Salerno's Catering
3921 E. Guadalupe Rd.
Gilbert, AZ 85234  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's Catering was amazing and guests thoroughly enjoyed our food. Some even commented that they went back for more (buffet style). Tracy was such a good point of contact for me because she was responsive and sincerely made me feel like she cared about my big day despite having seen many other weddings and brides. As they are a family-owned business, they definitely make you feel like family! The tasting solidified it for me and my now husband. We didn't even bother meeting with any other catering companies. The pink sauce is a MUST TRY--it won't disappoint!
Wedding: 03/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Salerno's was great to do business with. The food was delicious, the staff was so friendly, and they worked with us to make it an awesome night! They were understanding that we were on a budget and worked with us to make our wedding so special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
The food was great and the servers working our buffet line were very professional. I was very pleased with how well everything turned out!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about the AMAZING experience we had with Salerno's throughout the entire experience of choosing a caterer, planning our menu options and the actual execution of the big day. From our very first appointment with Ross the owner, we knew Salerno's would take care of us. Ross served us so many delicious options to try, offered helpful suggestions on what might and might not work and assured us that they would accommodate any request we had our hearts set on. They weren't the only catering company we tried nor the only tasting we attended and what a difference. The Salerno family made us feel so comfortable and relieved that we would be in good hands on our special day. Nicole assisted us with planning out details and any last minute changes. She was very responsive and always easy to get ahold of. On the day of, the staff were so professional, accommodating and everything was seamless and just PERFECT. It is not too often a bride gets to say that about such a big part of the event. I would absolutely recommend their services as well as the lemon chicken, baked cheese ravioli in pink sauce and hand passed warm panini's for appetizers! Thank You again Salernos!!!
Salerno's Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words! I loved working with you as well. I truly appreciate your review! Thank you thank you!! Nicole
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Three major compliments we got at our wedding: venue, dress and the FOOD :) People we so impressed with the amazing food we served at our wedding. We did a custom pasta station and it was a hit! Salerno's is great to work with on price and have several different options for food. Their restaurant is down the street from our house, so my fiancé and I ate there frequently leading up to our wedding day. I've never had anything from there that I didn't like! They are family owned and just about the nicest people you will ever work with. Tracey is the catering manager and I think is the sweetest person I've ever met! The food and service were absolutely phenomenal. I would recommend them to any bride or for any event.
Wedding: 02/24/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
THE BEST ITALIAN IN GILBERT! Not only do they have AMAZING FOOD they cater! Our wedding was so unique with them we gave guests a choice of food and they cook it right up infront of you for your own uniqu dinner. It was delicious and everyone commented how amazing it was! They clear your plates and serve! They were so amazing and helpful we couldnt have asked for better service and GREAT pricing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salernos provided catering for wedding day, and brunch the next morning. Both of which were wonderful.

Tracey, the catering manager, is who we were mainly in contact with from the beginning. From the start, she was very thorough, professional, and ready to meet all of our needs. She met with us ahead of time, and let us try EVERYTHING on the catering menu. My parents and I were sold after meeting her, and trying the food.

The restaurant provided salad, a full meal and a cheese/fruit platter for our guests the night of the wedding. Our guests were very pleased with the food, and the same goes for brunch that was held at my parent's house the following morning. They were VERY flexible with our veggie/gluten free requests for some guests, which we found hard to find. The staff who worked the night of our big day were very kind and professional to everyone!

If you are looking for affordable, great food for your wedding, Salerno's is hard to beat in the Phoenix area. Although the food is wonderful, it is more buffet style if you are not into that.

Thanks!

Gina and Justin


Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's food was so great! They had plenty of choices and were very flexible with our budget. Their serving staff went beyond my expectations! They are very friendly and they defiantly take care of the bride. They made sure I had hot food when I finally got to sit down and eat. We even got their desserts to have for those who did not want cake.
Wedding: 04/06/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's catered our wedding yesterday and it was amazing! We had the chicken parm, pasta with pink sauce and salad along with appetizers and assorted sweets. Our guests kept complimenting us on the food! We primarily worked with Nicole, the daughter of the owner, and she was professional, caring and works with an amazing staff. Thank you!
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food is delicious! When we went in for our taste testing, we met with Tracey. She is so nice. I really like them. I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 11/06/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was AMAZING (from what I got to eat that day Haha), our guests loved the food and Salerno's is me and my new husband's new fav place to eat! The staff was so sweet and professional and we would (and have) recommend them for anyone who loves Italian and overall amazing food and a warm and friendly staff :)
Wedding: 10/13/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's Catering was awesome! Nicole our catering manager was on top of every detail. The food was absolutely the best. We received great comliments on the pesto pasta and teh Chicken parm.

The value of what you get for the cost was more than we expected. We searched and reviewed at least 6 other catering companies and found Salerno's literally in our backyard (down the street). They really treat you like family.... Highly recommend!
Wedding: 04/23/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salernos was amazing! They matched a deal we would have gotten from another catering company as well letting us provided sodas for drinks that thye kept cold and served for us. The Food is amazing we will be going to their restaurant any time i want Italian food from now on. Their staff kept everything running smoothly and even brought my Husband and I our food first so that we didn’t have to go stand in line We got married on Halloween and made masquerade masks for the wedding favors the staff really got into the spirit of the reception theme by decorating the table with some subtle Halloween decorations and even wearing masks!
Wedding: 10/31/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's was a great caterer. Nicole was so great to work with and they are very accomodating. I would highly recommend them!!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Catering
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was great! I reallly like the amount of options they gave you to pick from. Everyone at the reception said they loved the food and that is a hard part to get right.
Wedding: 05/30/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Salerno's is absolutely amazing! The food was fantastic, Tracy worked with us to stay under our budgest and they are willing to do anything and everything to make the reception just how you want it. My husband and I met with several catering companies and Salerno's was by far the best. The prices are awesome and words cannot even describe the exceptional staff. Thank you Salerno's for everything! Everyone loved the food and we cannot express our gratitude enough to all of your staff!
Wedding: 05/21/2010
Services Used: Catering
 480-892-0040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0