need..." before whatever the item was appeared in my hand. We continue to get compliments on how beautiful the location was, and also on the food. Dawn & Team: THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 05/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dawn and David Horton at Salero were a pleasure to work with. Dawn made sure every detail was attended too and the food by Chef David had rave reviews. What a beautiful experience.
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
For the price per person we could afford, Dawn and her team gave us the wedding of a lifetime! We were able to be married on the beach and party overlooking the ocean. The food was wonderful; almost a month later I am still getting compliments! DJ Mike Harrell found the special songs we requested and kept the party rocking right until the end! Our glasses were never empty and our friends and family are still telling us how amazing our wedding was... Thank you to EVERYONE at Salero's for making our wedding day the special day it should be!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 1 Reviews
Dawn and the Salero team were absolutely fabulous! Everything went super smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. Beforehand she was extremely responsive and helpful, which made it very easy to plan. Highly recommend Salero!!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express my happiness with Salero. Dawn and her team make you feel truly special and go above and beyond to make everything PERFECT for your day. The food was phenomenal and our guests were talking about it the entire next day. Dawn did a wonderful job with the timing of everything without being obvious. My husband and I live out of town but Dawn made sure to make us feel no stress as we were planning. Mike the DJ was on point all night and always made sure that the dance floor was full of dancing! Everything was perfect and we feel so blessed that our fairy tale wedding came true because of the staff at Salero. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The owners and staff at Salero were considerate and accommodating.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Salero, and the service provided by Dawn, Chef David, and DJ Mike. I heard the phrase "best.wedding.ever!" I don't know HOW many times throughout the rest of the weekend! Dawn was there for us whenever we needed her, answering any questions we had at any time. Chef David's food was absolutely amazing, I want the chicken recipe STAT!! And DJ Mike, the man is a machine, and was so helpful with song choices. If I could pick a day to relive for the rest of my life, my wedding day would be it, and this trio and their staff helped make it even more amazing than I could ever imagine. If you're smart, BOOK THIS PLACE!!!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just say that as stressful as it was to plan a wedding, I’d do it all again just to relieve the perfection I experienced with Dawn and her staff at Salero on the Beach! Dawn has mastered the art of making wedding days the most memorable days of people’s lives. I got married in June 2013 at Salero on the Beach and people are still telling us how much they enjoyed our wedding…some even more than their own weddings! Lol. Being the meticulous person that I am, I had an elaborate spreadsheet put together to interrogate the 4 beach venues we were looking at. Dawn was last on the list and I could not believe how great the packages she offered were! Her and her staff can and did do it all for us! From our ceremony on the beach with music to the open bar to the OUT-FREAKING-STANDING food from her amazing chef and husband David!


Plus, let’s not forget the best MC and DJ in DE Mr. Magic Mike himself. We are VERY particular (VERY picky) about our music and we were very nervous about not bringing our own DJ. Dawn assured us Mike was the man and let me just say…he-is-the-man! He really does it all…classic, R&B, pop, old school and new school (clean) hip hop, and our favorite…reggae! Our guests PARTIED like it was their wedding!!! All our guests had to travel for our wedding and Dawn and her staff helped us make sure we made it worth their while! She helped calm every fear I had, solve every problem that I confronted, and save money when I wasn’t even thinking about it! She was more than someone we hired to help us, she became like a big sister to us! My husband, Dawn, and David planned the best and most beautiful surprise 1 year anniversary lunch for us this year, as well! They really are family now! If you’re looking for professionalism and perfection on your wedding day, Dawn and her staff at Salero on the Beach is your company!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about Dawn, Chef David, DJ Mike and their whole team!! Everything about our day was absolutely perfect! We planned our wedding from out of town and you could of never guessed all because of the help from Dawn, who is amazing! She always responded so promptly when we had any questions or concerns. Our guests are still talking 2 weeks later about the delicious food and also, the fun entertainment by DJ Mike! We had a guest say, "That DJ was the best. Everything was on point!" and it sure was! We wish we could do it all over again! Best day of our lives! :)
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue. When looking for places to marry at the beach it was our first choice. I was happy that everything was included in the price. The day was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
To Dawn, Chef David, DJ Mike, and Bartender(Sorry I forgot your name we were too drunk)

WE just wanted to thank you for an AMAZING wedding!! We got soo my compliments from our family and friends. The food was amazing and as the bride I made sure I ate! :) The music was on point- kept everyone dancing and having fun. And Dawn you were amazing at making sure the whole event from the ceremony to the reception went perfectly. As newlyweds, we will always look back on our special day remembering how amazing our union was and we hope to have more events at your venue!

Thank you.

Sara & Shervin
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect and top notch! I really felt special on my wedding and they were made sure you had no worries!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could have not asked for a better wedding! The venue, food, and experienced staff were all amazing. We could not have had a better dj which is provided in house at salero. The owner provides great service and is very helpful and prompt with ensuring everything will go exactly as you would like! Book your event at Salero and feel the comfort of knowing your event will be better than expected!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I were thrilled with our civil union at Salero. The views of the beach and the restaurant itself were magnificent. The food was delicious. Our guests danced all night. In addition, Dawn was very easy to work with so dealing with the venue was the least stressful part of our planning. Everyone had an amazing time and everything turned our perfectly. We highly recommend it.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how awesome the Salero was for our wedding this past weekend. First off, the setting is absolutely amazing...perfect size venue, the most amazing view, and lots of recent rennovations made the place that I thought could not be any more beautiful even better! Dawn is absolutely amazing, attentive, organized, and very responsive/great to work with! I was quite disorganized and she was able to pull things together and keep us on schedule, which is exactly what I needed. Everytime I had any requests, she was very responsive and flexible. During the actual reception, she was so attentive to the groom and I...I never found myself without food, drinks, etc. I felt like a princess:) The food...amazing! People are still talking about how great the appetizers, meals, chocolate fountain was. I'm not sure how they are able to prepare GOURMET meals for that number of people...and I work in the foodservice industry! Mike, the DJ, was awesome as well. We had a band and he was flexible enough to work around the band schedule...there was never a time that the guests weren't dancing. I've already made reservations to stay at the Henlopen hotel on our first anniversary and I'm hoping to be able to spy on another wedding that night:) Have no doubt if you are considering...I wouldn't change a thing. The night went off without a hitch! Dawn...I can't thank you enough for making my wedding my dream night!! AMAZING!!! EVERYTHING!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0