Salero
Delaware's premiere oceanfront venue
    117 Reviews
511 N Boardwalk
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (117)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
For the price per person we could afford, Dawn and her team gave us the wedding of a lifetime! We were able to be married on the beach and party overlooking the ocean. The food was wonderful; almost a month later I am still getting compliments! DJ Mike Harrell found the special songs we requested and kept the party rocking right until the end! Our glasses were never empty and our friends and family are still telling us how amazing our wedding was... Thank you to EVERYONE at Salero's for making our wedding day the special day it should be!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jess 1 Reviews
Dawn and the Salero team were absolutely fabulous! Everything went super smoothly and we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of. Beforehand she was extremely responsive and helpful, which made it very easy to plan. Highly recommend Salero!!
Wedding: 08/04/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to express my happiness with Salero. Dawn and her team make you feel truly special and go above and beyond to make everything PERFECT for your day. The food was phenomenal and our guests were talking about it the entire next day. Dawn did a wonderful job with the timing of everything without being obvious. My husband and I live out of town but Dawn made sure to make us feel no stress as we were planning. Mike the DJ was on point all night and always made sure that the dance floor was full of dancing! Everything was perfect and we feel so blessed that our fairy tale wedding came true because of the staff at Salero. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The owners and staff at Salero were considerate and accommodating.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Craig 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Salero, and the service provided by Dawn, Chef David, and DJ Mike. I heard the phrase "best.wedding.ever!" I don't know HOW many times throughout the rest of the weekend! Dawn was there for us whenever we needed her, answering any questions we had at any time. Chef David's food was absolutely amazing, I want the chicken recipe STAT!! And DJ Mike, the man is a machine, and was so helpful with song choices. If I could pick a day to relive for the rest of my life, my wedding day would be it, and this trio and their staff helped make it even more amazing than I could ever imagine. If you're smart, BOOK THIS PLACE!!!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about Dawn, Chef David, DJ Mike and their whole team!! Everything about our day was absolutely perfect! We planned our wedding from out of town and you could of never guessed all because of the help from Dawn, who is amazing! She always responded so promptly when we had any questions or concerns. Our guests are still talking 2 weeks later about the delicious food and also, the fun entertainment by DJ Mike! We had a guest say, "That DJ was the best. Everything was on point!" and it sure was! We wish we could do it all over again! Best day of our lives! :)
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved this venue. When looking for places to marry at the beach it was our first choice. I was happy that everything was included in the price. The day was perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
To Dawn, Chef David, DJ Mike, and Bartender(Sorry I forgot your name we were too drunk)

WE just wanted to thank you for an AMAZING wedding!! We got soo my compliments from our family and friends. The food was amazing and as the bride I made sure I ate! :) The music was on point- kept everyone dancing and having fun. And Dawn you were amazing at making sure the whole event from the ceremony to the reception went perfectly. As newlyweds, we will always look back on our special day remembering how amazing our union was and we hope to have more events at your venue!

Thank you.

Sara & Shervin
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect and top notch! I really felt special on my wedding and they were made sure you had no worries!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could have not asked for a better wedding! The venue, food, and experienced staff were all amazing. We could not have had a better dj which is provided in house at salero. The owner provides great service and is very helpful and prompt with ensuring everything will go exactly as you would like! Book your event at Salero and feel the comfort of knowing your event will be better than expected!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My partner and I were thrilled with our civil union at Salero. The views of the beach and the restaurant itself were magnificent. The food was delicious. Our guests danced all night. In addition, Dawn was very easy to work with so dealing with the venue was the least stressful part of our planning. Everyone had an amazing time and everything turned our perfectly. We highly recommend it.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how awesome the Salero was for our wedding this past weekend. First off, the setting is absolutely amazing...perfect size venue, the most amazing view, and lots of recent rennovations made the place that I thought could not be any more beautiful even better! Dawn is absolutely amazing, attentive, organized, and very responsive/great to work with! I was quite disorganized and she was able to pull things together and keep us on schedule, which is exactly what I needed. Everytime I had any requests, she was very responsive and flexible. During the actual reception, she was so attentive to the groom and I...I never found myself without food, drinks, etc. I felt like a princess:) The food...amazing! People are still talking about how great the appetizers, meals, chocolate fountain was. I'm not sure how they are able to prepare GOURMET meals for that number of people...and I work in the foodservice industry! Mike, the DJ, was awesome as well. We had a band and he was flexible enough to work around the band schedule...there was never a time that the guests weren't dancing. I've already made reservations to stay at the Henlopen hotel on our first anniversary and I'm hoping to be able to spy on another wedding that night:) Have no doubt if you are considering...I wouldn't change a thing. The night went off without a hitch! Dawn...I can't thank you enough for making my wedding my dream night!! AMAZING!!! EVERYTHING!!!
Wedding: 04/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Dawn and David and all of the Salero staff helped to make our wedding reception more wonderful than we could have ever imagined! Dawn was incredibly easy to work with, and she kept everything running smoothly throughout the reception without ever being intrusive. The venue is beautiful and the views of the beach are absolutely breathtaking. The food was DELICIOUS! Our guests are still telling us how great the food was several months later! I would definitely recommend the bacon wrapped scallops and the crab cakes and the sweet potatoes - everything was so tasty! DJ Mike was awesome - he incorporated our suggestions and kept everyone dancing all night long. The layout in Salero allows for great flow throughout the evening. I would highly recommend Salero to anyone who is considering a reception in Rehoboth. It was everything we could have hoped for and more! We are so grateful to Dawn and David and their staff for making our wedding reception such a memorable, low-stress, and amazingly fun event!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Salero made planning my wedding easy and fun. I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! Dawn and the entire staff know exactly what they are doing and make the event fun. Salero is the best venue for a wedding celebration, hands down!!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 3 Reviews
Salero was absolutely amazing and a wonderful venue. My guests had so much fun, the food was perfect, and Dawn was a pleasure to work with. HIGHLY recommended!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Great customer service.
Staff was really on point the day of our ceremony. They made sure everything ran smoothly.
It was such a relief to leave everything in their hands.
They took care of everything we needed!
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 302-227-8630
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0